West Glacier KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2019
The KOA is in a excellent location for west glacier and has very nice facilities and grounds.On the other hand the dust and dust control is a major issue.None of the park policies are enforced.For example there is a adults only pool section and a whole group of kids came in saying it was ok per the owner unless someone had a problem.This leaves you enforcing the policies.Food was very expensive.
Jun 23, 2019
Wonderful KOA...like a spa. Great location and the adult only pool was a great bonus after hiking the park. Great location close to the park. Look forward to returning.
Jun 23, 2019
Stayed 5 days in June. Park very clean, adult pool and hot tubs were great. Clean and warm. People very friendly, never used family pool but it looked good and was very busy. Site was spotless and plenty big enough. (pull thru, full hookup) Ice cream after dinner was great! Perfect location for day trips in and around Glacier National Park.
Jun 23, 2019
Best campground we’ve ever stayed in. Tons of activities for kids, immaculate grounds, great location. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2019
Beautiful, immaculate, well run campground. The best KOA we ever stayed at with a restaurant serving great food and ice cream store! Great location. Can’t say enough!
Jun 23, 2019
Your KOA is faboulus.Very very beautiful.Many many amenities and very clean. the only bad thing is the Wifi;very poor. Even if I have a booster, frequently down also for Email.Impossible to do anything THat wy I did'nt rate your Koa 5
Jun 23, 2019
Great location and amenities but internet here is not good at all. Lots of people here.
Jun 23, 2019
Well maintained cabin and wonderfully maintained grounds
Jun 23, 2019
Beautiful campground! Can’t wait to come back in a few weeks. Grounds, cabins, staff excellent.
Jun 22, 2019
Great! U might want to consider a second laundry room on Other side of campground
Jun 22, 2019
Great place, great employees, great time
Jun 22, 2019
Tucker Cabin perfect with three teens in loft, parents in private suite. Grounds clean, quiet, beautiful, friendly and helpful staff. Out early to hike Glacier, was so relaxing to swim/soak in adults only pool/spa. Evening presentations/activities engaging. Breakfast, dinner, ice cream, supply store on site super convenient. Glacier activities within 10 minute drive. Highest recommendation!
Jun 22, 2019
A beautiful, well maintained campground. It’s the nicest place we ever stayed with our RV!
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Very cold & rainy for mid-June but the park was beautiful.
Jun 22, 2019
This is bar-none, the nicest park I have ever stayed in. Beautiful landscaping and amenities along with nice large private sites. I made my reservation late and the only site available for my rig was a deluxe patio site with stainless bbq and patio furniture. I would recommend spoiling yourself for a few days and stay in a deluxe site.
Jun 22, 2019
Amazing place. Clean, great amenities, nice sites. Would like to see upgraded WiFi or a computer available for people to use to get info while staying since internet and cell phone reception is spotty.
Jun 22, 2019
This was absolutely one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We enjoyed our time and the location was perfect to sightsee throughout the area. Being less than 5 miles from the west entrance to Glacier National Park was perfect. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others.
Jun 22, 2019
Jennifer, Sue, and Jen are super. We have already made a reservation for two weeks next summer and hope that this tradition will continue for many years. The people at the eatery, Maddie, Dianne, and Jessica, made eating there very pleasant.
Jun 22, 2019
Great place with friendly staff. We would stay again when in the area. Highly recommend for your Glacier stay.
Jun 22, 2019
It was a lovely campground with beautiful landscaping and top notch employees. We loved it and we will definitely return. Truly one of the very best campgrounds we’ve ever been to.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
The beautifully landscaped park was in perfect shape. The newly enlarged the dog park gave our dogs some room to run around. We there was so many things to do our time there went way too fast.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Great place, very clean, very beautiful.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
The best park we have ever stayed in. Great for adults and kids. We really enjoyed our stay. Even with the resort being almost full IT Ws very quiet and relaxing.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Beautiful park, very clean and well taken care of. Only concern was the electric fence near the nature trail, but we just kept our dogs close to us when the fence was close to the trail. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Campsite was clean and rate was affordable. Good location to Glacier and outdoor activity vendors. Wonderful expresso at the cafe. However, the waitstaff were inexperienced and the food was not up to par for the price. Scoops Ice Cream parlor really hit the spot. Good campsite overall.
