Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Standard KOA, roads and sites need more rock. The staff very friendly and it had clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 27, 2017
Great park for a layover. Never seen a campground with a bowling alley! The staff was very friendly. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2017
Great travel location. Easy on and off interstate location. Travel plaza close for fuel. Clean baths. Nice stay
Aug 27, 2017
Always stay here when in the area. Best KOA that I have stayed at in my travels.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice location, clean and a friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2017
What a breath of fresh air from the "normal" campground! Stayed here on our way to Nashville and liked it so much, we stayed again on our return trip. No surprises and always pleasant people. Thanks Tabitha :)
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful staff-made sure we had everything we needed. Clean laundry room, fun bowling center and great campground to walk around and relax. Signs to KOA were very helpful as well as the personal direction given when I booked the sites. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, impeccable campsite and grounds, beautiful scenery, clean bathrooms, lots of activities! Excellent camping experience.
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed for 1 night on the way home to PA. A very nice small campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed 4 days to refuel the mind. Read 4 novels It was quiet and peaceful. .
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This campgroud is very beautiful. The pool is great. Washrooms incredible - very clean. A lot of activities (bowling). The staff is great.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
ONE OF THE BEST
Aug 25, 2017
Family fun center is awesome! Love the bowling alley!
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed here in the way to and from the eclipse. Nice facility and staff. Will make this a way point on future trips south
Aug 24, 2017
Nice and clean- campsites are not crowned together- staff friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
There is certainly plenty to do at this KOA! The fishing, the bowling (!), the live music on Saturday night, nice trails around the property - all great! We had a little trouble with our RV's converter and the staff gave us a business card of a fellow who comes out to the campsite to help us diagnose the problem. Bravo!
Aug 24, 2017
Comfortable and clean with great staff and easy access from I81.
Aug 24, 2017
campground nice and clean..not a lot of shade though. people were friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Easy in and out, very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 24, 2017
2nd time we overnighted here. Would like to come spend more time. Would appreciate if you could implement recycling.
Aug 24, 2017
Camp sites were well maintained and the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The KOA had more amenities then we have ever seen at any other camp ground. It was a wonderful stay. Close to the interstate but none of the noise from it. It was peaceful in the morning and it was nice to see wildlife walk right through the camp grounds.
Aug 24, 2017
They were there when we needed them. We prefer not to stay at KOAs, but we had little choice this time, so we dropped in and they had room for us. We are thankful for that.
Aug 23, 2017
Great spot. Nice size lots. Easy on and out. Loved the place.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great staff, clean campground. A little tight for backing in, but we managed.
Aug 23, 2017
Very good as usual
Aug 23, 2017
Great pull-thru site! Huge Concrete Patio!! Easy in, easy out. Exactly what we were looking for in a one night stay off the interstate after a long travel day. They even have a little duck pond & wooden bridge for a cute photo opt.
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the pizza and the quiet
Aug 23, 2017
The only thing I don't like about most campgrounds in general is how close trailers and RVs are to each other. My goal is to find the perfect campground that affords shade and some degree of privacy. They are not easy to find. You do have a nice campground, pleasant staff, good sundries in the shop, conveniently located and I will visit again. Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I only wish we had more time to stay. Very unique koa. Big rig sites are big, and a fishing lake, deer and bowling. The best on our 2 month trip along with Charleston. Highly recommend!
Aug 23, 2017
If a camper is just using a tent from his car with no hook ups, and all that is available is a RV site, then he should pay the tent site rate.
Aug 22, 2017
awesome, as always. been coming for years. thanks so much! great place!
Aug 22, 2017
This was the nicest KOA campground we stayed at during our 3 month, 4000 miles, 21 campground trip. Just our luck - we were only here for an overnight stay as we had to get back home the next day. Very friendly and helpful staff, sites were long enough that you didn't feel cramped up like you do at some campgrounds. Nice recreation hall that even included a six lane bowling alley! WILL GO BACK!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice park, may make it our waypoint on our trips south
Aug 21, 2017
Nice location, very friendly people and will be back again next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely place and wonderful staff. The camp's water was the best we've ever had at a campground. Just follow the signs from the interstate!
Aug 21, 2017
Only stayed overnight; didn't have a chance to use all the available activities. The ones we did were great. More shade would have been nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Lot 76,75,74....hook ups not layed out correctly. Sewer is too far from camper.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff willing to help.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed here for one night on our way home from Myrtle Beach. We enjoyed the pool, bowling, and ice cream.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award