Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2023
ALWAYS A GOOD TIME...VERY HOT THIS YEAR... CAMP IN GOOD SHAPE... VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Aug 17, 2023
Stayed in the wagons and overall they were good. Air conditioning went out on day 2 but maintenance got it working again. Amenities were great and everyone super nice. A couple of concerns. Wasps/yellowjackets got in the wagon regularly and there was a nest outside under some of the canvas. Inside the wagon the bunk ladders come down between the steps making it easy to fall for the kids.
Aug 16, 2023
I appreciated the friendly staff. A warm greeting and good information regarding the campground is very important. The cleanliness of the bathrooms and campground as a whole did not go unnoticed. Our group even appreciated the small bathroom with shower stall towards the southern end of your property. It was close to our campsite and gave us another option for a shower during peak times.
Aug 16, 2023
Nice place to stay but, the store had very little in it to shop from. Small playground with little to entertain the kids. The pool was great and convenient access to the river. Just not quite the same as other KOA's we have stayed at, where there are lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 16, 2023
Clean, friendly staff, fun time.
Aug 15, 2023
We had booked in March a 2 day stay in August. Our confirmation booking confirmed our request for a full hook-up site. Upon arrival, we were given a site with water and power hook-ups but no sewer hook-up. They said a mistake had been made and offered us a rebate for one of the nights. We were told they had experienced a computer problem that had affected other guests as well. Disappointing.
Aug 15, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
This KOA isn't as nice/fun as it used to be. I'm not sure if it's because of COVID or just new owners. We miss the bike rentals they used to have. The big bouncy pad has a giant hole in it, my kids said it hurt to jump because they would hit the ground. Also the pool seemed dirty and the bathrooms weren't very clean. The store closes way earlier than it used to.
Aug 14, 2023
Never seen a KOA so poorly managed. Store closed early. Had to clean up our site before we could park. 1 bathroom/shower for whole camp. The only thing that was green were the weeds. Add that to the employee trailers that looked like a homeless camp and you get zero stars.
Aug 12, 2023
Overall a nice place.We appreciated the pool but It would have been nice to have a few shade umbrellas.We appreciated the outside gathering facility. That was very nice place to gather for meals. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and appreciated the private fenced area. The cabin was a bit high priced for the quality. The sink had no strainer, the couch was severely stained.
Aug 12, 2023
Campground is beautiful and kept VERY clean. Every single employee there is helpful and always busy working hard. We look forward to coming back.
Aug 10, 2023
The staff was very friendly but the price is way too much. There have been no improvements to this park made since it was sold around three years ago. No hot water in the shower, the jumping pad was ripped, but that got fixed, the kiddie train was not working. The grass in the camping areas was all brown. You are charging almost $100 a night for a full hook up when State Parks charge half.
Aug 10, 2023
This KOA has definitely gone down hill over the years. Not as family friendly with the new ownership. The previous owners Mike & Lori were great! The prices have increased significantly. The Store/clubhouse is closed early. They no longer have the iconic three wheeled bicycles you used to be able to rent.
Aug 10, 2023
We feel as though the campground is failing. Male workers came into the girls bathroom outside posted cleaning hours. The KOA doesn’t seem to be family friendly oriented as they are now charging for each kid and for other services that used to be free. The office/store was not open during posted hours. The water truck was broken and dust was everywhere. Too expensive for what you get!
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Could be better cared for! Wifi barely working in the full hook up area. Landscaping needs attention. New laundry was nice. We stayed here 5 years ago and the park has gone down hill. Plan to stay elsewhere on next visit. People were really great!
Aug 08, 2023
Park was nicely kept and grass watered to stay green. Bathrooms did need more frequent attention though.
Aug 08, 2023
Overall this is a KOA I would consider staying at again. I would love to see the jump pad fixed up some for the kids. The second recommendation is way harder to actually do, but it was pretty dusty. So getting some more grass to grow would be great! Overall campground worked out.
Aug 07, 2023
They downgraded our reservation with no notice. Gave our spot to some else and didn't seem to care. We got put in a dusty extremely unlevel spot without full hookup. Person at office desk (who was outside smoking a joint) showed little interest in fixing the issue. Worst koa experience we've ever had. We were not the only ones to experience this that weekend either. Unbelievable.
Aug 07, 2023
Nice people attending front desk.good temperature of the pool, the bathrooms were really clean.
Aug 07, 2023
We had a great time! So much fun to be had right there in one camp ground! Everything was maintained beautiful and had a low key relaxed feel!
Aug 07, 2023
Nice clean facilities and big flat tent site. We loved being next to the river.
Aug 07, 2023
Always a pleasure.
Aug 06, 2023
We had the super site with the hot tub and it was amazing! The tub was super clean and the perfect temperature. Our site was huge and private, we loved it! Staff is kind and the entire campground is clean an well cared for.
Aug 05, 2023
Aug 05, 2023
Aug 04, 2023
May be the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Mountains, awesome river, friendly folks, wildlife and great place to bring our puppy. Thank you for the great experience!
Aug 01, 2023
We are I think on our 16th year here. This year was a little bittersweet as it seems the glory days truly are gone. Do t get me wrong we had a blast and are veterans of the area and the park so the voltage drops that set off my rv alarms, the grimy pool, the drug addict carnie sexual predator guy who worked there (who is hopefully fired) and bathrooms only cleaned 4 days a week could not stop us!
Aug 01, 2023
Good location. Nice shady campsite. Fun playground for the kids woth a jump pad. Small pool but was ok when not crowded.
Aug 01, 2023
Great place fun for the family had some difficulty booking as selections changed after booking. Had some strange things happen after I realized the dates were changed my site type was changed too. I indicated on the website I had a 29 foot trailer an the attempted to put me in a tent deluxe site. Luckily they had 1 spot left to put my trailer in.
Jul 31, 2023
It's close to Winthrop. It has a pool. The staff is friendly and they even bring wood to your campsite. However only half the campground has shade and the roads are very dusty. Be prepared to bake during July and August. Even with AC, the full sun just cooked us.
Jul 31, 2023
Rates have increased to an unaffordable level in my opinion. 100.00$$ a night to camp is ridiculous ((Past owner made it affordable and enjoyable)). Employee's at the campground were top notch helpful, patient, friendly, and kind. I can't say enough great things about them! Amazing staff currently.
Jul 31, 2023
We loved sleeping in the very upscale Conestoga wagon. It was great to have a/c for the hot times! The kids loved the pool and jumping thingy!
Jul 31, 2023
Great facility booking was tricky tho, called to get booked an they placed me in a tent deluxe with a 30 ft trailer. Yeah that didn’t work out they were able to put me in a different site that I was able to fit into.
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
I was camping for two days, I was using the shower a couple times… they didn’t have hot water in the shower or bathroom s! Garbage was overflowing the pool �‍��� was full maybe more than 100 people in a little pool. For the price I paid $123 this place is in a very bad conditions! Thanks
Jul 31, 2023
This place is going downhill. I feel bad saying it but it’s pretty clear the owners are just doing bare minimum. A couple of the staff members are great, the rest seem like they don’t want to be there. It’s kind of sad considering this place is not cheap and is such a draw for campers wanting to visit Winthrop. City parks and private campgrounds are half the price and beautifully maintained.
Jul 30, 2023
Jul 29, 2023
Very nice. Friendly, professional, and informative staff. Nice for an older camp. The negative: it was impossible to use all hookups as the sewer was so far from the water and electric. On those sights you need to work and spend too get them closer so they can be used.
Jul 29, 2023
Picnic tables need refinishing, showers/restrooms are few and far between Kids loved the pool and playground
Jul 28, 2023
Loud partiers blasting music every night of our weekend, well past quiet hours w/no monitoring from staff. Called it in the first night but there was no resolve other than waiting for the partiers to finish well after midnight/1am. I never once saw employees doing patrol around camp as they have in the past. I understand that there are industry staffing shortages, but c'mon, the noise was awful.
Jul 28, 2023
The location next to the river was beautiful. The K9 Kampground & the pool were great amenities. The bathhouse was extremely nice. Josh took excellent care of the facility while we were there. He was friendly & helpful & always busy working.
Jul 28, 2023
For what you pay for a tent site I expected clean bathrooms. All the shower stalls and bathrooms extremely dirty. Toilets had barf and poop on all but one. Garbages overflowing. Made me mad I paid so much for that
Jul 27, 2023
Our first time in the Winthrop Koa, we loved it! The staff was helpful and the park was well maintained , we never could access the WIFI but really didn’t need to, we ended up having good service. Enjoyed getting on the trail system and being able to walk into town and walk the dogs before it got too hot! Not having young kids anymore we enjoyed watching the kids that were there have fun
Jul 27, 2023
On arrival the KOA. crew was super accommodating � they helped us organize our group a ross several sites.. and adjusted one camper into a spot next to main group… perfect! KOA Winthrop crew kept everything clean and nice.. ig thank you to them. �����
Jul 27, 2023
Beautiful campground right on the Methow River! The staff was very nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2023
Great location. Nice staff. Absolutely, positively needs more restrooms & a few more showers. Having showers & toilets in the same “stall” was/is a horrible idea! If a person needs to only use the toilet, they may have to wait quite awhile if the “stalls” are being used by people taking showers.
Jul 26, 2023
I've stayed in KOA's many times all good times. On this venture we were told there was a fire pit, none. Then we were told to move our tent to a site where there was a pit next to the river. Well that sites had already been reserved as when we returned from the festival there were people there. So we moved out tent again. Not a big deal but maybe reservations should be checked more closely
Jul 25, 2023
Beautiful place right by the Methow. Clean bathrooms and shower.
Jul 25, 2023
The only reason I didn't give you 5 was the internet was very weak and not at all in our spot.
Jun 10, 2024
I've stayed here in my RoadTrek van rv and it was very nice. The showers/bathrooms are quite nice (especially the showers furthest from the office.) I have an upcoming reservation and had some challenges with it. Jesse (the manager) patiently and graciously helped me sort out the various issues I had with my reservation and totally resolved them for me. I'm grateful for her kindness and help in what could have been, an uncomfortable situation for me. And I'm looking forward to my return visit in a few days!
- John Brooks on Google
May 15, 2024
Very friendly, accommodating, professional staff. Sites are clean well maintained, washrooms and showers are clean. Close to town, a bit of walk, or nice bicycle ride. Nice park great place, recommend staying here
- Jr L on Google
May 02, 2024
Cool little spot on the river/stream. Very clean bathrooms and laundry room. The "downtown" is close by for a meal and people watching.
- Julie Ludwig on Google