Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email This Campground

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
Great campsite run by an outstanding owner and staff. Lots of trees for shade, very grassy, close to all the attractions, town, fishing, the Cascades. Super clean, very well run camp. We'll stay there again, for sure.
May 24, 2018
QUITE TIME SHOULD BE CHANGED TO A BIT LATER WHEN CAMPING GROUPS LIKE TO SIT AROUND THE CAMPFIRE AND PARTY
May 24, 2018
Couldnt believe how clean the bathrooms were. They were some of the nicest camground washrooms I have ever seen so that was a pleasant surprise. Campground staff were great! Helpful and very friendly. We will be back!
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
a very nice park, well-kept. friendly staff.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
The stay was wonderful, the accommodations and the staff were excellent.
May 24, 2018
Great. Very well run. Lovely people.
May 24, 2018
We stayed in a camping cabin which was really great. Will definately be back to camp for the summer
May 24, 2018
Great location and facilities. Pool and free showers were great!
May 24, 2018
Had a blast. Short walk to town. Enjoyed the views all around. We will be back. This was our maiden voyage in our new RV.
May 24, 2018
May 21, 2018
We were back again for the Sun Mountain race. We love our stay at the KOA. Familiar faces in the office make it feel like coming home! Campground and facilities are always clean. We stayed in a basic cabin. Bed is comfortable, a heater is provided which makes it nice and cozy. Waking up to the hot air balloons over the Methow is always a treat! We’ll be back!
May 21, 2018
This KOA is nice clean and very friendly. They work on taking care of ever camp to make the stay top notch. We definitely would recommend. Kathy and Brett
May 20, 2018
Lovely campground - like a park on the river. Very close to shopping, restaurants and outdoor activities.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Beautiful setting and friendly staff. We love this KOA! ����
May 17, 2018
Camp hosts are really nice people,
May 17, 2018
excellent
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
We love going to Winthrop as often as possible (2 or 3 times a year or more) and this is one of the best places I have stayed. Love it.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
The caretakers of the property here are amazing! Super nice and do a fantastic job. The restrooms were always in tip top shape and the cabins were beautiful. Can't wait to come back next year.
May 14, 2018
Very friendly staff and the campground is well taken care of and the facilities are very clean.
May 14, 2018
Beautiful site, nice restrooms, nice cabin, so much fun for kids and adults and a puppy!
May 09, 2018
My favorite place to stay while in Winthrop. Very clean, great bathrooms, easy access to water from the cabins. Right on the river with full views of the stars at night. Awesome.
May 09, 2018
Perfect. No rush but Cutlery could use an update but it’s okay.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
The hostess, Laurie was fantastic - we had a rough start to our trip from Canada and Laurie was very understanding with our late arrival. She made us feel at home and knew where all our friends were staying whether it was a cabin or a campsite. She took the time to ensure our 7 year old son was part of the conversations. Thank you Laurie for your warm welcome!!! We will definitely be back!
May 08, 2018
The park was beautiful and amenities were perfect. We felt very welcome and looking forward to another visit this year to the Winthrop KOA.
May 04, 2018
We love staying at the KOA in Winthrop. Great spot by the river and Lori and Mike are the best hosts!
May 03, 2018
Very nice facilities. We will definitely be back
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Loved the restrooms/showers! Amazing! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
Very friendly service. Great atmosphere and accommodations.
Apr 21, 2018
I always like go there on their Opening Weekend. The Owners are great, you feel like you are part of the family.
Nov 28, 2017
This was the first time we have had a chance to make it there. And was great thank you
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The family enjoys our stays!! The cabins are warm and clean, the bath house is awesome !!’
Nov 02, 2017
The fall colours were fantastic.
Nov 01, 2017
Wonderful stay as usual! Beautiful site along the river, the nearby bathroom facility is awesome, and staff very helpful and friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
The people were very kind and helpful...even called me to make sure I knew the pass was closed.
Oct 27, 2017
Staying at this campground in October is perfect. The changing colors were stunning, and the campground was quiet! It is such a beautiful location, and central to all kinds of activities in the area. It was really wonderful to just sit along the river and watch the autumn colors reflect in the meandering water.
Oct 27, 2017
Great location, very nicely outfitted and clean facility, and outstanding staff! Already posted praises on social media and have recommended it to friends and family. We'll be back!
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful park would be nice to have cable TV and better Internet coverage
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Awesome place! Stay here every year for hunting season. Great staff. Very friendly. Highly recommended
Oct 24, 2017
Staff is super friendly and campground is clean and well kept
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals