Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
I was only there for a night but was super impressed. I felt cared for, and welcomed. The cabin was clean and stocked. It was woodsy and perfect for camping. Everybody observed quiet hours which was great as I drove from Michigan. Staff was friendly. My favorite campground so far on this trip. A great value also.
Jun 19, 2024
Everything was great, except the 30 A breaker, which kicked out at a 24 A load. We had to use the 50A breaker with an adapter.
Jun 19, 2024
I was amazed with the Wytheville KOA. It was well laid out making it an enjoyable stay. The only issue I had was the poor WIFI conductivity. It seemed like they needed more routers for an area that size.
Jun 19, 2024
Scott and James are amazing young men. They are extremely professional and hard working. This campground really understands the hospitality industry! Will definitely return and refer friends!
Jun 19, 2024
Wytheville KOA is a great stop for a few days. Nice activities. Great pool. Fully stocked store. And some classics like covered wagon cabins. Great place!
Jun 19, 2024
The facilities were very clean. The parking sites were mostly level.
Jun 19, 2024
Great site! Lots to do! Friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
The staff, especially Scott, were pleasant, respectful, and extremely helpful. We'll be back
Jun 18, 2024
We stayed overnight on our trip home from Tennessee. The campground was sold out but ot didn’t effect anything. The pool and other amenities weren’t overly crowded. We did have to wait a little bit for food that we ordered but that was expected, and the staff constantly checked in with us and even apologized for the wait but it wasn’t necessary. We had a wonderful stay as always! We will be
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Our site was very un level right outside our door my wife has knee and foot issues and it made our stay a little difficult. Luckily we were not there much since we were on the go most of the time.
Jun 18, 2024
Wonderful campground! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were just spending night on our way home from Georgia but ate now considering booking a week next season & bring the grandkids. So much to do here and so well cared for. Thank you for all your hard work
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Easy in and out pull-they for overnight stay. No need to unhook dolly
Jun 18, 2024
We loved the cabin. Very clean and cozy. The pool was also very nice.
Jun 18, 2024
I should have asked for a premium site, instead we were put in what I can only describe as the new addition, with no shade, little grass, no working restrooms, and horrible WiFi coverage. To top it all off we picked up a screw in our camper tire and had a flat that was discovered when we were packing up, the staff did nothing to offer compensation. Not impressed with our visit!!
Jun 18, 2024
We had a large site and it was very nice. Lovely campground and large. Pool was great for kids.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Always lots of fun for the kids. Nice and clean and well organized. Staff has always been very helpful and accommodating.
Jun 18, 2024
Great KOA, good food
Jun 18, 2024
Everyone was very friendly and easy going. Site was clean, upgrades are under construction. Would stay again if in the area!!
Jun 17, 2024
Great overnight stop after a long day of driving. We enjoyed a refreshing dip in the pool and even a try at the water slides. Pizza and wings from the cafe made dinner a breeze. Staff is very friendly. Sites are level and well maintained.
Jun 17, 2024
Only stayed one night. Overall, a good experience, nice park, 2 dog parks. Site wasn't level otherwise would have been 5 stars....
Jun 17, 2024
.
Jun 17, 2024
Great kid friendly campground with very helpful staff
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
People are so nice, amenities are great, pool and campground are kept neat and clean!
Jun 17, 2024
The facilities was good and clean,(like always) and I love the new bathrooms.
Jun 17, 2024
great fun things to do ! They have a bowling ally !!
Jun 17, 2024
This KOA was very clean and the staff extra helpful. The campers were all great. There was plenty to do to keep our grandkids busy.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Absolutely amazing! The bathhouse was very nice, clean & larger (compared to others) it even had little jelly flowers in the toilets! The amenities were so much fun. The wings were delicious. Super cute store! I recommend buying/ bringing ur own wood it is a tad expensive.
Jun 17, 2024
This was only a quick overnight stop for us. Called ahead for a late arrival. Finally arrived at 1am to an easy pull through site and we were away again at about 7am. There were deer roaming around and the place looked great as the sun was coming up. Will definitely come back again for longer next time!
Jun 17, 2024
Great campground.
Jun 17, 2024
The staff was vary polite, and personable. The campground was clean and spaces were spread out.
Jun 17, 2024
The bath house was so much cleaner than last year. Great job! Maybe, think about purchasing a few more golf carts to rent. We had a great visit to the KOA.
Jun 17, 2024
Very clean campground. Lovely pool. Friendly and easy check in.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
This is an awesome, clean, and relaxing campground. The employees and owners are always friendly and accommodating to the needs of their guests.
Jun 17, 2024
We stayed in a 1-room cabin with two adults, two kids and a dog for one night. So many activities for everyone to enjoy! We had a cookout with local family, ice cream from the snack bar, ran the dog on both the walking trails and the dog run, and the kids played and enjoyed the playgrounds. Both cabin and bath house were very clean and the staff accommodating and pleasant. We'll be back soon!
Jun 17, 2024
The campground is beautiful and peaceful! We will be back!
Jun 17, 2024
This would have gotten a way better review had all the bath houses not been out of order. I walked to 3 different locations and all had out of order signs on them. We booked this sight so we could use the facilities rather then using our own.
Jun 17, 2024
We stay her a couple times a year great location great staff and a beautiful campground
Jun 16, 2024
Great place to stay and relax, only issue I had is other campers cutting threw my site ( other campers not respectful)
Jun 16, 2024
I can't say enough great things about this campground. Stayed overnight here on the way to Nashville. Had a problem with my power cord as soon as we got there. Drove all over town trying to find a cord or end for it. James at the campground went out of his way to get us fixed. He fixed out power cord for us and got us safely hooked up again to shore power so we were comfortable. AMAZING KOA!
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Level sites staff very friendly. I would stay again.
Jun 17, 2024
Great overnight stop after a long day of driving. We enjoyed a refreshing dip in the pool and even a try at the water slides. Pizza and wings from the cafe made dinner a breeze. Staff is very friendly. Sites are level and well maintained.
- Orlando Garcia on Google
Jun 11, 2024
perfict place for family and friends. nice employies and asupercool pool i would do a 10 star but i cant
- Grace Hacker on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Nice KOA. Really great hospitality and host. Has a nice little store for those forgotten items. Aldo has a gaming center with a bowling alley, a new playground, and a mini golf. Also, a pool with a water slide. Not to far off the highway, but if you are In a tent you will hear it.
- nathan hacker on Google