Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Loved this KOA. Clean, well kept and lots of activities to keep the kids happy.
Jul 19, 2018
Great location, pretty lake view at Park across road. Food delivered to campsite. Clean showers/restroom. Only complaint is that they seem to allow political flags.
Jul 19, 2018
Great family run KOA, pet friendly, delicious food truck food and friendly employees. Close to parks, beach and the Falls.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
This campground is always excellent, that's why we keep it going back.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
location was right off the highway, and highway traffic noise was a little loud, but the stay was just what we needed for our trip. Easy access, and the hosts were extremely accommodating and went to get us ice as their machine was down and brought it right to our site. Extra effort to make sure we settled in and had what we needed!
Jul 18, 2018
Great staff and nice site. Will be back.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Clean cabin, restrooms and camp grounds.
Jul 18, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here! Very nice and accommodating owner and we will continue to stay whenever we are passing through!
Jul 18, 2018
Good park, Wi-Fi weak
Jul 17, 2018
This campground was very convenient for visiting the area, had all the necessary utilities and very nice and efficient staff. We didn't use the pool or showers. The sites were close together, but not uncomfortably so.
Jul 17, 2018
The staff was very professional and responsive. I was in the primitive area and they supplied me with a campfire ring with a grate on it. I also have a camper and doubt I would use it there. I noticed that the campers where very close to each other and in some cases, adjoining camper bump outs were almost touching, and fire rings were very small without grates. Not the best set up for those sites
Jul 17, 2018
Nice location, great staff, a little too tight.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Clean facility and friendly staff. Very noisy from the thruway traffic.
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful beautiful campground right across the street from the park on Lake Erie where everyone goes to watch the sunset. Bathe owner of the KOA (for 29 yrs) and his staff are all quite helpful & friendly...and offer Lake Erie smelts & other food for sale in the shop. Look forward to next year!
Jul 16, 2018
Clean park with friendly staff. We really enjoyed ourselves here
Jul 16, 2018
It was the most relaxed weekend camping we have ever had. (out of 15 years of camping The Westfield KOA personnel were so friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in on Friday evening until the moment we pulled out ending with a friendly wave goodbye from them. We will definitely being booking another weekend this year and plan to bring another couple and their camper with us.
Jul 16, 2018
This location is my favorite. It is so much less buggy than any other. I truly relax here. The best sunsets!
Jul 16, 2018
My favorite place to stay when visiting Chautauqua County. I can truly relax. Barcelona beach has the most beautiful sunsets anywhere.
Jul 16, 2018
Nice and quiet and very well maintained
Jul 16, 2018
Very Nice stay, grounds looked great, shower rooms are upgraded & excellent. Pools were very enjoyable and well maintained.
Jul 16, 2018
The campgrounds itself was very nice, it's the noise level that was unbearable. Back in the tent section you are right next to I-90. Once you got used to the trucks going by-the trains came thru.
Jul 16, 2018
Friendly courteous owner and staff. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 15, 2018
Fire wood was a little pricey but over all very nice campground
Jul 15, 2018
This is my first time traveling east by my self and I stayed with you both ways und is clean and your staff are helpful and freindley you also make some of the best buffalo wings. I will defently stay with you again. Karen
Jul 14, 2018
I scheduled a full hookup and got a spot with no sewer hookup. Nice place though
Jul 14, 2018
KOA employee dogs barking during quiet hours. Site facing other give little privacy. Abandoned RV on site does not leave good impression. Two pools are small wading pools.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Friendly and knowledgeable staff...immaculate rest rooms...grounds in great shape & level sites. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Only stayed one night. Folks were very helpful. We stayed one night last year and as we were close by stayed again.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Enjoyed our stay Very clean the staff was Awesome Thank You
Jul 12, 2018
the staff was helpful and very friendly. clean and quiet.
Jul 12, 2018
Not enough restrooms. Garbage needs to be picked up more regularly. The site layouts created fire pits side by side which decreased privacy for each camper on small sites.
Jul 12, 2018
great staff but location way too close to the highway. couldn't sleep through the night because of the noise.
Jul 12, 2018
Nice Service Plesant Staff Clean Bathrooms & Showers
Jul 12, 2018
WE LOVE IT THERE, such nice people.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Awesome stay we had. Very friendly staff, super clean. Only downfall was the construction going on in the bathrooms. We dealt with it as we know upgrades are necessary but our 8year old doesn't understand that 8:30am is not that early to start sawing wood
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Joe was very helpful setting up the site
Jul 11, 2018
Was hard for us to get our 35’ 5th wheel in and out, but it is a beautiful campground. The people were so very nice and helpful.
Jul 11, 2018
Didn’t appreciate the permanent across from me with the dog in the fence that barked at every dog that passed by. Also, lose the political flag. Come on...you are running a business. Who you voted for shouldn’t be put in everyone’s faces.
Jul 10, 2018
very nice campground
Jul 10, 2018
I thought the person that took you to your site was rude. Plus the way they put people in was unreal. They are like buddy sites. You sit there and look at people you don't know. Very uncomfortable.
Nov 06, 2019
On our way home we stopped on the last day they were open. Quiet night full hook ups..consider it for next year
- Bob Harms on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Easy on and off I 90. Right on Lake Erie however you can't see it from the campground. WiFi was super fast!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, great host and very nice campground. Also very clean. I like the fact they provide a guide to your site.
- christopher green on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.