Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it! Beautiful spot, great location, and everyone there is so friendly and helpful and nice!
Oct 04, 2017
I love the individual bathrooms with showers! I will always stay at this campground when I'm on a hiking trip for this reason.
Oct 04, 2017
We love this place always come in the fall the staff is awesome my only complaint the prices should drop in the fall jus saying see ya next time
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was pleasant
Sep 25, 2017
Love this KOA...
Sep 22, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground on the river and within miles to great scenic hiking. The owners and staff are wonderful and so helpful too. Always enjoy my stay! Can't wait for next year.
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay, the firefighters were a little loud at 5am, but then again they had an important service
Sep 20, 2017
we had a fantastic time. staff was so friendly and helpful. restrooms and showers were clean
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely grounds. The hot air balloons lifted off right next to us!
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful town, so much to see, lovely campsites and the friendliest people from fellow campers to employees at the KOA and in the town of Winthrop. Wonderful holiday, we will return and definitely recommend. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We appreciated your upgrading us to a more private spot on the river. Truly unexpected and a blessing to be in site #15! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We loved the spacious camp spots, the pool, the bike rentals, and the facilities (especially the North end one). We did not like that campground rules were not enforced, particularly dogs on leash, speed limit (for safety AND dust kick-up), and noise. Thu and Fri night were unacceptable in terms of noise level due to late arrivals (truck-trailer re-arrangements until 11pm) and campfire partying
Sep 05, 2017
Great KOA, super friendly staff, nice pool and playground, river runs through campground with easy access, surprisingly few mosquitoes, and lots of great free local activities! New bathrooms on the west end of the campground. Already planning our next stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a beautiful site on the river. The bathrooms were clean, water was hot! The staff at this campground is amazing. They go out of their way to accommodate guests in any way that they can. They are always friendly and helpful! We can't wait to come back for our next visit!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great location and wonderful activities for kids. Clean and well kept. Some sites are closer together but we stayed in N1 which was private and shady - very nice. Sometimes there can be a line for the bathroom but at least the bathrooms were kept clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome as always
Aug 29, 2017
Second time staying at this KOA. Clean, well managed campground with helpful staff and decent little on site store.
Aug 29, 2017
GREAT campground, Nice wide open grassy sites for everybody, convenient second restroom/ shower @ the far end of the campground, Great staff that is willing to help whenever & where ever they can, like carry firewood to the car or give very helpful information about other KOA's. A bigger 2nd restroom would be nice & so would keeping supplies stocked . Really nice place, will definitely go again.
Aug 29, 2017
Our neighbors were super loud and inconsiderate all night long, but we love this campground and appreciate all that the Meyer's family does to keep it clean and comfortable.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed River side site R14 for one night. The view and sound of the river was beautiful. Loved the beautiful dark night sky with shinning bright stars and milky way. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Well-taken care of and clean campground. Loved our site by the river. Visted by deer in the evening and watched a hot air balloon go up in field next door. We'll be back.
Aug 26, 2017
It was great!!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We love staying there! The hosts are awsome
Aug 23, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA sight for over 20 years which started as a family reunion and now our grown children come and my first grandson. We've always felt welcomed, and safe and the place is always well taken care of and clean.
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly nice place
Aug 23, 2017
The campground is as beautiful as I remember as a child. My husband was impressed and we are looking forward to carrying on the same traditions my parents and I had. The new bathrooms are so clean and awesome!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We love staying here. This is our second time Being here and staying experience is wonderful
Aug 20, 2017
The people running the camp were wonderful - friendly and very helpful. Great things for kids. Not much sleep. Our neighbors in the tent camping were noisy. They talked out loud out by the campfire 1/2 the night and kept the fire going so big that the side of our tent glowed into the wee hours of the morning. Not sure if there were supposed to be quiet hours, but they certainly didn't keep them.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was friendly. No problems with the reservation. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Fun!
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was amazing. Friendly, clean, quiet, green, it's was an amazing time. We'll see you again next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy