Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 6 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email This Campground

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
We stay here a couple times a year. The owners and staff do an excellent job on events. Staff are friendly and accommodating.
Aug 12, 2018
We LOVE the Nittany Mountain KOA, and look forward to our long weekend here every year. We wish we could stay longer and more often! They have so many activities for the kids, they are never bored! The pool is great, the playground is awesome and they have met so many new friends here! The fishing pond is relaxing fun. We have recommended this KOA to many friends and will continue to do so!
Aug 12, 2018
The cabin was great. Everyone was friendly. Nice clean shower house and there was a lot to do. Great place and nice swimming pool.
Aug 12, 2018
Loved it! Staff is awesome!! Everyone very polite!!! Can’t wait to come back!
Aug 12, 2018
I liked this KOA a lot. Wish it was closer to us. It's large and very wooded. We had a nice pull through site by a stream. There's a nice mix of transient and seasonal campers. The bathhouses were very conveniently located, clean and new.
Aug 11, 2018
My kids and I had a great time! The only downside was the firewood we bought would not burn. We tried all sorts of tricks, it would get going for a bit then die off. It was very frustrating since I am a boy scout leader and have many years of camp fires under my belt. As soon as I got some fresh wood at our next camping spot, we were good to go. Perhaps it was treated and would not burn.
Aug 11, 2018
Clean with good amenities. Just spent one night but had nice pull through. Petting zoo was nice. Very complete store. One of the best KOA's I've stayed in.
Aug 09, 2018
Very clean and well maintained facility. Roomy campsites. Friendly hosts.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
great place, great people, excellent facilities, Very helpful staff. We will be back....
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We love coming here because the campground is well maintained, always being updated, every staff member is polite and professional. Perfect family campground!
Aug 08, 2018
There is always many things for the kids to stay busy at Nittany Mtn. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Love the Perry's Ice Cream. Only complaint there is no shade at the pool.
Aug 08, 2018
We have camped here before. Unfortunately, we did not realize that it was Wacky Water Weekend when we made our reservation. Although this may be fun for some, there are those of us who do not wish to participate. I would prefer if the wet activities did not occur throughout the campsites but instead held just in the area of the pool and playground. We really like the campsite otherwise.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We only stayed one night at this KOA while passing through but we wished we could have stayed longer! Everything was clean and well maintained! Awesome new playground that the kids loved. The seasonal sites were all newer campers that were well taken care of. Really nice camp store also! I would love to come back!
Aug 08, 2018
Had a great time. Love the goats. Everything very clean, as usual. Staff efficient & friendly.
Aug 08, 2018
We were there only on an overnight, they were able to find us a spot even though they were pretty full for the weekend. We had rain of biblical proportion and the entire campground lost electricity and water from around 6pm to 12 midnight, therefore no water without the pumps. Couldn't be helped.....mother nature. The petting zoo was cute. Their internet left alot to be desired. Ok place overnight
Aug 08, 2018
We were out of powers, no water, cable was out. We understand there was a storm which cause havoc, but it was not a good experience. .
Aug 08, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly, awesome store for whatever you need to enjoy our stay. Define toy recommend to friends and family. Looking forward to returning again in near future.
Aug 07, 2018
We've been coming to this campground for about 5 or 6 years now and really like it. The owners are very visible, involved and kind. The campground is always clean and is very welcoming. I say this every year - but I wish the speed limit was enforced a bit better.
Aug 07, 2018
Awesome campground! We were without power for a few hours, but no problems! Just enjoyed the campfire!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Stayed here with family for three days - a great park except the price for the price for the miniput was too much ! The little boys would love to have played everyday but that would mean almost $30.00 everytime . The playground is absolutely awesome though . Well set up ! Lovely location and quiet. We had a great time. Thank you !
Aug 07, 2018
It was great as usual, unfortunately there was a power outage in the area Friday night that was never resolved until after midnight. We had a cabin rental for Friday and Saturday so on Friday night we had no lights, no A/C, no power anywhere in the campground. The problem was apparently found to be off site and affected more than just the campground so KOA had no control over this event.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
we always come to the nittany mtn. koa a couple times every year. we enjoy are time there.
Aug 07, 2018
Although we arrived just after the power went out it's a lovely place and we had a pleasant stay
Aug 07, 2018
Relaxing, enjoyable! Pool was great!
Aug 05, 2018
We had a very relaxing time. Our site was spacious and close to the playground, which the kids loved. The zip line was their favorite!
Aug 05, 2018
Our stay was nice and the campground is always friendly.
Aug 04, 2018
We have stayed there twice this month in our travels and will definitely come back if we are in the area again.
Aug 03, 2018
A great place to spend our vacation.We will be back for sure!!!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Overall a very nice KOA. The only short comings, we had no escort which caused us difficulty getting to our site and not trash pickup at our site . These are two things that we have grown accustomed to.
Aug 03, 2018
Great campground and amenities, friendly and helpful staff, nice sites. There was a ROWDY group of campers across the road from us that partied well past midnight Fri night so we reported it on Sat and were told they were aware of it. Nothing must have been done about the problem because Sat night the group was bigger and the noise was louder, not sure if mngt ignored it or wasn't told by staff
Aug 03, 2018
Great people. Great hospitality!! 5 stars!!!!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Perfect for kids yet quiet enough for adults. Petting zoo was great. Would recommend
Aug 01, 2018
very nice everyone is very helpful
Aug 01, 2018
Nice area. Alot of things to do for the kids. Bathrooms were clean. Only wish shower stalls expanded out a little more to make room for a shelf and/or bench for putting toiletries on, or to sit.
Aug 01, 2018
Great stay a lot of activities for children
Aug 01, 2018
It was a great place to stop- with young children. We would or will stay again. Thank you for changing our reservation to accommodate us. Thank You KOA
Jul 31, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to come back next year.
Jul 31, 2018
Love the activities. Staff very nice. Campground very family oriented. We checked in to discover there was a mouse in our cabin and clearly had been for some time. Manager came and set traps, and the mouse was caught in less than 24 hours. My negative comment is that there was a lot of mouse waste that certainly was seen by both housekeeping and the manager, but no staff came to clean at all.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Our grandsons loved the Pirate themed weekend. We will be back again for sure. It's a beautiful place in the country with lots to do.
Jul 31, 2018
It was Great camping trip Dan and Michelle are Very nice .The camp ground is very very clean.We love going there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals