Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 5 - October 27

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email This Campground

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Well stocked store.
Jun 13, 2019
This time we were disappointed with our site - we'd booked a pull through at the front of the campground as we were only staying one night and did not want to unhitch. Site M5 is very unlevel so we weren't able to stay hitched up. Also, the sewer outlet on that site is so high that I had to "milk" the sewer line which was a bit tricky given I could not screw the our elbow into the sewer outlet.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
we love the planned events and amenities like the pool and park. However, i think it is unfortunate and somewhat cheap that we have to pay extra to jump on the pillow and i think a nice edition would be for every family to get one free round of mini-golf with their staty.
Jun 11, 2019
we have stayed at Nittany Mountain KOA and each time we have had a positive experience. Staff are helpful and friendly. The facility is well maintained. Very clean.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We only stayed overnight but we took a walk around the campground. We saw many fun things for kids to do and the campground was very clean and had nice landscaping. The staff was helpful and very nice. We would not hesitate to stop there again.
Jun 11, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff
Jun 11, 2019
The grounds could use just a bit more clean up. Such as w Always enjoy out camping trips to Nittany Mountain KOA Snack shop has delicious food and prices are great. Will be back Labor Day weekend. STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE was delicious. A bit of cleanup such as weeds and holes filled in at camp sites would be appreciated.
Jun 11, 2019
Wonderful stay, staff extremely friendly and helpful, clean and well maintained facility. So much we are going back in a couple of weeks.
Jun 11, 2019
Very friendly staff. Neat campground. Looked to be very “kid friendly”.
Jun 10, 2019
It was awesome like it there
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
We had a great time. The staff is always courteous and very helpful and friendly. We have been coming to your campground for a very, very long time. It is one of the best!
Jun 06, 2019
Great spacious sites, easy hookup, very well stocked store with great prices, awesome pizza and pretzels. Awesome breakfast and so much food for the money. All staff were friendly, cant wait till the next visit.
Jun 06, 2019
One night only. Arrived later than hoped. Rainy and did not do more than necessary to stay overnight in our trailer. Check in was easy and quick. Site was nice with a level pad.
Jun 06, 2019
It is always an enjoying camping adventure.
Jun 05, 2019
Enjoyed our trip
Jun 05, 2019
We have stayed there in the cabins 2 to 4 times a year for the last 3 years and always enjoy the campground. Cabins are always neat and clean. Our grand kids always have a great time. Wonderful campground!
Jun 05, 2019
Our first time out in our new rv and absolutely loved it!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
A nice relaxing family camp ground. ��
Jun 01, 2019
Very nice campground attention to details and friendly staff !
Jun 01, 2019
We only stayed one night and we had horrible thunderstorms
May 30, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at Nittany Mountain KOA. The only thing that ruined it was that darn rain but we always make the best of it. The staff is always helpful and very friendly. Michele and Dan I’ve done it terrific job and making campground extremely desirable.
May 30, 2019
Always nice to come but each year there are more and more golf carts and the drive way to fast you can take a nice walk you always have to get out of they way all they are doing is being nosey . I can see if you need one because you have problems walking but not just to curse it is not peaceful anymore.
May 30, 2019
Staff is great here. They are always nice and willing to help.
May 30, 2019
Utilities need upgraded. Electricity and water connections are fastened to trees. Parts of the water lines are not buried. Very few 50amp sites available. They charge way to much for what is offered.
May 30, 2019
We love it here!!
May 30, 2019
Dan, Michelle, and their staff ALWAYS go above and beyond to ensure the weekend will be enjoyable! The entire campground is meticulously maintained, but if there are any issues it is resolved quickly. We love going there and can't wait to go back.
May 30, 2019
Thank you!
May 29, 2019
Great Memorial Day Weekend! Staff was excellent and caring. Our site was nicely shaded but close enough to events to be able to walk.
May 29, 2019
Our Favorite!!!!!!
May 29, 2019
TV didn't work all weekend but not the campgrounds fault, It was the cable company who sent out a lazy worker who didn't fix it on Fri before Memorial Day so left us without any TV to look at, at night.
May 29, 2019
They had no water pressure on site 14. I was told I could book a site for the next year on the same site for the next year the day I left and the day I left and went to book and they booked it for somebody else. I had a group of 6 campers with me and now I can’t even go. They should have called the person that booked my site and said they made a mistake and gave it to me.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Very friendly campground. Will be staying there again.
May 29, 2019
Awesome weekend always a great time see you in june
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Everything was wonderful as always. The water pressure at this our site was very minimal and we could not take a morning shower in our camper.
May 25, 2019
Great Place with easy access. We had a pull thru spot out front. FHU site. They have a superb store with great prices. Ice cream shop, great pool area, great pizza, friendly staff.
May 24, 2019
We stayed one night. Good friendly service. Good cable. Nice level pull thru site. Easy in and out. Only negative is that the campground is in a remote area. It is mostly seasonal campers. You need to go just to see the goats! There is a petting zoo for the kids.
May 24, 2019
Very nice campground. Enjoyed a patio site with view of mountains. Was just there overnight. Would like to return sometime for a longer visit.
May 24, 2019
This place was amazing. Beautiful area, plenty of activities, and friendly people.
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
Can’t wait to come back.
May 21, 2019
It was a pleasant quiet stay. Just what I needed. The campgrounds have some new improvements. The grounds are clean. The place is family oriented, much for children to do. I would highly recommend this KOA for family and or single. I will return again this summer. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Hard to find sometimes.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Loved the cabin and is secluded location away from the pool area and kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals