Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Stay in the new pull thru area. Easy in and out. Clean and Friendly personnel. Good WiFi dog park needs some grass added. Driving a 45’ motor with a car behind
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
I have stayed at several KOA's through out the US. I am happy to say this KOA is one of the best. They have their papers together for late arrivals. Everyone was super great. If you come in after hrs, they have it there waiting on you. Thank you very much.
Apr 22, 2018
Great stay. Check in went very smoothly. Staff friendly. Great space. Wish we could have stayed longer. Pizza smelled terrific.
Apr 22, 2018
We are workampers and using a travel voucher. For some reason there was a problem with it and Chris went out of her way to get it straightened out then came to our site to explain. Then we had a nice chat with her. Thanks Chris. I also saw the other sister, Kathy, helping another camper get settled. Nice campground, owners are great.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Nice sites with fire pits. I’m looking forward to visiting again.
Apr 21, 2018
We stay there every October on our way to Florida and when we return to Ohio in April. The campground has allot to offer, the hosts are helpful and friendly. Wish we could be there in the summer to enjoy all that they have to do.
Apr 21, 2018
Just spent a night passing through - didn't even visit the bowling and family fun center. Campground is easy to access off I-81, with helpful signage. Found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the camp store attractive and well stocked, and our site quiet, level and easy to access. Would definitely return if we're in the area again.
Apr 20, 2018
You need better wifi 30 seconds at a time before getting kicked out is not good
Apr 20, 2018
Very well maintained and friendly campground! Easy to navigate and convenient facility layout.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Very convenient campground. However, much work needs to be done to finish the sites and make it a place that we would recommend more highly. Instead of developing new sites, perhaps Camp Management should focus on improving the existing sites grass and ways to cut down on the road dust. The campground has great potential but you’ll lose the chance of repeat guests in its present condition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Spring has decided to come late to us this year. A side effect of that is our grass has not filled in yet, it goes dormant for the winter here. We hope you visit again.
Apr 19, 2018
The staff was great. They were very courteous and helpful. I bought some firewood and instead of having to hand carry it back to my site, they had it delivered and when I got back from my daily excursion the wood was there waiting for me. The only problem I saw was in the Mens showers, there were holes in the plastic that water could get in and all I could think about was possible water damage.
Apr 19, 2018
Everything was fine.
Apr 19, 2018
Friendly people at front counter. Spaces big enough for motorhome towing a car. Nice are for dogs. Highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 19, 2018
We were only here overnite. Beautiful scenery and helpful staff.
Apr 19, 2018
C'était notre 3ième visite ici. Chaque fois, tout était parfait. Encore une fois, tout s'est bien déroulé: emplacement devant la toilette et remplissage de gaz propane. Les hôtes étaient chaleureux et amicals.
Apr 19, 2018
Stayed one night on our way home. Great WiFi and cable. Very clean park. The young man who checked us in was very polite, friendly and helpful. We will stay at this park again.
Apr 19, 2018
One of the nicest we have stayed. Very helpful and friendly. Scenic also. Would recommend.
Apr 19, 2018
My wife loved the showers and especially the Store. She bought an America Standard Pressure Canner and Loves it.
Apr 18, 2018
Quick overnight stop. Easy to get in, easy to get out. Lots of improvements underway including expansion of the campground. Only campground that I have ever seen with a bowling alley.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
We received quick response to our phone call and secured a beautiful site with concrete dining pad. Loved this KOA and will use it again on our way to Florida. Top marks for this campground and their staff!!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Just overnight while traveling but this was a nice KOA. Looks like you are expanding, congrats.
Apr 16, 2018
The renovations and friendly staff make this a real destination. There seems to be lots of property, they should make a nature trail through the woods. Quiet, restful, and a real jewel.
Apr 16, 2018
Good. Need to have office open till 8 to-mail letters or an outside mailbox to put them in. Otherwise it was a good one night stay easy in and out. Staff was nice and helpful
Apr 16, 2018
Very good park. Staff takes care of business.
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Friendly staff, well kept sites and clean bathrooms. Would highly recommend this place.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice, far enough off the interstate to be quiet. The views were beautiful.
Apr 15, 2018
Easy to check in, friendly Staff, level camp site, all connections working,
Apr 15, 2018
Sites are level and long. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We usually stop here on our way south and then again on our way back. Close to Mt. Airy nc, great little town
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Great site, great recommendation for dinner at Log House, friendly staff enjoyed our stay will be back!
Apr 15, 2018
Convenient to the Interstate, better signage needed to find the way in
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Great new sites
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet inspite of close proximity to the interstate. Would stay again.
Apr 14, 2018
Needed an overnight stop and Ft. Chiswell was full. They recommended this KOA. It was nicer than folks had described in the past. May stay again during another trip.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Bon accueil, services adéquats
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award