Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
We love this campground always something to do especially for kids keeps everyone going even on rainy days!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice and relaxing on the weekend after a long week of work. So glad we chose to stay here and plan to continue to do so if health allows! see you in the Spring!
Nov 07, 2017
Very relaxing camping experience... Entire staff was very friendly and helpful... Always planned events to keep you occupied if so inclined ...or if you want to just relax you can...see you in 2018.���
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Everything is kept neat and they have a ton of activities.
Nov 07, 2017
We love it! Great balance of activities for kids and adults. Michelle and Dan are wonderful and take great pride in their campground. Also a beautiful area with lots to do from wineries, shopping. Playgrounds, farmers market, festivals, kayaking, sightseeing, places to eat.....
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Going on my 4th year! Dan, Michelle & Staff are very pleasant & willing to help.
Nov 06, 2017
Season campers 15 years at nittany.
Nov 06, 2017
We love it at Nittany Mtn.KOA. All the years we have been staying with them, is just that..staying with them , they make you feel like you are family or an important guest. They always make sure if you need something , you get it in a timely manner, We couldn't ask for better people than Dan and michelle to take care of the campground and anyone staying there.
Nov 06, 2017
We're going back for our 31st YEAR in 2018! Great campground, great owners and great staff! What more can we say! No reason to look anywhere else!
Nov 06, 2017
We stay there every summer. In addition to many amenities, the staff is amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Year after year they are able to improve the facility and somehow find outstanding young people to work there. Five stars!
Nov 06, 2017
Always a great camping experience. Lots of activities, Dan & Michelle are wonderful hosts, very accomadating. Highly recommend.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
My family is a seasonal camper and we live it. Will be their for many years to come.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
amazing activities for families. always clean
Nov 06, 2017
The staff at Nittany Mountain KOA is some of the best I've ever seen. The Owners Dan and Michele are the perfect team to run such a beautiful campground. The grounds are always well kept and the facilities are always clean. I have recommended this campground to many people and I will continue to do so in the future. Keep up the good work, we'll see you next season.. "Its a great day at the KOA"
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great place to stay.
Nov 06, 2017
absolutely love it there. it is our small little getaway. the staff are wonderful
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Was awesome. No complaints
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Extremely DARK at night!! LOL!! Bring a flashlight to the bathhouse!! No street lights!! Huge campground. Hot showers. Large sites. A lot of permanent campers. Had cable which was nice so my husband was able to watch "The Walking Dead"!! LOL!! Nice campground would return if in the area again.
Oct 26, 2017
Fun activities for all ages!
Oct 26, 2017
A little off the beaten path, but makes it great for a quiet stay away from the interstate highways. Only stayed one night, but would stay again.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice site's, very quiet.
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice facility.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We always have a nice time. It's always clean and well kept.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Williamsport, but the Halloween weekend exceeded our expectations. This was our first time staying during the Halloween event. The activities were awesome, especially the haunted house and trail. This will be an annual stay from now on for our family and friends. No more going to the overpriced theme park campground for Halloween. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2017
Great Halloween weekend .... Always a fun time... :)
Oct 24, 2017
After spending a much recommended weekend at the campground and going home, emptying the camper and preparing it for winterization we just couldn't call it the end of the season without one more trip to this great campground. Halloween weekend was so much fun. Our son found friends from home there and made new friends. We look forward to staying with the KOA Nittany Mountain friends next season.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We always have a great time at your campground. Very clean and friendly staff
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed during the Haunted trail and maze weekend and we absolutely had a BLAST!!! Good job to all the people who made it happen. We are booked for next year already. Can't wait!!
Oct 23, 2017
We have stayed here for many years for softball tournaments and it is the best campground. Kids and adults love it and we have traveled to quite a few campgrounds around PA. Owners are great people and the activities are so much fun. Good job KOA Nittany Mountain!!
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and had fun with all of the activities.
Oct 23, 2017
We absolutely love going to the KOA in South Williamsport. It is extremely kid friendly with tons of great activities for the family. All of the staff put a lot of thought into it and they are always so nice and welcoming. Our favorite weekend to stay is the Halloween weekend. We come back every year. Thank you for all of the great hospitality!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly .
Oct 23, 2017
Great as always! We look forward to seeing you guys again next year!
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first time staying at your campground and it was excellent. We made reservations for next October before we left.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff goes out of the way to make you feel welcome !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy