Tent Reviews

Nov 16, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Beautiful campground, friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities, esp showers and bathrooms. Well stocked store, firewood, ice etc and more. Children’s activities, family oriented. We will be back .
Oct 26, 2021
Very nice!
Oct 25, 2021
We only stayed one night, but loved the campground. Lots to do and nice and clean. Perfect for what we wanted!
Oct 21, 2021
Nice wooded sites. Friendly young hosts.
Oct 11, 2021
Our stay was brief but very nice. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. Campsite clean but for a few pieces of trash, easily picked up. Only gripe was the street light not far from our site - would prefer more darkness at night while camping. But I understand if it’s for safety. Thanks for keeping the campground nice!
Oct 02, 2021
KOA’s are always a convenient, clean places to stay! Here was the same
Sep 28, 2021
Tent pad was supposed to be grass and it was gravel. Tent sites were too close together. Very disappointed with this KOA experience!
Sep 24, 2021
It was good and the camp ground is great. I had ants at my tent site. Thankfully I was in a roof top tent, so there were millions of ants all over the Jeep, but did not get into my tent. I went to the store and got ant spray and sprayed the Jeep inside and outside and underneath and I never saw any more. But if I had been in an on-ground tent, it would have been a very miserable stay.
Sep 18, 2021
Quiet,nicely far from interstate noise. Nice views from tent. Enjoyed pizza made on site.
Sep 15, 2021
It was a good place to stay. I know the owners are in this to make money but I do prefer places with a little bit more space to get away as the sites are packed in together like living in the city. Plenty of activities to help keep families occupied just wish that the pool was still open.
Sep 13, 2021
Location was great. Staffs were awesome. Special mention to Scott and his brother, they were totally cool and very prompt. Video games, Playroom, crafts, golf, activities were all so good. All these made the stay memorable. Only downside was the tentpad. The gravel levelled area was much smaller compared to other campgrounds I have stayed so far. I stayed at non-electric no-hookup site.
Sep 07, 2021
An amazing campground! The staff is super friendly and lots of activities for kiddos. All the amenities are perfect. Can't wait to go back in October to try out more since we spent a lot of time in the pool �.
Sep 04, 2021
Campsights not private. Surrounded by noisy people.
Aug 31, 2021
One night, tent, drive up, grass option under two lovely trees with picnic table and fire pit. Water & electricity, at site. Firewood available for purchase. Clean bathrooms nearby. Great wifi! Well lit at night. great for safety, but wish I brought sleep mask. Bowling/Family fun center closed Sun & Mon.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
More work needs to be done with the bathroom. The smell was awful.
Aug 15, 2021
So much for our kids to do. Swimming pool is really nice and family fun center was a blast! Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 13, 2021
Employees treated us (2 adults, 1 child, 1 infant) like family especially Scott and Tabitha. Pool was great and clean. Bathrooms were clean. We enjoyed the family fun Center. Tye-dye is great souvenirs for the whole family. My only wish is a bathroom closer to the W/E tent sites.
Aug 09, 2021
Stayed in primitive tent camp # 66. I had a picnic table and firepit and gravel tent pad. I had a short walk to the bathroom/shower facilities. The bathroom/shower facilities were very clean. The one issue is there is a tall dead tree between my primitive tent pad and the pad to the north of my pad. This tree is a deadfall waiting to happen! Cut the dead tree down.
Aug 06, 2021
Only complaint is the time that the pool, arcade, and bowling close.
Aug 03, 2021
manager and all stuff are nice and friendly, restroom is clean.
Aug 02, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Nice clean bathrooms, friendly staff, tons of things for the kids to do. Comfortable tent sites. Only complaint was that when RVs pulled out in front of the KOA to put vehicles on trailers, several continued to run their engines for 10-20 minutes at a time, one after the other, while doing who knows want, right in front of the grassy field with the tents. Please ask them to turn off the engines.
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Awesome as always.
Jul 26, 2021
The amenities were top notch for our family. There was plenty to do for our family. My kids loved the water slides, bowling, the cafe, crafts, and tie dye. We had quality time together as a family. Considering the campground was full, the facilities were clean.
Nov 22, 2021
We were so impressed by this KOA. We rented a cabin and it was impeccably clean. There was a great sense of community and friendly people everywhere. We didn't realize it when we arrived but it was a weekend for trick or treating. We made some make-shift costumes for our kids and they loved it! One family had even made a haunted house. The kids enjoyed gem mining. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. My only complaint was the queen bed in the cabin was way too squishy and I woke up with back pain.
- Wanderful_Adventure on Trip Advisor
Nov 22, 2021
Easy to find and clean bathrooms. Our dogs enjoyed the dog run. All good!
- Shirley Rodgers on Google
Nov 18, 2021
Nice hot showers when it was snowing earlier in the day. Very clean bathrooms as well. Hookups were great for the rv. No complaints. Saw some deer too!
- Aaron Molly on Google