Yellowstone Park / West Gate KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2020
Great park, lots of sites. Great family friendly campground. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Our site was about 7' wide. We paid 122 per night for a deluxe patio site. Our 'patio' was 2' away from the neighbors black dump and it smelled like it when we sat outside.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Needs disabled bathroom accommodations-taller toilet. Great staff. Beautiful sites. This is our 2nd stay.
Jul 12, 2020
Dusty, Smokey campground. Dirt roads between many of the sites so every time a car goods by, your spot gets covered with dust.
Jul 12, 2020
The park at times was 60% full during my stay I spent over $1400 for the week with my family On four sites. Was not able to get sites Closer to each other or tent sites with power.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
We've stayed at a few KOAs and this one was the worst!! Way too over crowded. We couldn't enjoy anything around our cabin (picnic table, fire pit, porch swing) because we were smothered by people in tents. Cabin description on website is inaccurate, not worth the price! Issue with mini fridge, front office said "I don't know" & offered no help. The two stars are for the clean cabin & food.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean sites.
Jul 11, 2020
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Loved it!!!
Jul 11, 2020
Our stay was great! Food and service was wonderful! The only complaint is the bathrooms could use more constant attention. They got a little nasty in between cleanings.
Jul 11, 2020
Very pleasant staff, but that’s where it ended. They have dirt roads between sites and they were very dry. This resulted in lots and lots of dust. The spots are pretty tight so in the evening when folks fire up their fire pits with the wet pine wood they sell, it then became extremely smokey, every night. Like I said, nice folks. But a very smokey dusty experience.
Jul 11, 2020
Enjoyed campground and amenities immensely. Only down side is I thought ice and laundry were overpriced.
Jul 11, 2020
It was very pleasant everything we needed was available at there convience store, showers were clean, breakfast and dinner was okay, it was very close to the gate into Yellowstone. I would recommend this KOA campgrounds to anyone that is wanting to explore Yellowstone.
Jul 11, 2020
Great amenities, helpful people....great location!! Will be back again someday!
Jul 11, 2020
Check-in lady Judie, I think, was extremely rude. Super short with us, not welcoming at all. Not willing to fix or adjust our reservation in the slightest to be closer to family. Also Mini golf course is super ghetto. But facilities were clean and cabin was nice. We appreciated the heater.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Campground was clean and quiet. Wifi was very erratic and was a total frustration.
Jul 11, 2020
So great. Every comfort of a hotel in the privacy and safety of a camper.
Jul 11, 2020
Great service and friendly staff. BBQ dinner and pancake breakfast was a real treat. Very close to West Gate of Yellowstone NP.
Jul 11, 2020
Camp was good a little to big for my taste. Showers need to be clean more often and updated. Hair and debris in all 4 shower stalls (outbuilding). There was no shower heads just a pipe that water came from. It sprayed directly mostly misted. As one part of you was in the direct water the rest of you is subjected to the cold draft coming in. Was a miserable shower after a long day.
Jul 11, 2020
It’s a great campground! It was booked full to capacity but the bathrooms stayed clean. Grounds were maintained and breakfast was orderly and very delicious! The staff very friendly!
Jul 11, 2020
Great Facilities!! Helpful staff
Jul 10, 2020
We enjoyed our cabin and having so many comforts and fun on our trip. The campground was clean, staff were friendly, and we enjoyed that it was quiet at night. We loved and pool and my daughter enjoyed the playground.
Jul 10, 2020
Very nice!
Jul 10, 2020
Great campground! Really nice spots that are flat and well groomed. The park just had a great "feel" about it. We have only stayed a four KOA's so far (we are fairly new to camping) but this was by far our favorite. The store was well stocked, and the staff was friendly and professional. They have an indoor pool that we did not use, but saw many families using it. Lots of trees for shade!
Jul 10, 2020
Great location for Entrance to Yellowstone Park Koa staff friendly. The BBQ grill / restaurant was great for days too tired to cook. Cute miniature golf course. The only downside was because we stayed during 4th of July we couldn’t get sewer hookup. Stayed 7 nights. I would certainly stay again.
Jul 10, 2020
This KOA is out of control !!! It is noisy /loud all day and especially at night. No enforcement of quiet time, unable to get any rest, had to leave in the night and find a quiet spot to sleep!!!!
Jul 10, 2020
Overall, I felt like the cabin that was described when we booked wasn’t exactly what we got. And at the price, I wouldn’t waste the money on one again. It did have a private bathroom which was nice, but otherwise, a tent would have been potentially more comfortable. The KOA site was great, but the “Deluxe Cabin” felt like a rip off.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
We will definitely stay again.It was clean, quiet, with friendly and very helpful staff. Loved they had a little gift store with yummy fudge with a little grocery store as well. Another perk that we loved was their outside eatery. If you didn't feel like cooking breakfast or dinner , they had that covered too. We were sad that we had to leave....
Jul 10, 2020
Very convenient to Yellowstone Park, polite helpful service personnel and adequate space for RV site but road noise from the Hwy was a negative.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Loved everything about this KOA. Beautiful surroundings. Roomy with wonderful amenities. Great way to get away and social distance.
Jul 10, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. We were about ten minutes from the West Park entrance. Great coffee and breakfast available in the mornings. Restrooms were clean. Our site was a water and electric and was not very level and was slightly muddy.
Jul 10, 2020
We had a great time, it was a wonderful place.
Jul 10, 2020
KOA was clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 09, 2020
Camp ground was clean. Employees were polite, courteous and professional even though they had to deal with a bunch of ignorant people. Fire pits were small and there should be a limit how much wood is used when they light a fire. We were smoked out a few times. Overall my friends and I had a good time.
Jul 09, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe cabins. The cabins were clean and comfortable. Perfect kitchen area and good sized fridge for food. Having our own bathroom was a plus. Store was well stocked. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We look forward to staying again.
Jul 09, 2020
Daughter and grandkids met so we could tour Yellowstone N P. Had great time.
Jul 09, 2020
site we were assigned was not level, trees needed to be trimed, site was mostly mud, not much gravel, concrete patio was 6 to 8 inches higher thsn the psd, could not open may storage bay doors without hitting the concrete, had a hard time getting out of the site, {our motorhome is a 45 foot} they knew that 2 months in advance. they should have realized that it would be very hard for a coach of 45
Jul 09, 2020
The campground and amenities were clean and well kept. The indoor, heated pool was perfect for those chilly evenings. We loved the little extras like firewood and ice delivery service. We’ll definitely be staying there again!
Jul 09, 2020
Very clean and welcoming!
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Stay was ok. This was one of the more pricy KOA’s I have stayed at. The pool was nice. Indoor and temperature was warmer then outside. The WiFi didn’t work other then at the main building. No no cel service at least for ATT customers.
Jul 09, 2020
It’s disappointing that no one is taking precautions within your store to wear a mask, including employees. With no guidance from you, people disregarded social distancing and stood on top of me with no face coverings. It’s not politics. It’s science. Also, we were charged a hefty amount for our 3 boys ($42 for two days!). Then you charge extra for golf? Petty. We won’t return. Very disapp
Jul 09, 2020
Friendly staff. Very much appreciated that quiet hours were honored. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2020
We were so pleased with how clean the bathrooms and facilities were as well as how friendly the staff was during our stay. Totally recommend Yellowstone Park/ West Gate, MT KOA!
Jul 13, 2020
Spend 2 nights in a tent here. Facilities were clean and nice. Felt safe the entire time. Tenting right next to the highway was a little annoying at night. Wished the tents were placed a bit further away from the highway. Besides that had a great time and didn't mind the drive to Yellowstone.
- Sarah Mueller on Google
Jul 11, 2020
Nice place for RV park and very close to Yellowstone National Park.
- Sunshine Malinao on Google
Jul 11, 2020
Clean. Very busy. Poor internet.
- James Seal on Google