Yellowstone Park / West Gate KOA

Open May 19 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Reserve: 800-562-7591

Info: 406-646-7606

Info: 406-646-7606

Email

3305 Targhee Pass Highway

6 miles West on US Hwy 20

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
I think this campground could of had better customer service attitude. When visitors come to this area they may not know about Yellowstone attractions. I think the staff should of been better an explaining what the park is like with highlights and better explainations. I also felt rushed at check in. I felt one of the staff member was very good at giving visiting the park information. 1 not.
Oct 27, 2017
The lighting was basically non existent at night when I needed to take my dogs out.
Oct 22, 2017
The campground is nice and quiet. Nice pool. The cabin was nice, but as we are coming from Europe, we would have appreciate a lot to have cooking tools (saucepan, ...)
Oct 22, 2017
Very clean. Loved the indoor pool and whirlpool. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the swing.
Oct 15, 2017
Glad the pool and hot tub were open after labour day. Most are not.
Oct 15, 2017
They shouldn't even get one star.. All I got from my questions was "You don't like it, go somewhere else." This was the second and LAST time I stay there. He " didn't need my money or business."
Oct 14, 2017
Had a great stay. Was a bit disappointed that the pool etc had closed already
Oct 13, 2017
The site was noisy (why are all KOA's located beside busy roads?) and the size of a stamp. The management's policy was crystal clear: the dollar is more important than the client!
Oct 13, 2017
The campground was clean, and staff were professional and friendly. However, I wish campgrounds that were closing for the season and didn't offer all the amenities in their ad, (indoor pool, coffee cart, etc) would make that information available at time of booking. Also I think they should reduce fees when services aren't offered.
Oct 12, 2017
Beautiful place and close to West Yellowstone town and entry into the Yellowstone Park. Clean, clean, clean. Laundry facility is the best I've seen in a KOA.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
A beautiful campground at a beautiful place. Great vacation!
Oct 09, 2017
This was a great place to stay when visiting Yellowstone. I love that it is very close to the park's west entrance and that it is close to West Yellowstone. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground is beautiful and clean. I would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Oct 08, 2017
Clean, nice, lots of room and very expensive like all KOA's. Very late in the season, 2 weeks before most everything in the area closes for winter, and it still cost eighty bucks for one night. It is close to Yellowstone which made the price worth the splurge for us. I would do it again for such a good place to stay.
Oct 07, 2017
We arrived quite late at night after the operating hours. The officer left a note with mapping our site for the quick check-in. Public amenities well maintained and considerate.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
wonderful. shower layout was great
Oct 04, 2017
To pricy
Oct 03, 2017
Great place
Oct 03, 2017
We had a cabin the last week of Sept. at W. Yellowstone. We've stayed here before. AS ALWAYS very clean and efficient. It was a little chilly and the heater in the cabin was just the thing!
Oct 03, 2017
Short and sweet.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Really great location. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Really great location. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
The facilities were clean. However, I was disappointed that many of the services and facilities were shut down for the season. The restroom closest to our cabin was closed so we had to walk an extra distance in the snow and rain to get to the only open restroom.
Oct 02, 2017
We booked our trip kind of last minute and everything was booked. We have never stayed at a KOA and I was very apprehensive. We booked a deluxe cabin and I was extremely impressed. It was very clean and comfortable. I was very satisfied!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Liked the koa! Only wish they hadn't started boarding everything up while we were there.
Oct 02, 2017
We wanted one last summer adventure and your campground was the landing spot. It was clean and quiet. We will be back.
Oct 02, 2017
We came on closing weekend but it was if they were already closed. Pool/hot tub was shut down, only one bathroom was open, and the store was limited. If you are going to remain open and charge full price, it would be nice if you had more amenities available.
Oct 02, 2017
The two room cabin was great with being able to help keep us all warm at night with the little heaters. The only thing we had to do was move the picnic table out from under a tree so when we cooked it gave us more head room.
Oct 02, 2017
Bel accueil, cabine propre et excellente pour le froid, très bien situé pour l'accès facile au parc. Le parc était cependant en préparation de fermeture et tout était fermé, presque vide ou barricadé
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was fine, it was late in the season so some things were shut down but that was expected. Shower facilities were great, the handicapped shower was very nice for my disabled daughter. We hope to visit again, thanks.
Oct 01, 2017
The Yellowstone West Gate, MT KOA is just a couple of miles from town and a perfect location for that "wilderness feeling" when camping. The management folks are great and very helpful and overall just a great place to spend a few days while exploring Yellowstone.
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, best KOA I've stayed at so far...
Oct 01, 2017
Price is great and wonderful place to lay your head at the end of the day . We have been staying at these cabins for a while. It would be nice if they had one pan, one pot and a toaster. The cabin needs a good floor cleaning. I love the cosy feeling and love this place!!
Oct 01, 2017
Clean and comfortable as usual for KOA.
Oct 01, 2017
It was quick but nice
Oct 01, 2017
Indoor pool closed the day we arrived. Staff seemed like they had a long and busy summer and were not very helpful. When we asked about a propane refill, we were told it was too cold and wet. No recommendations where we might go in town. Many campsite were flooded when it rained. Looked like a great KOA but pur experience over several days was otherwise. Too bad!
Oct 01, 2017
Great location! This was our first stay at a Koa. We stayed in a cabin which was fantastic. The staff was welcoming and friendly. As it was the last week of the season they boarded up buildings and there was limited access which was disappointing. Would have been nice to enjoy more amenities. Overall we enjoyed our time and will definitely visit again.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice facilities, clean, friendly staff. I would stay here again. Good proximity to West Yellowstone town and entrance station. Camping cabin was a little far from the bathroom. The heater in the cabin could not keep up with the cold, I think possibly because there was a draft coming in under the door.
Oct 01, 2017
We had a great time and would come back again.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great staff and clean cabin. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
This is a great place to bring an rv and explore Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. As always, it was very clean, neat, and friendly. Unfortunately we were there during the last week of operation for the year soeverything was being closed up and shut down, but still a good experience.
Sep 30, 2017
The moment we arrived we were greeted with a friendly staff member who took us to our site, the KOA park was clean, inviting. And wonderful, out next trip to Yellowstone we will stay there again,
Sep 30, 2017
very nice and helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy