West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2018
Very clean and well maintained, friendly staff, close to park entrance would definitely stay again. Would stay earlier in season to enjoy more of the amenities the campground has to offer.
Oct 25, 2018
Beautiful location. Loved the deluxe pull thru site.
Oct 23, 2018
The park was by far the nicest of our 89 night West trip, however, our site wasn’t. We find that because we have a small trailer, most parks stick us in the worst sites.
Oct 15, 2018
We had a blast on our glamping. Even our friends who went to visit us at our site had a great time and enjoyed the views.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
The most beautiful resort we've experienced in 7 years of retirement travel!! This KOA is incredible.
Oct 03, 2018
Outstanding experience at the resort. Very friendly staff! Wonderful time and very accommodating in extending our stay!
Oct 03, 2018
Very enjoyable and helpful staff. Clean and well organized. We will return.
Oct 02, 2018
Awesome park, wonderful landscaping, friendly staff, plenty of room for big rigs. I deducted a star because not all of the amenities are available late in the season, but the rates are the same. Even so, this is the nicest rv park in the area.
Oct 02, 2018
Absolutely the most beautiful RV CAMPGROUND that we have ever seen. It was beautifully landscape through out the park. Extremely well maintained. We were there on the last days they were open. They still had the pools and hot tub open. There are two pools one for adults only. Just prefect. Only the WiFi needed improvement. We should have had great WiFi since very few people where there. Loved it
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice campground, if I had more time I would have stayed another night. Only problem was I couldn't get the wifi working, but that might have been my equipment.
Oct 02, 2018
It was the day before closing, but the lady at the desk was very nice. The spot was terrific and wifi worked pretty well. The newly landscaped sites are very nice.
Oct 01, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff. The adult pool was a little grungy, but everything else was great. Nice grassy lawn on our site and plenty of room to relax.
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice grounds.
Oct 01, 2018
I felt that we had very limited access to the amenities yo offer on the website, because it was the end of the season. We should have been told the pool & the restaurant was closed & the store was out of just about everything! I felt cheated & should have been given a huge discount. It is a beautiful place & I would like to come back when everything is open. Very pricey for what we got.
Sep 30, 2018
Loved this park. Best KOA that we have visited. Well maintained and a beautiful setting. Very nice staff. We were there at the tail end of the season and there weren’t many other RV’s but I’m sure it ‘s packed in the spring and summer:
Sep 30, 2018
We stayed 3 nights, very nice, very beautiful.
Sep 30, 2018
I wish all KOAs were this nice! Our favorite. Beautifully maintained! Very clean! Other KOA owners need to come here and learn !
Sep 30, 2018
A true luxury resort. The finest KOA out of dozens that we have visited. Worthy of its 2017 TOP Award.
Sep 29, 2018
We had the best time this fall at West Glacier, Montana KOA... The landscape was gorgeous, and the showers were hot and wonderful...The staff were very friendly and the lady in the office/gift shop was the Best ever... We thought the campground overall was just plain breathtaking.. I would recommend this campground to everyone planning on a West Glacier Montana visit... The campground is amazing !
Sep 29, 2018
good value; great location; clean, friendly atmosphere
Sep 29, 2018
Most beautiful park we have stayed from landscape to views to the park itself plus very gracious office personnel -best stay yet
Sep 29, 2018
Beautiful camp and close to West Entrance of Glacier Park. Extremely friendly & helpful personnel. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
This is a very nice campground. The bathrooms are close to the campsites, very clean and spacious. The firewood was dry and just perfect for our evening fire. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you for a great experience.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
We were welcomed by very friendly staff who were always helpful and polite. The atmosphere was very family orientated.
Sep 28, 2018
Everything except the showers was great. Stalls were small for a person of any size to move around in.
Sep 27, 2018
We loved it, didn’t want to leave
Sep 27, 2018
It was a fabulous stay, your staff and facilities were excellent.
Sep 27, 2018
I was nickel dimed for $3 because I didn't call ahead even though the camp was 2/3 empty. I was shocked when I kiddingly said I would leave and call in and the women said then I would not be charged the $3. It leaves a bad taste in my mouth and I wont seek out KOA campgrounds in the future.
Sep 26, 2018
This is the most beautiful park we've stayed in. Love the back yard feel of our site. Nice chairs and table with umbrella. Bathrooms always spotless, grounds very well manicured. Great staff, helpful and smiling. It's a long way from home for us but if we make it back to West Glacier we will stay here again.
Sep 26, 2018
Very beautiful campground that you can tell has been very well maintained. I very much enjoyed our stay but do have a couple of suggestions. The way our sewer hook up was setup the drain was almost level with the outlet on the trailer, we have a pretty tall unit and I can’t imagine how it must be for someone with a standard or shorter trailer. Sites are also really close together for the price.
Sep 26, 2018
Very clean, well kept and quiet. We loved the location being so close to the Going to the Sun road! Thank you!
Sep 26, 2018
This was hands down the nicest KOA I’ve stayed at. It’s gorgeous! My only complaint is that the restaurant and the ice cream shop were closed due to it being the end of the season when I stayed there. My opinion is that if they’re renting out sites, the restaurant and ice cream shop should be open, or advertise that they will be closed so those of us who stay late in the season will be aware
Sep 25, 2018
Wonderful experience, clean, beautiful, great people...best KOA experience EVER!!!!!
Sep 25, 2018
Fabulous! Great customer service. Friendly. Very close to glacier.
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful park!
Sep 25, 2018
Excellent experience; well-kept property and very friendly!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Nicest of all KOA Campgrounds I have stayed in. One suggestion: add another laundry.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
LOVED this spot. Clean and beautiful view! Staff was wonderful! We’ll be back for sure!
Sep 24, 2018
The KOA is beautiful. We stayed in an RV site with tent pad in the newer section. Our family of 6 enjoyed the many amenities available. The bathrooms are nice and clean, washer and dryer are on site, the walking path was great to walk our dog and the staff was very friendly. This was our 5th time staying at this KOA and we will continue to stay here. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Too expensive for our blood! Traveling in RV for 5 years in U.S. and have NEVER PAID $68 per night for a site. UNsecured Wi-fi, no cable TV, and confusion on check-in (which was embarrassing). We will not be back and have now TWO $30 KOA discount cards because online reservation (which are encouraged) screwed up. No thanks to KOA for blunting our first trip to Glacier National Park!
Sep 23, 2018
This campground is beautiful. We loved the layout of the sites and number and types of trees around the campground made it very private. We will be back!
Sep 23, 2018
Really great facility, clean, and well maintained. We had a nice level spot (21) we could pull-through and have plenty of room for our tow vehicle. The staff was very friendly and helped us out with information about the Park.
Sep 23, 2018
What a fabulous campground! We loved our stay! The site we stayed in was tucked back in the trees and was very private. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and the pool and hot tub were a welcome reprieve after a long day of hiking! We will definitely stay again if we are ever back to the Glacier area! Thanks for a great stay!!
Sep 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award