Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Excellent pool, clean hot showers, great camp store, lots of kids activities. Sites are fair to good. Mostly shaded, good size. We will come back again.
Aug 20, 2019
We’ve camped here almost every year for the last 6 or 7 years. The staff is friendly and helpful. It’s always quiet and peaceful with nice activities for the kids in the family. We will be camping here again in the future
Aug 20, 2019
We camp here every year for the LLWS. Campground is clean, lots of fun activities, great camp store, fishing pond, pool, and playground.
Aug 20, 2019
Awesome
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice park with a great staff and plenty of activities. However it needs more bathroom/shower facilities closer to the camping spots. It is sometimes inconvenient to have to drive to the bathroom especially when we are handicapped.
Aug 20, 2019
Great staff. Nice store. Always enjoy the zoo/panning for gems format. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The campgrounds are beautiful and the people were all very friendly and helpful. We definitely come back to stay again.
Aug 20, 2019
Very friendly
Aug 19, 2019
love this campground,staff very friendly,stay every year for the little league world series. only problem is with campground being very busy bathhouses only cleaned once a day. spoke to owner she said she understood. hopefully she looks into it in the future.
Aug 19, 2019
It was a good stay, the only things I would change is adding light in the back of the campground and trying to eliminate the pooling of water to cut down on the amount of bugs
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very enjoyable! Many things to do..Everyone is super friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
We found lots to do at the campground as well as Lewisburg and the surrounding area. I love poking though antique shops and my husband tolerates it. Lewisburg was like hitting the jackpot on places to antique at. I was worn out!
Aug 17, 2019
Clean. Lots of activities. Very friendly staff. Good location. Love the golf carts.
Aug 17, 2019
We love this KOA. Lots of activities. Wonderful camp store. Friendly staff. Spacious sites!
Aug 16, 2019
GREAT CAMPGROUND. BEST STOCKED STORE WE HAVE SEEN
Aug 14, 2019
If a person was going to this area the campground is very nice. We had a beautiful flat site. They have bikes to rent a petting zoo and pool. Store was nicely stocked. The local attractions are wanting in this area. But for a peaceful resting spot it was great.
Aug 14, 2019
Great staff / Great pizza / nice camp store. Only negative comment is the timer in the restroom. Needs to be set for a longer duration.
Aug 14, 2019
Very Pleasant 2 night stay. We decided to lay over for a day of rest in what is turning into a 4000 mile trip.
Aug 14, 2019
Only wish would be that it wasn’t so far from a town with more to do. But that’s just our preference. Otherwise, it was great!
Aug 14, 2019
Very pleasant and quiet. My only complaint is that I wish my schedule allowed me to stay longer.
Aug 14, 2019
This is the best KOA campgrounds we have used. Very clean, bathhouse modern and clean. Lots of room between campsites. Lots of excellent equipment for kids. Friendly.
Aug 13, 2019
It was AWESOME. There are so many things for everyone to do plus close to a lot of fun things. I am looking forward to coming back next year
Aug 13, 2019
Our family loves the campground and look forward to the trip every year. Everyone is so nice and the activities are endless. I mention this every single time I fill out the survey though - there is nobody monitoring the 5 mph speed limit. We have vehicles doing about 20-25 mph past our campsite which not only makes it unsafe for the kids walking, riding bikes, etc, but causes clouds of dirt. TY
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Nice big clean site,staff was the best.
Aug 12, 2019
Lovely weather and friendly fellow campers! Only downside was the bundle of firewood I purchased on site was inadequately seasoned and wouldn't catch. Went to a local hardware store for firewood for the second night. As always, clean bathrooms, plenty of hot water, and seamless check in.
Aug 12, 2019
I really enjoyed my time there and it was very close to end of the T, so convenient transit to Boston. The sites were clean and will maintained. The staff was both friendly and knowledgeable. The big negative was an RV that prominently displayed the larde confederate flag (along one of the main roads), a symbol of intolerance and hate. :(
Aug 12, 2019
We have been going to this campground for many years, always a great time. Lots to do for both young and old.
Aug 12, 2019
Rude staff. So many rules that are not made known until they are bluntly told to your face. Super nice at check in until they have you as a guest.
Aug 12, 2019
My family was passing through the area. Only needed one night. Staff could not have been more accommodating. I liked the concrete wheel pads in the site. Very helpful.
Aug 11, 2019
Just an overnight stay. Glad that you had a site for us with full hookups since it was a Friday night. Ended up with a patio site which was beautiful. Only issue was not being able to connect to wifi there but could connect near office. Beautiful well run campground. Great store.
Aug 10, 2019
Always have a great time here! The owners are awesome and so involved!
Aug 10, 2019
My grand children just loved the activities at the park. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We definitely will come back�.
Aug 10, 2019
Level, pull through site. No issues w/ electric. Water pressure 30lbs. Large KOA, pool, bounce pad, petting zoo. We had few neighbors (Monday afternoon/night). Very quiet. Approximately 5 miles from interstate.
Aug 10, 2019
It was a week day get away. Nice and quiet. Not too many kids running around and thru campsites. Will do week days rather than weekends for enjoying nature.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Great location with friendly, helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Definitely a family campground.
Aug 06, 2019
Very efficient from check in to check out
Aug 06, 2019
As always another great camping trip to this campground.They have large sites that are very well maintained, bathrooms are always clean. Their weekend activities include both young and old. The owners and employees are always very pleasant and friendly as well as the short term and seasonal campers. Our Grandchildren absolutely loved the wet and wild weekend!!!! We will defiantly be back.
Aug 06, 2019
Check in was easy! The deluxe cabin seemed small at, it is surprisingly roomy and very clean. Lots of activities for the kids! All the supplies you are right on site at the store.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Every trip never disappoints! Love nittany mtn koa!
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice wish it was longer
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Awesome place!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
I love KOA! My family and I stay here every year so that we can go to the LLWS. KOA has so much to do. And, everything is kept clean and it is maintenenced. See you soon KOA!
- Johnny D'Agostino on Google
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice place to go camping with your kids and family
- Steven Buck on Google
Aug 13, 2019
We stayed the night of August 11 and loved every minute we were there. Our site was large and close to everything. Playground excellent, pool excellent. Grandkids loved the firetruck ride. They also loved being able to get inside the goat pen for the goat feeding. Mini golf was fun but holes could have used some cleaning. Very reasonable priced. Didn't use the jumping pillow since it was hot. Maybe they could have rates by the hour or something. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back. One more thing - the daily crafts were fantastic. No cost on weekdays but the kids aged 3 - 13 loved the choices - simple but quick to do and fun.
- TheShafferFamily on Trip Advisor