Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Another Wonderful Weekend @ KOA S. Williamsport. We Kamp here at least once a year Always a relaxing weekend.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
very nice campground .lots of activities. lots are clean and easy to get into.you are not on top of other campers
Oct 30, 2019
Great place to stay, will have a permanent site there next year
Oct 29, 2019
this campground has everything. we don't have small children but they have so much for everyone in the family. we go just to get away from home and our business. we go for the peace and quiet. the owners are so nice and they go above and beyond. we refer everyone to this campground.
Oct 29, 2019
Many activities and next clean campground
Oct 29, 2019
It is a beautiful campsite. We like that all campers must keep their travel trailers clean and there area also. It makes the park so nice. Michelle and Dan do a great job. The pool is always clean and the bathrooms are clean. They have a lot of things for kids. There is a lot to do and get into it. They do a great job. It is a very good campground. The food is great. It is a pleasure to be there.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
So much to do! Friendly atmosphere! Big sites! This was our first year as permanents and we couldnt have been happier, Cant wait for next season!!! Highly recommend this campground!!!
Oct 29, 2019
Very friendly owners! Activities are very fun! I only go there once a year anymore because the price has gotten way out of hand. I can go to any state park in pennsylvania for almost 1/3 of the cost to go there.
Oct 29, 2019
It was a little wet, but makes us all true campers. We always enjoy going to Williamsport Nittany Mountain KOA. Halloween was fun, a lot of work, but fun! The Arners
Oct 29, 2019
always a great experience. Although it is free, maybe better wifi? not really a complaint , just a suggestion.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Fantastic facility !
Oct 28, 2019
There's no better place in our opinion as to the place for your camping experiences. Staff is very friendly and engaging and the many activities they have to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, they do.
Oct 28, 2019
32 years at this campground says it all! And we reserved for year 33! Great owners, wonderful staff....constant improvements and enhancements also keep us, our kids and our grandkids coming back for more.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
This is out 4th year as Seasonal campers at the Williamsport South / Nittany Mountain KOA. We keep coming back year after year because of the great activities that are held every weekend and the fact that the staff are amazing. The owners Dan and Michele Socola are some of the best people we've met. I have recommended this campground to many friends and family who have came to camp there! 5 STARS!
Oct 28, 2019
Roads within camp should be better maintained for elimination mud and dust. Rates are getting a bit high. Enjoy being a camp as much as possible.
Oct 28, 2019
We were very happy being seasonal campers . We will miss coming there. We are moving to Florida so that’s the only reason we left! We have a adult son that lives with us and everyone also went above and beyond being nice to him! He loves his ice cream! We made a lot of friends and we have tons of memories.
Oct 28, 2019
I look forward to every weekend that I can stay at the campground. I'm so glad to be a seasonal. Dan and Michelle are phenomenal. So much to do and partake in. I can't wait until April. The countdown has begun.
Oct 28, 2019
Owners and staff are the friendliest people. Best KOA hands down
Oct 28, 2019
We love the Nittany Mountain KOA! It's a great campground love staying there!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Wow, got the surprise of my life when place was pack and happen to get the cabin we always stay in and enjoy! THANK YOU!! Fun family weekend to be remembered.
Oct 28, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff, will be returning again next season.
Oct 28, 2019
We love taking our family to Nittany mountain,the kids had a blast and so much to do and they really love doing the trick or treating.We will definitely be back in the Spring.
Oct 28, 2019
Restrooms were very clean site are nice size overall our stay was wonderful
Oct 27, 2019
Came in on a busy Halloween weekend, got possibly one of the last full hook-up sites. Lots of Halloween activities going on, it was a fun overnight stay on site 135. Just wish the fire ring was closer to the table and pad.
Oct 25, 2019
Halloween weekend park Was clean lots of fun activities staff friendly and helpful. It is a very children friendly and safe park
Oct 23, 2019
I love going to nittany Mt. Campgrounds. The sites are close but not to close like others we have been to. I rated a 4 only because I feel it is getting quite pricey. There are a lot for kids to do but not much for adults who don't have children. Either way we get the same site planned out a year in advance no matter the cost.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
The campsites were nice and plenty of things to do for the kids. But the women's bathroom and shower were dirty and this was an hour after cleaning.
Oct 22, 2019
Very courteous hosts. Clean and easy access sites. Love this campground.
Oct 22, 2019
Really enjoyed this place and already rebooked
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
This was our second time coming to this KOA and it was just as fun as it was the first time. We came for the Halloween festivities. This campground does so much for the camper’s kids — providing hundreds of pumpkins for the kids to decorate, a costume contest, a wonderful layout of snacks and Trick Or Treating at the campsites. The store is very well stocked too!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
It is always a pleasure staying at the Williamsport South/Nittany Mountain KOA.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We have stayed at Mt Nittany several times We LOVE their warm hospitality, friendliness and willingness to go the EXTRA mile to make your camping experience a Fabulous one We just returned from their annual Halloween weekend.This is our 3rd time for this event We opted to try another KOA last year. BIG MISTAKE. So, this year, we came back and it was nothing short of AWESOME. Thank you AGAIN.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Halloween weekend was great. Always love the activities they have planned.
Oct 22, 2019
We love this KOA and all the activities that are available.
Oct 22, 2019
Once again, a great place to stay
Oct 22, 2019
Great campground with some thing for everyone , the live animal zoo was fantastic loved the campground
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice and clean pleasant park and a lot of activities
Oct 21, 2019
Jan 01, 2020
Love this camp ground. Very friendly. Always recommend.
- Scott Shaffer on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Just a great family experience. Halloween week is probably one of the best around.
- Brad Smith on Google
Oct 20, 2019
This is our third time here. We will be making it an annual visit. The Halloween activities are great. Clean campground, friendly staff.
- Ian Macmillan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.