Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2019
Great campground. I love the Handi- cap showers. Can not wait to stay there again.
Sep 23, 2019
It's quite surrounded by the Welch's � fields. There are 2 awesome restaurants with in 1 mile. the place is spotless bathrooms are clean and private all of the staff are awesome
Sep 04, 2019
Campground, services, and amenities were fine. The only problem is the constant road noise from I-90. Otherwise we had a great weekend and we were able to use the campground as the starting point for trips along Lake Erie and to Chataqua Lake.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice campground. Enjoyable stay
Aug 27, 2019
excellent very clean and the owners and family are very nice and helpful
Aug 26, 2019
As usual our stay was great. The restrooms and shower are fantastic. Can rival a hotel. Always good to come back to.
Aug 26, 2019
well I will let you know you see...I put a deposit down on a credit card 9 the cost for one night) and then I GET THERE AND THEY CHARGE ME FOR TWO NIGHTS...so. as soon as i get the bill figured out I will let you know but otherwise it was a lovely stay. thanks
Aug 13, 2019
This is by far one of the best KOAs ever and I'm a proud KOA geek.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
My 3 week stay was amazing! The staff was welcoming, professional, caring and friendly. They made sure I had everything I needed, always had a smile and friendly conversation. Highly recommend the Westfield / Lake Erie KOA!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Should have asked if we could be further from the highway...
Jul 30, 2019
Everything was 1st rate as always. A special thank you to Nate for his assistance in getting my storage door unlocked. Just another example of how wonderful all the staff at Westfield KOA are.
Jul 29, 2019
Very clean, very well manged campground, however the odor from the sewage treatment plan, coming in waves bpth to the campground, and the beach ruins the fun.
Jul 12, 2019
It was wonderful and very spacious KOA. Loved the area and walked down to the water. The bathroom was beautiful, just like home, Large, clean and plenty of room to move around. Excellent stay
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Perfect. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2019
The campground was very tight for parking, wish there was more for the kids but the personal gets a A+
Jun 17, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 28, 2019
Sep 24, 2018
we had a wonderful two day stay at Westfield/Lake Erie KOA. Everyone was kind and helpful. If we were ever in the area we would come back to stay with you.
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great stay! Read some reviews about noise because it’s close to the interstate, but we tent camped and it did not bother us. In fact, we slept so well! The campground was peaceful. The showers and restrooms were very clean. Lake Erie is right across the street and the owner has a vineyard next to the campground where you can taste some grapes! We enjoyed it!
Sep 24, 2018
Very private, staff is very friendly and kind, we had a wonderful time and surely will return! �����������
Sep 16, 2018
We found the price to be steep for being not prime season, and we’re severely disappointed to arrive to find that our campsite was next to an interstate. We did not get any sleep and could literally see the semi trucks pulling off the side of the side way.
Sep 10, 2018
Fantastic!! So friendly and the pizza and fries were amazing! AAA+++
Sep 05, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Polite people and friendly atmosphere. Looking forward to my next stay
Sep 04, 2018
Enjoyed nice place nice showers and beautiful area
Sep 04, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, busy campground, with all folks being very accomodating, lovely pool and fun activities all weekend.
Aug 28, 2018
I didn't realize how noisy I-90 would be, and I had a hard time sleeping because of the noise.
Aug 27, 2018
excellent
Aug 25, 2018
Had a fantastic stay only drawback was being woken up with the sound of throughway noise. Everyone was helpful and pleasant
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We enjoy our time here at the Westfield KOA. Our family has been here at least 4 times and was where we started camping. The only negative we feel is the traffic noise from the interstate when we try to sleep and we probably hear it more since we camp in tents, other than that the staff has always been great and friendly. The campground is kept up nice and feels good to be there. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a very nice stay at your KOA. Very clean and friendly people. The camp site was very easy to pull into.
Aug 12, 2018
Tent site was larger, more private and shadier than most KOAs that I stayed at across the country in the last month on my NY - Portland OR drive. Bathrooms & showers were well maintained. Having a public park on Lake Erie across the street was a plus.
Aug 11, 2018
Was excellent other than a few noisy dogs
Aug 10, 2018
Our stay was great the washrooms are a state of the art I will definitely visit again. The grandkids really enjoyed the swim and play ground and the staff were excellent. Wish there were more movies to watch like on Friday and Sunday and the food was great.
Aug 09, 2018
Drove across the country from California, stayed at Lake Erie, the staff was super!
Aug 03, 2018
Had a great time and enjoyed the scenery, activities and helpfulness of all staff and other campers. Pools were nice. My kids enjoyed the playground also. All in all, a beautiful place to camp.
Aug 02, 2018
Our favorite KOA. Clean, cozy, food truck is great, and they had a fun live band at a reasonable hour this last Saturday night. Low on bugs, yet the lake and gorgeous sunsets are so close by. Great time.
Aug 01, 2018
Arrived late and stayed only one night. Loved the location. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 31, 2018
Excellent -
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The bathrooms were very clean and we appreciated that. Down falls: Traffic noise and the wooded tent areas that we saw there would have been ideal for us if it had electric. I feel the wooded areas would be nicer if there were more trees. Loved the delivery of firewood and food.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
it's been 13 years since the last time I was at this campground, and it was even better than years past. Dennis continues to have a clean, family friendly campground, just like his parents did. I can't wait to continue our family tradition with the next generation.
Jul 23, 2018
This place exceeded my expectations I had such a great time and will most certainly be back again!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Friendly, Clean, Fun Campgrounds! We enjoyed the creek, fishing in the pond, swimming in pools and relaxing with family while there.
Sep 22, 2019
Easy on and off I 90. Right on Lake Erie however you can't see it from the campground. WiFi was super fast!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, great host and very nice campground. Also very clean. I like the fact they provide a guide to your site.
- christopher green on Google
Sep 18, 2019
This KOA takes very good care of their customers. Very nice campground!
- Lindsay Moore on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.