Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
Nice clean campground. Always have enjoyable activities.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff! Neat and clean! Kids enjoyed! Highly recommended
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay overnight. Can see why so many people like this campsite.
May 16, 2017
The management and there staff are super.
May 16, 2017
The largest sites we have ever seen (our 37' travel trailer looked like a dwarf). Clean. Friendly. Playground amazing (I played there...and I do not have children.) Petty zoo was fun! Pet friendly (we have two senior dogs and they had plenty of "new friends" while there). The store had everything (or so it seemed). We look forward to finding an opportunity to return.
May 16, 2017
Always love Nittany mountain Koa! Our local favorite.
May 16, 2017
This is the 2nd time we stayed at nittany mtn koa and both times it was the greatest experience, even though it rained from the time we got there until we left. We feel so secure with letting our grandchildren bike around and go to the playground.
May 16, 2017
great location, nice staff, clean campground, fair prices, and we plan to return
May 16, 2017
Always plenty to do even during rainy weather.
May 16, 2017
The long pull-thrus in the front of the park are not level enough. You need boards to pull motorhome on and boards for jacks so that you can get level.
May 16, 2017
Very friendly. Activities were great. Go there every year.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Everyone is so absolutely friendly. I had a serious problem with my camper and the staff was extremely helpful with fixing it. They lent me tools and helped me find a place to get a replacement part. That can't be overlooked how much they went out of their way to help. Thank you!
May 15, 2017
May 12, 2017
Stayed in the first week of May and absolutely nothing going on to justify the price. Site not level. Friends had to find their own acceptable site. Won't return
May 09, 2017
Campground was great. Weather was bad.
May 09, 2017
BEEN CAMPING HERE FOR OVER 15 YEARS. ALWAYS FUN TO STAY HERE. OWNERS ARE ALWAYS NICE. WILL BE BACK AGAIN THIS YEAR .
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Large spacious campground and sites. Clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2017
Great place!! Staff was very friendly and engaging. Had ALOT of rain, and irrigation could be improved, but all around, a nice place! We will be back!!
May 08, 2017
Everyone was super friendly!
May 06, 2017
Well run with the addition of animals for children to see.
May 06, 2017
Just as good every time I stay here. Always clean,neat and friendly
May 06, 2017
Great camp ground will go again nice facilities
May 04, 2017
nice level pull thru site
May 03, 2017
Huge site, very clean bath house. We were there during a sever storm, and lost power overnight, but not there fault. They came around and checked on everyone. Hope to go back. Even considering seasonal.
May 03, 2017
Was surprised of the muddy conditions of the roadways around the campground, they were lacking stone and were not up to speed with the KOA standards that are experienced at other KOA campgrounds.
May 02, 2017
Wonderful time. Everyone was great. Would definitely go again.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff, campground very clean and orderly.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at Williamsport South/Nittany Mt, PA. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
May 02, 2017
AWESOME!!!! Didn't want to leave!
May 02, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, except that I had asked for a secluded site and was right in an inner circle with campers backed up to us all around, didn't feel like it was private at all
May 01, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay! Plenty for our kids to do. The staff here was extremely courteous and helpful. My only gripe is the fact the sites are all gravel and no grass, but hey your in the mountains. The facilities here are incredibly clean and the campers with seasonal sites all seem very nice and friendly. This is a great place to spend your long weekend away camping!
May 01, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Really nice koa. I especially like the barnyard animals! Well kept and very attentive to a small issue we had with the site. Nice size pull thru for big coaches.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Always like staying here.
Apr 25, 2017
I enjoy the weekend so much we are planning to make this a every year event. Plus we will be back again this year also. The cabin had everything we need plus it was extremely clean which was important to us . Thank you again
Apr 25, 2017
Very enjoyable
Apr 23, 2017
Midweek overnight en route to Pittsburgh. Our impression was that this is a well-run, well capitalized operation that is trying hard to make itself into a destination resort: petting zoo (cute miniature horse and goats), mini golf, bounce pad, first rate playground, etc. Looks as though there were LOTS of long term rigs, all well kept. Would return with young grand kids.
Apr 18, 2017
This campground is very kid friendly. The staff are very pleasant. The free Easter buffet was delicious. We are always comfortable in the rustic cabin. The addition of a microwave would be nice!
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice campground with nice folks and easy pull through sites. Very convenient for a one night stop-over on our way home from Florida. Would be a nice place for a longer stay sometime.
Apr 15, 2017
Felt like a real camp. Trees, low noise, lots to do.
Apr 15, 2017
WE like the location. Both our dog & us love to watch the animals
Apr 13, 2017
Sadly we only had one night slated to stay here. Got in late and were easily accommodated. We made the most of our short stay, and our kids (age 3&5) made us promise to return. At only 4 hours from home we are guaranteed to be back to this campground. Clean and well appointed with lots to do. Highly recommend!!
Apr 13, 2017
Great first time stay at KOA. Large sites, picnic table, fire ring, concrete pad. We were visiting relatives in the area and could not access their driveway so we stayed here. Thank goodness. We would like to come back and enjoy camping here. Plus we did not have sewer hook-up so the location next to the bathhouse was great. Thanks very much. Loved the goats, chickens and pony.
Apr 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy