Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Had a great time. The kids were always busy doing something. I was even able to let the dogs run in the dog park. Staff is very friendly, and helpful with any questions. Keep up the good work.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff would recommend to anyone and will be back again and my kids loved it thanks you see you again
Oct 03, 2017
Pork dinner Sat. night was great.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful staff, pleasant and respectful. Great pig roast sponsored event this past weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
It was enjoyable
Oct 03, 2017
Great facilities, well organised sites, very friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Awesome time as always. :) never any issues here.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Our site was nice and shady. The campground was well taken care of. Our son really enjoyed the fire truck ride.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. The cabin was clean and cozy. We loved it! Will definitely be back!
Sep 29, 2017
First time staying here. Will definitely be back and will be bringing friends. Campground has so much to do and is very clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Use to camp there every weekend as a kid haven't been their in 20 years still a blast will definatly be back
Sep 28, 2017
We have been coming to this campground since it became a Koa and love it I usually bring a couple of families with us and we all rent cabins we have gotten to know the owners well and have a great time thank you Socola family
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
WELL MAINTAINED , NICE LARGE ROOMY SITES.STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WE CERTAINLY ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE,RESTROOMS WERE IMMACULATE .LOTS OF ACTIVITIES TOO . WILL RETURN NEXT YEAR.
Sep 23, 2017
Well the campsite I booked was not the one we got when we got there , but did not say anything because it was stay a night get the second one free . and was very disappointed never happen before to us .
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice Park, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2017
3 nights in a pull through site. Comfortable. Level site. Cable & decent wifi. Nice campground.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Cabins are clean and well stocked. Activities for everyone.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice place nice owners
Sep 20, 2017
Love coming out there... Very friendly staff... Enjoyed the apple weekend... Delicious...
Sep 20, 2017
Easy check in, well maintained with friendly staff. Great new playground (will bring the grand kids). Week end activity's are well organized. WIFI was excellent and cable has 86 channels. Best dump station design I have ever seen with 3 lanes side by side. We will be back soon.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a luxury cabin and it was amazing! It was so nice to have a bathroom/kitchen and all the linens provided. Everything was clean too. The petting zoo was adorable. The playground is very nice too. Our family enjoyed a nice hike. Our only disappointment was having to pay to use the jump pad. All the KOA's we've been at before did not charge for that.
Sep 19, 2017
Great time as always, wish wifi would work better.
Sep 19, 2017
Clean. Nice area. Alot to see on the golf cart. And most importantly they had great cable to watch the Penn State game out on the patio.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Overall we had a good time once again. I just wish we would have got one of the sites that I had reserved online. We were supposed to have a deluxe patio site but instead we just got one of the pull through sites. I don't know if your website isn't up to date or if we just got misplaced. Other than that we had fun!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay! The staff is friendly and the store is will stocked for your needs. We will certainly return again.
Sep 19, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend
Sep 19, 2017
As always, we love this campground. They have nice large sites and plenty for the grandkids to do.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoy this campground, had a few issues the past two stays, 1 the owner was not nice at all, treated us and others very badly. 2. This past trip water was brown and the sewer hook up was uphill. Paid for sewer hook up but ended up also having to use dump station. Very disappointed the past two trips.
Sep 19, 2017
We do not have young children or pets and felt we are paying a fee that includes all perks for children and pets. You may consider a reduced rate for people with no children or pets...We try to avoid to avoid staying at KOA for this reason.
Sep 18, 2017
I had too much trouble trying to get level for the price we paid for the site. I tried many times and could never get completely leveled during the 5 nights that we stayed there. My problem was mentioned by me at the office , however the management never contacted me. All in all, this is a very nice campground.
Sep 18, 2017
clean, well stocked store, friendly employees
Sep 17, 2017
The area was very clean and impressive. I foundnthat the workers and store personnel weren't friendly. No "good morning" or eye contact. Service to customers seemed more like an imposition to them. I will visit again, however.
Sep 17, 2017
Only one night but everything was great!!
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was well equipped, very clean, and comfortable! The fenced dog area was a nice surprise, and we used it daily! The store was well stocked, had some fun gift items as well as what seems to be all the basics. The staff we met throughout the campground were friendly. The KOA owners made everyone feel so welcome! We will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2017
We would have preferred a more secluded site away from the pool and playground. I requested that but was given a site right behind the playground. We were only staying one night so we decided not to ask to be moved. Very family oriented campground.
Sep 12, 2017
This was our 4th year in a row! We Love your place, Family Oriented, Safe for kids, tons of kid-friendly activities, Relaxing for the whole family. Our boys LOVE the petting zoo! Our cabin was always super clean and inviting! The provided Linens is a Great Idea, one less bag Mom needs to pack! Overall super place to relax and kick back for a week with your family!! We will be back, for sure!!
Sep 12, 2017
We loved our stay. The only negative was that we waited for the bathrooms to be clean (10-11am) and the attendant told us that it was closed, like we didn't know and couldn't read the sign. It as 11:05, we specifically waited until after 11 and were just waiting patiently. We were tent camping and had no where else to go besides the woods. She was rather rude about it.
Sep 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals