Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email This Campground

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2018
The hosts were very accommodating letting us stay after they started their winterization of the park. The cabin we stayed in was clean, cozy with heat, and was very private. I would go back again and recommend this campground to our friends.
Nov 03, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
The camp ground is very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful we have stayed there before and will be back. Thank you for your hospitality and concerns.
Oct 29, 2018
Lori and the gentleman running the camp ground are always so helpful and welcoming. Everything is clean and organized. We will be back for sure!!
Oct 29, 2018
Super helpful staff!
Oct 27, 2018
Owners and staff always friendly. Facilities clean and organized.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
The camp ground was run by nice friendly people and everything was very clean.
Oct 23, 2018
Always a good stay! Grounds and facilities are always clean and everything works. Great staff too.
Oct 22, 2018
Mike , Mary, Lori, Regina, and the rest of the bunch go over and above!!! We couldn’t ask for more caring, personable camp hosts anywhere! We have stayed at numerous koa’s over the years. Nobody has even come close to them!!
Oct 22, 2018
Been there a bunch of times so we like the Kampground
Oct 20, 2018
Stunning fall days, cozy evening by the fire and a comfortable bed!
Oct 19, 2018
Enjoyed our visit with the owner...very friendly. BEAUTIFUL location! We will be back!
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Love it here! The owner is super nice and chill and the grounds are beautiful
Oct 18, 2018
Pleasant stay, friendly people, but have you ever tried using your showers? Very cramped.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We stayed in campsite R2. The views from this site were fantastic. This particular site has pretty good privacy as well and is close to the bathrooms. The bathrooms, by the way, are the best of any campground that I've been to and I've been to over 200 different campgrounds in my lifetime. This was my second time staying here. The other time I was in site R1 which is very nice too.
Oct 17, 2018
Clean comfy cabin and bath house...nice grounds and cordial hosts.
Oct 17, 2018
The park was beautiful with all the fall colors. All the services worked great (water, sewer, electricity) and allows fires. The park was conveniently located next to the highway but was quiet. Our greeting was friendly and informative regarding KOA's. This stop was a spur of the moment as we were on a road trip, but we would return to this park as a destination, great location and amenities.
Oct 16, 2018
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds!
Oct 15, 2018
Enjoyed our time at your campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2018
Beautiful park. Nice people. Could benefit by drafting river water up to water the grass and trees
Oct 15, 2018
Beautiful setting at the park with fabulous bath house! Very, very clean. Hosts very accommodating and helpful.
Oct 12, 2018
The Park is very beautiful, the staff extremely friendly and the bathrooms luxurious!!! We would always come again, if possible.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2018
The staff was very friendly. I felt very welcome. They also refunded my second night with no questions asked when I needed to cut my stay short. The new bathroom facilities are incredible!! Nicer than my bathroom at home.
Oct 09, 2018
Bed was too hard, but cabin was plenty warm with heater
Oct 09, 2018
Easy Check in
Oct 09, 2018
Super kid friendly and wonderful. The property is well developed, clean and well cared for. Exceeded our expectations and we'll back. We had a blast!
Oct 09, 2018
Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Great location on the river and close to town. Very nice bathrooms/shower facilities.
Oct 09, 2018
Friendly, clean, roomy
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed the grassy sites and the location of your park. The walking path to downtown was convenient and we used it several times. On the last night our two neighbours decided to stay up half the night cursing and swearing which was frustrating. We chose not to say anything as they appeared to get louder with the more liquor they consumed. Maybe someone should cruise the park at night.
Oct 09, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend. Everything was super clean. The hosts were very friendly, great with recommendations too! Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Winthrop KOA is great! Compared to any other KOA we've stayed at, their sites are generally larger offering more privacy which we really like. It's such a beauitful setting too. Additionally the staff are so friendly and welcoming. I love it here. We have stayed many times over the years and hope to stay many more times in the future!
Oct 08, 2018
Staff is friendly and very helpful. I stay at this site three to four times a summer and will continue too. Very clean and a perfect weekend get away for my family and I. Thank you
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Nice big sites, big rig friendly and very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2018
Great campground with nice wide, long sites. Right on the river. We saw a hot air balloon launch while drinking coffee at our site. Couldn’t have been better.
Oct 06, 2018
Clean well maintained park with very helpful courteous staff
Oct 05, 2018
Normally i prefer state /national parks but this time it was more convenient to be closer to the town and yet this Winthrop KOA still had a nice river-side tent camping site for me and VERY nice bathrooms/ showers plus friendly staff if I had any questions. It was nice to know there’s staff keeping an eye on the campsites when I’m gone during the day
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Great!
Oct 04, 2018
Enjoyed hiking on sun mountain. Loved the town of Winthrop. Nice level sites with easy access. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Nice setting on the river
Oct 04, 2018
Very nice, glad you were there!!
Oct 04, 2018
The campground is in a lovely setting bordered by the Methow River. Trees provide shade and cover. There is a pool, a playground and an outstanding shower/bathroom building. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 02, 2018
Our stay was a great location for the wedding we were attending
Oct 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals