Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2020
Dan and Michelle were amazing hosts, the bathrooms were clean and updated, the atore had everything we needed. We spent several months at their campground and would reccomend it to anyone!!!
Nov 10, 2020
Love it here, so much to do. Big sites, lots of activities. freindly staff. Feels like family!!!!
Nov 09, 2020
Wonderful most of the time...…only real concern is power supply being enough when campground is full or for long hot holiday weekends
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
love the area quiet love the people who own and work there; they do whatever they can to make it fun for kids and adults
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
We enjoyed our stay.
Nov 09, 2020
I’m a seasonal camper and love the campground.
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 08, 2020
The owner's are very nice people, and the employees are always bet nice. The campground is always kept clean, and they have lots of attivites.
Nov 08, 2020
We really enjoyed our time at Nittany Mountain. It is really a great place to be even if you are retired. We love it there and will be there as long as our healths allows us.You people do a great job.
Nov 08, 2020
Nov 08, 2020
Nov 08, 2020
This is our 3rd year as seasonal campers. We absolutely love this KOA. It is our home away from home. There is always something to do. The goats, horse, chickens and roosters are excellent additions to the campground. They are working on updates and I'm excited to see what they have planned for the future.
Nov 08, 2020
They are the most helpful and gracious people we have ever met, which makes your stay so much better if you are in need of anything. The entire grounds are beautiful and clean. So many things to do if your kids want to{ yourself too!!} Bathrooms are always clean. We would not stay anywhere else.
Nov 08, 2020
We love staying there! We used to only stay for the Little League world series week but now we are seasonal campers there. The staff is very friendly. And the owners always have something fun planned for the weekends. Even through the pandemic season they made sure everyone had a great season!
Nov 08, 2020
Wonderful great owners
Nov 08, 2020
Nov 04, 2020
Just purchased a new to us tt and were excited to use it, had a nice site, Koa folks were really nice. Can’t wait to go again
Nov 02, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 28, 2020
i havent been camping in years 2020 was the first in a long time i was at KOA twice this year and wont go anywhere else.i also got 2 of my kids to camp there this year and we Loved it
Oct 28, 2020
Oct 28, 2020
Love all the activities for kids
Oct 27, 2020
Love it at Nittany Mountain Michelle and Dan are great !! Staff is always pleasant and helpful spend a couple weekends there a year. My grandchildren love the playground.
Oct 27, 2020
We love camping at the Nittany Mountain KOA campground!!!!
Oct 27, 2020
Absolutely WONDERFUL stay. Dan and Michele go above and beyond to make the weekend events extraordinary. Each year we take our grandkids to one of the Halloween weekends. Wasn't sure what activities would be available because of Covid19. Never disappointed! Chunk n Pumpkin was a HUGE hit as well and the Pumpkin launch. The majority of campers decorate and hand out treats. A+++++
Oct 27, 2020
We had a great weekend. Thanks to Dan, Michelle and Tracy who make our stay each and every time a good time. Thanks for a good season. Sure would like a permanent site. I know there is a lot of help, but I don't know their names. Soon as we have an issue with lights etc they are right there to get it fixed and we appreciate. We also thank all of the extra help for a job well done.
Oct 27, 2020
We had a very good time at this Koa with plenty of activities for the whole family! The staff was exceptional. We have stayed here before and will continue to do so! Already booking for next year!
Oct 27, 2020
Nice place. To camp i would like to see more rest room
Oct 27, 2020
This campground has a nice atmosphere. There are goats you can look at and feed. The playground and camp store are great. The staff and campers are nothing but nice. We will be going back that is for sure.
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
We had a great weekend. I do want to mention that Site 62 needs that stump removed. It is very hard to get into and out that site with that there. We would definitely be back, but not at that site.
Oct 27, 2020
We love going to KOA for the weekend! We have friends that have a seasonal spot, so we’ve been there plenty times before. I love how they always have things planned for the kids every weekend! Cabins were nice. . it was chilly when we went so it was nice they had heaters in there! Will be renting cabins again!
Oct 27, 2020
it was awesome! so much for the kids to do, very quiet setting at all times, staff and visitors were all very pleasant, dogs and kids were well behaved. it was a great vacation for us!
Oct 27, 2020
We LOVE it there every single time we go!!!! We have friends there now and hope to be seasonal one day. We are purchasing a new camper in anticipation.
Oct 27, 2020
I will start by saying Laura in customer service was super sweet and welcoming, sadly, this is about the only positive thing I have to say. Staying at the Williamsport South/Nittany didn’t feel like saying at a nice, clean, respectable KOA campground, we felt more like we drove into an over crowded trailer-park. The restrooms were messy, children were running amuck past 11pm, ect. Never again.
Oct 26, 2020
We always enjoy r stay there - always clean and always have lots to do- All the help is very friendly and helpful
Oct 25, 2020
We had a Halloween weekend at Nittany Mountain KOA and it was fabulous! We booked again for next year so we can do it again!!!!
Oct 25, 2020
Oct 25, 2020
We love Nittany Mountain KOA! Great sites and friendly staff and campers!
Oct 24, 2020
Family & kids activities
Oct 24, 2020
well maintained camp ground. neat level campsite, good view.
Oct 24, 2020
I have to say that this one heck of a KOA!! I mean, we purely discovered it in passing just to stop for the day and we almost didn't leave! Everything about this KOA was PHENOMENAL!! If you have kids, the playground is second to none! If I was to list all of the activities this camp had, I'd run out of characters to use in this review! DEFINITELY going back as many times as we can! Awesome place!
Oct 23, 2020
My Family of 21 have been coming here for 8 years now for the Halloween Weekend... Needless to say it's now a family tradition ♥��
Oct 23, 2020
Loved it. This is our 12th year coming for Halloween weekend. We have grown from just the 2 of us in a camper in the horseshoe to a group of 20 plus occupying 7 campers. This year we even had "event" shirts made. Always a great time. See you in 2021!
Oct 23, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
We LOVE camping at Mt Nittany. The facility is well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. We always go every year to one of the Halloween weekends. Dan and Michele go above and beyond the normal expectation. Fantastic decorations, the weekend events are well planned and organized. New this year was the Chunkin Pumpkin and Pumpkin launch. AWESOME! Majority of campers decorate their site and hand out treats. We always feel welcomed and safe at this campground. Our kids and grandkids love it .... as well as our pups.
- Bonnie Locey on Google
Oct 27, 2020
It's such a fun place to camp with your family! Every weekend they have something planned for the kids. The cabins are on the pricey side, but there's so many things for the kids to do at the campsite. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is thinking of coming here! Wish they would make it bigger so the waiting list for seasonal wasn't so far out!
- Shane Vogel on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Stayed here during the 2nd last halloween weekend in fall of 2020. Had an extraordinary time! The staff were very friendly, the campground was a very clean establishment and just overall an amazing environment to camp. Was my first time camping here and will definitely be back next year!
- Brett Hause on Google