Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email This Campground

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
Camp hosts are really nice people,
May 17, 2018
excellent
May 16, 2018
We love going to Winthrop as often as possible (2 or 3 times a year or more) and this is one of the best places I have stayed. Love it.
May 14, 2018
Very friendly staff and the campground is well taken care of and the facilities are very clean.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
The hostess, Laurie was fantastic - we had a rough start to our trip from Canada and Laurie was very understanding with our late arrival. She made us feel at home and knew where all our friends were staying whether it was a cabin or a campsite. She took the time to ensure our 7 year old son was part of the conversations. Thank you Laurie for your warm welcome!!! We will definitely be back!
May 08, 2018
The park was beautiful and amenities were perfect. We felt very welcome and looking forward to another visit this year to the Winthrop KOA.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Loved the restrooms/showers! Amazing! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
Very friendly service. Great atmosphere and accommodations.
Nov 28, 2017
This was the first time we have had a chance to make it there. And was great thank you
Nov 02, 2017
The fall colours were fantastic.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful park would be nice to have cable TV and better Internet coverage
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Awesome place! Stay here every year for hunting season. Great staff. Very friendly. Highly recommended
Oct 24, 2017
Staff is super friendly and campground is clean and well kept
Oct 23, 2017
The Meyers family are wonderful hosts and do everything possible to make their campground a memorable place to stay. The setting on the Methow River is beautiful and the grounds are maintained like a park. All of the facilities are sparkling clean. It's a perfect location for exploring the Old West Town of Winthrop and the North Cascades.
Oct 21, 2017
Nice facility, and the staff was great
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful, friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Really welcoming and friendly!
Oct 14, 2017
Love staying here! Looking forward to more in 2018!
Oct 11, 2017
Very easy to make reservations. Once we arrived we were greeted and provided information about the park and the areas around us. Super clean and well maintained. Would recommend this park to anyone. We were in a trailer, but the cabins were beautiful and would be great to stay in as well.
Oct 11, 2017
We stay here often with our children and their families. We really enjoy the area and the KOA. The owners and staff are great, This time it was our Fall fishing trip. My husband love to fish and we have gone to Winthrop for 40 years. Got a call my sister was dying and we had to leave early (one day) an they adjusted our bill. We didn't ask them to. It shows how caring these owners are.
Oct 11, 2017
We had a really good time and were sorry we had to leave. Mike and his family are wonderful people and we hope they are there next year because we will be back and hope to have our children, in their own RVs, join us.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice people, on the river, clean.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great park, the best staff willing to do what ever you need to make your stay the best.
Oct 09, 2017
It was our first time in our brand new trailer. We come here often and love it. I've been coming to this KOA for over 20 years. Beautiful location, amazing owners and perfect distance to town.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Clean bathrooms, very helpful front desk personnel! Even shared apples and info on what to do in the area. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2017
Exquisite in every way. Beautiful, river setting, warm atmosphere, fantastic bathrooms, lush grass. We will return whenever we can.
Oct 05, 2017
very friendly and nice hosts.
Oct 04, 2017
enjoyed the quiet and well maintained grounds
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Clean, great location, loved our site!
Sep 30, 2017
It was fantastic as always. Always clean and beautiful
Sep 30, 2017
The site we stayed in (#1) was perfect. Easy in and out. Large grass area. Close to the pool and the playground. Everything was VERY clean. I wish the pool had been a bit warmer. It was just too cold for the kids. We rode our bikes into town 3 days. There is no bike lane or shoulder to ride on. You are in traffic. Thankfully everyone drove slowly and around us. Still a bit scary.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice park. Well maintained with an abundance of large shade trees. Located right next to the Methow River. The new bathrooms are very nice suites. The old ones at the office are ok, but tiny shower stalls. We stayed 4 nights in a travel trailer and would do it again.
Sep 30, 2017
It was beutiful, quiet . I chose this time of year kids in school .perfect. the only thing is the sewer hook up was up hill tree root . But it was worth it. Friendly staff,Clean loved the river. Lots of places to eat ,some more $$$ than others.great sweet shop in Winthrop.
Sep 30, 2017
Our first stay at this KOA and we were not disappointed. The grounds are well maintained and the restrooms were not only very clean but also had heaters and large showers. We will return again.
Sep 29, 2017
Very friendly staff
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely all around! The nicest folks! Thank you
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean campground, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We love staying there when in Winthrop!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals