Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 6 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email This Campground

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Beautiful campground with spacious sites! Kids loved the playground and zip line.
Oct 13, 2018
We have the BEST time when we go there Dan & Michelle are GREAT !!!!! We love to go back all the time .Thanks Dan & Michelle.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice place. Would definitely go again.
Oct 13, 2018
Short. Would definitely return. What I appreciated the most they recommended a local RV repair place that was great (helpful and efficient).
Oct 12, 2018
It was a very nice koa, activities for the kids was great, very nice people campers as well as staff. The restroom was nice and cleaned the store was great. The only thing was around the camp site could of used clean up such as mowing. The play ground was very enjoyable as well as seeing the animals at the petting zoo.
Oct 11, 2018
We had a great time! There were so many activities to do for the kids & even the grownups!
Oct 11, 2018
This campground was very nice. There was a special luncheon with free homemade soup on Saturday. During their normal craft time, the children were encouraged to carve or decorate a Halloween pumpkin. Our granddaughter really enjoyed this activity. The entire staff was very cordial and friendly, and the bathhouses were extremely clean. We will definitely spend more time there in future.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Great activities! Friendly, helpful staff. Loved it! Our first camping trip.
Oct 11, 2018
Check in well organized and quick. Large wooded sites. Backing into our site 204 took a few extra minutes due to it being in the wooded section. But once parked, a nice site. Many seasonal campers but everyone was so nice. New huge playground. Store was well stocked and had delicious ice cream.
Oct 10, 2018
We were there with our camping group and enjoyed the grounds. We did find it difficult to participate in the activities in the rec room ( bean soup and especially the wine tasting). I don't think you should do the adult activities at the same time as the kids activities in the rec room. It was just too crowded. We ended up having our own wine tasting at our group camp sites.
Oct 10, 2018
Great campground. Kids love the "zoo", well organized activities for kids and adults, great staff. Clean facilities. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 10, 2018
We have stayed at a handful of KOA's and this one was our least favorite. I have a family of two younger kids and was disappointed that you have to pay for the jump pad. It didn't help that we went over a holiday weekend so the cost was even more expensive. This should be free since it is at other KOAs. In addition, the prices for campground activities such as pedal bikes & mini golf was too high
Oct 10, 2018
Love this place
Oct 10, 2018
Very understanding when truck broke. Worked with me until i could get another truck to pull home.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Even though it was late in the season we enjoyed our stay. Campsites were large and roomy. Only negative things I have is early check in fee $10 and cash deposit for gate key which can only be refunded after 9:30 a.m. Travelers sometimes need to leave earlier!
Oct 09, 2018
We come 2 x a year to stay at the Lodge. Always have a great time.
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice, pleasant people great site, loved FREE ham & bean soup will definitelybe back
Oct 09, 2018
had a nice stay on our way south
Oct 09, 2018
It was wonderful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy. The workers were very nice and welcoming. We will be back for sure.
Oct 09, 2018
I love this place. Grew up coming here when I was a child with my grandparents. Now rent the cabin as an adult; however, had trouble when checking in. Promotion of stay 2 nights get 3rd night free on website said October 4-7. When I checked in, they said I had to stay Sunday for the free night. I told them that's not what the website said. They did honor the promotion.
Oct 09, 2018
They had a build your Burger night. It was a lot of fun. See how much stuff you can fit on your burger. Everything from fried egg to roasted peppers. If you did not join in you missed a good supper. It was there first time for trying this, hope it will continue. Enjoyable.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Site we had was very unlevel.. So much that it exceeded my jack limits even with additional levelinbg boards i had with me. Park and grounds were nice though, amenities were great.
Oct 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. So many activities for the kids and adults alike if you choose to get involved. If not, just relax and enjoy.
Oct 08, 2018
Should be a quiet time for no golf carts and loud noise. It was very noisy where we were. Otherwise we liked it very much. Liked the site we were on also
Oct 08, 2018
Loved our stay even without septic. Can't wait to return next year!! Thanks for being so helpful. Donna
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Loved it.
Oct 08, 2018
Very well run, and well kept park. Thanks for the fun.
Oct 07, 2018
Didn't have WIFI at my site on arrival, but worked in other areas. Some difficulty in getting them to reset their wifi equipment, but finally did. I now had WIFI access. It was very slow though, even though the park wasn't busy. (lot of drop outs and marginal signal level(last site on lower level)) Surprisingly large, interesting, and clean. I felt it priced too high but no other option clo
Oct 07, 2018
Quite, very friendly, very clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2018
Quiet and peaceful. Pleasant staff and very clean bathrooms and sites. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 06, 2018
We used this as an overnight stay so can’t rate facilities. Like that it wasn’t too far from I-80. Liked that the overnight pull throughs are in front easy in/out. Not a lot of space between sites, but we could open slides. Our 45’ RV plus 15’ Trailer Tow fit with Jeep parked on side. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2018
Nice large wooded sites. Clean bathrooms with good showers. Nice bundle of wood for $6.00. Friendly staff. Easy in easy out with a big rig. Only negative were the mosquitoes, but you can't help that.
Oct 06, 2018
Great camp, beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.
Oct 05, 2018
We really like this campground. It shows that ownership cares. Congenial staff; clean, quiet grounds. Our site was spacious & shaded. We like that a number of sites for weekend campers with smaller & average RV's, get to enjoy a concrete patio. It rained, & parts of our site were pretty muddy though.
Oct 04, 2018
MOSQUITOES! Nice folks during check-in. Huge facility. Was placed in the back of the campground full of trailers and fifth wheels that seem to be used on weekends since every site has a golf cart and no one present on a Monday afternoon in Oct. Standing water, a breeding ground for skeeters only ten feet away.
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful camp. Feels like you are in the woods. In nature. Lots of birds, owls. Well maintained. Clean bathrooms. Wonderful owners who are helpful and caring. Awesome playground - ziplines. Adorable farm with goats!
Oct 03, 2018
Great
Oct 03, 2018
We were traveling from a 4-day dog show with our Afghan Hounds. The dog park was a BIG hit. They all got chances to unlimber their running legs and had a great time--both in the evening and again the next morning. So their vote is 10, all the way. The camp ground was beautifully manicured and had, it appeared, all the amenities that one could desire. Check-in was quick. Great stay! Thanks
Oct 02, 2018
This is our "go to" campground. The best we've ever stayed at.
Oct 02, 2018
We like going to the campground, there is a lot of things to do for young and old. Clean, friendly staff, nice campground. Will be returning.
Oct 02, 2018
Try to come up as often as we can. Our whole family can find lots to do. Thank you.
Oct 02, 2018
We always have a great time when we stay here. The staff is very friendly and the campground has a great playground for the kids! It’s both my kids favorite place to camp!
Oct 02, 2018
relaxing
Oct 02, 2018
There are tons of activities for kids-the bounce pillow, playground with zipline, a catch and release pond, arcade, and biking all over the campground. We felt safe, the facilities were clean, and the staff members were very professional. Even the store items were reasonably priced and diverse enough that if you forgot something at home, they had it. We’re even going back before the season ends!
Oct 02, 2018
A Little Pricey for an overnight stay. Wi-Fi terrible and access to the facility is not very well. DO NOT follow Rand Mcnally GPS. Call for specific directions. Would stop again if the only place around. If you are spending the weekends and with Kids, it appears to have plenty for them to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals