Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
It had been a few years since I camped here and I had forgotten, or got a new appreciation for how well maintained this campground is. Just a wonderful place to camp and we can't wait to go back. Thank you for the Fathers Day Dinner as well, just outstanding.
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome playground for kids. Super cute baby goats. Very clean pool. We loved it!
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great time. Activities were great for the kids and the amenities for the family were nice as well. Men's bathroom could have been a little nicer. Puddles of water nearby the stalls constantly. Wish they would have drained better. Will stay again in the future! 😄
Jun 21, 2017
Our grandkids enjoyed the improvements to the playground . They made sure that they were up in time to feed the animals. Great time.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
R&R with the grandkids and picked up the trolley tour of Williamsburg and the boat ride up the river. The cabin was perfect. Service was excellent. We've already have given recommendations to friends.
Jun 21, 2017
Father's day weekeND was the 2nd time this summer that me family has stayed at this campground. We have enjoyed ourselves both times. There is always stuff to do and the staff is friendly and interacts with everyone. See you for the 4th of July weekend. We are already booked for June 30-July 4th
Jun 21, 2017
Always fun. Staff is extremely kind and helpful, amazing facilities. Just a great place.
Jun 21, 2017
This was our first stop on the way to Alaska from CT. One of our friends suggested staying at KOA's and we have been extremely happy with our experiences so far! Keep up the good work👍🏼👍🏼
Jun 20, 2017
Great Host ,, clean campground , well run ,
Jun 20, 2017
Clean & nice!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to camp, lots of things to do for the grandchildren. Have camped here many times before. Great job for the Fathers' Day celebration. Wish Wi-Fi was better.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The campground is a wonderful place for families to come. The employees were friendly and the owners are awesome. We had a family memorial service we had to attend on Sunday and they accommodated us with letting our camper stay until we got back with no hesitation. We can't say enough about this place. Not to mention our kids love the petting zoo!! We already booked two more weekends! Love it
Jun 20, 2017
It was.my first stay at this campground and we were very pleased from the time we checked in until we left everything was great the owners Dan and Michelle were great to deal with and we're always out making sure everything was clean and in order the entire staff was friendly and great to deal with I can't wait to get back for my next stay in September
Jun 20, 2017
Will stay again. Great place and amazing friendly staff
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. They even had a free wings night for the guys on Sat night and a Father's day breakfast on Sunday!
Jun 19, 2017
The stay was great! The pool could be much larger due to the amount of campers that come in. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids occupied. Are there any fish in the pond??? I didn't see one person catch a fish the whole weekend. The staff was great!! We will be back!!!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great weekend! The grandkids loved the playground and the baby goats. Already booked another weekend in August.
Jun 19, 2017
Definitely make this one of your camping trips! They work hard to make your trip a great one! Friendly staff, great activities and the best food at a campground that I have ever had! Will definitely be visiting again!!
Jun 17, 2017
Nice clean park. Enjoyed our stay and also enjoyed the little goats at park very entertaining and too cute!
Jun 16, 2017
clean,friendly, fully stocked store
Jun 15, 2017
very nice campground
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great experience we requested a specific cabin and got it, family friendly, great weekend a wonderful way to end our vacation. We'll be back highly recommend the campground staff helpful and friendly too thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 14, 2017
Super place for kids
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
everyone is great at the campground
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice place to camp.many activities for kids.love the petting zoo.new goats were born but not out of the barn yet and they were kind enough to allow the kids to look at them we appreciated that.
Jun 13, 2017
This is an extremely well run KOA. Staff is courteous and professional. Facilities are clean and well maintained. There are lots of amenities for all ages. In addition there are many staff led activities to help keep the family thoroughly entertained. This is our second time staying here and we have every intention of returning again.
Jun 13, 2017
Property was nice but way over priced.
Jun 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Nittany Mt. There are lots of activities for all ages. Great playground and pool. The campsites are spacious. Overall a great place to stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Get a dictionary. Kampsight is spelled CAMPSITE. Hillary 2016, 2020, 2024, forever!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice quiet park to enjoy a long weekend! clean and super friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice park. Clean and shade. Only thing that could be improved is the restrooms, need more..... Also put the trash containers through out the park
Jun 12, 2017
Love the weekend planned events for kids/adults. Keep up the good work
Jun 12, 2017
We all had a great weekend , the staff was so helpful and friendly. Our boys loved the petting zoo and all baby goats. And all the weekend actives can't wait to come back.😃
Jun 12, 2017
This campground has set the bar so high I'm disappointed when I stay anywhere else.
Jun 12, 2017
We had never been camping before and just bought a camper. This was our first outing, eight days. Outstanding site and experience. Going to be hard to beat. Thanks
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay, very friendly. Grandkids love everything about the place!
Jun 11, 2017
Beautifully secluded and quiet. The host was super friendly. Definitely would like to return.
Jun 11, 2017
This was just a one night stay as we were traveling. It was an easy check in and pulling into our site.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place, good people
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campground, nice amenities, but way,way,way too many barking and yelping dogs during the day espeally, quite a few left unattended which I thought was against the rules
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
It was an absolutely wonderful stay. Very clean and loved the activities. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the settings among the trees. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we were only overnight as part of a long trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals