Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
May 15, 2020
Staff was excellent with all the new safety measures needed with covid 19 and keeping in touch prior to our stay with updates . Very well done !!!
May 12, 2020
We had a great time! Very Happy with the restrictions from the virus were enforced.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Wow, got the surprise of my life when place was pack and happen to get the cabin we always stay in and enjoy! THANK YOU!! Fun family weekend to be remembered.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very much enjoyed my stay. Facilities and cleanliness were some of the best I have encountered. Better cabin lighting and truly dry firewood would have made my stay perfect.
Oct 07, 2019
The beds were terrible. My wife and I took turns sleeping on the couch each night. The beds were like laying in a hammock. Just completely sunk in the middle. For $200 a night, a decent bed should be expected. Other than the beds, it’s a great place. Our daughter had a blast and there’s certainly enough to keep her entertained.
Oct 07, 2019
Been going to Nittany Mountain campground since I was 5 and I’m now 33 .KOA has made this a very enjoyable environment. My family and I will be visiting for many years to come !!
Oct 07, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
First time to a KOA campground. My family and I did not know what to expect and it exceeded all of our expectations. We rented the Lodge and it was great. We had a blast and plan on doing it again next year. The lodge and campground were very clean and well taken care of. My kids loved the playground and the pond for fishing. Can't wait until next year!
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was a nice relaxing weekend. My wife & daughter always enjoy the activities. My son & I enjoy the local fishing. We had a lot of fun!
Aug 13, 2019
It was AWESOME. There are so many things for everyone to do plus close to a lot of fun things. I am looking forward to coming back next year
Aug 10, 2019
Always have a great time here! The owners are awesome and so involved!
Aug 06, 2019
Check in was easy! The deluxe cabin seemed small at, it is surprisingly roomy and very clean. Lots of activities for the kids! All the supplies you are right on site at the store.
Aug 01, 2019
We had a great time. Only complaint was having to pay extra for the jumping pillow.
Jul 27, 2019
Our check in was easy, everything was great and relaxing, the staff was always friendly and helpful. We will plan to return in the future.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The beds were absolutely horrible to sleep on. I have stayed in many deluxe KOA cabins and have the beds were wonderful. When I think of a KOA i think of a jumping pillow and was surprised that you charged for it.... it was the smallest jumping pillow I have seen and for something that would be jumped on for maybe 10 minutes to charge for it was crazy. Kiddie pool needs to be monitored.more.
Jul 06, 2019
Beautiful location! Staff were friendly!
Jul 04, 2019
We stayed 2 nights in the deluxe cabin. It was a beautiful cabin and very comfortable. The only thing we could have used was a larger BBQ or a propane grill, because it took a long time to cook our dinners. Other than that, we had a great time. We didn’t have nearly enough time to do all of the activities.
Jun 30, 2019
Our stay was awesome and we are planning a family camping trip as we speak! Your staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabin was immaculate with all the comforts of home. We cannot think of a single thing that would enhance our experience! Thank you for all you do-great teamwork and dedication! Ser you soon@
Jun 24, 2019
Second time staying at this, particular KOA and it was just as awesome as the first. The staff of friendly, the grounds are clean and our cabin was terrific!
Jun 11, 2019
we love the planned events and amenities like the pool and park. However, i think it is unfortunate and somewhat cheap that we have to pay extra to jump on the pillow and i think a nice edition would be for every family to get one free round of mini-golf with their staty.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
We have stayed there in the cabins 2 to 4 times a year for the last 3 years and always enjoy the campground. Cabins are always neat and clean. Our grand kids always have a great time. Wonderful campground!
May 29, 2019
May 24, 2019
This place was amazing. Beautiful area, plenty of activities, and friendly people.
May 20, 2019
Loved the cabin and is secluded location away from the pool area and kids.
May 14, 2019
Always a great experience when we stay at Nittany Mountain. One wish is to have full size refrigerators in the cabins.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Everyone was great! I would like to thank everyone there for the help you gave me this week. I greatly appreciate the assistance you have provided me. My heart is still smiling.
Oct 09, 2018
We come 2 x a year to stay at the Lodge. Always have a great time.
Oct 09, 2018
It was wonderful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy. The workers were very nice and welcoming. We will be back for sure.
Oct 09, 2018
I love this place. Grew up coming here when I was a child with my grandparents. Now rent the cabin as an adult; however, had trouble when checking in. Promotion of stay 2 nights get 3rd night free on website said October 4-7. When I checked in, they said I had to stay Sunday for the free night. I told them that's not what the website said. They did honor the promotion.
Oct 06, 2018
Great camp, beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful camp. Feels like you are in the woods. In nature. Lots of birds, owls. Well maintained. Clean bathrooms. Wonderful owners who are helpful and caring. Awesome playground - ziplines. Adorable farm with goats!
Sep 30, 2018
We had 8 people in our group staying here. This is one of the BEST KOA's that we have stayed at. The owners of this KOA are one of the best!!!!!! They took care of everything that we needed and then some. I would recommend this KOA to anyone and everyone. Great place.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Spent an extended weekend in a deluxe cabin with my daughter and granddaughter. We had plenty of room and facilities were clean and well maintained. I especially liked that I was able to bring my small dog with us on this trip as well.
Sep 27, 2018
Are stay was very nice peaceful quite very clean we stayed kt1 and there should be more outside lighting and there should be lights along the road way cause very hard to find at night
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
My wife would not even take a shower. It was so dirty.... Men's room ok not great..... Everything is closed at 8 pm
Sep 18, 2018
The camping cabin without the bathroom was nice, the bed was fairly comfortable, the air conditioning kept the air cool while we slept. I understand why the cabin doesn’t have a bathroom but the bath house accommodations were less than adequate! There wasn’t any consideration to campers with physical disabilities from toileting, to showering to dressing. That’s sad because we like to cam
Sep 17, 2018
This is my fourth year staying at KOA and normally it’s a very nice time away. This year I was very disappointed. The country cottage we stayed in was not clean. The water pump in the bathroom was leaking and though it was fixed efficiently we didn’t have use of the shower for the better part of the day. we rent the cabin to have use of a private shower. Our visitors also were treated rudely.
Sep 17, 2018
Only been to a few different KOAs so far. The Williamsport/Nittany is the best that I have visited. Easy to get to. Nice and wooded for the outdoor feeling. The kids really enjoyed the modern playground. They also absolutely loved the live animals. Will be back next year if not sooner.
Sep 17, 2018
We are going to make this KOA our short stay place in the future. It's a really nice place.
Feb 21, 2020
Everything you need under one roof
- Thomas Clemens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.