Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 5 - October 27

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email This Campground

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2018
We have stayed with you several times and as always we so enjoy our stays. Love that there is lots of space to walk our dogs and they love the dog park too! It is a half way point to meet up with family as well. We have already made reservations for next year. Also I cannot say enough about the owners and staff, very friendly and helpful, they are SUPER !! God Bless!!
Nov 06, 2018
Other than the electricity issue or lack there of, it was perfect....lots of activities etc...just not enough amperage there to run the campground....really would love a 50 amp service to be able to run our air conditioner on hot days.....and a larger pool if you want to be really picky...staff and activities definitely couldn't be better
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
A cold rainy Saturday, but a good stay, just to get away Thanks
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
We love it there. We are there for 4 days every weekend. We have a very good time there. We have very close friends that camp around us and we even meet during the winter for anyone of use that has a birthday during the winter. It is so nice there. It is so friendly there. Cannot beat it. It is beautiful there. Owners are very nice. The workers are very nice. Again, we love it there.
Nov 02, 2018
A great place to camp and many activities!
Nov 02, 2018
Not a second thought on ever returning here. Great place to stay...we hope to be able to stay here again in our future travels. Big thumbs up.
Nov 01, 2018
This place is fantastic. We are seasonal for 4 years now and love it. Dan and Michelle and there staff always go out of there way to make sure we feel right at home.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
absolutely love the people and the camp ground!
Nov 01, 2018
We love it there! Dan and Michelle and there staff are wonderful!
Nov 01, 2018
Permanent for many years. We love love it as do our children and grandchildren
Nov 01, 2018
We have looked at a lot of campgrounds and this one far exceeds others. Spacious. You are not on top of another and the owners makes it so enjoyable by having so many activities to do. We are permanent and would go no where else but here.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
WiFi is only thing I wish was better
Nov 01, 2018
I have been a seasonal for the last 5 years. Love the programs! The staff is outstanding!!!
Nov 01, 2018
Very well kept campground. One of the best we ever stayed at. Already have our seasonal site booked for next year. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
We had a good location to camp. It was very peaceful
Oct 29, 2018
We just bought our first motor home and wanted to take it for an overnight before winterizing so we could use the furnace, fridge, stove, bathroom, and pump it out befor putting it in storage for winter. The KOA site was perfect for our night and close to a family member we visited. Everything worked. Thank you!
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
We enjoyed staying in the full hook up pull thru site. It was wooded, which was a nice change from many other campgrounds. While breaking camp, we inadvertently dropped our camper keys. Two days later, we received a call from the campground office that our keys had been found. As impressed as we were with the campground, we were even more impressed that the staff called us about the keys.
Oct 25, 2018
Never a glitch. Always have a great time and love the family activities!!
Oct 24, 2018
The new reservation system for next year was not fair!
Oct 24, 2018
No issues, cold and windy couldn't do a fire on Sun afraid of starting a bigger fire so we came home a day early.
Oct 24, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and well organized
Oct 23, 2018
Great fun on the Halloween weekends. Good scares for kids and adults. Love it!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Just love everything about nottany mountain. We recommend it to everyone
Oct 22, 2018
A group of us have been coming to the Halloween weekends for many years now, we enjoy always enjoy our stay.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
This was our third year at the Nittany MTN. KOA for their Halloween event and we still got lost in the dark maze. Great job guys!! Keep up the great work. Booked already for next year.
Oct 22, 2018
awesome as always. Lots to do for the kids. Fun times
Oct 22, 2018
We love Nittany Mtn. KOA! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The activities are GREAT and enjoyed by all family members.
Oct 22, 2018
We have camped here several times this season and this time wasn’t enjoyable. I was told I was driving too fast (never went faster than 9mph, because my doors didn’t lock while driving). I was also told we had to registered and I needed to do it right away. I had already made arrangements to do it Saturday as we arrived late Friday night. Far too many golf carts speeding and drinking alcohol.
Oct 22, 2018
Awsome weekend Halloween Celebration Great Job!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
This was our first visit, but will be one of many to come! We came as a family with two RVs and were side by side in sites. We both liked our sites very much, both the location as well as the site itself. We came specifically for and enjoyed the Halloween festivities of Pumpkin Decorating, Costume Party Contest, Site Decoration Contest and the Trick Or Treating at the numerous RV sites.
Oct 22, 2018
Everything was great. The only thing that bothered us is that we paid $12 extra for two of us to play miniature golf. Normally, that would've been fine, but the condition of the course was terrible - dirty, our balls got stuck in some of the pipes, other parts of the course were broken (to the point where we couldn't hit a ball into one of the cups. The course is just in poor shape and needs work.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
This KOA is lovely. Th bathroom was clean and modern. I just wish there was more than one for the campground! The person who took my reservation was helpful and pleasant. One of the things that sets this KOA apart is the excellent signage. There were clear KOA signs and arrows leading into the campground, and good signs at the end of the drive to the highway. :-) Thanks!
Oct 19, 2018
Thoroughly loved our stay. Our site was perfect. Can’t wait to come back during “season”.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
We just needed a place to relax for a day and the campground was perfect for that.
Oct 18, 2018
This is my eighth time staying and it is the best ever.
Oct 18, 2018
My daughter loves the goats. The camp site we stayed at was a on the small side with a drop off each side (101).
Oct 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals