Wytheville KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
Very nice clean and in good weather be great for family’s lots of things to do. Will be back
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
We loved staying here and will definitely come here again. Love the peaceful forest trails and the quiet.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
We appreciated not having to come onto the office for check-in. Everytime we have stayed with you we ALWAYS found the staff friendly and the park quiet and clean!
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Under the circumstances of Covid 19 we had very little interaction with staff. But our paperwork and all information was placed in a bin outside the office. The grounds and all sites were immaculate! Very large, level sites with plenty of room in between. Wished everything was open so we could have enjoyed it more! We will be back!
Mar 24, 2020
Amenities closed- should’ve offered a discounted rate
Mar 24, 2020
Check-in was easy, we loved the site we were put in. The only issue we had was that a lot of things were shut down due to the virus. We understand this but we were never notified that that was the case. We still had a wonderful time.
Mar 24, 2020
It't a good place to stay when traveling. Easy to get to and off the highway enough that you can get a good night's sleep.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
3rd time here - great campground- handling of the virus excellent
Mar 23, 2020
Accueil chaleureux, installation au delà du standard.
Mar 23, 2020
Transiting home.
Mar 23, 2020
No issues, surprises, or bad situations. Under the circumstances, all went very well, and even got a fire wood/ice delivery from James (thanks!).
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We never saw any staff, everything was closed. I understand with this virus, not wanting to get close to other people but at least ride around and wave.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Personnel serviable KOA au dessus de la moyenne. 5 étoiles.
Mar 23, 2020
Was so appreciative and thankful that they let us stay during our trip home. Did not get to meet them but that was for the best during this craziness!! It maybe our new one night stopover for heading to and from home to Florida in the fall and spring. Everyone please say safe and to continue social distancing!! ���
Mar 22, 2020
Easy check in.thi gs best they can be with the circumstances. I see lots of new stuff Ready to go when all clear with the virus. We really like this place and stay here a couple times a year.
Mar 22, 2020
We love the place. We stop there twice a year, going to and from Texas. Clean, neat, nice people. A lot of work has been done to make this park a great park.
Mar 22, 2020
Quick one night stay and we had minimal interaction with staff and facilities due to coronavirus "social distancing". Did seem as if the staff was going out of their way to make guests feel comfortable in uncomfortable times (offering to come out to your RV to check you in). Facilities look great: bowling alley, jungle gyms, etc. Clean bathroom and shower facilities.
Mar 22, 2020
We've been staying here for years and find it very convenient. Sine the new owner took over a few Years ago, there have been many improvements. The staff are very nice and always accommodating. I highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
After leaving Myrtle Beach we were headed to Wytheville KOA. Even in this time of panic with the virus. Wytheville KOA let you check in from the gate, yeah on that. Once we got to our site, we decided we needed to stay an extra day. Being from Ohio we would need to winterize our camper again. Called the office to see if the site was available. Issac was amazing and arranged it. Thank you !
Mar 22, 2020
Nice gravel pull through site with full hookups. Quiet, pleasant hosts.
Mar 22, 2020
What a great campground. We only stayed there for an overnight on our way to Pa from Texas but would have loved to have spent a few days there. They are expanding and have a huge rec center. Staff was kind and customer friendly. Sites are gravel as well as the roads but the sites are big and level. Used the bath house and it was clean. Laundry area was also very nice.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Always a great stay. Always a friendly helpful staff. Many improvements being made.
Mar 21, 2020
We had the option of phone check in at gate as covid19 precaution. Hand sanitizers were obvious and present. Staff friendly. Nice dog park. We have never been ther when it has been so full and noticed how close the sites really are to each other
Mar 21, 2020
Stayed only one night, but have always stayed here before on our way to Charlotte, NC or Florida. Very courteous employees on the phone and in person. In the last year they have made many improvements and additions, and it looks great.
Mar 21, 2020
Very nice!! Clean and roomy.
Mar 20, 2020
They were so kind! We could tell they were tired but kept being friendly and kept cleaning everything! We will be back!
Mar 20, 2020
Everything was ready when we arrived late. Sites available for what we reserved cost wise on line. Extremely clean. Easy road to navigate through campground and find site. Great experience.
Mar 19, 2020
Awesome
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Only had 1 night stay but IS a lovely place..
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Just stay overnight on our way north to ohio. Very clean, large sites.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Roads are not marked very good for night arrival drapes in cabin let a lot of light in. Other than that the cabin was nice and clean. We had a restful night.
Mar 18, 2020
Nice
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Me, my wife and 3 dogs had our plans changed due to the coronavirus and cancelled reservations at a KOA in Greenville, SC (who only charged us $10 cancellation fee) then looked North for a KOA on the route home and found Wytheville KOA. They were understanding and put us in pull through so we could exiti early in the morning and head home. Lots to do if we weren't in a rush. Bravo
Mar 17, 2020
Overnight stay, 32 Class C towing and will stay there the next time we are passing through.
Mar 17, 2020
We just had an over night stop on our way home - we really liked this place - great easy in and out - we definitely will use this place again
Mar 16, 2020
Nice place, friendly staff that goes out of their way!
Mar 16, 2020
The owner James was very helpful as we had some serious problems with camper. It was very clean and neat. We will be returning on way home.
Mar 17, 2020
Very nice place too lay your head.
- Billy Smith on Google
Mar 14, 2020
Caring good people. Great place.
- Robert Jeanmenne on Google
Mar 14, 2020
Beautiful park. Set on a sloping hill which makes for great views and an open feelings. Staff was very friendly. Tons of great walking throughout the park. It’s set away from the highway as well so it’s very quiet and a nice pleasant stay.
- Craig S on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.