Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
I was in site 404. Very uneven. Not up to KOA standard. Sites on either side of me looked the same. I was expecting better for the money I paid.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Absolutely an awesome place and great customer service.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Way too expensive! Crammed in.
Jun 15, 2024
Great stay. Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Good showers. Good bathrooms. No complaints.
Jun 15, 2024
Very nice
Jun 15, 2024
The absolute best. Great KOA.
Jun 15, 2024
We did tent camping, the spot we had was at the front, essentially we camped in a parking lot with bright lights pointed at the site all night. There were too many sites smashed together. Firewood was way overpriced, 4 small pieces of wood for $12. The staff were good and friendly, but I would not stay at this campground again and would not recommend it to anyone.
Jun 15, 2024
This was our first 2day stay on our 3 week journey. This was a really nice camp and the kids loved the indoor pool. We were able to see all sides of Yellowstone as we came in from the east, drive around the north, & settled in the west. Day 2 we covered the south loop. We would stay here again for sure. Lots of extra perks at this campground!
Jun 15, 2024
We originally were to stay for 4 nights. We were able to work with the office and stayed 7 nights instead. It was just perfect for Yellowstone MT and for Yellowstone National Park. We hope to be back in the next few years.
Jun 15, 2024
Stay was ok, our surroundings were noisey after curfew. Was close to town and west gate central to the park. Facilities were nice and people in office were awesome
Jun 14, 2024
Great stay. Friendly staff, and very quiet. And the indoor pool was great. Within miles of West Yellowstone entrance, and the town of West Yellowstone.
Jun 14, 2024
Extremely low trees all over the park especially if you have a bigger 5th wheel. Extremely over priced. You offered 25% off until I called and was told I would have to move spots and then the 25% wouldn't apply. However as soon as I checked out I got a text saying 25% off my next stay.... rental bikes and everything in the store is extremely over priced. Cheaper and better options nearby.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Was very pleased and will highly recommend your campground to anyone who asks! Will stay there again in a heartbeat!
Jun 13, 2024
Great stay, very efficient. Love this place. Many things to do.
Jun 13, 2024
The other KOAs that we stayed at had more amenities, but this was great for us with just what we needed.
Jun 13, 2024
We enjoyed our stay. Clean, plenty if room, friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2024
There was no hot water for the showers and tons of mosquitos. Other than that our stay was great.
Jun 13, 2024
Very friendly staff, great amenities and they accommodated our five families wanting cabins near one another.
Jun 13, 2024
We go to Yellowstone every year and have stayed at this KOA for the last 2 years. We won't stay anywhere else. Always clean, great amenities, store, and our kids love the many fun activities.
Jun 13, 2024
Cabin was clean, bathrooms and shower areas were very dirty and quite disgusting.
Jun 13, 2024
Stayed for 4 nights while visiting Yellowstone. Campground was very nice and well landscaped. The bathhouses were clean with good water pressure and hot water. We enjoyed our stay in the area.
Jun 13, 2024
Great location and amenities. We were too busy enjoying Yellowstone and its beauty, so we’re gone most of the day to enjoy many of the things this KOA has to offer, but its surroundings was breathtaking and everyone here was nice. Would have given it 5 star, but unfortunately got a flat tire on the trailer pulling in(not the campgrounds fault of course) so kind of dampened the first night.
Jun 13, 2024
Negatives -tent spot no hookups was $$$, the trees needed pruning, branches all over at eye height, low spots in our space that lent to a drainage creek when it rained and we got soaked because of bad drainage. The showers go cold after 2 minutes, another camper was parking their van on trailer in our friends spot, dog left in truck howling in a truck next to us, men next to us partying to 1am…
Jun 13, 2024
Great!
Jun 13, 2024
Beautiful location! Friendly and convenient. One of the best ones I'be been to.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
My Granddaughter loved it so much she loved going in the pool,riding bike
Jun 12, 2024
Beautiful park, lots to do,TOO EXPENSIVE
Jun 12, 2024
Very nice campsite and facilities. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 12, 2024
The campground is absolutely beautiful! The location is perfect for anyone traveling to Yellowstone. The staff is friendly and helpful. I can't wait to bring my grandchildren here.
Jun 12, 2024
It was a wonderful experience with so many kind people
Jun 12, 2024
pleasant
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Friendly staff, clean campsites, and wonderful atmosphere.
Jun 12, 2024
No complaints, great hospitality, clean facilities, Thank You!
Jun 11, 2024
To much noise people coming in set up tents at midnight banging on tent stakes dusty road and it was really expensive compared to all othe koa I been at and I’m a Koa rewards member I wasn’t happy but all the staf were really nice but the price and noises kept us awake so all I was not happy with this camp ground
Jun 11, 2024
The staff was friendly and helpful. There are lots of great amenities. We had solid cell phone service. Wish the general store opened a little earlier.
Jun 11, 2024
It was a great place to stay and the staff is excellent!
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect. The only problem we had that at check-in was we did not receive our key and had to go back in to get it. Never received a list of the different activities going on at the campground. The price of the firewood was really high and the firewood was not split. The location was great only a few minutes from the town of West Yellowstone and the west entrance,
Jun 11, 2024
Very Nice
Jun 11, 2024
Pros: Love the site we had, shady, full hookups, nice store, nice staff, nice pool, dog park. Cons: some roads poor gravel/potholes-=mud/when dry dust blows when driving, need new gravel! Bathrooms cold and someone kept leaving ladies outer door open. Sometimes toilets clogged and no toilet tissue/staff responsive. We enjoyed stay and would def return.
Jun 11, 2024
Very Nice
Jun 11, 2024
Park staff were very friendly and helpful. Good pitches and RV facilities. Toilets and showers poor and inadequate for a site of this size. We will not return until this aspect is significantly improved
Jun 11, 2024
The campground is extremely family-friendly and clean. The layout is done very well and I enjoyed my stay immensely. I am not a camper. I usually tent camp, but this time my sister was visiting with her fifth wheel. I was very surprised at how nice and clean this camp ground was. The best part was the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful especially the desk employees.
Jun 23, 2024
I really ended this KOA! Everyone was super friendly, clean showers & bathrooms. Property was beautiful, even though it was near a highway it wasn't too noisy to bother me. I absolutely recommend this KOA if you're camping outside of west Yellowstone
- Katie Slater on Google
Jun 20, 2024
We loved our stay at this KOA while visiting Yellowstone. Great location! The surroundings are so beautiful.....just a few miles out of town. We stayed in a small cabin and even though it snowed in June....we were warm and slept great! We love KOA!
- Julie Hoch on Google
Jun 20, 2024
Really disappointing that they don't offer the all you can eat pancake breakfast like other locations. Due to this, they lost some points. The price for a cabin is pretty steep. The staff were pretty friendly. $25 for s'more supplies is pretty absurd. $10 for a box of Graham crackers is insane.
- Justin Osgood on Google