Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 6 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email This Campground

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
amazing activities for families. always clean
Nov 06, 2017
The staff at Nittany Mountain KOA is some of the best I've ever seen. The Owners Dan and Michele are the perfect team to run such a beautiful campground. The grounds are always well kept and the facilities are always clean. I have recommended this campground to many people and I will continue to do so in the future. Keep up the good work, we'll see you next season.. "Its a great day at the KOA"
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great place to stay.
Nov 06, 2017
absolutely love it there. it is our small little getaway. the staff are wonderful
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Was awesome. No complaints
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Extremely DARK at night!! LOL!! Bring a flashlight to the bathhouse!! No street lights!! Huge campground. Hot showers. Large sites. A lot of permanent campers. Had cable which was nice so my husband was able to watch "The Walking Dead"!! LOL!! Nice campground would return if in the area again.
Oct 26, 2017
Fun activities for all ages!
Oct 26, 2017
A little off the beaten path, but makes it great for a quiet stay away from the interstate highways. Only stayed one night, but would stay again.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice site's, very quiet.
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice facility.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We always have a nice time. It's always clean and well kept.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Williamsport, but the Halloween weekend exceeded our expectations. This was our first time staying during the Halloween event. The activities were awesome, especially the haunted house and trail. This will be an annual stay from now on for our family and friends. No more going to the overpriced theme park campground for Halloween. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2017
Great Halloween weekend .... Always a fun time... :)
Oct 24, 2017
After spending a much recommended weekend at the campground and going home, emptying the camper and preparing it for winterization we just couldn't call it the end of the season without one more trip to this great campground. Halloween weekend was so much fun. Our son found friends from home there and made new friends. We look forward to staying with the KOA Nittany Mountain friends next season.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We always have a great time at your campground. Very clean and friendly staff
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed during the Haunted trail and maze weekend and we absolutely had a BLAST!!! Good job to all the people who made it happen. We are booked for next year already. Can't wait!!
Oct 23, 2017
We have stayed here for many years for softball tournaments and it is the best campground. Kids and adults love it and we have traveled to quite a few campgrounds around PA. Owners are great people and the activities are so much fun. Good job KOA Nittany Mountain!!
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and had fun with all of the activities.
Oct 23, 2017
We absolutely love going to the KOA in South Williamsport. It is extremely kid friendly with tons of great activities for the family. All of the staff put a lot of thought into it and they are always so nice and welcoming. Our favorite weekend to stay is the Halloween weekend. We come back every year. Thank you for all of the great hospitality!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly .
Oct 23, 2017
Great as always! We look forward to seeing you guys again next year!
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first time staying at your campground and it was excellent. We made reservations for next October before we left.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff goes out of the way to make you feel welcome !
Oct 21, 2017
Lovely campground, family friendly but quiet at night. Heavily wooded and very relaxing. Nice store, friendly employees.
Oct 18, 2017
My wife and I have stayed with you on two occasions and found everything to be well maintained and the staff to be very helpful. My one complaint is that on both occasions I had difficulty leveling my 35' motorhome. The sites I was on were the pull throughs.
Oct 18, 2017
Amazing weekend!! Kids had a blast for halloween weekend!! What a GREAT JOB you do for activities for this weekend!! Campground looked awesome with all the sites decorated and the kids thoroughly enjoyed the halloween party and trick or treating through the campground
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We really like the campground and all of the activities. We plan on returning next summer.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Was only there for one night but was impressed with the facility and staff.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice facilities and very nice owners. Accommodated our request for a more private spot. Best dog park in a KOA Iâve seen because it is roomy and well cared for.
Oct 18, 2017
We thought very pricey...we were only ones there that night..usually with our KOA discount we spend 40 ish not 50 ish..sp if we had other choice would stay someplace else.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We had a nice stay, camp site was very clean and level. Activities provided were very fun. My only negative would be that quite hours were supposed to start at 10 but it was very loud after that, even the campgrounds tractor was running. Difficult with small children!
Oct 17, 2017
We are never disappointed with our stays here. The owners are always involved in the activities. There is plenty of things to do. Our grand children and children alike are planning ahead for the next time to come. Two thumbs up.
Oct 17, 2017
This was our 5th stay at your campground. Each time, was wonderful. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and decorated to reflect the season. The Halloween Events were FABULOUS. Thank you all so much and see you next year.
Oct 17, 2017
While the staff and owner were extremely friendly and helpful, we felt as though we were staying at an established mobile home park rather than an RV campground. This "campground" is not what we expected - very disappointing.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals