Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2018
Easy on, easy off. Great hours of the campground store. Nice level site. NO complaints.
Dec 16, 2018
Excellent service and folks
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
Got stuck in the snow!
Dec 15, 2018
Everyone was very nice!
Dec 15, 2018
Excellent service
Dec 14, 2018
We stopped at Whytheville shortly after a storm dumped close to a foot of snow on the area. The campground was open and very accommodating. Made sure we got into our site and helped clear out the snow. They couldn’t have been more helpful. We’ve stopped there twice on our trips down south and find its very convenient to Rt. 81.
Dec 12, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Was great! A little hard to get to and I was a little late due to getting lost so I didn’t get to use the WiFi. But what I saw was very nice!
Dec 09, 2018
Nice quiet place off the highway. Only complaint is how far away from the showers we were put when the park was pretty empty and we were arriving after dark. Would have been nice to be closer so we could have used the showers. Looks like it would be pretty in Spring and summer.
Dec 08, 2018
Over night traveling south on I77.
Dec 08, 2018
Very nice campground although we only spent 1 nite we look forward to coming back to checkout all it offers like the bowling alley!
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Gal who check us in wasn't friendly, however the owners were. Very clean restroom and shower. Nice level space. Road getting to KOA was hilly . Stayed in 33ft motorhome.
Dec 06, 2018
Very nice CG. Long and roomy sites. There are lots of activities and even a new pool in the works. We only stayed one night in December, so a bit chilly. But, we still were able to have a fire and enjoyed our stay. Really nice camp store too. Would definitely return.
Dec 04, 2018
2 notes everything was so clean and well maintained. Appears lots of fun things for kids
Dec 04, 2018
Very nice park and easy to get to off highway. You go thru a resedential neighborhood but not bad to drive thru.
Dec 03, 2018
This is a really nice facility. Loved the site, the wifi was super fast, the bathroom was clean. The dog park was also super clean with is almost unheard of, so much so that I had to let the office know how much I appreciated not picking up dog poop that was not from my guys. I would definitely stay here again.
Dec 02, 2018
Outstanding. We will go out of our way to stay at your campground.
Dec 01, 2018
Thankful to find a campground open on I77 at the end of November! We had a private pull thru space; easy to get to and easy to get out of. It was 22 degrees that night and a helpful employee quickly refilled the LP tank in the morning before we got back on the road. Good location; reasonable price.
Dec 01, 2018
Still one of our top 2 campgrounds and wish they were all like this one. Super nice people ready to help. We broke down in the middle of their road and they were not worried about where it was sitting but offered to help in any way possible with fuel or towing (but already called a tow truck). Just super nice people and still great sites and campground.
Nov 30, 2018
The cabin was very nice and cozy. The Lord willing We will be back
Nov 29, 2018
Stayed over night on the way to NC and again on our way back to OH. Very clean. Helpful and friendly personnel. Installing a brand new pool ! Our go to campground.
Nov 28, 2018
It was very nice. If you guys were closer to Baltimore we would stay again soon. Everything was great. We came in at night and a polite gentleman guided us to our site. Next day the campground was beautiful. When checking out the same guy topped off my propane tanks. Everyone was just great. Had a great time. The kids had a great time bowling and playing the games. Thanks The Pedricks Balto.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
To bad it was cold during our stay but we've been here before and will be coming back.
Nov 27, 2018
Beautiful cabin and scenery! Easily reachable location to stores and historic sites
Nov 27, 2018
First stayed several years ago. It is so much better spacing and the mix of amenities is superb.
Nov 27, 2018
Campsite required 3"on left side to level 5th wheel and 4"in the back to reach a comfortable stabilization
Nov 26, 2018
Excellent stay -nice park!!!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Had an awesome time with the family there!! Even though it was cold there was not lefty to keep the boys busy. Had a small issue with the amp Saturday morning. James came over quickly and took care of the issue! We will definitely be back again!!
Nov 26, 2018
We have stopped here 2 years in a row on our way down south. We have kids and it is hard finding something for the kids to do during the colder fall months. Wytheville KOA is great!! How many campgrounds have their own bowling alley? Wytheville KOA does. I would recommend coming here if you are passing by or staying for multiple nights.
Nov 25, 2018
Part of my family met there as a halfway point for us to celebrate Thanksgiving. We loved the campground and hiking trails a short distance away. The campground was clean and neat as were the camping cottages.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Campground is well treed, quiet, and the spots are really well spaced (some of the best that we have seen). We would stay again.
Nov 25, 2018
Great overnight during off season. Quiet park. Sites are narrow but staff space the campers out...lots of amenities
Nov 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, as usual. Our only complaint was (and has been) the piped-in music in the showers. Not everyone enjoys hard rock. Something a little milder would be appreciated. Also, the shower water was barely hot, and took a long time to get there. We love the new dog park in the lower section, and hope there will be a new shower building there soon! Loved the bowling, too.
Nov 23, 2018
We stayed over night twice on our trip down south. would diffidently stay here again even for a week. They have a lot of activities and bathrooms are clean.
Nov 23, 2018
This was just an overnight stop on a longer trip. The staff were delightful and very helpful. We are relatively "new" RVers and they made our stop easy and very positive. It was our first KOA campground and registration/check-in and propane fill-up were a breeze. Thanks Guys!
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
It was just an overnight stay while traveling through, but this is a really nice Campground. Bathhouse very clean. Campsites are level and very clean. You can tell that the Campground is well kept. Great Campground.
Nov 20, 2018
Very nice camping area. Everything was neat, clean, and well kept. Camp site was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful.Site was flat and drive-thru. Weather was horrible, rainy, cold, ugh. Not the fault of KOA, just bemoaning the things no one has any control over. Nice place.
Nov 19, 2018
I have never stayed here/
Nov 19, 2018
Wonderful experience!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award