Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email This Campground

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2018
Excellent. Easy in easy out will likely visit again.
May 18, 2018
Great large campground. Friendly staff and very clean site.
May 18, 2018
Glad you were there when we needed you. Emergency trip.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Did a nice job getting new sites ready with concrete pads etc.
May 17, 2018
We had a great time at the Wytheville KOA. The staff is friendly and well maintained campground!
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Nice campground! Bowling alley, great arcade, batting cages and cafe. Will definitely stay again.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay at this campground.
May 15, 2018
Will book again this season
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Overnight, in and out. Everything went fine. Wonderful staff, very helpfull.
May 15, 2018
We stay overnight here often on our trips to Florida for the winter and back. Some GPS units will tell you to use Hummingbird Lane. Do not; it is a cowpath.
May 14, 2018
Very good clean camp site. Staff very helpful. Will stay again
May 14, 2018
The initial check in was a bit rough due to a computer system error wanting to overcharge. But James made it right. The area is beautiful and I felt very welcomed there, even with our pitbull. Friendly staff and clean restrooms. 2 large k9camps and the arcade was a plus.The pool was being redone, but looked very nice. The site 24 was a bit narrow, however, but will definitely come back here.
May 14, 2018
We had a great time. The grounds were clean. There was tons to do including a lot of fun activities planned for children. The owner and family were exceptionally friendly and very knowledgeable and informative. We will definately be back!
May 14, 2018
Beautiful campground
May 14, 2018
I (WE) always enjoy our stay at the Wytheville KOA. We have stayed there numerous times as it is exactly 1/2 way from our home to our destination. We aways fin IMPROVEMENTS in progress. The new Lake are is very nice and will be great when the trees grow. Now that I tow a 42 foot 5th wheel, the long sights are fantastic. I will be back in the very near future.
May 13, 2018
The staff were so helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Very clean campsite and we will return again! Nice bath house also!
May 13, 2018
Great campground!
May 12, 2018
Convenient to interstate and level sites
May 12, 2018
Came in kinda late and departed kinda early. It looks as if someone is doing a lot to the camp!
May 12, 2018
Nice park and nice site. Employees very nice. A lot of improvements have been made over the recent years, looks great. Will stay again in the future.
May 11, 2018
This KOA was super clean. Ample room for our 31 ft trailer. Easy access off the highway. The staff was very courteous and, 2 dog runs!
May 11, 2018
Nice clean campground; newly planted trees will enhance the campground; attendant for propane was very friendly and pleasant.
May 11, 2018
Very nice, quiet and close to the highway.
May 10, 2018
Great sites! Very clean. I would definitely recommend this campground!
May 10, 2018
I appreciate the walking trails created! This is a great opportunity to stretch the legs after a long drive.
May 10, 2018
My families favorite koa
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
This KOA is a nice halfway point between our destination. I would like to suggest the addition of fenced-in pet yards attached to camp sites. The KOA at Fancy Gap 1/2 an hour from this one has those sites available and it is a wonderful addition.
May 09, 2018
Nice new area with lots of space. Great laundry room.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times and it just keeps getting better and better! Staff is great, the Entertainment building is awesome and, they give each guest a FREE serving of popcorn for the asking! And let's not forget the FREE coffee in the mornings! If it were possible, my wife and I would stay here forever ! Bruce & Selma
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Very nice campground. Lots of stuff for the kids. Very clean.
May 07, 2018
Overnight stay. Staff was very hrelpful. In and out without any problems.
May 06, 2018
Quick overnight; treated great. Staff in store very helpful and personable.
May 05, 2018
We had a great time. The employes were very helpful and nice. The bathrooms were clean. Will be staying here again.
May 05, 2018
We loved our stay. Would only improve the path to bath house upper level. Hard to walk through cabins Planning to return. Thanks
May 04, 2018
We have not styed at this KOA for a couple of years. Our recent visit was a welcome surprise. Condition of the facility has improved 1000%. It's obvious the new owner is on track to make it jewel within the KOA family. Nice job..
May 03, 2018
Appreciate that you were able to accommodate us on such a short notice. Need more restrooms. We were in space 53 and it was a long walk to either bath house. I have asthma and had a hard time. Everything else was great...we met 2 really great people from KOA. Liked your laundry room and fun center.
May 03, 2018
We only stayed one night. But the campground was clean and the people that worked in the office were very helpful
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Nice campground with good amenities.
May 01, 2018
Staff is very good, being pleasant, helpful, and attentive. The campground is quiet, not bothered by traffic noise or loud campers. However, there are few trees. It is almost like camping in a parking lot. Moreover, the section we were in had sites that were way too close together. If someone sneezed in my camper, hats flew off next door.
May 01, 2018
The only complaint I have with the WYTHEVILLE KOA HOLIDAY campground is the WIFI is too weak on the signal I received. I wasn't that far from the office, space # 21. I didn't voice my complaint to the office because I have done so in the past, at other campgrounds, and the only solution I have gotten in the past is a suggestion to bring my computer closer to the office.
Apr 30, 2018
Consistently been an outstanding place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award