Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 31, 2020
May 28, 2020
Great place ! We loved it? Staff is very nice, polite and helpful.
May 27, 2020
Family Oriented and a fun campground. Bathrooms should have the code working, as they stated before, so only tent and cabin people can use. Hopefully they fix this so campground can remain a fun and safe place to be all summer. Will definitely keep going because they such a great job with all of the family activities.
May 27, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at this camp ground. My only complaint was the site next to us had a baby around 8-9 months that screamed/cried the entire time all hours day & night.My opinion is that is way too young of a child to camp.There should be age restrictions. If our dogs are disruptive by excessive barking- we have to take them home, screaming babies should have to go home to the sitter also
May 27, 2020
We were lucky enough to get the last tent site on Memorial Day weekend. We had a fabulous time at KOA Nittany. The campground was awesome with lots to do despite the current situation. We were sad to leave and can’t wait to return this summer!
May 23, 2020
We stayed here on three separate occasions while in transit to our final destination. We want to come back and stay for a longer period of time. It's a beautiful camp ground and the staff are great. And the goat's are cool to hang out with. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Was only there briefly but impressed by the options there and friendly demeanor of staff. Bathroom was spotless.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I had a brief overnight stay in a non-electric, non-water tent site. No problems. I enjoyed the clean bathroom and took a shower in the morning.
Aug 24, 2019
Very well kept. Plenty to do for children. Shower house nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2019
Clean. Lots of activities. Very friendly staff. Good location. Love the golf carts.
Aug 12, 2019
Lovely weather and friendly fellow campers! Only downside was the bundle of firewood I purchased on site was inadequately seasoned and wouldn't catch. Went to a local hardware store for firewood for the second night. As always, clean bathrooms, plenty of hot water, and seamless check in.
Aug 12, 2019
I really enjoyed my time there and it was very close to end of the T, so convenient transit to Boston. The sites were clean and will maintained. The staff was both friendly and knowledgeable. The big negative was an RV that prominently displayed the larde confederate flag (along one of the main roads), a symbol of intolerance and hate. :(
Jul 31, 2019
As usual great stay, friendly accommodating staff
Jul 30, 2019
Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Check in was swift, and everyone was amiable.
Jul 29, 2019
Great place to stay!!! Lots of great stuff for the kids to do and very well kept.
Jul 27, 2019
One of the nicest KOA’s we have seen. Beautiful amenities...pools and playground and clean modern bathrooms. Great country setting...no highway noise.
Jul 20, 2019
Tent site was beautiful. Only down fall was there is no lighting on the "paths" at night.
Jul 18, 2019
Tent camping in G14 -- WHAT A GREAT SPOT. Only downside was the dance party Saturday night -- so very very loud; sound carried and no way to avoid it to enjoy a book or a movie or a call.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Nice, quiet and restful. The employees were fabulous.
Jun 25, 2019
This is the first KOA, or any campground that I’ve stayed at that charges for the jumping pillow. This KOA literally puts a lock on playground equipment after hours. They kick children off the playground equipment if there’s too many. This place micromanages your stay. The sites were too small without distinct boundaries. Sites were uneven and all loose gravel, hurt to stand inside the tent.
May 30, 2019
Thank you!
Apr 30, 2019
Oct 10, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
This was our first stay at this campground. We had a beautiful tent site, muddy, but well shaded and spacious. We enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere. There was an apple celebration that was truly yummy! I would come again soon, if i could! I have been to many KOA s. This is in the top 5.....
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Everything and everyone was great about our stay! Everyone was very courteous and helpful. I wish I knew some way to help out with a helpful hint that people didnt leave bathrooms so disgusting. First of all Phil went into use one of the toilets in the bathroom and someone had pissed all over the toilet from the tank top to around the ring it was dripping with pee, really??? You guys cant clean up
Sep 05, 2018
This was our first time here and the whole family had a great time. Lot's of fun things to do and staff is very kind and helpful. We will be coming again soon!!
Sep 04, 2018
It’s a great campground for family camping! My kids had an awesome time with lots of fun scheduled activities. The petting zoo is a cute touch. Amenities were clean and comfortable, and the staff were extremely pleasant.
Aug 29, 2018
Perfect place to stay for the LLWS.
Aug 28, 2018
Had a good time for a short weekend during the little league world series. Very big campground, lots of things to keep the kids occupied. Nice snack bar could get just about anything you would like if you don't want to cook.
Aug 28, 2018
As always, everyone working at the campground was extremely friendly and always willing to help with any questions or concerns. The owners are always visible and available at the office and around the grounds. This is our 4th summer visiting the Williamsport area and everyone has always been very pleasant and accommodating. We had a great site and the entire campground is well kept and well run.
Aug 27, 2018
This was our first trip to the Nittany Mtn. KOA. Our family had a great time! The pool was clean, the staff was nice, everything we needed was available to us.Golf carts are available to help you get around.. There was two smaller issues on cleanliness. We had site S5 and there was trash like bottles, cans, and tubing in the bushes around our site and the restrooms weren't checked on that often.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Loved everything about it. Only suggestion would be to upgrade WIFI services. They were extremely slow speed and often times didn't work at all.
Aug 19, 2018
Despite the weather challenges, we had a great time. The staff was helpful and friendly. We loved the pool and the carnival!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
My kids and I had a great time! The only downside was the firewood we bought would not burn. We tried all sorts of tricks, it would get going for a bit then die off. It was very frustrating since I am a boy scout leader and have many years of camp fires under my belt. As soon as I got some fresh wood at our next camping spot, we were good to go. Perhaps it was treated and would not burn.
Feb 21, 2020
Everything you need under one roof
- Thomas Clemens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.