Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
Very much enjoyed my stay. Facilities and cleanliness were some of the best I have encountered. Better cabin lighting and truly dry firewood would have made my stay perfect.
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice campground, lots of activities, family friendly
Oct 11, 2019
Was only there briefly but impressed by the options there and friendly demeanor of staff. Bathroom was spotless.
Oct 11, 2019
Great campground. We’ll maintained and managed. Super staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Quiet setting and very clean, just what was needed for weary traveler. Office staff so welcoming. Best camp store!
Oct 10, 2019
Very scenic location. Great for medium sized RVs but limited for big rigs. No threading on sewer hookup. Five miles to nearest food or store.
Oct 10, 2019
The campground has large spacious sites with fun activities for all to enjoy if you want to participate.
Oct 09, 2019
The campground was very clean and we'll maintained. Courteous, helpful staff. Site was level and easy to access
Oct 08, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at Nittany Mtn/Williamsport KOA It was clean, quiet and friendly! We will be back.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I had a brief overnight stay in a non-electric, non-water tent site. No problems. I enjoyed the clean bathroom and took a shower in the morning.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
very nice koa
Oct 07, 2019
The beds were terrible. My wife and I took turns sleeping on the couch each night. The beds were like laying in a hammock. Just completely sunk in the middle. For $200 a night, a decent bed should be expected. Other than the beds, it’s a great place. Our daughter had a blast and there’s certainly enough to keep her entertained.
Oct 07, 2019
Been going to Nittany Mountain campground since I was 5 and I’m now 33 .KOA has made this a very enjoyable environment. My family and I will be visiting for many years to come !!
Oct 07, 2019
Quick getaway, family friendly, very spacious campsite.
Oct 07, 2019
Had a very enjoyable weekend.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Friendly atmosphere.Great fun,well organized events.Goats!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Was a beautiful weekend!!
Oct 07, 2019
The staff & other people are super friendly. We stayed at a patio site. Stars were amazing at night. Our area was pretty quiet most of the day & night, there’s more action at the jump pad area & in the back area of the campground-still quiet & pleasant. You do have to pay for the jump pad. It’s weird but pay it & move on. Kids love it. Great dog park. Loved the goats. We will be returning in 2
Oct 07, 2019
One of the best KOA's I stayed at, and there have been a lot of them over the years, I appreciate the variety of activities and spacious grounds but especially the restrooms with the largest showers I've ever experienced. Wonderful people and place.
Oct 07, 2019
You had LOTS fir kids to do! Very family oriented...AWESOME!
Oct 05, 2019
Must praise the owner of this campground. We were having trouble with water pressure once we setup our coach. I called the campground office to report the issue. The owner came down to check things out...as it turns out, it was not a campground issue, but he continued to assist Mike until they discovered the issue was with our water filter. Thank you! "Great Campground!"
Oct 04, 2019
We enjoyed it so much we will be returning in the spring of 2020.
Oct 03, 2019
very convenient location. well maintained facility. restful overnight stay.
Oct 03, 2019
A little expensive
Oct 03, 2019
We just stopped for one night on our way home. We saw an impressive, well maintained RV park full of amenities. We have no complaints !!
Oct 02, 2019
They are GREAT people there Dan & Michelle are GREAT the camp ground is very clean ,the help they have are very helpful.
Oct 01, 2019
Always love nittany mountain. Everyone is terrific
Oct 01, 2019
This campground is a wonderful place to camp, it is very clean and the staff is very efficient and knowledgeable. There is always something to do for both adults and children. Love Williamsport South/Nittany mountain kOA.
Oct 01, 2019
Had a great time excellent campground,great people .
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We had a great time. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Oct 01, 2019
We stayed on the weekend they did the camper appreciation weekend. They had a pig roast, everyone who came bought a large dish to share with fellow campers. It was well organized and was good.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
It’s a great KOA. All the staff are pleasant and nice and we look forward to going there again.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Excellent campground and play ground areas!! Like the layout of RV camping area!!��.. We certainly enjoyed our visit!! Thanks!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice Location, clean Rest-Rooms!!! Suggestions: provide Escort System to the Campsite, especially at Night!!! Level your Campgrounds with pressed Gravel, not Cement-Bars, the Width of them will not fit smaller sized Campers. Call me for Details: 847-917-1066, Priv.Doz.,Dr.med.Peter WERNER, M.D.,F.C.C.P., Assoc. Prof. of Medicine
Sep 28, 2019
Spent 2 nights in a full hookup site at the front of the park. Nice sites, the only negative is they are not level. Staff were friendly and facilities were great
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We were there in September during the week, we asked for a private site. We got a huge site, in fact all sites are huge. It was a great stay, the store was well stocked, the staff were more than helpful.
Sep 26, 2019
I have been staying at KOA's for years. Many many of them. This is the best KOA I've seen yet. Why? The facilities are immaculate, well kept. The staff is helpful and friendly. The activities are excellent. The store is one of the best stocked. And their little zoo is an added bonus for kids. You can be sure I'm coming back to them next time I get to PA. Thumbs up and bravo. Michael Grossman
Sep 26, 2019
Only stayed for one night but the sites were nice shaded level gravel sites. The only thing that would be an improvement would be if the sites were cement or paved. Great friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.