Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Site was mostly level, considering amount of rain this past year.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
2nd time here. Great last stop before heading home. Love the pizza.
Oct 14, 2018
Everything was great except for two things. It was a long trek to the restrooms from where we were. We arrived after dark. He said the map made it look farther than it was. The map was accurate. We didn’t feel like an evening stroll during a high wind warning. We couldn’t find the dump station. Quick on and off the highway. Nice level lots with stuff for kids to do. Great staff
Oct 13, 2018
I have stayed at the Wytheville KOA, several times in the last few years. I rent a deluxe cab, it has everything i need for my stay. And the owners are fantastic. They make you feel right at home. Its my home away from home while i'm visiting the area.
Oct 13, 2018
Clean campground, fairly large sides down in the newer section, nice fenced dog park. Entrance to park from interstate 81 had some localized flooding due to hurricane Michael but still navigable. We stayed only one night on our trip in our class a motorhome but would definitely return.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
One of the better camps around well thought out facility, our site had a little poor drainage but it rained for two solid days. On my traveling through Va. on I-40 we will stay here again.
Oct 13, 2018
We got there after dark and the site numbers were not easy to read. Site was easy to get in and out. We only stayed overnight.
Oct 13, 2018
We weathered hurricane Michael remnants and it was a great place to do it..super facilities.
Oct 13, 2018
We had a quick overnight stay, so didn't get to use the facilities. Very nice campground, well maintained and very close to the interstate highway.
Oct 12, 2018
Great staff and nice KOA. The old pool was losing water and had to be removed. Come Spring they will have a brand new pool !
Oct 12, 2018
Staff was very professional and responded quickly to any inquiries. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Very scenic. The game room, bowling alley and pizzeria was very clean and a nice surprise. So glad we stayed at this lovely KOA.
Oct 11, 2018
Great stay as always
Oct 11, 2018
-----
Oct 11, 2018
In general, no problems. Very convenient hook-ups. Laundry room very pleasing. Friendly, helpful KOA hosts. Gravel sites, not my preferred setup. This KOA’s overall lay-out was ok but the view to a construction site in the middle was a big eye-sore. I’d like to come back at a later time.
Oct 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The sites are nice and the people are very friendly. We ate pizza and wings at the cafe and felt the food was good and the price was fair. On our return trip we stopped here again. We had only planned to stay one night, but with the rain and slick roads, we decided to spend an extra night. Luckily they had a space to accommodate us. We would recommend them.
Oct 11, 2018
Not to bad to get to close enough to Highway but not to close.looks like there putting in a new pool. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again In the future if there doing major repairs like the pool maybe they should close the area or let people know because of our dog and the noise we had to move to another site which they had one left which was far enough away.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
It was pretty good except for the fact that the sewer and water connections were quite a long way from our RV hookups. Luckily we had 2 extra sewer hoses we could connect together and had recently added a 50 foot water hose to our camper. We also had trouble leveling out (to high in the front) and finally settled for what we could get.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Clean, Friendly and had a blast at the Bowling Alley in property!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice place. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2018
We were there for an overnight stay. The folks were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2018
Arrived late, staff was very informative and helpful. Check in went very smooth.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Loved the bowling! Staff super friendly.. thank you Troy for all the help!!
Oct 09, 2018
Just one overnight. Enjoyed watching bowling, ate pizza and did laundry. Love the clean, neat laundry area, and finding a meal on site was a treat. Nothing at all to complain about.
Oct 09, 2018
Poorly laid out. Sites without sewer like ours, we chose these as we are not self contained, should be located closer to restrooms. Walking past several rows of full hookup sites was irritating.
Oct 09, 2018
Had a pull thru site. Very close together and very noisy. Hwy 40 is right there. The restrooms were clean. Really had no choice of where to stay around Dickson. Not many other options.
Oct 09, 2018
We try to stop here every time we come north. Great stop. Pool being rebuilt, always good new projects..great for walking pets.staff friendly and professional.
Oct 09, 2018
We stayed on our way to Cambridge, Ohio and on our way back to North Carolina. This was our first time at this campground. The staff was very kind and helpful. The facility was clean and well kept. The campgroud was just far enough from the interstate to be convenient but quiet.
Oct 08, 2018
Always enjoy our time there. Didn’t have WIFI this trip for some reason. Cable great, level site, great view, friendly people, love the dog park.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice sites in the new area. Easy in, easy out. Terrific signage from interstate to campground as well as departing towards the interstate. Our only issue was the useless wifi in our part of the park.
Oct 08, 2018
The girls loved it. Bowling. Batting cage. Games. Playground. Clean. Super friendly folks.
Oct 08, 2018
Wytheville KOA was an overnight stay while traveling. We found the campground to be very clean, the sites well planned, and the recreation events great. We will return but for a longer stay to enjoy the campground and surrounding area.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Pleasant stay for 4 nites, good location, good firewood, staff helpful. Good job by all. Deja Vu’in
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Just a quiet weekend get away. Perfect!
Oct 08, 2018
Just stayed over night on the way to South Carolina. We liked it enough to stay again on our way back home. Clean and roomy showers. Very friendly folks helped us settle in. I would recommend this location.
Oct 08, 2018
Everything was great. If you have children or pets there is something for everyone. Also very quiet at night. The only thing that needs to be fixed is in the wooded area on the upper level. The sites in the 50’s the sewer hookup is uphill from where your hose is on your RV and it is hard to clear it out when you are ready to leave.
Oct 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award