Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
We loved our stay. The only negative was that we waited for the bathrooms to be clean (10-11am) and the attendant told us that it was closed, like we didn't know and couldn't read the sign. It as 11:05, we specifically waited until after 11 and were just waiting patiently. We were tent camping and had no where else to go besides the woods. She was rather rude about it.
Sep 06, 2017
I had a great time despite the cold, rainy weather. My only suggestion would be to put restroom facilities closer to the area in which I stayed (G8).
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tons of activities for the kids.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice and clean. We were very pleased with our stay and plan to come back next year.
Sep 02, 2017
Staff was very helpful when booking and friendly during our stay. Campground was kept so well and bathrooms were always very clean. Great size sites. Didn't feel like we were on top of anybody. Loved it!!
Aug 30, 2017
Kids had a great time at the campground during their time at the llws.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a blast. Breakfast was delicious!
Aug 29, 2017
Was very clean and lots for the kids to do.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff! We had multiple campsites for our trip to the Little League World Series and it's a quick 20 min. drive to the fields. We had great time at the campsite the boys had a awesome time from ages 5-12.
Aug 24, 2017
Clean facility. Everything went smooth. Thanks for a nice stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It might of been just bad timing of when I stayed, but the sites in that area are not motorcycle friendly. The access road had a bad rut and the road was loose stone. I had made it known when I made the reservation of coming on motorcycle. After asking for a different site than the one we were 1st given, we were given one next the road which seems to always have idiots speeding by pretty much all
Aug 19, 2017
Always very accommodating and we truly enjoyed the insider tips the staff was happy to provide! Thank you Tracy from the store for suggesting hot dogs instead of worms!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground. A lot for the kids to do. Everything was very clean, bathhouses were a little rough in the mornings. Maybe an overnight cleaning schedule would help. Overall a great experience!
Aug 11, 2017
Needs more restrooms
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed the water weekend.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a blast yet again!! Always a pleasure!
Aug 01, 2017
most of the staff seem to be in a rush just to get families checked in and checked out, so the staff really couldn't help out with the needs of the customers. lots of waiting in the office during my stay. a bit pricey for activities for the kids if they want to do or play something. mini golf was a way to expensive and could be the reason why nobody was playing it at all. the kids enjoyed it
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful stay & great staff!
Jul 31, 2017
All staff are helpful and kind..will definitely be back. Great place for all ages...exceptionly clean and well maintained!!! Thank you to all
Jul 29, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have been to. Great activities for kids.
Jul 26, 2017
Location was great, staff was very kind, and helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Though the weather was very disappointing, we loved camping at your campground! We look forward to coming back with our children
Jul 25, 2017
This is my 2nd time camping there and have every intention on returning. The sites and restrooms are well taken care of, campers are friendly and the staff is SO courteous, easy to work with and seem happy to be there. There is so much to do, and always so many fun things planned other than the staples of the facility. We LOVE your campground!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
WE had a great stay and the staff was courteous and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
It was great, everyone was super nice and the site was fantastic
Jul 11, 2017
First time visiting.. Kids loved the playground, bounce pillow, fishing & petting zoo. The weather wasn't the best so we didn't have a chance to use the pool, sports field or play mini golf but there is always next time. Dryers could be a fire hazzard...burnt my blankets and sleeping bag, got extremely hot. Staff could have been more friendly. We will still be back!
Jul 11, 2017
The bathrooms were dirtier than I expected given the rain. The tent sites are poorly graded and easily turned into a small stream when it rained. The staff was great!
Jul 11, 2017
The G8 tent pads need some soil or covering since it seems that the fill is brand new. Created a pretty muddy mess in the rain.
Jul 01, 2017
Not many sites available for tents but overall one of our favorites. Definetly need a golf cart to get around, but reasonably priced so that was nice. Son loved loved loved the playground, there was even a zip line perfect for a 4 year old.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything is great but the bathrooms, they are hot, flooded at shower times and no where to sit your clothes from them getting wet other than that great campground layout and plenty for the family to do will definitely be back!!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Fantastic, layed back, clean and fun!
May 31, 2017
We stayed for three nights over memorial day weekend. The staff was responsive and friendly. Our premium tent site had ample room and we felt free to come and go as we please. The neighbors, RV campers, were polite. There were not enough bathrooms. We would have really appreciated more outhouses around the camp. Our water was not potable at the premium tent site, but ran with enough pressure
May 30, 2017
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA over ten times. Have never had a bad experience. Staff is always friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
Great location for LLWS. Very clean, family fun camping resort. Reasonable prices. Only downfall is how close and small sites are. Literally right on top of neighbor.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
The tent site we had looked like it was being worked on. It had just been back-filled with sub-base and was a mess. Also the roads where so dusty when I had camped there in the past they used to water down the roads. They did have a lot of great activities for the kids.
Sep 07, 2016
Great Staff, great location. Couldn't ask for more! Thank you.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We loved staying here and will be back again
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We had everything we needed.
Aug 30, 2016
I had such a great time. I hope I can get back there beforw the end of the season. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with my questions. It's such a great place to bring a family and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 26, 2016
Great place for the kids and well maintained. The location of the tent sites could be better but not a huge deal.
Aug 25, 2016
Great location, fun things to do for the kids on site, easy to get to Little League World Series from there. Well stocked store, friendly employees & hosts.
Aug 24, 2016
Normal campsite, decent amenities. Stayed during LLWS with another family. Wanted to be close to them, but was told it was booked. Our first night I counted 3 spots above us and 4 below us empty, next night, one site was filled in. Plenty of room. Also, quite hrs 10pm-8am, only noise we heard was their trash trucks slamming dumpsters around at 7am
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals