Wytheville KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Nice visit. Friendly staff. Clean campground.
May 28, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at Wytheville KOA, park was clean and courteous staff. Best regards David Tate
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
even though the campground was honoring the states covid 19 stuff...we all still had a good time...kinda makes everyone learn how to have fun the old fashion way...true fun not electronic fun....camp fires and relaxing,
May 27, 2020
Great as always!!!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Just an overnight stay during Covid-19
May 26, 2020
Always a great vacation when we stay there.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great and family friendly park and staff! Even with the Covid 19 issue. Bath house clean like always and grounds and facility well maintained. Friends of ours went to tent camp and tent sites was flooded due to constant rain. And since they came and site was flooded they gave them a cabin for the same price!! This speaks for itself! Top notch owner and staff!! This is our go to spot! A+++++
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Awesome customer service, we’ve visited other KOAs and this one is top notch! We plan to visit this one as much as possible this year!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great place to camp, friendly staff.
May 26, 2020
Disappointed that my son who lives in Pulaski couldn't come over for a picnic. I would have been glad to pay for his being there for the day. I thought too, that we would get a little break since the pool was not open. Kids were very disappointed in that. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and hope in September the pool will be open or may have to cancel.
May 26, 2020
Everything went great except the sewer drains are running up hill. I had a difficult time trying to empty my grey and black tanks and 4 other stations/friends had the same problem. Thanks Ross
May 26, 2020
Excellent weekend, nestled in the trees, nice quiet visit. Only negative was the uphill slope to sewer hook up.
May 26, 2020
We always love staying at our Wytheville KOA its like our home away from home!! The staff is extremely polite and kind, always smiling and ready to help with whatever you need!
May 26, 2020
Staff was super friendly and we had no complaints, they even got us more batteries after we bought all they had at the store, above and beyond. This was our first time staying there and plan on going back. The only downside, not all the amenities were open, which they had no control over. Not being able to do all the activities they had makes us want to go back.
May 26, 2020
The staff was excellent. The campground is gorgeous. We had fun just being able to relax. We will definitely be back!!!!!
May 26, 2020
Amazing as always!!
May 26, 2020
Very nice campground, well kept. The owners and staff are super nice and very friendly. The only thing opened was the bath houses, due to COVID 19, but we had a great time anyway. We have stayed here numerous times and always have enjoyed our stay. We are scheduled to go back this year and looking forward to it. We camped there in a fifth-wheel.
May 26, 2020
May 24, 2020
Easy check in Roomy spots Everyone was friendly Clean, well kept grounds Fishing pond was really cool
May 23, 2020
With COVID 19 and not being able to use any of the facilities they could have cut the price down some on top of the KOA discount. This is not a normal spring camping time
May 23, 2020
Very convenient place for an overnight stay while traveling.
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
Friendly management. Quiet (no road noise), yet convenient to I77 and I81. We will stay again.
May 21, 2020
Friendly staff. Close to some good hiking. Enjoyed my time.
May 21, 2020
It was just an overnight stay. Everything and everybody was top notch
May 21, 2020
great place to stay
May 20, 2020
We had a great time and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay
May 19, 2020
Although we had stayed there before on an earlier trip we just stayed one night on our way to Georgia. The mountain views are beautiful.
May 18, 2020
The staff at the Wytheville KOA is always so friendly and accommodating!!! Perfect 1st weekend of camping for the 2020 season!!!!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
We stayed the first day short term camping was reopened after coronavirus (Phase 1). The water at the site ran yellow for a while - pipes needed flushing from disuse - but it had cleared up by the third day. Restrooms were clean. Campground was not busy in the short term area - seems like all the long term campers had been grouped down by the pond.
May 18, 2020
We love to stay at this campground! Everyone treats you like family working in the office..and workers around the campground are always so helpful!! Great place to stay and friendly staff and campers..
May 18, 2020
Such a great time! Camp hosts are awesome!!!
May 18, 2020
Clean, well kept campground! Friendly staff!
May 16, 2020
We arrived a half hour before closing but the office was already closed. Checked our self in and out the next day without seeing anyone. I am not that concerned since we all are avoiding contacts right now. Still pretty pricey for only over night camping with no services and nothing open.
Apr 12, 2020
Apr 09, 2020
Thanks you for setting up a non-in-person check-in process because of the Coronavirus. Always a good stay at your camp. Thanks
Apr 08, 2020
always helpful! Excited to see new cabins on site. Campground is always well kept. Our favorite place to go for a quick weekend get away.
Apr 06, 2020
Only négative comment is that a group of people in 5 rvs had a party and did not respect the régulations for the coronavirus
Apr 06, 2020
short overnight. Lot 29 a little muddy. Stayed before, nice people, pleasant surroundings. Will definitely stay when in the area.
Apr 04, 2020
Wonderful visit, as always. Nice to meet the owners, James & Alyson.
Apr 04, 2020
Overnight stay. Quiet. No trains!
Apr 04, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Very nice place too lay your head.
- Billy Smith on Google
Mar 14, 2020
Caring good people. Great place.
- Robert Jeanmenne on Google
Mar 14, 2020
Beautiful park. Set on a sloping hill which makes for great views and an open feelings. Staff was very friendly. Tons of great walking throughout the park. It’s set away from the highway as well so it’s very quiet and a nice pleasant stay.
- Craig S on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.