Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Very nice park. Clean and quiet. Staff was very nice. A.J. went above and beyond to make our stay more pleasant.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Just passing through, quick overnight stay. Friendly and efficient staff. Easy in/out. Did not take advantage of many amenities.
Apr 19, 2019
Always a great stay at Wytheville. You are doing a lot of nice improvements. Would like to see the showers improved. See you in December.
Apr 19, 2019
I spoke to a few of my fellow campers who were also returning ‘Snow Birds’ and they agreed that the park is gouging us by charging ‘ In season’ rates on April. In season means the pool is open and there are activities etc etc. All we snow birds need is a safe place to camp overnight - water , electricity , sewer. Charging in season rates to camp in a construction zone in April ? Hello W
Apr 18, 2019
We've stayed here multiple times and have always enjoyed it. Our only complaint is the music in the bathrooms. It's frightful! Something a little more mellow and relaxing would be more suitable to a vacationing clientele, I would think. Otherwise, it's a nice campground. Looking forward to trying out the new pool!
Apr 18, 2019
Nice campground clean and neat. Expensive for our purposes which was to just get off road and sleep for night.
Apr 18, 2019
Very nice campground
Apr 18, 2019
Friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Apr 18, 2019
Way over priced. Sites are small for big rigs and far from level. People were very friendly but next time I’ll stay at the next exit for half the price and never rv park.
Apr 17, 2019
Passing through, liked the hilltop view with level spot and clean bathroom. Staff member was pleasant upon check in with a map and guide ready to go.
Apr 17, 2019
Stayed overnight on our way back home to Ontario.
Apr 16, 2019
Just one night but was very nice
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Very friendly and nice campground
Apr 16, 2019
Always a good stay. Looks like the new pool will be fantastic.
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Easy access from the Interstate. Nice amenities and quiet camping.
Apr 15, 2019
Best KOA I have been too
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
This was our first stay at this facility and would gladly return if our travels put us back in this area.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
dog park was just what my old, partially blind jack russell loved
Apr 14, 2019
Wonderful park, wonderful staff. Will definitely stay here again! Thank you.
Apr 14, 2019
Enjoyed our quick stay at the Wytheville KOA. We had an upper campground site that was nice and quiet. Great family fun center
Apr 14, 2019
Great place to stay!
Apr 14, 2019
Love the privacy here & forest-like area
Apr 13, 2019
Nice cabin & deck. Glad to have the frig & TV. Microwave would be good. Would appreciate it if KOA cabins had a light above the beds.
Apr 13, 2019
Just pass thru but the the on site amenities were great from the full hook up to a pizza on site. This campground seems to be always investing in itself - great to see.
Apr 13, 2019
Overnight only
Apr 13, 2019
Fantastic! Everything was so nice even while under construction. Going to be a nice pool and slide. Bowling Alley was Cool! Nice, clean bathhouses. Great Pizza! Friendly staff! Great site size. No need to unhook the dolly. Bonus!! Great Dog Park! Super Amenities! Clean grounds and nice camp fire pits. Good internet and tv. Lots of pull through sites and nice Cabins. All around beautiful KOA.
Apr 13, 2019
Alway a good time there this park is very nice and clean friendly staff will be stopping back
Apr 13, 2019
Friendly staff, campground is beautiful with spacious sites, and the pool is great. Would recommend staying.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Fun place. Fairly level sites. Good hookups. Good water pressure. Made use of bowling alleys ( no kidding ) and mini golf. Great place for families.
Apr 12, 2019
Extremely clean and well maintained. Great bathrooms and showers. One of the best dog parks.
Apr 12, 2019
Very nice and easy check In
Apr 12, 2019
looks like they are adding a few more features, nice to see. Staff were awesome.
Apr 11, 2019
Wonderful, clean, level sites, nicely set up, large sites (long), great amenities. Easy access off interstate. Highly recommend.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Campground was well maintained, bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly!
Apr 11, 2019
The person at the front desk was great to work with. I believe Isaac was his name . It was raining when we arrived and he helped us get into a spot that was much better to deal with with the rain. Beautiful park.
Apr 11, 2019
Nice, newer park. Just a quick overnight this trip. Wytheville is a great little town to visit as well.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Awesome place to stay. Clean and excellent staff. And the new upgrades are super.We will be back. Thank you koa for having great campgrounds. The Whites
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Very accessible from express way and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award