Wytheville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful campground. Only stayed one night but would definitely stay again.
Oct 11, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bowling alley was very nice and reasonably priced. The new section was big rig friendly and spacious. If you are a motorcycle rider there are great rides in the area...Claw of the Dragon.
Oct 11, 2019
Always a great place to stop and spend the night going up the road
Oct 11, 2019
It’s a great place the new owner has made many positive upgrades !
Oct 11, 2019
We stayed overnight in one of the new pull through sites. It was very nice and had easy access in and out. Check in was handled very efficiently and the young lady was friendly and personable.
Oct 10, 2019
Great Campground! Wide open spaces for children to plan on the nice attractions.
Oct 10, 2019
This park is wonderful for kids, families and retirees alike! Beautifully layed out, mostly pull through sites with a rec center that has a bowling alley and arcade. It is a must stay when in the area!!
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We traveled from the Oregon Coast and out of all the places we stayed, this place was the best. The staff were friendly and so accommodating when we weren’t sure when we were headed out. The place is clean and well managed. I just want to stay thank you for providing such a great and welcoming campground!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
The Wytheville KOA staff is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The park is well cared for and is always very clean. I am looking forward to my next stay there.
Oct 08, 2019
Outstanding campground
Oct 08, 2019
Our stay was for only one night but we enjoyed this campground very much. The employees and campers are all very friendly. There are many pull-thru sites which are so convenient. The campground itself looks nice and you have a view of the beautiful mountains. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice place for a few days. We were by the pond and it's a little walk to the showers. Everything is very clean and quiet.
Oct 08, 2019
The campground was well maintained, the staff very friendly and lots of things for children to do. Our cabin could have been a little cleaner. Lots of dead and alive stink bugs inside of it. I was thankful for the broom that was in it. I would recommend some kind of small table and lamp on it to put things like phones, glasses, etc.and the lamp since you won't always want the bright ceiling light.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Halloween trick or treating was awesome!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed twice coming and going to Savannah. Very nice facility. Big sites.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Nice campground, but more importantly very nice people. We will be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Our cabin and the bathhouse were very nice and clean. There were so many activities to keep our daughter having fun all day. The staff were all very friendly. The activity center provided a great time for our whole family. We will definitely be back!
Oct 07, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyable atmosphere. One of our favorite KOA's.
Oct 07, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The only downside was the sewer connection on our site was higher than the site itself. It made it tough when it was time to leave. Not sure we will request the deluxe sites again.
Oct 07, 2019
Lots of things for the kids to do, beautiful surroundings. The hosts and staff are great, too.
Oct 07, 2019
Didn't disappoint, great service, friendly staff, nice sites and great activities for families... Will definitely be coming back! �
Oct 07, 2019
Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities plus a friendly staff. What more could you ask for.
Oct 07, 2019
Staff very friendly. Facilities very clean.
Oct 07, 2019
Easy access from I81. Very friendly staff. I loved that the sites are pull through and spacious. Great place to stop while on the road!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
In too big a hurry so arrived late and left early, would like to come again to enjoy everything.
Oct 06, 2019
Something for everyone...lots of activities and amenities for kids, but also evening peace and quiet to take in the mountain air. Great for stopover or longer term for families with kids.
Oct 06, 2019
Neighbor's sewage hook up next to my campfire pit. Who thought that was a good idea?! Boy does that stink.
Oct 05, 2019
We had stayed the night on our way to a wedding in Ga. We are coming back in 3 days to stay longer. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly. Easy in and out.
Oct 05, 2019
Great place to stop for the night on our trip south. Nice wooded site, clean bathroom.
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice campground with spacious sites and nice amenties. I wish the road were paved.
Oct 05, 2019
Great location. Good access to the Virginia Creeper trail and lake Kayaking.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Traveling south on I77 this was best shot for easy on easy off and refuel. A repeat if coming this way again. Scenic view a pleasure .
Oct 05, 2019
Decorations were great staff very nice campground very clean
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice overnight stay. Had a good sleep, was wondering if the ground vibration was trains, planes or automobiles. Beautiful looking park.
Oct 04, 2019
Friendly staff and easy navigation to a lengthy pull through.
Oct 04, 2019
As a rule I try and avoid KOAs for anything other than one night stays. This one is the exception. Beautiful location, close enough to the highway to be convenient but zero noise. The property is beautiful, clean and the amenities, such as the pool, outstanding. It's nice enough to be a destination of its own. 5 stars.
Oct 04, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean campground. The lot I was put on wasn't very level though. Otherwise, great place.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
This was like the others on our trip. Clean convenient and an extreme please to spend the night here. Personel friendly and very professional
Oct 03, 2019
Our yearly stop after leaving Concord NC and headed home. As always, clean campground & friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2019
Great place very clean close to interstate
Oct 09, 2019
Beautiful
- Harley Quinn on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Good level sites
- Cathy Costello on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Stay was very nice. Park was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. We ended up needing to stay an extra day due to truck issues and they accommodated us and were very helpful with ideas and directions. Our only complaint was it was high 80's and pool was full of water but they said it was closed for the season. Alot of people there had wanted to swim especially cuz it was so hot and humid. No off season rate either.
- Libby Hobbs on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.