RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2024
I loved this KOA, there are plenty of activities for the kids, they offer breakfast and dinner ar a reasonable price. The campground is kept clean and the staff is friendly.
Jun 21, 2024
Jun 21, 2024
We enjoyed our stay at Yellowstone/West agate KOA. The staff (and visitors) were friendly. The area was clean. We were close to West Yellowstone and the West entrance to the park. I would recommend this KOA.
Jun 21, 2024
Nice and quiet and private. Dont like to be sandwiched in a park. This park was great and placed us where we didnt have neighbors on both sides. Will recomend
Jun 20, 2024
Everything was good except the cafe food was nowhere as good as in the past. The quality was not there. There were no ribs or steak. We were disappointed in the new menu.
Jun 20, 2024
Nice campground and the location is perfect for access to Yellowstone Park.
Jun 20, 2024
Great folks. They have a really wonderful staff Sam and Alec were really great. Sam went above and beyond to help us. As much as I enjoyed this place and would definitely stay jere again I do think the owners charge away to much for the things you need like Ice at $5 for a 7lb bag.
Jun 20, 2024
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Everyone was quick with a smile and wave. The entire facility was clean and in great shape. The camp spots were large and easy to manoeuvre with our trailer.
Jun 20, 2024
Very friendly and excellent facilities.
Jun 20, 2024
This KOA was our least favorite one among all the others we have stayed, especially for the price we paid. The size of each site is so short. After we backed in our trailer (only 22 feet), we didn’t have enough space to park our SUV (standard size) at all, then we understood why there were so many people parked their tow vehicles halfway in the driveway. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2024
Only one night heading south. It was cold but we keep warm. The site was good and served our purposes.
Jun 20, 2024
Nice place. They offer a lot of amenities It did seem a little pricy.
Jun 19, 2024
Staff is great. Close to Yellowstone Park West Entrance. Campground is kept immaculate. Only suggestion would be to add handrails to make more easy for handicapped persons in bathroom toilet stalls and showers.
Jun 19, 2024
We loved this KOA! Very convenient to the National Park and other great attractions in West Yellowstone. The staff was wonderful and our spot was great. One of the best stores we've seen at a KOA.
Jun 19, 2024
I was here a few years back, and it was a wonderful campground. They had wine tasting, and the dinners were delicious. This time I’m told they were taken over by corporate and you sure can tell. The staff was very friendly and I had no problems with them. The dinner was less than mediocre. Very dusty campground.
Jun 19, 2024
I tried to extend my stay. Although at first the F. Desk person indicated that this would not be a problem she then she told me that there was not a site that could accommodate my RV. The next morning I got on the campground site and learned that there were six sites that would work for my needs. Guess West Yellowstone KOA doesn't want my kind. Plan to share this experience with everyone!
Jun 19, 2024
The staff was very helpful and friendly even while working through a water outage in a section of the park. However, the showers were horrible, my wife was trying to shower with our grandson and the water was back and forth very hot to freezing cold, this was tough enough for me to handle by myself, I can’t imagine having to have a small child. Mosquitoes and other bugs from not maintaining the
Jun 19, 2024
We just stayed 1 night. Sites are jammed together. We could barely get our 3 sliders out due to skinny Site and multiple trees
Jun 19, 2024
Definitely not worth the price, but somewhere close to West Yellowstone entrance. Staff overall were nice. Just a place to stay. Too cold even for the indoor pool. Nice handicap accessible toilet and shower
Jun 18, 2024
It is a beautiful area and a nice campground. We made our reservations a year in advance for a patio deluxe site for a 40’ 5th wheel. The site we got was so short that we had to park our tow vehicle half way across the campground in overflow camping. The roads are so narrow that a trailer hit our awning damaging it. We paid premium for a patio deluxe site and got a regular short site with a swin
Jun 18, 2024
Loved our stay. Would rate higher if it was not so expensive.
Jun 18, 2024
The only comment about improving would be more bathrooms. Otherwise no complaints. We were there for two nights.
Jun 18, 2024
Nice quiet campground. Easy access to my site. Easy access to YNP.
Jun 18, 2024
Courteous team! Loved our stay!!
Jun 18, 2024
Great place to stay!
Jun 17, 2024
Loved our stay!! Everyone was so nice!! The campground itself was so clean and well set up! It’s on my list if we ever come back!!
Jun 17, 2024
Everything was well maintained. The prople were very nice and helpful. We had a wonderful stay.
Jun 17, 2024
Stay was ok overall. Was very surprised that we were there after Memorial Day (peak season) and there was no playground yet, no activities yet, no firewood, pool was very cold, ect. However, the price we paid (very high)- the site was very poor and the amenities were just so-so. The positive was: Great Service! The staff was very friendly and the GM was great and helpful. Won't come back though.
Jun 17, 2024
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. sites are clean and well kept
Jun 17, 2024
large pretty Park with a very very nice store.
Jun 17, 2024
Sites were not very level. Seemed expensive for level of amenities.
Jun 17, 2024
Close to the national park. Great campground. Lots of options for your rv , tent or even cabins.
Jun 17, 2024
We loved the big pool. Staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were shady.
Jun 16, 2024
The only friendly people were the ones who worked in the store. The ones driving around in the karts, not one said hi or waved, Didn't even have someone take us to our site. Not only that, none of their roads had any exit/entrance signs so campers were going in both directions. Sites are not made for large rv’s, very uneven, hard to get in and out of. Wouldn’t stay there again.
Jun 16, 2024
The staffs are wonderful. They are helpful, attentive, & friendly. However, the RV space probably requires upgrading. The swing is old & rickety. Grass is long & need mowing. Space is tight. Location is too far from the Yellowstone West Entrance.
Jun 16, 2024
Great camping stop
Jun 16, 2024
Veel te veel lawaai. Vlak aan autobaan. Veel te duur voor wat het was. Nooit meer.
Jun 16, 2024
The camp is full with trees and is absolutely beautiful. The staff there is amazing and so friendly. We had their pancake breakfast and it was delectable. Grounds are well kept and the store has both useful things and great souvenirs. I highly recommend going here for your Yellowstone trip.
Jun 16, 2024
very nice park and great staff!
Jun 16, 2024
I was in site 404. Very uneven. Not up to KOA standard. Sites on either side of me looked the same. I was expecting better for the money I paid.
Jun 15, 2024
Absolutely an awesome place and great customer service.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Way too expensive! Crammed in.
Jun 15, 2024
Great stay. Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Good showers. Good bathrooms. No complaints.
Jun 15, 2024
Very nice
Jun 15, 2024
The absolute best. Great KOA.
Jun 15, 2024
This was our first 2day stay on our 3 week journey. This was a really nice camp and the kids loved the indoor pool. We were able to see all sides of Yellowstone as we came in from the east, drive around the north, & settled in the west. Day 2 we covered the south loop. We would stay here again for sure. Lots of extra perks at this campground!
Jun 15, 2024
We originally were to stay for 4 nights. We were able to work with the office and stayed 7 nights instead. It was just perfect for Yellowstone MT and for Yellowstone National Park. We hope to be back in the next few years.
Jun 15, 2024
Stay was ok, our surroundings were noisey after curfew. Was close to town and west gate central to the park. Facilities were nice and people in office were awesome
Jun 14, 2024
Great stay. Friendly staff, and very quiet. And the indoor pool was great. Within miles of West Yellowstone entrance, and the town of West Yellowstone.
Jun 23, 2024
West gate Yellowstone KOA is a great place to stay whether in a cabin or in a RV staff is amazing, courteous and friendly. The cabins were clean and comfortable the rv sites were easy to pull into.
- Pat Clark on Google
Jun 23, 2024
I really ended this KOA! Everyone was super friendly, clean showers & bathrooms. Property was beautiful, even though it was near a highway it wasn't too noisy to bother me. I absolutely recommend this KOA if you're camping outside of west Yellowstone
- Katie Slater on Google
Jun 20, 2024
We loved our stay at this KOA while visiting Yellowstone. Great location! The surroundings are so beautiful.....just a few miles out of town. We stayed in a small cabin and even though it snowed in June....we were warm and slept great! We love KOA!
- Julie Hoch on Google