Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
We had an amazing weekend of camping!!
Jul 06, 2017
Always helpful staff who work to keep things without issue.
Jul 06, 2017
great campground-great stay-Gary was really good helping us get set up.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for kids. very clean and friendly. Just few barking dogs.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a quick overnight stay for us. I wished we had more time to spend hanging out at camp. We will have to come back for a longer stay.
Jul 05, 2017
MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME! LOVE IT!
Jul 05, 2017
The folks were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff and people working around campground where all so friendly! Always helpful! Delivered your ice and fire wood to your campsite for you! Playground and family fun center where very nice for family time.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time, very friendly and helpful people! Although the campground is quite big, we did not have the impression that it is crowded. We have been there the weekend of 4th of July, and is was almost full, but still it was spacious!
Jul 05, 2017
Sites are small for tents. Staff does not educate campers about quiet hours or come to patrol. I had 2 nights where people partied until 2 am. Bathroom doors too close to toilet - no hot water 1 day
Jul 05, 2017
I liked our spot other than it needs some gravel brought in #79 My For 48.00 bucks a night you would have thought sewer was included. Thought I reserved that but maybe not. We ha d a new to us Casita that we wanted to try the shower and toilet out on. Didn't happen this trip. Fire ring hole is way to deep to get the fire started. Had to get down in hands and knees to reach it.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was friendly. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Having a fridge (and a nice size one at that) was great!! This park has so much too offer that we couldn't do it all. Would suggest going here to anyone.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful week vacationing! Beautiful, well maintained campground. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Our family had a wonderful stay at the KOA in wytheville. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Can wait to camp there again. With all the improvements that they have been making I hope that a larger pool is in the works as the pool area is a little small for the amount of campers.
Jul 04, 2017
Really liked this campground. There is a lot to do. Great hiking trails, nice pool, great facility for kids to play games. Will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground. Owner, James, is very involved in the day to day activities. Matt and the rest of the crew were awesome as well. The fun center is great. The bowling lanes are actually regulation lanes with electronic scoring. Campground and facilities were very clean. Hiking trails through the woods were very nice. Paula H
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was 5 star except some of the primtive camping spots. Ground is unlevel and rocky make sure ti ask for a grassy area. Otherwise I give it a five star review.
Jul 03, 2017
Great stay at Wytheville KOA. Will go again in a heartbeat!
Jul 03, 2017
Great
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Love KOA I would have given it a 5 star review except for the fact we was given a tent site area that wasn't level and very rocky we couldn't even get our stakes in the ground make sure you ask for a grassy area, outside out that we lived i!!!
Jul 02, 2017
awesome hardworking staff,safe environment for the kids, quiet, beautifully maintained
Jul 02, 2017
Only overnight but would stay longer if in area. We recommend your facility very very nice. Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
Great stay
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the pool & slide.
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA has something for everyone, from arcade/bowling/miniature golf to great hiking and site variety. It is large as KOAs go but well staffed and extremely cean and well-kept.
Jul 02, 2017
bathrooms need more attention..urine smells were prevelant
Jul 01, 2017
Super Place !
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome koa great for families.. plenty of stuff to do.. will definitely be back
Jul 01, 2017
Was an overnight stay. Was taken to the back of the campground. Someone with a KOA tee shirt drove by stirring up dust. The speed limit was 5 mph, he was going faster than that. For one night would have preferred a spot closer to the front of campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We offer many different site types on the campground. The site given was the site type requested when the internet reservation was made. We are available though email or by phone to answer any questions about our sites that their may be. We have a wonderful new section with concrete pads in the lower section of the campground.
Jun 30, 2017
We've been here before and we really like this campground. The people who work here are so friendly and helpful. This time was just an overnight and we got in late, just as the band was finishing up.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great stay. The new sites are fabulous!!! My only suggestion would be to create a cleared path to the pool instead having to go all the way around the pavilion. We had a wonderful summer stay!! We will most definitely be back!!
Jun 30, 2017
Nice place, plenty to do. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites could be a little more level but not bad for the mountains. Will definitely visit again.
Jun 30, 2017
Our family was passing through and needed a place to stay over night. Its close to interstate and a very friendly staff. Thank you for a safe place to rest.
Jun 30, 2017
Great KOA! They had a bowling alley and great pizza. Campsites easy to pull through and office staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Stay was good but GPS instructions are very bad. If not for KOA signage would not have found this location
Jun 30, 2017
Turned out to be a great 1/2 way point for traveling from Ohio to Southern locations. What a great place to spend an afternoon/evening. Many activities for kids, including a real "bowling alley"!
Jun 29, 2017
The family that runs the KOA in Wytheville, VA could not be more helpful and friendly. Always offering to help unload my car into my cabin. I have trouble carting things and they are always ready to help when I arrive. Will visit again.
Jun 29, 2017
The leash law is not enforced. As I was walking the grounds with my pet on her leash someone did not have their dog leashes and he ran out barking at me and my pet.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice pool and water slide. Our spot was big with lots of room between campers. 😀👍👍
Jun 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed in what they advertise as their "newest" pullthroughs. They are just behind the Activity center and playground. They are ideally located.....unless you need the bath house and then it is an uphill hike. Space was level and plenty long enough that we did not have to unhook our Wrangler TOAD. The only complaint was the grass needed cut badly.
Jun 29, 2017
Personal didn't known at front desk knowing water pressure of camp and also had to ask for garbage bags love how quite it was and dog park and goats. Last neg poor wifi ,almost 4.5 Stars.PS staff very helpful Tnx
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
we had a great time,so much for the kids to do,had great weather with great friends,and the pond was great too!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award