Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email This Campground

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds!
Oct 15, 2018
Enjoyed our time at your campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2018
Beautiful park. Nice people. Could benefit by drafting river water up to water the grass and trees
Oct 15, 2018
Beautiful setting at the park with fabulous bath house! Very, very clean. Hosts very accommodating and helpful.
Oct 12, 2018
The Park is very beautiful, the staff extremely friendly and the bathrooms luxurious!!! We would always come again, if possible.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2018
The staff was very friendly. I felt very welcome. They also refunded my second night with no questions asked when I needed to cut my stay short. The new bathroom facilities are incredible!! Nicer than my bathroom at home.
Oct 09, 2018
Bed was too hard, but cabin was plenty warm with heater
Oct 09, 2018
Easy Check in
Oct 09, 2018
Super kid friendly and wonderful. The property is well developed, clean and well cared for. Exceeded our expectations and we'll back. We had a blast!
Oct 09, 2018
Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Great location on the river and close to town. Very nice bathrooms/shower facilities.
Oct 09, 2018
Friendly, clean, roomy
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed the grassy sites and the location of your park. The walking path to downtown was convenient and we used it several times. On the last night our two neighbours decided to stay up half the night cursing and swearing which was frustrating. We chose not to say anything as they appeared to get louder with the more liquor they consumed. Maybe someone should cruise the park at night.
Oct 09, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend. Everything was super clean. The hosts were very friendly, great with recommendations too! Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Winthrop KOA is great! Compared to any other KOA we've stayed at, their sites are generally larger offering more privacy which we really like. It's such a beauitful setting too. Additionally the staff are so friendly and welcoming. I love it here. We have stayed many times over the years and hope to stay many more times in the future!
Oct 08, 2018
Staff is friendly and very helpful. I stay at this site three to four times a summer and will continue too. Very clean and a perfect weekend get away for my family and I. Thank you
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Nice big sites, big rig friendly and very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2018
Great campground with nice wide, long sites. Right on the river. We saw a hot air balloon launch while drinking coffee at our site. Couldn’t have been better.
Oct 06, 2018
Clean well maintained park with very helpful courteous staff
Oct 05, 2018
Normally i prefer state /national parks but this time it was more convenient to be closer to the town and yet this Winthrop KOA still had a nice river-side tent camping site for me and VERY nice bathrooms/ showers plus friendly staff if I had any questions. It was nice to know there’s staff keeping an eye on the campsites when I’m gone during the day
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Great!
Oct 04, 2018
Enjoyed hiking on sun mountain. Loved the town of Winthrop. Nice level sites with easy access. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Nice setting on the river
Oct 04, 2018
Very nice, glad you were there!!
Oct 04, 2018
The campground is in a lovely setting bordered by the Methow River. Trees provide shade and cover. There is a pool, a playground and an outstanding shower/bathroom building. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 02, 2018
Our stay was a great location for the wedding we were attending
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Our family had a wonderful time at the KOA! The pool was warm and the playground was great for the kids. Such a beautiful spot too!
Oct 02, 2018
A beautiful KOA campground along the river with many trees. After several days on the rainy side of the mountains we arrived here to find it very dry. Very friendly and helpful hosts. RV site was large. The bathhouse was very nicely finished with natural wood and had spacious bathrooms. My granddaughter enjoyed the playground but we didn’t try the heated pool.
Oct 02, 2018
What an absolutely beautiful campground! The grounds are landscaped and colorful with flowers and ornamental grasses and trees. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Their suggestions really made our stay. The sites are spacious with plenty of privacy plantings. Its location on the Methow River is a major plus as is its central location to all the Methow Valley has to offer.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
The employees are very friendly and the Kabins are Kozy and clean. Love the new restrooms!
Oct 01, 2018
I chose a cabin, for the first time. Not likely to again. I'm 6'4" and the beds are way too short to have a footboard on them. It was impossible to stretch out and extremely uncomfortable. NOT a good experience for me. I left with a paid for night that I didn't use. :(
Sep 30, 2018
Easy to park ,level site, clean and pleasant. Nice freindly staff. We will visit again!
Sep 29, 2018
We had a great time at this KOA. It was quiet, neat, nice lawns, helpful staff. The one negative I have is that the dispenser for dog bags was empty the whole week. Otherwise, a very nice stay.
Sep 29, 2018
I love this KOA. I bring my family every year. It’s like being home! �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Sep 29, 2018
One of the best KOAs I've been to. Will come again!!
Sep 29, 2018
Spacious sites, quiet, very nice staff.
Sep 29, 2018
Loved the grass spots, location near the river, pool and playground were a hit with our daughter.
Sep 28, 2018
Great place to park our camper while we hiked and mountain bikes in the area!
Sep 28, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff at terrific location central to the area.
Sep 27, 2018
Nice location and good sized spots
Sep 27, 2018
Wonderful facility and friendly staff
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
One of the best places we have stayed. Having 3 deer greet us right after we turned in was great. Easy in easy out, quiet and shady what more could anyone ask for.
Sep 27, 2018
Winthrop LOA is my favorite campground because of location, amenities, the hosts are friendly and always clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy