Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful cabins and great staff! Loved staying here with my family!
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed in cabin 2 by the river. Only drawback was my husband has bad hips and walking to the restrooms was a chore. Next time we will ask to be placed closer to the restrooms. This oversight is completely on us - you don't know what we don't tell you! Thank you for another great trip and the memories!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very easy to make reservations. Once we arrived we were greeted and provided information about the park and the areas around us. Super clean and well maintained. Would recommend this park to anyone. We were in a trailer, but the cabins were beautiful and would be great to stay in as well.
Oct 11, 2017
We stay here often with our children and their families. We really enjoy the area and the KOA. The owners and staff are great, This time it was our Fall fishing trip. My husband love to fish and we have gone to Winthrop for 40 years. Got a call my sister was dying and we had to leave early (one day) an they adjusted our bill. We didn't ask them to. It shows how caring these owners are.
Oct 11, 2017
We had a really good time and were sorry we had to leave. Mike and his family are wonderful people and we hope they are there next year because we will be back and hope to have our children, in their own RVs, join us.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We come to your campground as often as possible. I've stayed in KOA's all over, and this is the most accommodating and serene campground I've been to. Our dogs are welcomed in your cabins, grass is kept green to allow campfires throughout summer, easy river access is fun for everyone, and visiting town is just a mile away! Thank you for providing such a fun place to escape!
Oct 11, 2017
Nice people, on the river, clean.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very impressed with the delux cabin. Better than some hotel stays we've experienced. Comfortable space with nice amenities. Please build more delux cabins! It kind of felt like cheating, but for non-campers like us, it made "camping" do-able. We're we're talking about a group stay and I know we'd be fighting over the only two delux cabins available.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice cabins and bathrooms! Great park and staff :)
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great park, the best staff willing to do what ever you need to make your stay the best.
Oct 09, 2017
It was our first time in our brand new trailer. We come here often and love it. I've been coming to this KOA for over 20 years. Beautiful location, amazing owners and perfect distance to town.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! The weather cooperated, the cabins and grounds are clean and well maintained, and the KOA staff were friendly, very attentive and very helpful. We brought 4 friends who had never been to this KOA, or any KOA, and they were immediate converts, talking of returning with family.
Oct 09, 2017
Clean, well-maintained cabins in a lovely setting by the river. Bathrooms were also clean each unit included private sink, toilet and showers. There were lines that formed during busy times, so more bathroom facilities would make it better. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Clean bathrooms, very helpful front desk personnel! Even shared apples and info on what to do in the area. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2017
Exquisite in every way. Beautiful, river setting, warm atmosphere, fantastic bathrooms, lush grass. We will return whenever we can.
Oct 05, 2017
very friendly and nice hosts.
Oct 04, 2017
I love the individual bathrooms with showers! I will always stay at this campground when I'm on a hiking trip for this reason.
Oct 04, 2017
enjoyed the quiet and well maintained grounds
Oct 04, 2017
We love this place always come in the fall the staff is awesome my only complaint the prices should drop in the fall jus saying see ya next time
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Clean, great location, loved our site!
Oct 02, 2017
Lovely grounds. Fantastic bath house!!ððð The hot water was ALWAYS hot, and there was plenty of it. Staff were friendly, helpful, and available when we needed them. Cabins are in excellent condition and clean.ð¹ð¹ð¹ð¹
Sep 30, 2017
It was fantastic as always. Always clean and beautiful
Sep 30, 2017
The site we stayed in (#1) was perfect. Easy in and out. Large grass area. Close to the pool and the playground. Everything was VERY clean. I wish the pool had been a bit warmer. It was just too cold for the kids. We rode our bikes into town 3 days. There is no bike lane or shoulder to ride on. You are in traffic. Thankfully everyone drove slowly and around us. Still a bit scary.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice park. Well maintained with an abundance of large shade trees. Located right next to the Methow River. The new bathrooms are very nice suites. The old ones at the office are ok, but tiny shower stalls. We stayed 4 nights in a travel trailer and would do it again.
Sep 30, 2017
It was beutiful, quiet . I chose this time of year kids in school .perfect. the only thing is the sewer hook up was up hill tree root . But it was worth it. Friendly staff,Clean loved the river. Lots of places to eat ,some more $$$ than others.great sweet shop in Winthrop.
Sep 30, 2017
Our first stay at this KOA and we were not disappointed. The grounds are well maintained and the restrooms were not only very clean but also had heaters and large showers. We will return again.
Sep 29, 2017
Very friendly staff
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely all around! The nicest folks! Thank you
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean campground, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We love staying there when in Winthrop!
Sep 27, 2017
Great park, good sites, very close to Winthrop. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2017
they are so friendly there, thats why we go back year after year, for ten years.
Sep 27, 2017
Very pleasant. Best KOA I've stayed at in a while. Immaculate bathrooms and showers.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Staff is pleasant, helpful and has become our friends.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Every visit has been awesome, the people take pride and care of our stay!
Sep 25, 2017
It was pleasant
Sep 25, 2017
2nd year for the square dance weekend. wouldn't stay anywhere else
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent campground. No complaints
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Love this KOA...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy