Wytheville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
This place is awesome, everyone very nice... our stay was a great one. Thank you
Nov 18, 2019
We stay several times throughout the year and have always had a great time. The bathhouse and laundry is nice and clean. We will see you next year for sure as we always come with family and all our RV's.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Nice campground, easy access, love that it’s open all year. Friendly staff.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Easy off/on highway. Roads coming into campground were nicely marked with KOA signs. Very nice pull through sites with ample room for tow vehicle. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.
Nov 15, 2019
could have been better if heater had been quiter
Nov 15, 2019
My stay was an overnight during a along drive. The reservation was made on line, super easy! The staff at the office was pleasant and check in was quick. I arrived during dusk so I only walked about in the dark; but trails were clear, map and sites well marked a great place stay, even for a short overnight. Hoping to return soon for a longer stay.
Nov 14, 2019
I very much appreciate being able to stay in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom when I am driving, with my dog, between Florida and Cape Cod twice a year. I used to dread staying in motels, but I really look forward to staying in cabin 37 or 40 at the Wytheville KOA.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Very nice clean and organized campground. We stopped on our way home to the cold north from Hilton Head. The outside temperature was 12 degrees we filled up with LP and stayed warm in our Winnebago. Another couple was having trouble with their furnace and the fellow at the desk loaned them a space heater to keep them from freezing.
Nov 13, 2019
When the heater was at 82 degrees in cabin K5 it was still freezing cold in the room. There was a big draft from the front door and the heating unit was very close to the ceiling. As we all know hot air rises this made the beds and even walking space absolutely freezing. Told the lady upon check out and she just said sorry. Won’t stay there again.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
What a wonderful campground! We stayed just one night while heading south, wish we would’ve stayed longer. Nice level pull through sites, very clean bathhouse, fun things to do at cg and around the area
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Washrooms in the upper section need a paint job inside. Access trails to the washrooms could be made without impeding on campsites. Current access is poor from lower neighbouring campsites.
Nov 11, 2019
Very good for a one night stay. Good location just off the interstate.
Nov 11, 2019
We love this campground! The cabins and restrooms are always very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning.
Nov 11, 2019
Extremely happy with the campground. Camp is well maintained and staff is professional, welcoming, and helpful. Would highly recommend a stay here.
Nov 11, 2019
We love this campground! We have stayed here several times.
Nov 10, 2019
Every time we come James your KOA is better and better. We do not stay any place else when we are in Wythe Co., VA. Your brother John was so helpful when he added the extra step to the RV. Thanks again John Looking for new ideas? Saw a campground with a large outdoors chess board. Charlie, Ginnie and Charlotte Singleton
Nov 10, 2019
We have stayed here in the past but I had not used the bathrooms. This time I found I needed to use the bathroom and was presently surprised as to how up-to-date they were. I believe they are the BEST of all KOA's I have seen. Each shower had a seat, a shelf and two hooks for holding clothes and towels. There was one fully equipped handicapped toilet with a high toilet seat and safety bars.GREAT!
Nov 09, 2019
Terrible weather with wind and rain. Level site, but lots of muddy clay. Lots to do, even in bad weather.
Nov 09, 2019
Concern: When we stayed at the Wytheville KOA on November 4th, the electrical outlets in the ladies restroom did not work; I dried wet hair in the laundry room. We return to stay again on November 7th to find the same situation, with the early morning temperature in the 30s. Please address this problem so ladies can dry their hair after a shower.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Site was fine. When you only need a safe place to stop overnight, I wish you could get a discount.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nice location. Beautiful scenery. No issues.
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice campground
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
We've stayed several times on our way between VA and TN and have always enjoyed the campground and especially the friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
KOA continues to be a superb location for camping, whether it overnight or for an extended stay. The staff is well informed, courteous, and goes the extra mile for any needs you may have while camping. A+
Nov 07, 2019
Wonderful roomy campground. Nice curious staff. Could not be happier
Nov 06, 2019
We were there on a very rainy and windy night (gusts up to 21 mph), but never lost power. We had a level, pull through site that was awesome considering we were there for one night only. Quiet; easy in and out.
Nov 06, 2019
Great stay as usual have stayed here several times and will again. Friendly staff and well kept campground
Nov 06, 2019
Stayed two nights in a cabin. Clean place and friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Fantastic Campground.... Will definitely be back - beautiful area and a lot of outdoor activities!
Nov 05, 2019
Absolutely beautiful campground. Nice folks that run it also
Nov 05, 2019
Very quiet and nice kept grounds
Nov 05, 2019
PET OWNERS need to train their barking dogs . Dogs continually barking. On one specific site 2 dogs and their owners were sitting out. The dogs just kept on barking and barking!!!!! The owners should have left the dogs at home or put them inside the RV. Very frustrated. KOA owners should think about communicating to pet owners
Nov 05, 2019
We stayed in November 2018 and returned in November 2019, nice park great helpful staff and a secluded treed area
Nov 19, 2019
Great campground, well kept, and lots of indoor activities available even for colder weather!
- Gerald Tobey on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Friendly employees and nice facilities.
- Jeff Henry on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice campground, asked for a pull through site, and got exactly what we asked for. Free WiFi and Free cable TV Several amenities, we were only here one night and didn’t take in them. Staff was excellent Will definitely go here again
- 582suzyz on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.