Jun 20, 2019
Love the adults only pool and hot tub! Bathrooms should be cleaned at the posted times, I appreciate multiple cleanings per day, but they need to be scheduled and posted. It is frustrating when 2 out of 3 bathrooms are closed for cleaning but it is not during either bathroom's posted cleaning time. The KOA should sell alcoholic beverages so campers don't have to go into town to purchase them.
Jun 20, 2019
Beautiful sites (ours was a premium) surrounded by shrubs, plants and flowers for privacy. Definitely a resort style campground! Amazing views!!! Would definitely stay here again next trip to the Glaciers!
Jun 20, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2019
Very wonderful campground/resort. We especially appreciate the adult-only pool area and free hot showers. It would be nice if tent sites had power. Also, all three bathrooms were cleaned at 9:00 a.m. when we were there so many campers wandering uncomfortably waiting to use them. Please change this.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Couldn’t believe how beautiful the facility is kept, along with the view! Would love to come back with the family because of all the added activities! Staff went above and beyond! Extremely happy with this park! Thanks!
Jun 19, 2019
Wonderful accommodations & beautiful flowers
Jun 19, 2019
One of the best KOAs I've ever stayed.
Jun 19, 2019
We always love staying at the West Glacier KOA! The grounds are beautiful, staff really friendly and so much to offer for any age group! The beautiful flowers and plants everywhere are such a nice touch !
Jun 19, 2019
Good stay. Only minor suggestions. Would be nice to have a no campfire section in the resort. With the sites close often the smoke just pours into the next site and in hand the trailer. Also found the traffic behind our site to be very heavy/loud and many going quite fast. I know I would be asking for a site that is not on that road in the future. Adults pool was great
Jun 19, 2019
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. The whole place was beautifully landscaped. There is a cafe, ice cream shop, 2 pools (one for adults only) and a hot tub. They also have activities. The sites offer full hookup, TV, WiFi and cell phone service.
Jun 19, 2019
The very best KOA we've ever stayed in. Staff was helpful and very friendly! Grounds were immaculate and well maintained! We would love to come back again.
Jun 19, 2019
A drop dead gorgeous resort in the most spectacular area of our nation. On a scale of -10, you are a 25! Will be coming back next year with the grandkids!
Jun 19, 2019
Great scenery. Very accommodating staff. This was our second stay at West Glacier and it was better than the first time, although we thought the first stay was perfect.
Jun 19, 2019
One of the most beautiful KOA's we've ever stayed in. The staff is so friendly and the restrooms/showers in the back are in a beautiful, new building and they are gorgeous and very clean. The sites are beautiful and well manicured as is the entire campground. The Lazy Bear serves wonderful rib dinners and a full breakfast. You must visit this place.
Jun 19, 2019
Great rv place. Wish they were all like this one. The cafe is a nice touch. Comment for all KOAs please move fire pits closer to the occupants rv not up against the neighbors koa
Jun 18, 2019
Best RV Park that we have stayed at yet. Ultra friendly staff! Beautiful, and well kept grounds!
Jun 18, 2019
Awesome campground. Staff was very helpful and public restrooms and other facilities were very clean. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. Loved the ice cream and bbq dinners were a great addition!
Jun 26, 2019
Great staff amenities wide roads and camp locations close to glacier park kayaking hiking
- Don Schatzel on Google
Jun 26, 2019
Nice little cabin's (bring your own bedding). Good steak at the little restaurant. Clean showers and bathrooms
- Jeff Reynolds on Google
Jun 25, 2019
Great quiet campground
- Rod Young on Google