Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2020
Everyone was great
Sep 17, 2020
Loved the campgrounds! Each site was level with ample room for the picnic table and fire ring. The playground was awesome with zip line and all! Enjoyed the fire truck rides. A great substitute for a hay ride.
Sep 17, 2020
As always we enjoyed our stay. This was the 3rd stay in the cabins this summer. Very nice and well run campground. We had the lodge and the cabin beside it in July with all the family. The grandkids always have fun.
Sep 17, 2020
Our Full hookup back-in spot was very roomy and had some shade. The pool is larger than most KOAs, very clean and not crowded (especially on weekdays). We played mini golf and fished in the pond as well. The staff was very nice and accommodating, will stay here again!
Sep 17, 2020
very clean private and relaxing will stay again
Sep 17, 2020
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground and nice sites
Sep 16, 2020
My wife and I met up with our daughter, son-in-law, and grandson. We stayed in our fifth wheel and they rented a deluxe cabin right beside us. 1st birthday for the grandson! Did some hiking in the area, and enjoyed the play area and goats in the campground. Looking forward to making this an annual trip as the campground is located halfway between us! Staff was friendly and helpful, thanks to all!
Sep 16, 2020
Great time with family and friends. Can’t wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Very nice a clean . Some lots are spacious and some ate really close together. Wish the lots were more consistent in size.
Sep 16, 2020
Loved being back in the woods, wished there was a closer bathroom but the events were great and playground was perfect for the kids. Definitely want to go again!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Very friendly campground. Helpful employees.
Sep 14, 2020
Everyone is always pleasant to deal with. So much going on. The best KOA around!!!!!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We had a great time. The only thing that concerned us was the speed of the golf carts that come flying into the corner around lot 49. They fly down the camp road, then fly around the corner. Lots of dust. Maybe put in some speed bumps. Otherwise, we enjoyed our camping experience with your Campground!
Sep 14, 2020
Nice place. Lots of activities going on. Was disappointed that couldnt get lunch/supper on weekend, except fri nite. Can order pizza and get ice cream tho. For holiday weekend was surprised food area was closed. Had bfast but sold out of most items. Bathrooms clean, nice. Barking dogs at 730 in morning was kinda annoying.
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice and clean.
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful campground, great amenities. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
I loved that there was so much to do for the kids! And very reasonably priced! I wish we didn’t HAVE to pay for a minimum of 2 nights though. We only wanted 1 night, and could only take 1 night off from work, yet we had to pay for both nights. Bought Friday- Sunday and couldn’t get there until Saturday so that’s the only downside I experienced.
Sep 14, 2020
Nice facility with plenty of activities and amenities. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a great time.
Sep 14, 2020
Great place! Nice sites,clean bathrooms, loved the idea that they had a nice big dum stations incentive we couldnot book a sewer sit
Sep 14, 2020
Large spacious spot for our 37 foot camper. It was close to the nicely stocked camp store and ice cream parlor, snack bar, dog park and petting zoo. Would gladly come back to stay.
Sep 13, 2020
Great facilities for children. Good clean laundry room (4 washers, 4 dryers). Well stocked store. Pizzas!
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Nice, clean park. We were there for just 12 hours but would come stay longer if in the area in the future.
Sep 13, 2020
all OK
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
This campground is definitely one of our favorites. The people are very friendly and they have a wonderful store and Ice cream.
Sep 11, 2020
The best rating that we can give you is: we've scheduled another stay with you for next month-we're repeat campers!
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
We had a mix up with our site at check in but the staff took care of the problem. We had a beautiful weekend.
Sep 10, 2020
A great big thank you to the many, many, many people it takes to provide such a wonderful place for others to enjoy! Great team and amazing campground.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We love everything about this campground. There is always something to do for everyone and even if you just hanging at your site your surrounded by beauty. We had an issue with the power and they had it fixed within 20 minutes of calling. Already rebooted.
Sep 09, 2020
Dan, Michelle, and the entire staff ALWAYS go above and beyond to make sure all of their guests have a memorable experience! We participated in the poker run to benefit KOA KIDS CARES CAMP for the first time and had a blast, plus we knew we were contributing to a very worthy cause.
Sep 09, 2020
Always a great time friendly staff and owners. Wish we could afford to be seasonal because this would be our place
Sep 09, 2020
Great stay, very clean lots to do great site. Had a blast thanks
Sep 09, 2020
Stayed Labor Day night. Woke up the next morning to a spotless campground! Will go there again in the future.
Sep 08, 2020
The reservarion policy stinks , I lost the site I had for many years. we and friends have been attending every labor day for nearly 30 years. Future is in question.
Sep 08, 2020
Very good time Nittany Mountain KOA #1
Sep 08, 2020
Great place to stay! Site are bigger than other campgrounds! Staff is super friendly and are around if an issue arises! Very clean!
Sep 08, 2020
Staff very polite and helpful. Great place to stay. Been going there for some time and will continue. See you next year.
Sep 07, 2020
Very nice place. Our site was huge. Store is Nice. Kids enjoyed the play ground and the entertainment, fire truck ride,and bounce pillow.
- Jodie Bowers on Google
Aug 28, 2020
Great place, clean, alot of kids activities, easy getting in and out
- Francis Todero on Google
Sep 14, 2020
A very well kept, friendly site. Would return! Would recommend highly!
- Vicki Mellis on Google