Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, the grounds and facilities are all well maintained and convenient. The travel sites are easy in easy out. The Family Fun center is above and beyond what we've seen at other campgrounds. Really enjoyed our stay and loved the view and quiet setting.
Jul 11, 2017
Two concerns, showerfloors we're slippery, especially with the soap. I suggested a grab handle so a mat wouldn't become a cleaning problem. 2. Site 13 was very lumpy, not the gravel where the trailer goes, but around the picnic table and along side the trailer. Some areas without grass and others with, difference in height of 2 to 3 inches. Hard on old ankles and knees.
Jul 11, 2017
VERY pleasant week stay!!!! We were in a Class A towing a Jeep & site was super roomy. Level RV site, good water pressure, no electric issue, good 50amp service,very clean & kept up,friendly helpful staff, pool,Family Fun Center full of fun things to do. LOVE our tie-dye t-shirts we made there! Will return! Tooo many more fun things to list.You won't be disappointed 💑🐕
Jul 11, 2017
Great amenities. Great people. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2017
This campground has been a great spot for us to stay. There has been a lot of positive changes over the last few years. The people running this KOA are committed to make your stay great. ( very friendly staff )
Jul 11, 2017
Stayed here a few times we always come back on our way to destination and then on way home. Very accommodating Like the staff and office workers.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground. This is our first time staying at a KOA, so it left a favorable impression. Will look at KOAs in the future.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff/team at this KOA! They really go above & beyond to make you feel welcome.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Love being escorted to campsite by staff member in golf cart. Have made this our annual stopover spot on way to Myrtle Beach.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay!! The only thing I would suggest is opening the café and bowling a little earlier then 2pm (we was hoping for lunch there)All the staff is nice and friendly and place was very clean
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, staff very helpful and polite. More than enough to do...swimming, fishing, bowling and arcade. Rented 2 cabins very clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved this KOA! Everyone was so nice and helpful. The bowling alley was awesome! We will definitely be back!!
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great mini vaycay during the 4th, will definatly be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Our only complaint was we couldn't stay longer. We will be back again soon.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremly friendly helpful staff...lots of improvements since my last stay a few years ago. Super large dog area that's not in midst of everything so dogs aren't barking at everyone...
Jul 09, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very nice. Our campsite was great. The amenities were excellent. We would recommend this KOA for sure. They are always updating their campground.
Jul 09, 2017
We have stayed here twice this summer on way to/from home and destination. Always a nice place with friendly staff and clean pool.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful staff, nice site, good service, a bit on the expensive side, no senior discount The urinal in the lower men's room will not flush. This causes a huge ordor.
Jul 09, 2017
Will stay again
Jul 09, 2017
Great people!!
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly staff! Would recommend!
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Thank you for working with us during our trials and tribulations of our last RV outing.
Jul 09, 2017
Quiet, simple campground. Easy access to highways. The pool and slide were a big hit with our kids. Was just what we needed for a stopover on our road trip that didn't take us too far off the beaten path.
Jul 09, 2017
We were on the road so only able to spend 1 nite. The stay was very comfortable easy in easy out and having access to fast food on site was great !!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to camp! Clean facilities, lots of fun stuff for the kids, friendly staff! We had a wonderful time and would DEFINITELY recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice staff, large sites and easy access.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and the staff was super nice!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground! A lot to do with the family. Would stop again.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! We rented a camper and it was very clean. We will definitely stay there again!
Jul 07, 2017
The Wytheville KOA was the best of the 4 KOAs on our trip from TX-VA. Only real negative was the unlevel lots. Took 4 Lynx blocks high on one side and 3 high on the other front. Needs sprinklers to green up new area. Great pizza place and excellent staff and will return next trip.
Jul 07, 2017
There is so much to do at this KOA! The kids were busy from sun up to sun down! We bowled,fished, swam, hiked, played outside, and were never bored! The amenities were wonderful and the staff were friendly too!
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place to stay, lots of stuff for the kids to do. Would highly recommend it.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful campground and surrounding area. Easy to find and get to. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a wonderful campground! Would highly recommend it!!
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome KOA lots to do and the owners and staff are fabulous!!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time and the crew were very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
We had an amazing weekend of camping!!
Jul 06, 2017
Always helpful staff who work to keep things without issue.
Jul 06, 2017
great campground-great stay-Gary was really good helping us get set up.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for kids. very clean and friendly. Just few barking dogs.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a quick overnight stay for us. I wished we had more time to spend hanging out at camp. We will have to come back for a longer stay.
Jul 05, 2017
MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME! LOVE IT!
Jul 05, 2017
The folks were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff and people working around campground where all so friendly! Always helpful! Delivered your ice and fire wood to your campsite for you! Playground and family fun center where very nice for family time.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time, very friendly and helpful people! Although the campground is quite big, we did not have the impression that it is crowded. We have been there the weekend of 4th of July, and is was almost full, but still it was spacious!
Jul 05, 2017
Sites are small for tents. Staff does not educate campers about quiet hours or come to patrol. I had 2 nights where people partied until 2 am. Bathroom doors too close to toilet - no hot water 1 day
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award