Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 6 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email This Campground

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Employees were friendly. We parked in the first pull thru row so we didn’t go thru the wooded camp sites. Family enjoyed the pool area.
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Very relaxing atmosphere but if want something to do activities are available and fun. Nice clean campground
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
The sites are very nice and the people to
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Awesome place planned another trip before we left!!
Jun 14, 2018
Very well kept, all employees we came across were very helpful and acted like they actually liked their job. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 14, 2018
We only had a short time, but it was very nice. Lots to do for the grand kids and great weather on Saturday.
Jun 14, 2018
It was okay. Everything was a fee attached event. Too much to spend on activities. Good place to test your camper before the season. Older staff was polite and courteous, younger staff is another story for some of them. I seemed to be a bother to them when asking questions.
Jun 14, 2018
Great campsites
Jun 14, 2018
Williamsport South Nittany Mountain KOA has been our go to KOA for the past 3 years. We have been to many family owned and KOA's but this one stands out as one of the best. They are very family oriented with something always going on for the entire family. We love this campground and we will be going for many years to come. Thank you Williamsport South Nittany Mountain KOA!
Jun 14, 2018
We had a great time.
Jun 14, 2018
Easy access, good sites, friendly check-in staff, well stocked store. Unfortunately it was raining so we could not evaluate the outside amenities.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
very clean &relaxing will stay again
Jun 07, 2018
Very nice camp ground. Staff was very n ice and the site was very clean and well kept. Ted
Jun 06, 2018
Stayed several times at this KOA...They've made several improvements over the years...Golf carts can be annoying but tolerable...!!!
Jun 06, 2018
Always a great place to stay. Nicest people !
Jun 05, 2018
Fourth or fifth time we have stayed there for Memorial Day. Not that far from home, but lets us "get away from it all". Nice campground. Planning on returning next year for Memorial Day weekend.
Jun 04, 2018
I have never stayed at a KOA before, but only because my RV travel has been limited to nearby spots to home (within a day's drive). I was very pleased with the customer service, the clean campgrounds, and the spaciousness of my RV spot. I plan on using KOA again in my future travels. Thanks for a pleasant stay!
Jun 03, 2018
just a overnight stay
Jun 01, 2018
It was fun as always.
Jun 01, 2018
A clean well kept campground that has a ton of great activities for all age groups. A nice rural Pennsylvania setting that's quiet and peaceful, and relaxing. If you forgot something or have a need they offer the most well stocked camp store that I've seen at a campground. You won't be disappointed in your stay here!
Jun 01, 2018
It's a great place to camp!
May 31, 2018
The weekend was a good weekend. Only issue we encountered was losing electric for most of the day on Saturday which hindered the stay alittle with cooking and AC on a hot day.
May 31, 2018
An overnight stay only, very friendly and a nice campground
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Garbage needs to be picked up at the sites or the dumpsters need to be moved to a better location.
May 30, 2018
its is a very nice camp ground. this was are fifth time there & it won't be are last.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
I had fun and it was very fun campground but the bathroom with the showers should be much more clean
May 29, 2018
May 25, 2018
Rented the Deluxe Log Cabin for a relaxing get away. The Cabin was clean only one TV and one alarm clock. Could use some cushions for the chairs they were hard to sit on after a while. The beds were too soft for our liking. We felt like we were sleeping with our feet higher than our heads because we sank into them so low.
May 19, 2018
Very nice campground. We'll be back.
May 17, 2018
We came with friends for Mother's Day weekend. This KOA has excellent customer service and all of the staff is very friendly! We had a blast at the afternoon mother's wine party! The sites we were in were great. We can't wait to come again! Thank you!!
May 17, 2018
Loved every minute of it. Even though it was a rainy weekend; we had plenty to do.
May 16, 2018
This place is great! Clean, spacious spots and friendly staff! A++
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Although it rained our entire stay there were many activities to be enjoyed. Great Mother's Day program by the staff. As always Dan and Michelle did a fantastic job and made everyone welcome. We camp here once each month during the season and everytime we pull in there is something new that Dan and Michelle have done to make the experience top notch.
May 14, 2018
We absolutely loved it there. We stayed there last year with my friend at their camper and the camp site and activities there are so much better than other KOA's we have visited. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. I would love to come back. Thank you!
May 14, 2018
Very nice campground
May 11, 2018
Best time just like it was when I was a kid and was there every weekend . Staff was friendly and everything well maintained . Will be back this year again !!!
May 08, 2018
Beautiful campground, very helpful staff at check in. We plan to return for a longer stay.
May 08, 2018
Loved every second
May 08, 2018
May 06, 2018
We were only staying overnight and we were assigned an excellent pull-through campsite. Very nice campground with great facilities and amenities.
May 04, 2018
We were only there for one night. The office staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals