Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2024
Great campground. Lots of stuff to do for kids. We will be back for sure.
Jun 15, 2024
You need to put water down on the roads infont of the play ground. Gets to dusty didn't stay to get covered with dust can't sit outside
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
This is place is a little out of the way but worth it. They have a lot of spaces with some being annual it looks like. The facilities were fairly clean, the landscape was pretty nice and the spots were fairly spaced. They have a lot of space for kids annd families to get out and do some out door activities. Our only issue was the water pressure fluctuating. We would go back again.
Jun 14, 2024
It was perfect. We normally stay in state parks because we believed it was the most affordable. Our thoughts have changed on this with all the free amenities (jumping pillow, fishing, swimming pool, bingo, miniature golf, ceramics) and all the special activities centered around dinosaur weekend which were also free! We got so much more for our grandsons. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Staff is friendly, courteous and go out of their way to accommodate your individual needs!
Jun 13, 2024
Awesome place well taken care of. We will come back
Jun 12, 2024
Beautiful clean sites. Staff was very friendly. Park was scenic and well taken care of. We will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2024
I was disappointed when we arrived to our site and found out there was limited shade. There were many spots that were not used the entire time that we were there with alot more shade. I guess I don't understand why a better site was not assigned. We managed by using our air conditioner alot! Quite a bit of mold in the shower grout that should be addressed. Enjoyed the baby goats! Great store.
Jun 11, 2024
The pool was absolutely freezing, why is it not heated at all? Overall, great experience
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
We were in site 50 Love that site had a great time Jurassic weekend was so nice for all the kids
Jun 11, 2024
The staff are wonderful!! We will be staying there again!!
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
It was a wonderful first time stay for us and our grandchildren. The cabin was clean and nice. We took advantage of all the activities (and there were many) the campground had to offer. Our grandchildren were smiling ear to ear the whole time and didn’t want to leave.
Jun 11, 2024
Everyone is so polite and friendly. Very clean, they’re always picking up around the campsite. Our second stay and would definitely go back again. Love it there
Jun 11, 2024
Great amenities for the whole family and great on-site food. Very responsive to the views of all campers. Great family run business.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
This place is really great for our granddaughters (age 8 & 5); they love it! The staff is wonderful, so pleasant and helpful. And for our dog, there are nice trails in back, where he can stretch his legs a little, along with a generous dog run. On this trip, we ran into a little trouble, when our air conditioner malfunctioned (it was very hot and humid). We decided to check out early, and, to ou
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
We only stayed 1 night on our way to NYC, camp store had everything you could want and need. Our site was mostly level back in with electric/water and used 1 of the 3 dump stations on our way out. We would definitely stay again!!!
Jun 04, 2024
We had an amazing stay! The campground is beautiful and well-maintained, and the staff was so friendly, helpful, and nice! My granddaughter had SO much fun! We will definitely stay again, and we have been telling all of our friends how nice everything was. The amenities were amazing! A must stay!!!!
Jun 04, 2024
Always enjoy our stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Very clean, lots for kids to do, well stocked camp store. We will definitely be back!
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
You have an amazing campground! We loved our site, the playground, and the weekend activities. The only issue we had was our 2nd night. The neighbors at T6 were drinking and were very loud around 4-5am. I'm not entirely sure what happened, but the cops showed up at that time which woke my kids and i up. I heard something about public drunken ness.
Jun 04, 2024
Friendly staff and quiet setting. The store was well stocked with food and goods.
Jun 03, 2024
We camp there often. Had a spacious site. Very wet. WIFI in that site was bad.
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Very nice place . Well run
May 31, 2024
We always have a good time with family and friends as we camp together at Nittany Mountain. However, as we sat around the campfire this Memorial Day, the discussion was how expensive it is to stay at Nittany Mountain these days. We plan to look into other campgrounds/state parks that are more reasonable . We plan to camp a couple times during the season but not as many as we have previously.
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
Had a great weekend
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
We called it short because the weather called for high winds, and possible tornado warnings the following day, but other than that it was an excellent stay!
May 29, 2024
We had a nice weekend everyone was nice and we liked our campsite. The only thing is why do you have to pay ten dollars to reserve a site ?
May 29, 2024
The only suggestion I have is to put a counter or shelf along the back window in the kitchen, 2 side tables for the master bedroom, a table behind the door, and hooks on the walls to hang up items too. ( we had to buy 2 little red tables for both sides of the bed, to put our glasses, medicine, and cell phones on during the night. There isn’t enough shelf or counter space. Thank you.
May 29, 2024
It’s always a great day at Nittany KOA!!!
May 29, 2024
I really like this campground’s location and sites are nice. The lack of Verizon cell phone service and high speed internet is frustrating. I often have difficulty even connecting to the campgrounds WI-FI. As someone who could possibly be on call for my job staying at the campground does not allow me to work if required.
May 29, 2024
My only complaint is WiFi..I would stay more as I have the option to work from camper/home, but wifi isn't good for my computer work. Usually stay in M section.
May 29, 2024
The campground in itself is very nice. Our issue was with the seasonal site family to our rear. They and their children continuesly walked and ran through our campsite and the families on both sides of us. Even to the extent of going between the camper and the hook ups for our camper! And they partied very loudly with music till 12:30 am. Rules need better enforcement by management of campground!
May 29, 2024
The staff is always friendly, the sites are large and comfortable, and the bathrooms are clean. The owners are at the campground and part of the crew. There have been significant improvements in the last few years and there's a lot to do on the weekends. And we love being tucked in with the trees.
May 29, 2024
Good campground. Lot’s to do and staff friendly. Sites are nice not on top of each other like many of the newer resorts. I would recommend highly.
May 29, 2024
We love all the upgrades you are doing! We were just a little sad to see so many sites being cramped together. We have been visiting your campground for many years and feel that some sites have gotten smaller. However, it will not stop us from returning to your wonderful campground.
May 29, 2024
The service was friendly. Kids loved the playground. The jumping pillow was moved too far away from everything else. Getting tired children without a golf cart up that hill isn't happening. Lack of cell service and solid wifi is a problem. The exposed lines just attached to trees doesn't look clean. Dead trees need taken down. Use the word 'BRING 1 candy per board' in your bingo.
May 29, 2024
Always a good time at your campground
Jun 15, 2024
Sites are huge, facilities are clean, staff is friendly, beautiful surroundings
- Kristin Carpenter on Google
Jun 15, 2024
They do so much for the campers and for the kids especially. Such a wonderful place to camp. Everyone who works there are so patient and awesome with our munchkin. Makes me so happy and anxiety melts away every time we arrive!
- Lindsey on Google
Jun 07, 2024
We reserved one in the back of the campground with lots of trees. The campsites are spacious, and you aren't right against your neighbor. We had a great time and will be returning. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the cost of the firewood, and all it is is slab wood, so it burns extremely quickly.
- Rodney Stahl on Google