Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2023
Very nice campground. Awesome staff. Store and food where great. Campground very clean and quiet. Only problem was no cell service snd wifi not great. 6 miles to Yellowstone west gate.
Aug 28, 2023
WiFi was worthless. You should not claim that you have WiFi. Unable to make calls or access internet from our RV site.
Aug 28, 2023
Great amenities, but not quite as nice as West Glacier KOA for instance. A bit more geared to kids than I’d like.
Aug 28, 2023
I mostly use you as a place to rest drive around Yellowstone national park maybe next time we can stay longer
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
One of the best KOAs, service excellent, staff very friendly and VERY helpful. Food was great especially the ribs:D Cabins and grounds very clean (thank you ladies). I forgot to leave a tip for the housekeepers, if you could let me know how to send please. Views beautiful. Thank you so much, Mitch Maffeo 678-600-4401.
Aug 28, 2023
The cabin was comfortable but cramped. Very hard to work in the kitchen area, very little counterspace.
Aug 28, 2023
We only stayed one night and it was a perfect place to stay. The cabin was clean well prepped and the check in was fast and easy. We will be back for sure.
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Great campground and great help on getting checked in!!! Thank you for everything!
Aug 28, 2023
Great stay! Will definitely stay here in the deluxe cabin again when in West Yellowstone! Be aware lots of flies in the cabin, so I’ll need to take a bug zapper machine. Fly swatter did not help.
Aug 27, 2023
This KOA is OUTSTANDING! Staff is friendly. Campground is pristine! Pool is gorgeous. They offered a coffee and ice cream truck. Daily breakfast and dinner cookouts (if you choose to participate). Generous sites. Laundry w/ plenty of facilities. Game room and store are well stocked. We'd give our stay a 10++.
Aug 27, 2023
Great stay,close to Yellowstone
Aug 27, 2023
Aug 27, 2023
Nice place to stay, centrally located near Yellowstone NP. Great amenities and sites. I would stay away from the food there, didn't have breakfast or coffee but dinner was sus.
Aug 27, 2023
Campground was very clean and well maintained. We felt safe for our children to be out at play. There was lots to do during the downtime. The staff was great and the location was amazing for visiting Yellowstone.
Aug 27, 2023
The campground has a lot of amenities (clean bathrooms, food, store). The big complaint is the muddy lots. Was difficult to walk around the camper without us or our dog getting muddy. I recommend laying concrete or asphalt on the lots to prevent mud. Some lots had deep ruts from vehicle and trailer tires.
Aug 27, 2023
Nice Park but none of the rules are enforced. Our site was surrounded by a family reunion that where loud until 2am daily and then had dogs they couldn’t control that barked non stop. Great park but need to enforce the rules for the enjoyment of others.
Aug 27, 2023
Aug 27, 2023
Payed for deluxe site and it was worse than any site we have stayed in. Had to buy extra levelers and after one rain storm the trailer slid sideways. I’m surprised a class action lawsuit hasn’t been filed yet! False advertising!! We were supposed to have cable channels and Wi-Fi with the deluxe site package and there was none. Had to pay extra to have my Wi-Fi connected to and outside provider
Aug 27, 2023
Easy to make reservation at last minute. Showers were private and water hot. Pan cake breakfast good. Dog friendly. Close to Yellowstone Park.
Aug 27, 2023
Friendly staff and clean grounds. Could use more vegetarian options for food.
Aug 26, 2023
Great location. Breakfast and dinner options were super helpful and a well stocked store kept us fed and sugared. Our cabin was cosy warm and dry. The indoor pool was a huge hit!
Aug 26, 2023
Great place close to west yellowstone. Spots are a little narrow for long trailers but doable if you know how to drive. Park is very muddy after rainstorms and could use more gravel.
Aug 26, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
Had a little problem with standing water when it rains . The guy that checked is in was very kind and friendly. Need to get dryers fixed 2 were out of order
Aug 26, 2023
Everything was mostly ok! Bathrooms really need to be cleaned on a regular basis…not as needed! Pretty filthy!
Aug 26, 2023
Sites were cramped. Dog pen(s) were a farce. Hilly terrain made it hard to walk dog (at least for me). Internet was awful. Had to go to town to use internet. It is close to Yellowstone—a plus. They have great amenities (indoor pool, coffee/ice cream hut, nice store, homemade fudge). All in all I would stay there again but maybe at mountain side
Aug 26, 2023
Well organized in both layout and management. Very responsive staff.
Aug 26, 2023
The staff was amazing! So many smiling and welcoming faces. The campground was clean and well maintained as well. The kids loved the jumppad, pool and playground. Our only complaint is the beds in the cabin were quite uncomfortable, would definitely recommend bringing a mattress topper as we could feel the support boards through the mattress provided.
Aug 26, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
Very big and busy campground. Lots of staff but no personal feeling like you get with smaller KOAs. It was fine but better for small campers or RVs. Tried to put us in a tent site with standing water and seemed annoyed that we wanted to be moved to a dry site. Bathrooms could use an update and more frequent cleaning. Some nice amenities for kids and dogs.
Aug 26, 2023
Very nice campground. Lots of stuff to do. Staff very friendly. Easy to navigate the park.
Aug 26, 2023
Second time here, super friendly staff, easy access to the Park. Do miss the hot tub though. = (
Aug 26, 2023
We didn't do to much in the park. But a great place to stay. We met some real nice people in the park. As far as the staff, front desk were great but the guy cooking breakfast could use some work on being friendly. I figure if I can say hi then I should at least be acknowledged, he really was a blank. But everything else was fine.
Aug 26, 2023
We camped and we're soaking wet as it pours non stop for almost two days. Great staff for able to provide us with camping cabin when we requested one. Staff were accommodating and a great chat with the staff (has long gray beardwith toque) providing me tips about camping in the future as it is my first time doing it. For sure will comeback if I have a chance again.
Aug 26, 2023
Very expensive, sites are too close together. Sites were very clean and kept up well
Aug 25, 2023
Great park Could use some of the pot holes filled
Aug 25, 2023
Very nice. Great staff
Aug 25, 2023
Aug 25, 2023
We had a great stay and will likely come back some day.
Aug 25, 2023
Aug 24, 2023
Park was nice, a bit tight for our 41 foot class A. A tree made it pretty tight to get into the spot but it fit. Wifi was not available never did hook up, it only worked if you went to the store. Staff was very nice and place was quite and clean. We like the concrete padio and table setup. we will return again some day.
Aug 24, 2023
Aug 24, 2023
Aug 24, 2023
I've been here a few times mostly as a kid but everytime before this trip was absolutely amazing but this go round it seemed like the crew was just kind of lazy and didn't want to do their jobs
Aug 23, 2023
A great spot! Close to Yellowstone and the town of West Yellowstone.
Oct 21, 2023
Awesome experience.
- Charles Neuber on Google
Oct 02, 2023
Really pricy but very good. Close to the park and all the facilities are great.
- seattlekev on Google
Oct 01, 2023
We loved this KOA! Our spot was clean and the spots seem to be well maintained! We stayed in spot #253 with full hookups. The dog felt safe and everyone's dogs were well behaved. The breakfast and bbq and little coffee shop were actually very good and the store has everything you need! We got items for our dog we'd forgotten home. Staff is so helpful, took up to our spot even though it was nearly midnight for our arrival! They also loaned us some towels for the rainy day out. The pool was great for my kids, the pedal buggies and play area were a hit with our smallest! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! Spots are packed in, it rained on us, but didn't notice mud where we were. Lots of mature trees and nice fire pits and such a wide variety of options for camping and lodging! It was midrange in price. Didn't use laundry or bathrooms, but garbages were conveniently located, and it's such a close distance to the park. Make sure you go early to avoid sitting in a long line to get in! Friendly reminder, check all the nooks and crannies of your rv, we brought some stow aways who laid their spider nests on the outside of our camper and drove 250 miles home with them!!
- ErinETre on Trip Advisor