Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email This Campground

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
we been coming to these place for the last 25 years on and off with our kids know we star coming with the grand kids is a perfect place for family and verry clean thank you see you soon again
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Great people and great park!
Jun 16, 2018
Great park one of the best or the best we have visited very helpful people. thank you, Dave & Karleen
Jun 16, 2018
Recommended by my son and his family. To date this is the nicest KOA we have visited. Thanks.
Jun 16, 2018
We were greeted in a very welcoming way, the bathrooms were nice and clean..the shower was okay the water luke warm and the pressure was weak. Other then that we had a great visit.
Jun 16, 2018
Outstanding staff, well cared for grounds and facilities. Very close to shopping, restaurants, attractions, fuel, diesel. Easy access. Right on a river. Good for anything from big to tent. The only complaint is that they should cut the overhanging branches back a little to accommodate the many big rigs that go there. Overall, I'd recommend this KOA to any, and have to my family. We'll go back!!!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Lori and Mike are awesome hosts and this campground is great! Clean, quiet and beautiful.
Jun 15, 2018
Great place. Very nice staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Best Koa in Washington. Always enjoy our stays at your koa.management and staff are great.Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Easy to find. Well-kept grounds, beautiful bathrooms /shower house. Friendly and helpful campground personnel. Two drawbacks: two of the four dryers in the laundry room were not working and the only dumpster available was full to overflowing.
Jun 10, 2018
Clean campground. FRIENDLY staff. We were completely road weary when we pulled in but rested so well here. Thanks again!
Jun 09, 2018
The campground was very clean and quiet. All of the staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2018
Best bathrooms I have seen in a KOA in awhile,clean nice size and setup is great! The family that runs it couldn't nicer and care very much that you have great stay. Lots of grass and right by the river which is really nice! You need to stay there if you haven't!
Jun 08, 2018
It was our first trip in our new fifth-wheel, our first RV experience ever, and it was the perfect place to do it. The campground was immaculate, the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful, and the amenities such as the store, showers and laundry room -- plus the gorgeous scenery of the Methow -- made our stay fantastic! We will be back!
Jun 06, 2018
We have been going to this KOA for 26 years. I have been to others but this one is very well kept up. Lawns are green. Nice cabinets and camping spots. Mike and Laurie and they staff are very friendly, helpful and go out of their way to accommodate their quests. Other KOA's could learn from how they manage this facility. Best one we have ever been to. Its why we keep going back..
Jun 06, 2018
New bathrooms & laundry are best I’ve seen! Great to have shuttle service to town. Beautiful setting.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
First stay ever at KOA. Very pleased with the experience. My past 20 years travel was motorcycle tenting in more remote areas. Love the shower and a store within walking distance. Will stay in Winthrop again. Planing cross country trailer trip in September and look forward to KOA experience in other states.
Jun 05, 2018
Amazing facility, run by genuine people who truly desire to have everyone have a wonderful experience, which we did. We will be back. Thank you!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
May 30, 2018
We absolutely love staying here. It's beautiful, well kept, and the staff is always awesome. Thank you for another great trip.
May 30, 2018
We always love staying here!! Great place,
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We love the atmosphere at the park. It's clean, and the staff is very friendly. We have been going for Memorial Day weekend for the last four years. It's now a family tradition.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Beautiful park and friendly staff!! We’ve stayed at this park for 8 years... never a bad experience
May 30, 2018
Perfect for families
May 29, 2018
We absolutely love Winthrop KOA! We look forward to our vacation there each year!
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Friendly staff, nice facilities
May 26, 2018
LOVE this park and, the staff!! BEAUTIFULLY kept and manicured! Lots of grass, good distance between sites. Stayed here in 40’ Class A motorhome. Tent sites are really nice too. Bathrooms spotless. �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
May 25, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were top notch.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Clean, nice sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the new individual restroom/shower stalls. A pleasure to use!
May 25, 2018
Our first time staying at a KOA. The RV park was so clean and well laid out. It was a great family park and we really enjoyed the free shuttle to town, the hosts were so accommodating and helpful and the sites were ample. Nice also to be able to enjoy a campfire in our campsite.
May 24, 2018
Great campsite run by an outstanding owner and staff. Lots of trees for shade, very grassy, close to all the attractions, town, fishing, the Cascades. Super clean, very well run camp. We'll stay there again, for sure.
May 24, 2018
QUITE TIME SHOULD BE CHANGED TO A BIT LATER WHEN CAMPING GROUPS LIKE TO SIT AROUND THE CAMPFIRE AND PARTY
May 24, 2018
Couldnt believe how clean the bathrooms were. They were some of the nicest camground washrooms I have ever seen so that was a pleasant surprise. Campground staff were great! Helpful and very friendly. We will be back!
May 24, 2018
a very nice park, well-kept. friendly staff.
May 24, 2018
Had a blast. Short walk to town. Enjoyed the views all around. We will be back. This was our maiden voyage in our new RV.
May 21, 2018
This KOA is nice clean and very friendly. They work on taking care of ever camp to make the stay top notch. We definitely would recommend. Kathy and Brett
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals