Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Great stay at KOA near Yellowstone. Our cabin was clean and cozy. Great distance from Yellowstone too.
Aug 14, 2023
Very enjoyable
Aug 14, 2023
We stay here almost every year when we go to Yellowstone for a weekend. It's our favorite place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Love the koffee kabin!
Aug 13, 2023
Our stay here was awesome! We rented a cabin & it had everything we needed & was very cozy. The staff were very helpful & friendly.
Aug 13, 2023
Aug 13, 2023
We wish we booked more than a night here to enjoy the activities at the campground. This is definitely a cheaper option for lodging to visit Yellowstone National Park. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 12, 2023
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and I felt safe as a solo female traveler. The food was delicious and kept me full for most of the day. The shared showers and bathrooms were well maintained.
Aug 12, 2023
Did not get much sleep in Cabin 101 right next to the highway.
Aug 11, 2023
I enjoined my stay but wish I would have been able to choose my cabin number as we had family staying in another Trailer spot and they ended up being very far from us. I was unable to wash/dry my clothes as there was 4 drier down and many washers making a line for dryers.
Aug 11, 2023
We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice and clean. The breakfast served by the campsite was AWESOME! Only thing keeping it from being 5 stars was the shower cleanliness. There was a lot of things splattered on the shower walls and dirt/grime on the tile floors.
Aug 10, 2023
It was fantastic
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Our only complaint was the shower curtain in 321. Either raise the rod, or shorten the curtain. It was nasty having the curtain all bunched up on the bottom of the shower floor.
Aug 09, 2023
We arrived late but was greeted promptly and made aware of bear activity in the area. Thank you for the heads up! They showers were clean. Laundry room was good. There were a couple of machines down, but this didn't affect our stay. Ate breakfast the following morning. Very good! Our stay was short, but what time we were there was very nice.
Aug 08, 2023
Our stay at Yellowstone West Gate KOA was amazing! Check-in was quick, the staff were friendly and helpful, and we loved being so close to the park entrance. Our cabin was clean and well taken care of. Bathrooms were also clean and conveniently located. I would definitely recommend this KOA and would stay here again! Thanks for a great experience!
Aug 08, 2023
Our camping cabin was very clean but was noisy being so close to the road
Aug 08, 2023
We used KOA as our hub to venture out into various Yellow Stone National Park’s scenic sites…very convenient location for our purpose!
Aug 08, 2023
My parents and I stayed in a deluxe cabin while we explored Yellowstone and area. Everything was perfect although we would recommend moving the big rock beside the parking spot a little further away from where vehicles would sit. Also, we brought sleeping bags, pillows, folding chairs, towels, etc because the website said "bring your own linens." We suggest amending that on the website.
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Nice clean cabin to stay inn. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff was really nice and the pancake breakfast was great! Have stayed here before and will do so again. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2023
I love staying here. My only complaint is that the bathrooms, especially the showers, are always dirty.
Aug 06, 2023
Even though we had some rainy days, the campground and cabin was clean and very inviting! Thank you for a great time and we will visit again!
Aug 06, 2023
Wonderful cabins! Clean, warm, and simply equipped with the basics needed to spend a comfortable night.
Aug 05, 2023
perfect stay
Aug 05, 2023
We had a lovely cabin to stay in. We were pleased with it. There could be more hooks for hanging clothes and maybe small table to set things on. But it had all that we needed. We loved the little porch! The loation was nice and close to Yellowstone Park where we spent most of our time. The pool came in handy on a rainy day. The coffee shop and ice cream were a hit. Thank you !
Aug 05, 2023
Aug 05, 2023
We had a late check in, after hours, so I was very appreciative of them accommodating us by leaving keys to our cabin on front office window. Very friendly staff who was helpful in every way.
Aug 04, 2023
Most other guests are the type you don’t want camping around obnoxious had at LEAST a dozen other guests just walk right through our site Fire pits are 10ft from others The playground sand is like kitty litter and makes you filthy and it’s all over the baby play structure Too many kids on the jump pad Not enough washing machines and dryers 4 of the dryers out of order Bath/showers old
Aug 03, 2023
We loved having so many options for the kids. Between the pedal carts, inflatable jumping pad, and the pool, they always had something to do. Thanks for helping make our vacation great!
Aug 02, 2023
Friendly welcoming staff. The bathrooms and showers were clean. We had a nice two room cabin with a fire pit and picnic table. We took our own grill and camp stove. We used the area to wash our dishes that also had stove top. We did not use the stove top. But the sinks had hot water therefore we had clean dishes. Close to the west gate entrance.
Aug 02, 2023
Beautiful park and area. Loved it
Aug 01, 2023
Very clean and comfortable. Very nice place for families. Bed’s I’m the bunkhouse are as comfortable as can be expected… ��� Bison burgers are YUMMY!
Jul 31, 2023
Very friendly staff, easy check in. Clean pool, showers and bathrooms. The playground and bikes were a lot of fun for the kids. Firewood and ice, drink refills, fudge and ice cream, and the "Patio BBQ" were awesome to have available. Really liked the location, close to town to get gas, dinner, go shopping, or getting in to the park. Thank you for letting our big group (28) get together for meals.
Jul 31, 2023
Whoever manages this KOA, great job to you and your entire staff. This KOA is one of the largest that I've been too and the operation was flawless. I witnessed this as our cabin was close to the office. Kudos to the entire staff, from clean facilities to friendly smiling employees. If I'm in West Yellowstone again I'll be back there for sure. Thanks!! Craig
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
It was great.
Jul 30, 2023
The amenities were amazing and so convenient and clean.
Jul 30, 2023
Very friendly campground! Stayed in a cabin for the week. Very clean. Showers/bathrooms were always in great clean shape. Staff was always friendly and greeting you, asking if all was good. Pool was a nice touch for the kids! The food was always the best and plentiful in the grill. Will definitely be back. Super close to all that we needed in area.
Jul 30, 2023
We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again. The bathrooms could use an update, but we understand that the KOA just changed ownership and needs some updates. Next time we'll bring our own trailer and amenities and stay longer. The only issue we encountered is that we were told we would have to pay an extra $50 to have the four cabins we reserved be placed near one another. Not cool.
Jul 29, 2023
Cabin was great! Lots of trees for shade! Bathrooms were nice for camp bathrooms! Loved that there was a well stocked camp store and restaurant and ice cream stand and indoor swimming pool! Great amenities!
Jul 29, 2023
Jul 29, 2023
KAI needs a raise she is amazing. Thank you Kai for making our vacation one to remember! She was amazing considering everything all the staff encountered with the bear and having to cancel all tent reservations.. My only negative was us having to sleep in our car the first night of our 6 day reservation as nothing was available.
Jul 28, 2023
Wonder staff and very helpful. Only wish would be that the Wi-Fi worked for all campers!
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were kept clean. Very nice place to stay.
Jul 23, 2023
Heads Up!- A 4-6 person Cabin Deluxe now sleeps 2 adults and offers a crappy double size sofa bed. This KOA does not accommodate in anyway. They will politely discredit all online reservations claiming a 4-6 person deluxe cabin. The communal shower area has noisy fan vents and clumpy hairball left overs for every shower experience. No allowance for extra tents at cabins. Think twice before $1500!!
Jun 20, 2024
We loved our stay at this KOA while visiting Yellowstone. Great location! The surroundings are so beautiful.....just a few miles out of town. We stayed in a small cabin and even though it snowed in June....we were warm and slept great! We love KOA!
- Julie Hoch on Google
Jun 20, 2024
Really disappointing that they don't offer the all you can eat pancake breakfast like other locations. Due to this, they lost some points. The price for a cabin is pretty steep. The staff were pretty friendly. $25 for s'more supplies is pretty absurd. $10 for a box of Graham crackers is insane.
- Justin Osgood on Google
Jun 16, 2024
The tent spot is next to the road and that was loud but otherwise it great because of the staff
- Karey James on Google