Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Was convenient and easy on/off interstate. Just a one night stay but sites and facilities were clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
This was a very nice, well kept, and unique campground based on the layout. Many of the sites are back to back, which could work for you (if you have good neighbors) or against you (if you don't have good neighbors). Good location to Lake Erie, Westfield, and surrounding area.
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks Denny! We had a great stay and weâll be back next Fall for sure. The grapes were exceptional this year and our two border collies loved the big open field. Just needed a couple cows for them to herd and theyâd have been in heaven. Thanks, The Martindaleâs with Keet and Oscar
Oct 17, 2017
very clean, convenient to the highway, good service by staff
Oct 17, 2017
This was a very pleasant campground to stay at with beautiful grounds to stroll on and spacious spaces. Would highly recommend it!
Oct 17, 2017
I stay here on my way to the northern tier. It's not so much as it's convenient but because there's not much else. I'll stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff and owner/wife!
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice stay, KOA looks great as always.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was OK except for the WIFI. It took hours to get on line which is typical for KOA campgrounds. If there is one thing that could be improved is WIFI. I am now at Louisville South and the same poor WIFI. I use it to find he next KOA....
Oct 15, 2017
Nice park. Pleasant staff. Food truck onsite with good pizza and other items. Sites were large enough for big rigs, but roads to and from sites were narrow and somewhat tight. Still doable with care.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Did not receive a map with info for the KOA. Could use a dog park otherwise stay was good.
Oct 15, 2017
Check in was very easy. Had to up to a full service and they had one, my mistake from doing it on line myself. Sites look a little short, not a lot of extra room. Cable is good, OTA and WIFI all work well. Nice place to stop for the night or long term stay. Very friendly.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice, clean,well kept CG. Lots of grass, shade, a little loud from the highway at the far end of the loop. The host delivered a delicious pizza we ordered right to our door. Clean showers and restrooms, nice park right across the road.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice restrooms and showers. Grounds kept up nicely.
Oct 12, 2017
Great crew, very helpful. Very nice to have a food available when you check in, at a reasonable price.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff! We'll definitely be back for a longer stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
check in seemed like we were imposing on the person (male) and he had to do something. campground too noisy due to interstate & fence needs re-installed. restrm/ showers were already closed 4 the last long/ busy wkend of the season. rundown camper/boat, etc at back of campground. walking trail missing a bridge. ok for a quick overnight for traveling only
Oct 11, 2017
love this place, keep going back and will keep going back
Oct 11, 2017
Excellent campground and our hosts were wonderful.
Oct 10, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. It would seem as though the kids activities have been put to the wayside. If they aren't going to provide activities the charge for each child should be dropped. Maybe the kampground can come up with themed weekends and activities to go with it. Lots of others do. This koa has the friendliest owners It is a "stop over" campground rather than family oriented.
Oct 10, 2017
owners are very nice restrooms and showers clean and would stay there again for sure
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Dennis and Lisa were excellent host's. Dennis took time to troubleshoot my cable problem and fixed it. Firewood was delivered to our site. We extended our planned stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
I keep telling you, prides are $10 too high.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place for an overnight or two... Nice size lots. A great perk was the short walk to the 'on property' vineyard, where you are invited to pick some of three or four varieties of grapes!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well - maintained. The sites were roomy and very close to being level without our having to do much to level the camper. Only one restroom/shower was open for use, perhaps because they were preparing to close for the winter. A very nice campground.
Oct 04, 2017
Eating grapes from the vine in the beautiful vineyard was a wonderful addition to our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay, nice surroundings
Oct 02, 2017
Great sites, train interesting
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff and owner. Fantastic location by Lake Erie and nice RV sites! Would recommend to anyone eating a beautiful quiet place to camp!
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice CG. People very friendly and helpful. CG very clean and well kept.
Oct 01, 2017
Makes ideal stop heading either direction ob the NY Thruway. Easy on an off. Roomy sites. Great staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Incredible views! Love the campsight! Would definitely come back again!
Sep 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground owners and other campers around us were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice park directly across Lake Erie. Clean and friendly staff. Highly recommend if in the area.
Sep 28, 2017
We were there for a week and really enjoyed it.
Sep 28, 2017
Young man who led us to our site was very courteous and helpful. Bathrooms fairly sparkled. Campground is obviously well-cared-for.
Sep 28, 2017
Well-maintained, clean, level, reasonably spaced sites with mature trees. Very nice public park on shore of Lake Erie across the street, and a lovely adjacent vinyard and creek to explore. Our second stay. Freindly and helpful. Will be back.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly owners. Clean bathrooms and well kept campground. Food truck at the camp ground; they deliver! Try the Lake Erie Smelt! Close to beaches, parks and downtown West Field. Well stocked camp store. Pretty creek runs along the campground. We will be back.
Sep 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals