Wytheville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2020
Very friendly people. Store Wes limited on hot food and supplies
Jan 24, 2020
Always stop.here when traveling on I 81.
Jan 24, 2020
It was for overnight and very cold that night in January. I wish I could have seen more of the KOA.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Basically a very large parking lot. Very friendly courteous staff, has cabins for rent, but as most KOA's go, sites are close together. We stayed in January, bathrooms were heated and showers clean and hot. This is not a long stay option unless you like no trees or undergrowth!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Site 29 was muddy from excavating near by. No attempts were made to keep the mud from washing down to our site. Food we bought at the recreation center was under cooked. We had a bad experience this time but are impressed with the campgrounds improvements.
Jan 18, 2020
Only stayed over night, but had a very pleasant experience.
Jan 18, 2020
Nice place by pricey
Jan 17, 2020
We were there during the off season I guess because most of the activity stuff was closed but the place seemed very nice and clean and the workers were all very friendly!
Jan 17, 2020
Well maintained personable staff
Jan 15, 2020
Arrived after office closing. Found my welcome package and site easily. Site #1 was gravel and close to washrooms. Washrooms were clean. We came in January, so unable to enjoy the campground but it looked like lots to do here to keep busy.
Jan 14, 2020
We have stopped at this campground several times on our way to Florida and back. Friendly staff, clean and organized campground. Our Husky loves the large dog park. This campground is beautiful and always making improvements,
Jan 12, 2020
Very nice place we will definitely be back!!
Jan 11, 2020
Well maintained campground with many amenities. Very nice staff.
Jan 11, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Everything was great, will most likely be coming back in the future.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Staff was super nice. Campground was clean and spacious. We were just there overnight, but looked like there were a ton to do in the warmer months.
Jan 05, 2020
Nice site, nice game room for the kiddos - great stay, planning the next one
Jan 05, 2020
Just another great stay..friendly !!
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Always a pleasant stay, always no matter short or long
Jan 03, 2020
The park is in a lovely location on the side of a mountain overlooking the town. Beautiful large level gravel sites with full hook-ups. Lots of amenities, two dog parks. Friendly helpful staff. Some sites are still new with sapling trees. Small fishing pond too. A great spot for a short or long-term stay.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Overnight stay (12/30/2019) while in travel mode. This park has become one of our travel favorites. Perfect location, great staff and outstanding sites
Dec 31, 2019
Very clean and friendly.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
We’ve stayed here multiple times. Clean With very polite employees and nice facilities.
Dec 30, 2019
Open through the winter. Great place to spend a weekend or more!
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 26, 2019
I arrived after hours but my packet was waiting for me with all the information I needed. The pull-through site was just what I needed on this overnight stop over. I will use this campground for a longer stay when the opportunity arises.
Dec 25, 2019
Nice clean campground, stuff very friendly!!
Dec 25, 2019
We asked for a quite spot to spend the night and our request was granted. Thank you!
Dec 23, 2019
We meet family at the KOA in Wytheville, VA. The cabin was great and everyone we encountered that worked at the campground was friendly & very accommodating. Will definitely use KOA for future vacations.
Dec 23, 2019
We only stopped for the night but the staff was very helpful and courteous. We will stay at the location in the future.
Dec 23, 2019
We are grateful that you are open year round as you are our 1st stop going south and our last going home. Your washrooms are modern and immaculate. Your sites are spacious.
Dec 20, 2019
Hard to give a worthwhile review since it rained the entire time we were at the campground. We stayed 1 night on our way home from St. Mary's Georgia. The campsite was very convenient, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 17, 2019
Great after hours directions, very quiet and it would be a great place to stay in warmer weather as well. Plenty to do and a very open campground. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Very nice site.
Dec 15, 2019
Always great
Dec 10, 2019
We stayed for one night. Great site in hills of Virginia. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again.
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Love the staff and facilities here. Enjoy seeing deer walk through the park. Lots of walking opportunity also and recent construction says they are investing for the future. We visit at least four times each year.
Dec 08, 2019
It was wintertime and cold so there were very few people but we'll be back. Owner was especially nice.. helped us with a water problem. Easy off and on to I81. With plenty of fuel options close by.
Dec 08, 2019
Very nice park, friendly people
Jan 22, 2020
This is a nice campground
- ROSABELLE NICOLOSI on Google
Jan 17, 2020
You can bowl here. Who knew?
- Hunter Umberger on Google
Jan 02, 2020
Nice
- Karen Alexander on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.