Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Overall a decent facility. This is the first KOA I have stayed at. The site/ area I was in looks like it has been used hard! Very little to no grass is left at the campsite. VERY glad it did not rain or it would have been one giant mud puddle. Water lines for the sites are just laying on the ground and not covered. Needs some help in the fit and finish category.
Sep 17, 2019
It's always a fun time for everyone! Kids love making new friends. Always fun activities to do.
Sep 17, 2019
Absolutely wonderful! Only problem was the cable did not work at #20. Beautiful campground and lots of activities to do. Will be back.
Sep 17, 2019
One of the biggest KOA’s we’ve stayed in and the amenities were nicest as well. Very clean bath houses. Enjoyed renting a golf cart for the weekend. But our favorite were the newborn billy goats!!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great staff :) too many golf carts running around. Very nice rustic KOA.
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed 1 night passing through. Nice campground.
Sep 16, 2019
The road in the campground had serious washout from rain making it treacherous to drive pulling a trailer. Sites are not well graded so you step out into puddles.
Sep 14, 2019
Nice sites and most are wooded.
Sep 14, 2019
We were just passing thru, but staff was friendly, grounds beautiful and lots of family planned activities. Nice pull thru sites and sooo quiet. We'll definitely add this campground to our repeat list.
Sep 14, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The store is very well stocked with novelty items and camping necessities. The goats added great entertainment while eating a delicious ice cream cone from their store. The campground and amenities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
First time to a KOA campground. My family and I did not know what to expect and it exceeded all of our expectations. We rented the Lodge and it was great. We had a blast and plan on doing it again next year. The lodge and campground were very clean and well taken care of. My kids loved the playground and the pond for fishing. Can't wait until next year!
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay.. liked having golf cart.. would have liked to have had more grass areas at camp site
Sep 13, 2019
Liked our site. It was clean & easy access. Would definitely recommend to friends & would return ourselves.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great campgrounds met the owners very friendly great people we will be back next year the store is nice how lotta stuff in it not far from the interstate very clean nice place
Sep 07, 2019
my family and I always have a good time at Nittany KOA....Michelle ,Dan and staff are always friendly and make our stays a pleasure.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very clean campground. Lots of fun activities for kids! Love the goats!!
Sep 05, 2019
No issues registering. Site was clean and everything worked. We had a fun weekend. It's a great place for our family to meet and have fun.No clean up for us. Ha! or the campground. We are returning in 2 weeks and have placed our names on the waiting list for a permanent site. Kathy and Jim Arner
Sep 05, 2019
Very nice KOA with lots of activities and things to do; especially for children.
Sep 05, 2019
Awesome stay
Sep 05, 2019
It very good can't to go again
Sep 05, 2019
Good location off interstate! Nice, large pull through site! No issues!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
always enjoy WMSPT KOA. but a few issues..camped there over Labor Day. grasses needed mowed. Our site has holes that need filled in. a bit more light along drive and office area. Still a great campground
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Site was big and fairly level. Good activities for campers. The only disappointment was the digital TV worked then stopped working then worked again. It seemed to only work in the evening. Otherwise, all wa very good.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was wonderful except for one thing: not enough bathrooms!! We stayed in the front row of pull through sites that one first comes to when turning into the campground. The closest bath house was well past the office on the other side of the playground! Quite the hike! Even though there are bathrooms in the camp office, there's no showers.
Sep 03, 2019
It was a nice relaxing weekend. My wife & daughter always enjoy the activities. My son & I enjoy the local fishing. We had a lot of fun!
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay for Little League world series! Has a wide array of activities for campers.
Sep 02, 2019
Campground is usually quiet but this trip, one night sounded like fireworks were being sent off.
Sep 01, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! We look forward to returning. The playground and feeding zoo were great.
Aug 29, 2019
It is our third time here, they always accommodate any request. The sites, and entire campground for that matter, is always clean and kept up. The staff is friendly and eager to make sure you are having a great experience. Highly recommended!
Aug 29, 2019
Great campground, great site, great location, great newly remodeled bathrooms, very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2019
We stayed for overnight while traveling. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Many amenities were available. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 28, 2019
Only thing, is they are a 30 minute drive to Williamsport South... not as close as we thought... Also bought wood for fire pit and it was damp so it never caught firer....$8 wasted.... we would have taken it back but it was our last night there, so we just left it.
Aug 28, 2019
Great find. Fantastic wooded sites. Great for kids and adults
Aug 27, 2019
As always, the KOA Holiday Williamsport South is amazing. See you next year!
Aug 27, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. The kids love the pool and playground. Of course the goats and their babies were a big hit. Then to finish the day with an ice cream cone. Perfect!!
Aug 27, 2019
We enjoy the family atmosphere and the petting the goats is the best for our little ones as well as the playground. Thanks for having a great family campground.
Feb 21, 2020
Everything you need under one roof
- Thomas Clemens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.