Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Came in and stayed for a night. Wish we had more time to stay! The kids enjoyed the park and various activities around the campsite to do.
Aug 15, 2018
Stayed at the upper campground. Very nice location. Only downside was the site dump station was above parking level.
Aug 14, 2018
It was very nice, just it took us 4 hrs to do the laundry. The dryers would not get the clothes dry.
Aug 14, 2018
We loved the campground so much that we will be back. Just clean up the dead stuff around the pool
Aug 14, 2018
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. James and the staff make you feel at home and always make it a great experience. Each year gets better, They are always making improvements and they have a passion for the campground. I love it there.
Aug 14, 2018
We enjoy this campground very much! Great people run it and everything is kept up to date. Everyone is so nice that works there and is willing to help you with anything. They have added lots of new sites with concrete patios which is super nice. Having a bigger pool in the future would be awesome!
Aug 14, 2018
This is a very kid friendly campground that has family values at the forefront of their business model!! We really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 14, 2018
very well done.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed only 1 night while traveling our spot was clean and large it was a very nice place I would go back and stay there again for a longer stay
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Conveniently located, lots of amenities, friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2018
I am disappointed that I was offered a law enforcement discount that is the same as having a value card by phone when I made my reservation...but then was not given the discount and my credit card charged for the discount I was given
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great time! The atmosphere was wonderful and welcoming! We would absolutely stay again! I have 2 negative's our cabin had a bad sewer smell the entire time we were there which was a bit bothersome when we were inside and we could not connect to the wifi no matter what we tried.
Aug 13, 2018
Great location and the campground was clean and very well maintained. There were many amenities to enjoy, including a bowling alley.
Aug 13, 2018
every thing was great the host so friendly
Aug 13, 2018
Great campground with tons of things to do, especially for the children. We were pleasantry surprised at all the amenities available. Would highly recommend this site.
Aug 12, 2018
Great stay here!
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice. One thing.. when we asked a man in the office what time something opened he said that they go in at 8 in the morning and whenever they get around to doing it is when it is. That was an odd answer. No welcoming smiles from the young lady that checked us in but we all have bad days. The campground is beautiful and we loved the sounds of nature there at night.
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice site. Excellent staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Unfortunately it was raining very hard when we showed up. Half my set up was done in the rain. Looked like a nice campground, only stayed one night.
Aug 12, 2018
Very convenient spot. Good for satellite TV. Lots of side activities particularly for kids
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We really enjoy our stays at this KOA. It is fun, clean, lots of family activity, great doggie park. The people we met who work here were so kind and even funny. Will always recommend this site. Thank you !
Aug 12, 2018
Just fine, nice pool. No shade on the site but other then that ok.
Aug 11, 2018
This was a wonderful stay for us just off the interstate. We stayed in the upper section in the wooded sites. Fantastic! Our kids enjoyed the pool with the slide, fishing pond, and arcade. We’ll have to give bowling a try next time :)
Aug 11, 2018
We always have a great time here. The kids just have a awesome time in the Game room, pool with slide, wagon rides, movie, karaoke, candy hunt, tye dye t -shirts and crafts. Its wonderful to see all the children enjoying themselves. Cable is pretty good as is wifi. Some sites are little close. OF COURSE WE WILL BE BACK THANK YOU
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
we came in late, our reservation paper work was in the night box which made it nice. We stayed in a big site for rvs, which was nnice. We would suggest that there be a handcap accessible site along with a shower stall.
Aug 11, 2018
This was our second visit to KOA Holiday and we are planning future visits. Needless to say, we enjoyed our visits.
Aug 10, 2018
This was our 2nd time there as we were passing through....so much to do, kids love it. Hope to come back and stay longer sometime!
Aug 10, 2018
Sites were well maintained and level. Sad that for paying a KOA membership you still need to pay for most things in activity hall. Like bowling $5/person. Even to play putt putt they charged a fee. Never heard of that.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice. We will be back!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
This was one of our favorite KOAs. Clean, comfortable, and convenient! Lots for the kids to do and very nice staff. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again!
Aug 09, 2018
Park was very clean , had very good facilities, had one of the largest dog runs we have seen,and it was clean, nobody else’s poop to pick up.
Aug 09, 2018
We saw your sign from the highway and decided to come check you out -- a very good decision. We had an unserviced tent site and it was lovely, as was the pool and whole campground. It would be helpful if you updated your brochure with the correct times regarding your games pavilion. It said the games centre was open until 10, when in fact it closed at 8, just when we arrived to play mini-golf.
Aug 09, 2018
Always enjoy a stopover at this park on our way home. Usually stay an extra night. Such a treat to see the deer every time.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Nice and quite. Nice staff, beautiful site.
Aug 08, 2018
Great place. A bit difficult getting there in a big rig.
Aug 08, 2018
Bathhouses were very hot, poorly ventilated, and more importantly, water was restricted to a very low rate of volume. Signs posted outside the shower room CONSERVE WATER. You couldn't help but conserve...there was very little water available. What money is saved on water, my guess, 10x is iost by customers like me who will not return. Small showers + grossly restricted water + no return.
Aug 08, 2018
Was escorted to our site! The view was nice, the concrete slab and an even level site the first in two weeks!!! We enjoyed our brief two day stay there which however we could have gotten some firewood after the office closed to enjoy the firepit at our site!! We arrrived back at camp after 8pm both nights and missed the store hours by 15 minutes!!
Aug 08, 2018
A very well appointed park, with a huge section of spacious pull-thru sites. Very convenient to the I-40 with a choice of truck stops to fuel up at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals