Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and especially the family fun activities. This campground has the best activities of any I have stayed. It has nice, clean, level sites. However, the gravel makes it dusty. I wish this campground offered some if not most paved sites.
Jun 16, 2019
First stop on a six week trip. We stayed in new section—spacious sites with new trees, with a pond, benches and fishing. Lots of recreation facilities—howling, miniature golf, pool. Clean bathrooms and well stocked store. Long walk to bath and laundry however, and WiFi bandwidth is lacking. Definitely will come back.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Ive stayed there before and always had a problem leveling up. This time I was told I would love this site and there would be no problem. The only way I could get level was to put blocks under the wheels so they wouldn't be off the ground. I go to many campgrounds and can get level this one can't get the grade.
Jun 16, 2019
Only stayed one night on our. Way south. Very. Friendly,,, excellent service, campground very well kept.
Jun 16, 2019
One of our new favorite camp grounds. Staff is so friendly and tons to do. The pizza’s really good too.
Jun 15, 2019
The whole campground is very nice. The staff is very helpful, and we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Jun 15, 2019
This campground is so clean, easy to navigate, friendly and great customer service, and offers great activities for everyone in the family to enjoy!
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
it was a nice campground. very clean, friendly people
Jun 15, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would recommend it.
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice campground. Our site was very tight and the concrete pad for the table was higher than the flat for trailer, it was strange. Really enjoyed the quietness of the place. Only thing I can think of is that you had to pay for bowling. $5.00 a game? That was crazy!
Jun 14, 2019
Great place! We pulled in, got set up quickly, and had a great stay! Your employees do a good job keeping the place nice. We will definitely be here again!
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Always a great stay with you guys in fact we will be back next week. Keep up the good work.
Jun 14, 2019
Excellent
Jun 14, 2019
Friendly staff. Everything worked as it should. Will return soon.
Jun 14, 2019
We stayed twice at the Wytheville KOA on this most recent trip (on the way out and on the way back). The campground is well organized, the site pads are gravel but were fairly level and easily accessed. The facilities were well maintained and clean. The camp is easy access to the interstate ramps. The sewer hookup was somewhat of a stretch from the camper, but within reach.
Jun 14, 2019
They put us out in a sunny spot when there was shady spots available. Good location and near gas stations. Lot to do! Great pool and slides and even a bowling alley! Good showers too! Scenic location. Enjoyed staying there.
Jun 14, 2019
Although I only spent one night at the Wytheville KOA, I was very impressed with it. It was so clean, very well maintained, the staff are friendly and accomodating, and the amenities are better tahn most other campgrounds I've been in. For instance, the pool has a double, twisted slide at one end!! They also have great fire rings, and all of them were cleaned out! I really enjoyed my stay!
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Overall good stay. Need a place to pull in for registration.
Jun 13, 2019
I stay in this KOA TWO TIMES A YEAR The KOA people are nice pleasant and knowledgeable The place is well kept and has a great new swimming pool.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Nice clean park and friendly staff. Lots of things to do.
Jun 12, 2019
The workers' were very kind, helpful and respectful. It rained most of our stay, but the kiddo enjoyed the pool, bowling and extra activities they offered anyhow. Tons of fun! Definitely will be going back.
Jun 12, 2019
This was our second time to stay at this KOA. First stop was a long weekend, but this one was only for overnight. It was raining, so didn't get to use any of the outdoor activities. Will stay here again when in the area.
Jun 12, 2019
This is our 2nd long stay at this KOA. We loved it both times. Unfortunately, it rained 3 or 4 of the 7 days we were there, but there was still plenty to do and the new heated pool was amazing. The kids still got to swim in the rain even though it was cooler outside since it was heated. Very well maintained and clean, great laundry. Had family up and used laundry area to do crafts. Recommend much!
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Helpful staff and well kept campground
Jun 12, 2019
Outstanding facility. Several pleasant surprises.
Jun 11, 2019
Well kept facility.
Jun 11, 2019
The shower floors need mats near the dressing area.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice campground, we have stayed several times and will again
Jun 11, 2019
It was very loud! They had karaoke outside by the family center and we asked if they could turn it down as we had been on the road all day and were tired. They said they would turn it down, but they didn’t. It was more important to entertain folks. Have stayed here before, but never again.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Great customer service, park is clean and a really nice place to stay.
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice KOA, location is perfect for surrounding area. A must return for us. Very friendly employees, clean and well maintained.
Jun 10, 2019
The new patio sites are very nice, but the patio is more for a 5th wheel or TT there’s no way you can get the door of a MH to open onto the patio. Having said that, it’s still one of favorites. We grew up in the New River Valley and this KOA is a great home base to visit friends and family in the area. And they have ice cream!
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Nice campground.
Jun 10, 2019
Third time we have stayed here, and each time we see more improvements. Especially like the red sign that warns campers not to follow their GPS if it says to take Humming Bird Lane. Remember to follow the KOA signs, and all will be fine.
Jun 10, 2019
Just passing through for the night, but it appeared to be a very nice park, esp for families
Jun 09, 2019
Very nice sites, lots to do, friendly staff
Jun 09, 2019
We only spent one night at the Wytheville KOA but we had a great time. The park is large with a nice looking pool, a family fun center including bowling, and lots of areas to walk around. We really enjoyed our visit and look forward to returning.
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful campground in the mountains. Newly redesigned pool area is fantastic. Very clean campground. This KOA is worth your time. Check it out!
Jun 09, 2019
Excellent...people were great and the facility was also top notch.
Jun 08, 2019
Nice improvement since the last time we were here. Keep up the good work.
Jun 08, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award