Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Just an overnight stay... We were in what looked like a new section... Basically a parking lot with water. No trees at all... The rest of the park looked very nice and the activity center was great. Planting some trees in the new section would help a bunch.
Nov 14, 2017
Quick overnight
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Excellent, quiet, peaseful
Nov 14, 2017
We loved it. Stayed only one night however. The wildlife was awesome. We will be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Hosts outgoing, courteous and helpful. Campground quiet & with all needed amenities.
Nov 13, 2017
Very enjoyable stay and enjoyed having so much to do with the kids and the dog parks were very enjoyable for our dogs!!! The set up of the campground made it easy to get our
Nov 13, 2017
it was just a one nighter so didnt get to do much but it was clean and very easy to navigate.
Nov 13, 2017
Wytheville KOA is outstanding! The bath house and restrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen and the staff was amazing. The park itself is well maintained and has a great dog park with an agility course. The kids loved the bowling alley! Great touch for us winter campers. Can't wait to visit in the spring/summer so we can enjoy the pool slide and local hiking.
Nov 13, 2017
We stopped over here on our way home from Holmes County, Ohio to spend the night. The site we had, Site L-10, was very level and had a nice concrete patio, we could stay hooked-up to our truck, since we were only spending the night. We are traveling in a fifth wheel trailer. The office staff were very friendly, offering us free coffee in the morning. Good cable TV reception, WiFi adequate.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
quiet and peaceful we look forward to coming back
Nov 10, 2017
I really like this KOA. Always stay here when I am in the area. Staying here in the winter was not as much fun. Most incoming RVs (short stay) were grouped in one area and it became a little too cozy - and tight. Reduced staff (no escorts) led to RVs speeding around the kampground. One trailer tried 3 times to find his site, even backing up toward me when he couldn't see me!
Nov 09, 2017
Great kampground! The new K9 area is very convenient and our pups loved it.
Nov 09, 2017
Nice park. Some of the sites are not quite level, but overall not to bad..
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
We had 3 families that stayed and enjoyed the KOA Wytheville very much. We had stayed there a few years ago and we were very pleased with the expanded campsites and the new lower campsites. It would have been convenient to have had a campground bathroom down at the lower ones but would not have changed my plans.
Nov 08, 2017
Just overnight so adequate. The sight they put us in was difficult to maneuver our 45’ Motorhome with tow attached. As we left we saw very spacious easily accessible sites on the other side of the park. They ask the size of your rig when you make reservations but they put you in some bad situations trying to go where they have assigned
Nov 08, 2017
Just stood overnight but it's a beautiful campground with friendly staff
Nov 07, 2017
You will see how great it is when you book your next trip
Nov 07, 2017
Everything was fine and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Quiet, nice grounds. Very pleasant staff! Lots to do.
Nov 06, 2017
Great people, great stay!
Nov 06, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and family friendly. Bath house was always clean. Arcade, bowling, mini golf, gem mining, pet area, pool with water slide, corn hole. I will be going to this place often!
Nov 06, 2017
Had a very enjoyable time, weather could have cooperated a little better, but that is beyond our control.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Love the convenience and location of this KOA. Very well maintained and lots to do with the bowling alley and video games. I am sure in summer months the pool is lots of fun!
Nov 06, 2017
Stayed one nite on my way to South Carolina. Very friendly staff. Very easy access and parking for my 42 foot 5th wheel. Looks like a fun activity center I will try out next stay
Nov 06, 2017
Great half way point when I’m going to Pa.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Nov 05, 2017
Like the campground very much.
Nov 05, 2017
We were having RV problems and the staff gave us the name of a mobile repair service. The service took us past our 12:00 check out time and we were told not to worry. By 12:30 PM we were on our way.
Nov 04, 2017
Everything good except the hilly lot #51 was hard to get a long trailer in without dragging the bumper. Tore off our end cap on bumper. Was uneasy about being on such a steep lot.
Nov 04, 2017
2nd visit. Just overnight but as always friendly staff and very nice site.
Nov 03, 2017
Excellent upgrades and very responsive staff!
Nov 02, 2017
Visited relatives, had a family reunion in Grayson Co., Va., went to a genealogy swap meet in Wilkes Co., NC, went antique shopping, cemetery looking and finally got tired and came home.
Nov 02, 2017
Great place, clean park, very nice employees!!
Nov 02, 2017
Just overnight. Arrived late and left early.
Nov 02, 2017
Great stay overall - we could have been closer to the showers. Pizza was pretty good - really very nice grounds, fishing pond was cool. Looked very well maintained and cared for. Would definitely consider if camping in the area again.
Nov 02, 2017
We had a nice long pull thru campsite in the new section. We saw deer and ducks and had a pond and Mountain View. Easy access from I 77 and perfect for a night or 2 when passing through the area.
Nov 01, 2017
Camp site was a long way from the activities and the showers site were not level and the section we had to use to hitch and unhitch the trailer was a challenge as the drop in front of the trailer required some careful movement. Staff was nice and polite the site was just not a good choice for a bumper pull trailer in my opinion.
Nov 01, 2017
Nice pull through sites
Nov 01, 2017
It has been improved since the last time we stayed there. I was even surprised to see a deer walking through the grounds in the morning after many of the RVs had pulled out. Awesome.
Oct 31, 2017
Had a lot of fun. Owner was nice and understanding of a certain situation. Hope to come back.
Oct 31, 2017
Good site. Good neighbors. Office staff was excellent
Oct 31, 2017
It was cold and windy for the end of October, but that's not their fault. Love the Hunt Bros. pizza!
Oct 31, 2017
This was a wonderful haven for us. Beautiful and clean and friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award