Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
It was my second time staying in Winthrop. Both times were a very pleasant experience. The office staff were so helpful which I really appreciated!
Jun 17, 2024
Great for kids but as a single adult on a cycling trip is expensive for what I got. The space I was assigned was not level which was puzzling given the number of empty, level, spaces which were available the entire time of my stay. I was grateful for the help Jessica provide with my reservation when I had a problem but I'm not sure I'll stay again. Bathrooms were exceptional however.
Jun 17, 2024
Great time!
Jun 17, 2024
This is an incredible KOA. The only complaint that I have is with the Pool. It needs maintenance, tiles are falling off the side, pool water should be changed out. I'll let my kids go in there but as an adult, I'm not going in there. With the volume of kids using this pool, it should be the sites primary focus to keep up.
Jun 17, 2024
Our stay was great! We wish the camp cabins had more to offer. A.C, microwave, restroom..etc. For as long as KOA has been in Winthrop too bad the entrance hasn't been black topped.
Jun 17, 2024
Could have been five stars. I put in the notes I travel with a cat. The person on the phone was told I traveled with a cat and my daughter was going to meet me with her cat. I was put in a campsite across the way from the Camp K9. One of the office people was able to change that and saved the visit. The other demerit is no posted office or cleaning times. Great place, not enough space to fully say
Jun 17, 2024
Camp hosts went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. Friendly and fast check-in. Super clean campground with so many amenities! We will be back!
Jun 16, 2024
Great time with very large sites for our family gathering including cabins for those without RV rigs.
Jun 16, 2024
My adult kids loved it. Very clean and well managed.m
Jun 15, 2024
Given the worst site available with many open sites near us.
Jun 14, 2024
Camp store seemed to have unpredictable hours. Pool water wasn't as clean as it could have been (perfectly warm though!) Map showed a bounce pillow for kids but there wasn't one. Loved the available DVDs for checkout. Wish the shirts and water shoes in the camp store came in kid sizes Overall a great stay!
Jun 14, 2024
It’s a pretty KOA. Workers are exceptionally friendly. A gem.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Great weekend,thanks
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Wonderful stay, great campground nice location good pool
Jun 11, 2024
This is a wonderful koa with caring staff - so beautiful and clean and good information and service if needed (I didn't need This is a wonderful koa with caring staff - so clean and beautiful.
Jun 11, 2024
Great place to stay! Very well kept up. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Thanks to the new staff! Thanks for a wonderful relaxing few days! Can't wait to return!
Jun 10, 2024
Toilet need to be repaired as it kept running. The bathroom sink didn't work AT ALL ( no water flow save for a trickle). Luckily, it had another sink to use.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Generally good. Great bathroom. Allowing rvs to back-in to non-backin sites not so good.
Jun 09, 2024
We’ve stayed at this KOA several times because it’s very clean and quiet, even when at full capacity. We love that the property is on the Methow River, too. Next time, we’ll get a Super Site!
Jun 07, 2024
We came there after 2 nights camping in the rain, we had a chance to dry out our tent, shower, do laundry and had so many fun things to do around the campground! Our dogs were welcomed, and the kids were safe to explore and ride their bikes. We are regular campers (well… cabiners) at this location and will keep coming back!
Jun 07, 2024
We rented a site for a small birthday party. The hosts were so nice. It was clean and wonderful
Jun 04, 2024
Stayed the week after Memorial Day. Bathrooms are clean, pool is heated, place is well maintained, staff nice. My one complaint is not every site has a fire ring, some have fire grills. Was told I could use another site's ring or flip the grill upside down. Was told by another camper there were over 300 people in the place on the weekend so that wouldn't work if it were busier. I would stay again.
Jun 03, 2024
Excellent!
Jun 02, 2024
Beautiful campground. The office staff extremely friendly, clean grounds.
Jun 02, 2024
Nice campground. Spacious sites. Very friendly staff. Great location near old western town. We would definitely stay there again
Jun 02, 2024
Price is way way too high. Park was empty. The other campers probably are down the street at the state parks. Park was beautiful and the salesman guy was very professional and nice. Wont go again because of high price.
May 30, 2024
Staff were very helpful when we arrived early needing to plug in to recharge batteries. Nice site overlooking the river. Only inconvenience was the lack of a good internet connection
May 30, 2024
The park and staff were great. Very friendly and helpful during our stay.
May 29, 2024
It was a great stay! The staff was very kind and accommodating. The facilities were well taken care of.
May 29, 2024
Very nice KOA. Super site with hot tub a nice change of pace. Plenty of privacy, nice patio with excellent picnic table, chairs, fire ring and grill, all ready to go. Hot tub was a lot of fun to have and the space was super private. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Some maintenance needs, hot tub well worn, missing jet controls and cover was totally shot. Sewer hookup was horizontal.
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
Only 1 30amp connection per 2 sites. The site price is super steep compared to other places that provide power to all sites. Staff was really nice. Outside of the bathroom floor is caving in. This place changes a premium, actually the most expensive campsites and I would expect the park to be premium. It is also not even paved, which creates dust and difficulty for kids to ride scooters and such.
May 29, 2024
Loved it, great vibe and fun for kids.
May 28, 2024
We really like this KOA campground. We like the way it is taken care of. Jessy and Mandy are super friendly and so nice. They were also very helpful with any questions we had. There is so much to do in Winthrop and around the area. We’ll be back next summer.
May 28, 2024
This KOA is very well maintained. Restrooms and showers were always clean. Grounds were very well maintained. Would recommend this campground!
May 28, 2024
My family and I had a great stay. Everyone was kind, the campground and facilities were very clean. My son loved the park and the extra activities they had for the kids.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
wonderful as always, the staff are amazing! especially Jessie
May 28, 2024
Restroom and shower were awesome place was a neat and tidy employees were very friendly and helpful I'll definitely stay there again
May 28, 2024
Very friendly staff. Easy and warm check-in. I’m normally a State Park camper , but the nearby state park was full for the Memorial Day weekend. I’m glad I was able to get into the KOA. There were lots and lots of kids (as expected)… I don’t have kids, but I understand the nature of KOA. My site had full hook-ups which was very nice. The sites are very packed in - so you get to know
May 28, 2024
Was very pleased to hear them go around and tell people to be quiet after 10 pm! Office girls were awesome!
May 28, 2024
Friendly, clean, beautiful, and lots to do!
May 26, 2024
May 25, 2024
May 25, 2024
May 24, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
I've stayed here in my RoadTrek van rv and it was very nice. The showers/bathrooms are quite nice (especially the showers furthest from the office.) I have an upcoming reservation and had some challenges with it. Jesse (the manager) patiently and graciously helped me sort out the various issues I had with my reservation and totally resolved them for me. I'm grateful for her kindness and help in what could have been, an uncomfortable situation for me. And I'm looking forward to my return visit in a few days!
- John Brooks on Google
May 15, 2024
Very friendly, accommodating, professional staff. Sites are clean well maintained, washrooms and showers are clean. Close to town, a bit of walk, or nice bicycle ride. Nice park great place, recommend staying here
- Jr L on Google
May 02, 2024
Cool little spot on the river/stream. Very clean bathrooms and laundry room. The "downtown" is close by for a meal and people watching.
- Julie Ludwig on Google