Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email This Campground

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 10, 2018
We’ve stayed here nearly every year for the past 20 years and have never had a bad time.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Campsite so clean and loads of space. Toilets and showers excellent with loads of room. Staff very friendly and helpfull very close to the town center so its easy to walk into winthrop lots of hikes and out door activities in the nearby area. quiet at night and evenings. Well stocked shop and a lovely clean heated swimming pool with many sun beds and chairs to use well worth a visit
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
It was okay except the fact that you can't have loud music after 9pm
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The staff is so friendly and helpful. We love the winthrop koa.
May 30, 2018
We tried to get full hookups for our rpod trailer but nothing was available. They located us in site C, in the tent area. It was the best site ever! Full view of the river, beautiful grassy site on the corner. We absolutely loved it and our pod fit the site perfectly. There was even a lovely willow tree to provide shade for us. The staff is friendly and helpful. One of our top 3 KOA locations.
May 30, 2018
Love the staff! The facilities and grounds are well kept and there's not a bad spot in the campground.
May 30, 2018
We love the campground. With two little kids, it's the perfect balance between tent camping and keeping the kids occupied and happy!
May 29, 2018
Great amenities and friendly staff
May 25, 2018
wonderful as always, our second home!
May 24, 2018
Great. Very well run. Lovely people.
May 24, 2018
Great location and facilities. Pool and free showers were great!
May 24, 2018
May 16, 2018
Nov 01, 2017
Wonderful stay as usual! Beautiful site along the river, the nearby bathroom facility is awesome, and staff very helpful and friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it! Beautiful spot, great location, and everyone there is so friendly and helpful and nice!
Oct 04, 2017
I love the individual bathrooms with showers! I will always stay at this campground when I'm on a hiking trip for this reason.
Oct 04, 2017
We love this place always come in the fall the staff is awesome my only complaint the prices should drop in the fall jus saying see ya next time
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was pleasant
Sep 25, 2017
Love this KOA...
Sep 22, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground on the river and within miles to great scenic hiking. The owners and staff are wonderful and so helpful too. Always enjoy my stay! Can't wait for next year.
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay, the firefighters were a little loud at 5am, but then again they had an important service
Sep 20, 2017
we had a fantastic time. staff was so friendly and helpful. restrooms and showers were clean
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely grounds. The hot air balloons lifted off right next to us!
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful town, so much to see, lovely campsites and the friendliest people from fellow campers to employees at the KOA and in the town of Winthrop. Wonderful holiday, we will return and definitely recommend. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We appreciated your upgrading us to a more private spot on the river. Truly unexpected and a blessing to be in site #15! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We loved the spacious camp spots, the pool, the bike rentals, and the facilities (especially the North end one). We did not like that campground rules were not enforced, particularly dogs on leash, speed limit (for safety AND dust kick-up), and noise. Thu and Fri night were unacceptable in terms of noise level due to late arrivals (truck-trailer re-arrangements until 11pm) and campfire partying
Sep 05, 2017
Great KOA, super friendly staff, nice pool and playground, river runs through campground with easy access, surprisingly few mosquitoes, and lots of great free local activities! New bathrooms on the west end of the campground. Already planning our next stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a beautiful site on the river. The bathrooms were clean, water was hot! The staff at this campground is amazing. They go out of their way to accommodate guests in any way that they can. They are always friendly and helpful! We can't wait to come back for our next visit!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great location and wonderful activities for kids. Clean and well kept. Some sites are closer together but we stayed in N1 which was private and shady - very nice. Sometimes there can be a line for the bathroom but at least the bathrooms were kept clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome as always
Aug 29, 2017
Second time staying at this KOA. Clean, well managed campground with helpful staff and decent little on site store.
Aug 29, 2017
GREAT campground, Nice wide open grassy sites for everybody, convenient second restroom/ shower @ the far end of the campground, Great staff that is willing to help whenever & where ever they can, like carry firewood to the car or give very helpful information about other KOA's. A bigger 2nd restroom would be nice & so would keeping supplies stocked . Really nice place, will definitely go again.
Aug 29, 2017
Our neighbors were super loud and inconsiderate all night long, but we love this campground and appreciate all that the Meyer's family does to keep it clean and comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals