Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2019
We stay here each year. The sites are great for our MotorHome, staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the amenities are terrific!
Feb 17, 2019
Very quiet, beautiful and clean in a lovely woodsy country setting.
Feb 16, 2019
We stay at this campground every time we are in the area. Outstanding staff and owners. Friendly, professional, and helpful. Full hookups work great and sites are easy to level the unit. Easy access from I-81/I-77.
Feb 15, 2019
We stayed for an overnight while on the way to NOLA. After seeing the facility we will definitely be back! The office staff was very accommodating and very professional on the phone. Directions were exceptionally clear!
Feb 14, 2019
For a winter stopover it was great
Feb 14, 2019
Stayed just one night while traveling north from Florida. Clean, well organized, and VERY nice people.
Feb 13, 2019
We had a great time at the Wytheville, VA KOA. The cabin was great, the bath house was very convenient to our campsite. The store meets your basic needs and then some. Oh and of course the family fun center was a huge hit with the kids...adults too. We had a nice campfire each night, slept well in the cabin and just enjoyed the outdoors. There was also plenty to do in and around the area.
Feb 13, 2019
A nice place even if it is a bit pricey that we find acceptable for winter travels.
Feb 13, 2019
wish had more time to enjoy …. next time maybe
Feb 09, 2019
I recommend getting a queen size bed for the cabin and one that doesn’t make you roll into the center of the bed all night. Also that you tell people they need to bring their own towels as well. The cabin was clean and very nice. Would definitely book again. We like the hole feel of the campground.
Feb 05, 2019
They were very helpful letting us know who delivered to the campground. Also we had a problem with our electrical cord and they fixed it for us right away with no problem.
Feb 05, 2019
Very convenient on our way to Travelers Rest KOA.
Feb 05, 2019
Just an overnight stay but park looked very nice and the workers were extremely helpful and friendly.
Feb 05, 2019
We were in and out so quickly, there's not much for us to comment about. However, the Owners/Managers made it so easy and convenient for us to check in and check out and had our site ready for us. One of these times we will make sure we schedule an extended stay at your campground so we can check out all the many amenities.
Feb 01, 2019
One night stay. However, Extremely nice and roomy KOA campground with modern and ongoing improvements!
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
We enjoyed the experience very much.
Jan 23, 2019
Arrived 5;20 pm all closed up. No channel listings or wifi password left in registration envelopes.
Jan 21, 2019
Absolutely loved the campground. The constant improvements are amazing. We can’t wait to come back and see the new pool. It looks amazing
Jan 17, 2019
Staff friendly � Deluxe cabin C40 just perfect � Beautiful decor, charming. Will return to this KOA.
Jan 17, 2019
We stayed in a cabin for a night while traveling to Florida. The cabin was really nice. Very clean and cozy. I just wish it was warmer and we had more time there!
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Just an overnight on our travels. Everything was as expected for a KOA. ��
Jan 15, 2019
passing thru
Jan 13, 2019
Appears to be a nice place but way overpriced for this time of year when everything at the campground is closed for the winter
Jan 12, 2019
Well, going North we had a foot of snow and staff very helpful clearing, etc. very nice park, quiet but less than 5 mins from interstate. Going South we arrived early and left before sun up due to high winds25-35; gusting 50 in day so we left very early and still had 18-20 first hour. Campground is great, staff helpful, every slot leveled up. Thx
Jan 12, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
EASY ACCESS,, OVERNIGHT PASSING THRU
Jan 05, 2019
Staff was very friendly . We loved the place and will be back.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Easy access to both rte 77 & 81 interstates.
Jan 03, 2019
Very clean and efficient facilities. One suggestion however, Access to bath house is impeded by boulders that made it impossible for my handicapped father in law (has one leg and uses a walker) to navigate to the bathroom. Overall a great place to camp! Thanks
Jan 02, 2019
Stayed here twice in December. Two nights on our wat to Virginia and three nights on the way back. Very clean, spacious park. Not much to do during the winter but can see it would be a great place to stay in the warmer months. Easy access to what ever you need.
Jan 02, 2019
We like this campground. Nice facility.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Cabin was clean, warm & inviting. Would definitely stay again!
Dec 31, 2018
It was a great over night stop. Nice campground. We look forward to staying again in warmer weather.
Dec 31, 2018
Very well laid out, helpful staff, pretty area, easy to find, just follow the directions or the signs on the road.
Dec 30, 2018
Very nice stop, I had stayed there years ago when traveling to Nashville lots of improvements added. Will be back
Dec 30, 2018
Just an overnight but would love to come back in the spring or summer when weather more conducive to enjoyment. Grounds look like beauty at another time!!
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
We were just passing through on our way south. After 10 hrs of driving your KOA is a perfect location to spend the night before getting a early start in the morning. This year we did not arrive until after the office closed and used the after hours check in, then was gone before the office was open. Thank you for making it so easy.
Dec 30, 2018
Always a good place to stay. Roomy sites, clean bathrooms.
Dec 30, 2018
Nice level site with cement pad and fire pit. We only stayed overnight but would be a nice place to stay longer
Dec 29, 2018
The patio pad for the pull through site was not anywhere close to the RV door, and there was a big puddle of water right at my steps, a poor design. The park is really dark at night as there is not any lighting.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
Peaceful
Dec 23, 2018
Dec 22, 2018
Lots of rain.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award