West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed a very peaceful stay. We were disappointed we had no cable Tv
Jul 31, 2017
Totally awesome place! Extremely neat and well taken care of! One word sums it all up. BEAUTIFUL
Jul 31, 2017
One of the nicest parks I've been in.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Our 4-night stay couldn't have been better! Lovely campground, beautiful landscaping, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well-kept facilities. Would definitely stay here again if we ever visit Glacier again.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground, good wi-fi. plenty for the kids, very clean!!! Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Lovely place, clean restrooms and showers. Scrambled eggs at breakfast there horrible, but other items good. Close to glacier park. Lots of dust!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful, clean facility with awesome amenities. The flowers were amazing!! I would highly recommend this campsite. We loved it. :)
Jul 31, 2017
This Is the cleanest, most beautiful Rv park around! My family loves staying at the west glacier KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice,friendly staff. Dan the magician was very good.
Jul 30, 2017
Our 2nd year to stay at this KOA. Beautiful & Peaceful Setting. Can't wait to go back next year and stay longer.
Jul 30, 2017
We enjoyed the beautiful park and the friendly staff at this KOA. The flowers were beautiful the park is well maintained. Loved the ice cream!!
Jul 30, 2017
It couldn't have been a better location for our tour of Glacier National Park. Restaurant was good and ice cream was great.
Jul 30, 2017
Our site was wonderful and very comfortable. We especially liked the table with umbrella.
Jul 30, 2017
All employees very friendly. Store was stocked well. Bathrooms always clean.
Jul 30, 2017
The most beautiful welcoming KOA we have ever stayed at, this property is well kept and the host and hostess are great and personable. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Loved this campground. The only thing I would do differently next time is upgrade my sight. The sight we stayed in was too close for comfort to the person behind us. There was no privacy. We're thankful for the great neighbor we had.
Jul 30, 2017
Great KOA! We stayed for 5 nights and had a great spot, the campground was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have visited. The location to the National Park was perfect
Jul 30, 2017
Beasutiful park. Wish I did not have to change spots. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Not all KOA campgrounds/parks are created equally. Some are rural and secluded. Others are close to the city. Some are rustic and homey, others are modern. Whatever case, clearly, West Glacier KOA is a cut above the rest. + The surrounding scenery is incredible. + The grounds are immaculate: manicured lawns, decorative flowers, etc. + The amenities are numerous:
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground, huge camping sites and lots for kids to do! Even have a restaurant in case meals have become a chore.
Jul 30, 2017
First time at a KOA. Couldn't of been happier. Great shower facility. Awesome people!
Jul 30, 2017
Even though our reservations were "missing " they went out of their way to accommodate us. The nicest KOA we've visited so far.
Jul 30, 2017
Like every KOA, it was nearly impossible to get connected to the internet. The explanation that it is a bandwidth issue, gets old. Advertising that you have it for your customers, implies that it will be usable at the site, not at selected locations around the campground. If you expect to be able to charge premium prices, you need to provide premium services.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pay the most money that we possibly can for WiFi which includes the over $10,000 that we spent this year building towers throughout the campground to increase bandwidth. It IS a bandwidth issue, that's why you got the explanation. We charge premium prices for deluxe patio sites like what you reserved because of our proximity to Glacier, other amenities & high ratings as you may see. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean, beautiful landscaping, excellent pool area, very tasty food at cafe for a good price. Definitely a great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful stay beautiful park!
Jul 29, 2017
Campground was great one of the best we've stayed at Awsome campground Thank You
Jul 29, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Employees are efficient and friendly. It's spotless and beautifully landscaped. All hookups worked great and the sites are lovely!
Jul 29, 2017
Impressive services Great campground in a beautiful location.
Jul 28, 2017
We once again enjoyed our stay in west glacier koa! My has this campground grown since our last visit and what they have done is amazing! We had a beautiful site that was surrounded by scrubs and bushes so we felt like we also had plenty of privacy even though we were by a main walkway. Just a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting glacier. Staff are very friendly!
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
What can you say about a camp ground that is almost perfect. It was great, the view was beautiful and my compliments to the chef that cook my steak. If it wasn't so far away I wood camp there all the time. It was located close to Glacier National Park. Thanks again, Tom and Sally.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Clean, friendly,lots of amenities. I loved our stay❤️
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
wonderful place and the best staff......
Jul 27, 2017
Awesome KOA. Top notch amenities. Clean and well taken care of. My only gripe was that they were unwilling to accommodate putting my trailer and my parents trailer near each other even though we had made the request when booking the reservations months in advance.
Jul 27, 2017
We loved the separated adult and family pools, the ice cream shop and the landscaping. Excellent wifi. The overall resort was extremely well maintained. Room for improvement is k9 area it is really minuscule
Jul 27, 2017
Great place! Beautiful grounds and so close to Glacier Natl Park.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a really Great place'
Jul 27, 2017
Loved all the flowers around the park. It was extremely clean and the staff were great. I can see why they were voted #1. Great job!
Jul 27, 2017
Best campground ever. So well kept, sites were awesome. Campground owner has thought of lots to offer for all campers, such as a coffee shop, ice cream shop and restaurant and many activities to do.
Jul 26, 2017
By far the most beautiful Campground I have ever seen the place was beautifully landscaped and very well taken care of my hats off to all the staff at the West Glacier KOA
Jul 26, 2017
Nice facility and good value!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent layout and beautiful grounds!
Jul 25, 2017
Ideal location to Glacier National Park west entrance, easy to find. Spacious, level sites, well groomed, clean, up to date bathhouse. Restrooms can be crowded during a group camping event, continued to be well maintained! Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
You have a great campground and we enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award