Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Site difficult to level
Jun 21, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed I loved how you could call and order stuff to be brought to you and that I didn’t need to worry about money anything I wanted was put on our card. My only problem was the bathroom stalls I’m a big girl and there was no room in them. My family will definitely be back next month and just my husband and me in the Fall. Was a nice get
Jun 20, 2018
We only stayed for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach but enjoyed the campground. The staff was friendly and the campground was clean.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Well laid out campground. Clean shower house. Great things for our grandkids (ages 9, 13, 14, and 16) to do. friendly staff. Would certainly stay here again.
Jun 20, 2018
Unplanned overnight
Jun 19, 2018
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at. The grounds are immaculate, an awesome water slide pool, game room and playground. A wonderful family atmosphere.
Jun 19, 2018
It was an enjoyable stay. The one thing I would comment on is that the bathroom stalls are so cramped you couldn't even sit down on the toilet without your legs hitting the door. This was also hard with a toddler that is still potty training.
Jun 19, 2018
Second time at this campground. Great local campground for a quick weekend get away!! Clean, nice, and friendly staff makes for a great experience. Will definitely be back!!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We loved the campground. However, our site was very steep. It was very difficult to level our RV and we have automatic leveling system. We were located in the older area which had great shade. Our site was 71 so be aware not to get that site.
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful campground snuggled in the woods . Great pool , mini golf, bowling alley and arcade !! Bathrooms were clean and the staff is excellent . Will definitely return for a longer visit some day �
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent time
Jun 18, 2018
Everything was great until Saturday night when the power went out for about 4 hours due to a blown transformer. So no AC and could not even run fans. Luckly it was not excessively hot or humid or it would have been unbearable.
Jun 18, 2018
Complete power outage for several hours prohibited us for completing our planned events. Very disappointing. Expect a full refund.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We stayed just one night, but could see that it’s a very nice campground, with much to do. Wytheville is in a scenic area, with nice summer weather. The campground is very quiet, even though it’s just off the interstate. I was disappointed in the wireless service, and our sewer outlet was uphill, making for a difficult drain. In spite of those items, we would happily stay there again!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Wonderful people nice campground
Jun 16, 2018
We stay there every June and we love this koa if we could change anything at all we would extend the hours that the arcade and bowling alley are open they close at 8 so we don’t get much play time
Jun 15, 2018
We were traveling through area and wanted to take an extra day. We visited a local state park during our stay. KOA-Wytheville park is well situated for traveling through RVers or for those wanting a quiet place to rest. Sites are level with not a lot of work to get setup. Newer sites like ours are wide and easily accessed. Water pressure was good and sewer connection was easy to hookup and "clean"
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We have stayed at several koa campgrounds from va ro xa and this by far is the best ! Very clean and well maintained
Jun 14, 2018
Nice over night spot. Easy in & out. Oh & they have a bowling alley!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Nice quiet clean place to spend a night on our trip.
Jun 12, 2018
The grounds and amenities were nice. We were booked for 3 nights and our sight was on the main strip. Way too much traffic and one nighters. Having been our first time at a KOA and here specifically, would of been nice to be forewarned and possibly offered an opportunity to switch sites.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Clean campground and bath house. Enjoyed the pool and slide. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
the staff were very friendly and there was a good bit of activity for our family. We will definitely stay here again when we are in this area.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 12, 2018
A top notch KOA. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Facility was clean and well kept. We will definitely visit again. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This is my favorite campground! It's clean and well tended, friendly, convenient, comfortable, filled with activities and great people, quiet, beautifully landscaped and peaceful. Wytheville is a cool historical town but you never even have to leave the KOA. Great for kids of all ages and pets!! I've been with my 2 small children and also with my 78 yo mother. Perfect vacation destination!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Mini golf was not available, bowling was too expensive but the pool was nice and the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Love it here. Stayed in the new sites and loved the quietness ( we are aged ). Everything here is first class. Don't know who the young man was that led me in, but he waved and spoke to me every time he saw me. He's a keeper. Only negative - the nose of fifth wheel was very low due to the grade. Wasn't our first visit and won't be the last.
Jun 11, 2018
This was our first tent camping trip taking our 2 and 4 year old. Campground as a whole was very nice. Plenty to occupy the kids. Water slide was great. Most games in arcade cost $.50 to play. Bath houses were kept clean. Only complaint would be our site. Was a great site until it rained! Site turned into a complete mud pit! We made the best of it and let the kids have fun mud sliding. Site #64
Jun 10, 2018
Your Park is beautiful, the sites are long and level. Your teens were amazing. Thank you
Jun 10, 2018
Stayed 2 nights on transit thruogh area to our final destination. Cut short other location and came back to here for 2 more nights. Wonderful staff, clean campground, and spacious sites. We will be making this a destinatin campground in future trips .
Jun 09, 2018
Affordable, clean and outstanding staff. Lots of fun things to do. I really like the improvements that have been made sense I stayed there several years ago. Look forward to the next visit
Jun 09, 2018
Great place and the staff is very friendly. Everything is updated with a lot of stuff to do with the family.
Jun 09, 2018
As usual we make this KOA our halfway stay on trips down south. Staff is always friendly and helpful. This trip they were helpful in letting us know about detour on I77 in West Virginia to help us avoid a several mile, several hour parking lot. Natural, quiet setting lets us rest up for a continuation of our trip
Jun 08, 2018
Convenient access from interstate and nice mountains view. Beautiful Virginia mountains countryside near by.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice park
Jun 08, 2018
quiet, clean, and friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award