Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email This Campground

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Great time and the the crew was so friendly and helpfull!! You couldn't ask for more friendly crew!!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Great customer service when checking in to the KOA. Nice campsite and over the top bathrooms!!!! Best ever ! Will definitely go back next summer.
Aug 10, 2018
We rented a Kabin on a very hot day (high 90's). It had a ceiling fan but that did not help much. Our "yard" was gravel and very small so not too relaxing and only shaded by the Kabin. We did find a place to sit near the horseshoe pits until it got cooler. The new bathrooms were fabulous. We had a dog with us so it was really a problem finding a common area to stay cool.
Aug 10, 2018
Over priced for what we got. Just and open piece of lawn. Everyone just walked through our lot. Want worth $69.
Aug 10, 2018
Our family has come to Winthrop KOA for years and always have an excellent time! The camp is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and make us feel welcome every time!
Aug 10, 2018
I really Liked the shower house
Aug 10, 2018
People being very loud until 2:30AM. Drinking, smoking weed, yelling, burning lighters in the campfire. Meanwhile a wildfire was burning 28 miles away. Who is in charge of enforcing "quiet time"?
Aug 09, 2018
It was great. The cabins were far more comfortable than I expected. The bath house/showers were very nice considering you aren't at a hotel or home.
Aug 09, 2018
29 family stay, some in cabins most in trailers. Clean campground
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Beautiful location on the river, clean, and easy to get a site. The office staff was extremely friendly!!!
Aug 08, 2018
Fantastic campground on the river near North Cascade NP. Friendly staff, nice facilities, and a big, level, shady site for our RV. A very beautiful campground and the nearby town of Winthrop was fun!
Aug 08, 2018
We had a great time. Loved the large lots. The new bathrooms were wonderful! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2018
It was a very nice and relaxing stay. So beautiful to wake up every morning to a babbling brook in view. My only suggestion is to consider stricter rules about music and radios playing openly. No one has the same taste or wants to hear any music forced upon them. We’re looking forward to coming back again soon!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Love coming to Winthrop! Great spot, very friendly and accommodating staff!
Aug 07, 2018
I have returned for the 8th time. 7 times with groups of students. Says it all.
Aug 07, 2018
Amazing site, clean bathrooms, and swimming pool. Enough activities nearby for whole family. I gave 4 stars just because 1. we had a wasp nest above the tent. And it bothered us quite a bit during meal times. When we told koa caretakers, they were very helpful & but couldn't clean it as we were still there. 2. The restroom lines were always long. THey should add few more showers and restrooms
Aug 07, 2018
This KOA is hard to beat - nice staff.. great kiddie area.. pretty good shade.. and it has lots of riverfront.. You can also get to town quickly on a bike.
Aug 07, 2018
Stayed in a tent at one of the river tent sites. Facilities were clean and well kept. Had other guests come through our campsite to access the river even though river access for the KOA is located not at an individual campsite.
Aug 07, 2018
Love the campground, amenities, and staff. 5 star
Aug 07, 2018
Never having stayed at a KOA before we didn't know what to expect. It was very different than what we are used to camping at provincial (BC) campgrounds, which is more typical "roughing it". I was surprised at the lack of privacy between sites, but the facility was well run and I enjoyed the amenities. The bathrooms were kept spotless by the staff and they were all friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2018
We had such an amazing time while we were there that we extended our stay by another day and if we could have made it work out we would have stayed longer but we already have a return visit booked for this next week and can't wait to stay there again
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We stayed here with a group that has been coming for several years. Your staff was all very nice. The shower facility is very clean and spacious. Very accommodating to us, our dog, and our groups dogs. Thanks and job well done!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Love staying at the Winthrop KOA! Lots of things for kids to do, clean and close to town!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Nice campsite on the river. Campground staff was super friendly. Park was clean and facilities were excellent.
Aug 06, 2018
This was my second time staying here. Nice campground with friendly staff. I’ve enjoyed KOAs because it is easy to keep my daughter entertained, having a pool keeps her happy for hours.
Aug 06, 2018
40 bucks a night for tent camping- usurious. Noisy campers after dark. I won’t be back.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Mike and Lori are awesome hosts, our 9th year there with a large group of us for the week. Will be back next year.
Aug 05, 2018
Wonderful
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
West Glacier KOA is the finest KOA we have experienced. Lots to do, very clean and beautifully landscaped. It’s a bit pricey but you get a lot for the money.
Aug 05, 2018
Everything was far above wht we expected. Fantastic!
Aug 05, 2018
Great time, nice park, on the river, shuttle to tubing put in, great staff. Poor internet connection
Aug 05, 2018
The campgrounds were very well taken care of and the bathrooms were amazingly clean! Lots of things to do there, we would definitely go back!
Aug 05, 2018
I wanted satellite access but was given a site with a tree. I asked to move to a vacant spot with satellite access she said "We don't have satellite here." I said I had a satellite dish on my rv and wanted a spot without a tree blocking and she looked at me like I was from another planet. I asked again to move and she said it wasn't possible. That site sat vacant all 3 nights we were here.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
After arriving and being told our reservation had been cancelled and they had notified us by txt and tried to reach us by phone the day that we had booked originally for arrival. Long story short, they were extremely accommodating and provided us with a comparable site to the one originally booked with no extra, which in a word was excellent.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
The campground and staff were amazing. We stayed an extra day because of them.
Aug 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals