Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
We stayed one night. Full hookups level pull through. Campground is in the hills with lots of trees. HUGE playground with lots for kids to do. Petting zoo with goats, chickens and a pony. Nice little fishing pond, putt putt, basketball court. Bathrooms were clean with music playing! Office/Store had EVERYTHING and then some, even an ice cream shop. The usual seasonal campers scattered about.
Oct 12, 2017
Loved it so much we extended two nights! The drive off Hwy 15 made us wonder what we were getting into, but we were greeted with solitude, very friendly crew, lots to do and wonderful darkness! (A treasure after being in so many parks that have to light up like being in a football field!) Michelle and her crew went out of their way to show us what was happening in the area and attended to our need
Oct 11, 2017
Lots of activities for kids and adults, just an overall nice campground. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
This is a nice campground. It is priced a bit higher than most but has many activities. We took part in the wine & beer tasting on Saturday evening. There was plenty to sample. However, the room was very hot and seating was limited. My biggest complaint would be that check out time is at noon, which seems earlier than other campgrounds. Perhaps check-in and check-out time should later.
Oct 11, 2017
This was a very nice campground and really quiet when we stayed in September. We liked that it was away from the noise of the highway.
Oct 11, 2017
Site was not the best.
Oct 11, 2017
Camp sites excellent everything's clean
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great weekend! Loved the beer/wine tasting! Great "fall" weekend!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This is the perfect campground. Good WiFi. Only wish we could have stayed longer and would like to return
Oct 10, 2017
Tons of fun activities. One of my favorite campgrounds
Oct 10, 2017
Activities list is great and gear d toward children and adults alike. However, there are to many seasonal camper sites which are entermixed with other campers. Additionally, the seasonal sites are cluttered with landscaping which detracts from what I view as the KOA standard.
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was very clean and well maintained, Staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities were great
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground,and a busy one. Lots of things for kids,but it would be nice if you didn't have to pay for some of the activities for kids,such as charging for the kids bounce complex etc. I did experience a fall from a little tree stump on our campsite which was covered with leaves and pine needles. Just alittle sore the next morning,nothing serious. Overall a nice place.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Our weekend at Mt. Nittany KOA was absolutely wonderful! It is by far one of the best campgrounds we have been too. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and well kept. We especially loved the activities for the kids - caramel apple decorating, pumpkin carving, the fire truck ride, and the petting zoo! Before we left, we were already planning our next visit!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at.
Oct 09, 2017
Terrific accomodations in the DK1 cabin. Very comfortable for 3 adults. Clean and well stocked with the essentials. We'll be back !
Oct 09, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Had a pleasant stay. Enjoyed the fire ring and some some ores,!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
We totally enjoyed our stay and hated to leave. The campground is very well-kept. The facilities are clean. The staff is very nice. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 05, 2017
Great access to Interstate for cross country trips. Pleasant staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Other than no sewage hookup on that site everything else was ð good.
Oct 03, 2017
Always a great time. Really enjoyed the camper appreciation weekend. Great pig roast and tureen supper.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great stay. Everyone was so helpful. They have everything you need for camping. We already booked a weekend for next year.
Oct 03, 2017
There was plenty for our 4 kids to do, fishing, biking, mini-golf, playgrounds and more! We had a lovely time. The people were super nice and helped us out since this was our first trip out with our new camper. We all had so much fun and felt welcomed at their end of the season picnic. We will definitely be returning!
Oct 03, 2017
Thank you for a very nice clean campsite. We will definitely be back in 2018. Our grandchildren had a blast at your playground. Definitely a a great experience.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was very clean and relaxing place to be. I will definitely be back again!
Oct 03, 2017
Awsome weekend, pig roast was a hit,great fall weekend of camping.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great time. The kids were always busy doing something. I was even able to let the dogs run in the dog park. Staff is very friendly, and helpful with any questions. Keep up the good work.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff would recommend to anyone and will be back again and my kids loved it thanks you see you again
Oct 03, 2017
Pork dinner Sat. night was great.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful staff, pleasant and respectful. Great pig roast sponsored event this past weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
It was enjoyable
Oct 03, 2017
Great facilities, well organised sites, very friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Awesome time as always. :) never any issues here.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Our site was nice and shady. The campground was well taken care of. Our son really enjoyed the fire truck ride.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals