Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Family oriented. Very accepting of family pets. Clean areas. Friendly and helpful staff in the office and the outside workers. Nice dog area. Suggestion as mentioned, maybe a water spigot for the dog park would be great. Great place to stay, a nice getaway place.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent site
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great everyone is so friendly and there's lots to do.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
There was a very bad odor coming from the water, whenever we turned on any of the faucets. We have never experienced that before.We did not feel comfortable using it for anything but flushing the toilet. I told the office people, and someone was supposed to come and check it, but they never did. Other than that, the place was awesome. My granddaughter loved the goats, pool and playground.
Aug 25, 2017
We will definitely return to the Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn PA KOA.
Aug 24, 2017
Great place second time we have been there.
Aug 24, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. Great experience.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great stay! However the bathrooms could be cleaner especially over the weekend.
Aug 23, 2017
Besides paying an ungodly amount just because of the Little League World Series it was a very nice stay
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here to go to LLWS. Very nice campground and great location! Definitely come again to enjoy the campground.
Aug 23, 2017
clean bathrooms,and a nice stay. goat feeding was most enjoyable. will be back next year thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
The front desk staff was very very friendly and helpful.The drive thru the campground in a 42 ft coach is very tough and hard to maneuver around with a lot of low tree branches that hit the roof and satallite dish so they really need to trim those up.The bathrooms and showers were pretty dirty and needed a good cleaning.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Electric Service sucked. Tripped breaker and given poor explaination.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was very clean! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time. Plenty of activities. Nice all around.
Aug 22, 2017
very nice campground , friendly employees, my only complaint would be more bathrooms/showers an cleaned more than once a day especially on weekends.
Aug 22, 2017
We've stayed at 13 KOA. This ranks #12 on our list. Our site had no picnic table or fire ring - I had to go to next site and bring over because they had 2 of each . Site was littered with broken water balloon debris which nearly choked my dog- 100s of pieces. Bathrooms were not checked for cleanliness- dirty-toilet clogged. Shower head faces wrong way and floods floor in smaller BR. Not good
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Campsite was great! Water pressure was low....activities and pool were great
Aug 22, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY NICE. SOME THINGS I DID NOT CARE FOR WERE THAT YOU HAVE TO PAY EXTRA FOR SOME OF THE ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS. I FEEL THIS SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE STAY LIKE MOST OTHER CAMPGROUNDS THAT I HAVE VISITED.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was nice, lots of things for the kids to do. Only complaint were the restrooms. The men's toilets got clog on two separate occasions which it was clog for hours campers were looking for a plunger and both the men's and women's rest rooms were dirty with wet toilet paper and towels on the floor and muddy/slippery floor surfaces.
Aug 22, 2017
Always a great time during the carnival/LLWS weekend. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Great activities, clean facilities, great service.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We've stayed there 3 times and each time we felt there needed to be one more bathroom. The two just weren't quite enough for the number of campers using them. Also, unfortunately we've noticed over the past 4 years that many of the permanent and seasonal sites have gotten very shabby, distracting from the overall beauty of the campground.
Aug 22, 2017
Very well run establishment. Check in was quick. Camp Store is really well stocked with just about everything you would need if you forgot something. From RV supplies to toiletries to food staples. Easy to hook up utilities and cable and clean restrooms and access to dump station.
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and full of fun. Kids loved everything.
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome grounds. Lots to do for the whole family. We were impressed with the size of the grounds, the playground and other amenities. Only criticism would be to not close the bathrooms for cleaning at 9 am. Maybe push this back to 10 or 10:30.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Bathrooms always a mess, outdated toilets that dont flush. Dirty bathrooms need cleaned more than once a day. Daily activity fee is a lot of money and still mini golf and jumping pillow cost money I am disappointed in this KAO.
Aug 22, 2017
This was the nicest campground I've ever stayed at. This is KID HEAVEN!! So much for kids to do....pool was clean and refreshing, playground, bouncing pillow, decent size fishing pond. We can't wait to go back. We only stayed 1 night but could've easily stayed the week. We had a severe thunder storm and the owners and staff walked the campground warning all the campers, which was impressive.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean,modern, lots of activities.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was fine. Thank you for letting us take advantage of the late checkout!
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great time. Our kids really enjoyed being able to ride their bikes all over. The campsite was spacious and it did not feel like we were too close to anyone else.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It was our first time staying at this camp grounds. We had a great time and staff was friendly.Only thing that scared us was 2 dead trees at our site . there were storms this weekend but we were lucky enough no branches or tree fell on camper or pick up. very kid friendly. lots of activity if you wanted to join in or just sit back and relax. Thank You
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, Lots to do for the kids to keep them busy and entertained.
Aug 16, 2017
We have been camping here with grandsons for last six summers. Wonderful campground for children with lots of activities. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful. The owners are hands on and you see them around the campground. We had issues with slide on RV couple years ago and Dan personally assisted in getting it to work. We already have our stay planned for 2018. One of best KOA's.
Aug 16, 2017
Always a good time. Only problem, they need to upgrade signal strength of WiFi
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
love the grounds, the kids feel safe and there are plenty of activities
Aug 15, 2017
Employees were rude and felt like you were bothering them. The park was small, pond was tiny, petting zoo had chickens and goats only. One way roads throughout park made traveling inconvienant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy