Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
I love this place. We have always stayed in the rustic kabins on the pond. We have children down there in the military and it’s the perfect gathering spot for all of us any time of the year. Lots of amenities to choose from.
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Cabin was a little cold, but that can't be blamed on the staff or facility. May want to consider upgrading the heating units in the cabin, though. Very nice time. Overall a wonderful campground that we stay at whenever we pass through the area.
Nov 23, 2021
The heat in the kamping kabins was insufficient. The outside temperature was mid 20s to low 30s. Overall nice campground. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2021
Beautiful, well kept cabins, grounds, and facilities. We’ll be back!
Nov 21, 2021
I valued it for the cleanliness of the bathhouse.
Nov 18, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Beautiful campground - will be back
Nov 08, 2021
Beautiful cabin. Loved the bowling.
Nov 07, 2021
Everyone was friendly. Many amenities available in the cold weather months. Quiet and peaceful.
Nov 06, 2021
Kabin worked out great for us. Clean and convenient.
Nov 04, 2021
Always love our stay bat Wytheville KOA.
Nov 02, 2021
We had a great stay! Our cabin was comfortable and stayed warm during the cold. The bathhouses were also well maintained. The Saturday Halloween activities are fantastic here! If you have children, a lot of thought goes into keeping them happy and entertained.
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Great place and helpful staff. Well maintained.
Oct 27, 2021
I used to RV and love being in a campground. After I sold my RV, I stay in cabins in campgrounds on my drive from Cape Cod to Florida in October and on the return trip in April. The Wytheville cabin is my favorite cabin.
Oct 27, 2021
Very nice .. Clean. Great if you have kids.. great price great service. I highly recommend them
Oct 26, 2021
Super staff, super clean facilities, fantastic resort activities, they sell clean burning firewood, cannot wait to visit again. Thank you for all that you do and keep up the great work
Oct 25, 2021
The campground was very clean and beautiful. We rented a cabin which was immaculate. The only think I would add to the cabins are a microwave. Also, the sofa needs replacing. It has a pull out couch which was on about a 30 degree angle when pulled out. We would definitely stay there again. The staff is so nice and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2021
The deluxe cabin was spacious, impeccably clean & had a beautiful view of the grounds & mountains. The KOA had great activities planned for Halloween & the activity center has so much to offer for fun - bowling & games. All the staff were so helpful & courteous. I look forward to visiting again!
Oct 23, 2021
I have stayed at the Wytheville KOA several times. Always a great stay. The cabins are great. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable about the area and all around great. Its my favorite get away place to go for vacation, when I just need to get away from it all!! Thanks Wytheville for being a great stay!!
Oct 19, 2021
Amazing! Will return again!
Oct 18, 2021
We stayed in a cabin. I would have loved to give 5 stars but the squishy foam bed in the main bedroom was very uncomfortable. Otherwise, we LOVED everything about our experience- clean facilities, beautiful view, friendly people, great kids activities.
Oct 18, 2021
Excellent campground. Well kept up and maintained.
Oct 17, 2021
Loved the pet friendly deluxe cottage! Very clean, nice location and so many things to do at this Kampground! All employees were friendly and helpful. The bowlilng alley/arcade/batting cages are a super cool addition to this place! We just had an overnight stay on our way to another location but we are definitely planning on returning to this location hopefully to stay longer!
Oct 14, 2021
loved the new cabin on the hill. Best KOA I've stayed at. Pretty landscaping, more space between sites, many pull throughs, and great amenities. The only bad thing is I'm always there on work trips so I can't enjoy it as much as I'd like!!
Oct 13, 2021
Very quiet...perfect getaway...the bathrooms could use some air fresheners, it smelled like cat urine.
Oct 12, 2021
Great KOA!
Oct 11, 2021
We had a wonderful “Halloween” weekend at Wytheville KOA! It’s a great campground with a friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2021
It was a GREAT weekend, cabins were awesome. Thank you
Oct 02, 2021
The cabin I was given when I went in had a lot of stink bugs in it so I was able to get a different cabin which was very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that it smelled like instead of cleaning the room with cleaner, they sprayed way too much Lysol. the other thing that was very bad was the shower, restroom building smelled like something had died, or the sewer gas was coming in.
Sep 29, 2021
Pleasant people at check in. Quiet camp. I had fun. Covid help. No one needed to die from covid”. https://www.drtenpenny.com/thetenpennyfilestv
Sep 20, 2021
ALWAYS love our stay at Wytheville KOA.
Sep 20, 2021
Enjoyed our stay in the camping cabin. Next time will bring air freshener due to musty smell inside, but not a big issue. Unable to connect to wifi.
Sep 19, 2021
Management and staff was friendly and very accommodating throughout our whole stay. This is a very clean and family friendly campground. I will come back again.
Sep 19, 2021
Very helpful even without reservations. Then RV had to go in for repairs and they found us an available cabin and made the transition very easy. Loved the bowling alley too!
Sep 18, 2021
They were very good about changing the dates - I needed to get home so I needed to arrive two days early. The camping cabin was nicely placed - BUT: the mattress smelled like latex and I ended up pumping up my air mattress and sleeping next to the bed on my bed. There was no screen on the door so the puppy ended up sneaking out when I opened it. The campground needs upgrading - it's getting old.
Sep 13, 2021
Best Koa ever
Sep 13, 2021
Need more employees working in the early mornings. We went to leave at 9:00 on Sunday morning, but there was only one young lady working. There was no one to inspect our Luxury Cabin (#3). She said leave the key and go ahead and leave. I would have appreciated someone inspecting the cabin before we had to leave. Other than that isssue, we were very happy with our stay!! Nice camp ground and area.
Sep 13, 2021
Enjoyed cabin, walking trails, and quiet group. Went sightseeing to Foster Falls at New River Park. Covid help Flccc.com. Frontline covid care. Myfreedoctor.com.
Sep 08, 2021
The cabin and campground was so enjoyable. Clean and quiet. A perfect camping experience. The amenities were very impressive, especially for kids. So much to do. The staff that greeted us were so nice and welcoming. We will be staying here again.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Very well run KOA in beautiful area. Nice pool and multiple fun things about for the kids if you have them.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 06, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Super friendly staff, they are family owned and made us feel so welcome Superb cabin accomidations / clean and tidy throughout very cool saturday activities for family will come back!!!
Aug 30, 2021
Stayed in a camping cabin. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. TV and larger fridge were a bonus, and proximity to bathrooms/showers was very convenient. Really loved the privacy and wooded setting. Pool was fabulous and as it was during the week we had it all to ourselves. We will stay again and highly recommend.
Aug 29, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
We were so impressed by this KOA. We rented a cabin and it was impeccably clean. There was a great sense of community and friendly people everywhere. We didn't realize it when we arrived but it was a weekend for trick or treating. We made some make-shift costumes for our kids and they loved it! One family had even made a haunted house. The kids enjoyed gem mining. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. My only complaint was the queen bed in the cabin was way too squishy and I woke up with back pain.
- Wanderful_Adventure on Trip Advisor
Nov 22, 2021
Easy to find and clean bathrooms. Our dogs enjoyed the dog run. All good!
- Shirley Rodgers on Google
Nov 18, 2021
Nice hot showers when it was snowing earlier in the day. Very clean bathrooms as well. Hookups were great for the rv. No complaints. Saw some deer too!
- Aaron Molly on Google