Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
Lovely campground, family friendly but quiet at night. Heavily wooded and very relaxing. Nice store, friendly employees.
Oct 18, 2017
My wife and I have stayed with you on two occasions and found everything to be well maintained and the staff to be very helpful. My one complaint is that on both occasions I had difficulty leveling my 35' motorhome. The sites I was on were the pull throughs.
Oct 18, 2017
Amazing weekend!! Kids had a blast for halloween weekend!! What a GREAT JOB you do for activities for this weekend!! Campground looked awesome with all the sites decorated and the kids thoroughly enjoyed the halloween party and trick or treating through the campground
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We really like the campground and all of the activities. We plan on returning next summer.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Was only there for one night but was impressed with the facility and staff.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice facilities and very nice owners. Accommodated our request for a more private spot. Best dog park in a KOA Iâve seen because it is roomy and well cared for.
Oct 18, 2017
We thought very pricey...we were only ones there that night..usually with our KOA discount we spend 40 ish not 50 ish..sp if we had other choice would stay someplace else.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We had a nice stay, camp site was very clean and level. Activities provided were very fun. My only negative would be that quite hours were supposed to start at 10 but it was very loud after that, even the campgrounds tractor was running. Difficult with small children!
Oct 17, 2017
We are never disappointed with our stays here. The owners are always involved in the activities. There is plenty of things to do. Our grand children and children alike are planning ahead for the next time to come. Two thumbs up.
Oct 17, 2017
This was our 5th stay at your campground. Each time, was wonderful. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and decorated to reflect the season. The Halloween Events were FABULOUS. Thank you all so much and see you next year.
Oct 17, 2017
While the staff and owner were extremely friendly and helpful, we felt as though we were staying at an established mobile home park rather than an RV campground. This "campground" is not what we expected - very disappointing.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We stayed one night. Full hookups level pull through. Campground is in the hills with lots of trees. HUGE playground with lots for kids to do. Petting zoo with goats, chickens and a pony. Nice little fishing pond, putt putt, basketball court. Bathrooms were clean with music playing! Office/Store had EVERYTHING and then some, even an ice cream shop. The usual seasonal campers scattered about.
Oct 12, 2017
Loved it so much we extended two nights! The drive off Hwy 15 made us wonder what we were getting into, but we were greeted with solitude, very friendly crew, lots to do and wonderful darkness! (A treasure after being in so many parks that have to light up like being in a football field!) Michelle and her crew went out of their way to show us what was happening in the area and attended to our need
Oct 11, 2017
Lots of activities for kids and adults, just an overall nice campground. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
This is a nice campground. It is priced a bit higher than most but has many activities. We took part in the wine & beer tasting on Saturday evening. There was plenty to sample. However, the room was very hot and seating was limited. My biggest complaint would be that check out time is at noon, which seems earlier than other campgrounds. Perhaps check-in and check-out time should later.
Oct 11, 2017
This was a very nice campground and really quiet when we stayed in September. We liked that it was away from the noise of the highway.
Oct 11, 2017
Site was not the best.
Oct 11, 2017
Camp sites excellent everything's clean
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great weekend! Loved the beer/wine tasting! Great "fall" weekend!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This is the perfect campground. Good WiFi. Only wish we could have stayed longer and would like to return
Oct 10, 2017
Tons of fun activities. One of my favorite campgrounds
Oct 10, 2017
Activities list is great and gear d toward children and adults alike. However, there are to many seasonal camper sites which are entermixed with other campers. Additionally, the seasonal sites are cluttered with landscaping which detracts from what I view as the KOA standard.
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was very clean and well maintained, Staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities were great
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground,and a busy one. Lots of things for kids,but it would be nice if you didn't have to pay for some of the activities for kids,such as charging for the kids bounce complex etc. I did experience a fall from a little tree stump on our campsite which was covered with leaves and pine needles. Just alittle sore the next morning,nothing serious. Overall a nice place.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Our weekend at Mt. Nittany KOA was absolutely wonderful! It is by far one of the best campgrounds we have been too. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and well kept. We especially loved the activities for the kids - caramel apple decorating, pumpkin carving, the fire truck ride, and the petting zoo! Before we left, we were already planning our next visit!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at.
Oct 09, 2017
Terrific accomodations in the DK1 cabin. Very comfortable for 3 adults. Clean and well stocked with the essentials. We'll be back !
Oct 09, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Had a pleasant stay. Enjoyed the fire ring and some some ores,!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
We totally enjoyed our stay and hated to leave. The campground is very well-kept. The facilities are clean. The staff is very nice. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 05, 2017
Great access to Interstate for cross country trips. Pleasant staff.
Oct 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy