Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
Great campground! We have stayed here several times over the last few years. It was a hot and humid week and the pool was spotless!
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Would be nice to have more hooks to hang wet towels. Glad we rented a golf cart, and liked the privacy and shade of our cabins. Even with some rainstorms, our 3 families had a great time!
Jul 09, 2020
This was our first stay st a KOA. It was more than we expected. Very clean public areas and the entire campground was very well maintained. The staff and the owner were very nice and treated us like family. We have already booked our 2nd stay!
Jul 08, 2020
Staff are helpful and kind
Jul 08, 2020
Here during Covid restrictions, however there wasn’t a ton to do would like to see more activities. Tent sites need some maintenance lots of poison ivy around. Pool was wonderful, saved the stay! Don’t get me wrong, I would definitely come back!
Jul 08, 2020
very nice a good week end
Jul 07, 2020
Nice clean campground, owners are very nice , employee's are nice also
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Stay is always good. The only thing l don't care for is paying the expense for my golf cart. Also the visitors price is out of control, from 5.00 to 7.00 dollars now. The prices for camping are already high enough without all the extra fees. 2.00 dollars per person would be plenty for visitors, if any. Usually people only visit for a few hours and this is usually only on one day of your stay.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Very hot. Took notice. We took walks people were not staying six foot apart. And no enforcement. Kids were playing together and were not from the same family. They did wear mask in store.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Lots to do.Staff was friendly
Jul 07, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! We did have problems with our a/c at first but Doug and Michele were wonderful with trying to get it fixed and helping make things better. Will be back in Oct with our kids.
Jul 07, 2020
We had an issue with the hot water and the owners were right on top of it. They came within minutes to fix it and rectified the issue as quickly as possible.
Jul 07, 2020
Nice location, great people, and great time.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
First time at this campground. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff, very helpful. Nice, well stocked, camp store.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Clean and beautiful facility. Second weekend we stayed here and continued concern for the lack of regard for COVID precautions. Campers engaged in DJ party and clearly not following social distancing. I realize KOA can’t enforce but do have a role in activities selection. In my opinion not a wise one.
Jul 07, 2020
Love the campground but was very disheartened to see the mask requirement totally ignored for customers in the office or store. While ordering ice cream—with masks on—several other people were in line or walking around and no one had on a mask and nothing was said. All employees had on masks.
Jul 07, 2020
We had a great time our kids loved it we will definitely be back again
Jul 07, 2020
My husband and I stayed at a tent site with electricity and water. I would have given this campground a 5 out of 5 because the people there were friendly and fun. The 4th of July event was so much fun and the pool, playground, dog park, everything was fantastic. However, restrooms were far away from the tent site and the ground was really rocky which made it difficult to tie the tent down.
Jul 07, 2020
Had a good stay. I recently had hip surgery so I would have loved to been able to rent a golf cart to participate in the activities. My site was too far away to be able to walk. Other than that clean bath houses and always a good time.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Hookup terminals were excellent and well maintained and ALL in the same location! Bathhouse was modern but needs to be cleaned/service more often. The store was the BEST store that had camping equipment/RV accessories that I have ever seen in a campground store. Wi Fi service however was sometimes non-available and a stronger signal should be improved.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
It was just overnight, however we would stay longer next time. Nicely forested campground.
Jul 04, 2020
TV and Internet TERRIBLE
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
This is one of the more expensive campgrounds that we have stayed at. The wristbands for kids activities are an additional $25 per person per weekend. Mini golf is also an additional charge.
Jul 02, 2020
Everyone very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2020
Awesome job by the staff for fun filled weekend
Jul 02, 2020
Stayed 6/25-7/1. Staff is friendly and helpful....Dan is great as an owner and concerned about his customers. Sites are open and overall fairly spacious. WiFi needs work....weekend was busy (I understand that), but even during the week it was questionable. SECV was there working on it one day. Just think more bandwidth is needed....popular KOA with lots of folks wanting lots of WiFi. :)
Jul 02, 2020
staff very friendly, sites are spacious
Jul 01, 2020
Plenty of activities for the kids.
Jul 01, 2020
kids loved the activities planned and the workers were great!
Jul 01, 2020
We had a fantastic time! Good fishing, loved the amount of families that get together, kids riding bikes, playing on the playground, etc... We'll definitely be back next year!
Jul 01, 2020
It was nice and my grandchildren had a fun time
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Relaxing with just enough to do. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the whole stay of 6 days. Coming back in July. Maybe again later in August too. We love Nittany Mountain.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Ok
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Your campground is amazing! Family and kid friendly! Super great people working for you. We usually can't wait to get there! Kids played all weekend and had a blast at the slop course that you had set up, despite the rain!
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Nice Koa it was a brick patio and full hook up including cable. That also had a pool, ping-pong and lots more.
- Joseph DeCubellis on Google
Jul 07, 2020
We had a great time and our kids loved it everyone was so friendly we will definitely be returning again soon 😊
- Lacey Martin on Google
Jul 06, 2020
It would be nice to have a price list for everything for the whole year online..
- Kimmie Pfleegor on Google