West Glacier KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful and large campground. Staff friendly. Down side is bathrooms/showers are too far away and not enough of them. Small washing machines and dryers. Cost was way too high. I did 3 loads and paid 18. The wood bundles where small and had to pay 6.95 for it.
Oct 09, 2019
Always fabulous
Oct 09, 2019
Great clean well managed facility. Even though end of season was upon them they were still running at 100% and very welcoming. Thanks for a great
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful park and really well maintained. Great access to Glacier NP and surrounding area. Ladies in the office were super friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
This is not a complaint...an observation and suggestion. Due to the number of people coming in following check in time, the entrance to the campgrounds get very congested...when we were there the people checking in were lined up on the road coming in to the campground which also caused anyone trying to enter the campground a problem. Can not offer a solution...just an observation.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
We are full timers, so we stay in about 25 RV parks a year, and we always look for the nicest parks in the areas we are staying. Indoor pool and spa, good location to Yellowstone, nice folks running it. Some sites are closer together than others, so if that matters to you, be sure you're getting one of the interior spots that has a lot of room between sites. They also allow you to wash your rig!
Oct 04, 2019
Superb park with many amenities. Helpful staff. Part of the park has beautiful sites with trees and bushes. Excellent location.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Best KOA we have ever visited! Top shelf
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Everything was good, except for the fact that the water was off in the morning. I know it was the last day, but we did pay, and we were told that there was still working shower and toilet facilities.
Sep 30, 2019
As always it was peaceful and the staff are very nice and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
Best Campground that I have stayed at. Beautiful grounds,friendly staff, definitely a "Come again Spot" Thank you .
Sep 30, 2019
We spent 10 days in this kampground and can’t wait to go back. It is a gorgeous park, well maintained, great staff, great site pads and plenty of entertainment activities. It is also just minutes from the West Glacier NP entrance. Great place to stay when visiting the park. One of the best KOA’s we have stayed at.
Sep 30, 2019
Based on the grounds we would give this a 5. Based on customer service we give it a 3. Unfortunately a freak snow storm forced us to leave a day early so we would not be stranded. They would not refund the last day without “7 days” notice. Also we asked to borrow a hose for 5 min and the answer was NO. You have to go to Columbia Falls. 30 mile round trip. Hmmm.
Sep 30, 2019
Great campground to stay at during our visit to Glacier. Loved that the little cafe was still opened. We had the trout dinners, served by a sweet young lady from Romania. Ice cream available at another store. Clean restrooms.
Sep 30, 2019
One of the nicest Kampground. Well maintained landscape, nice view of the mountains. Unfortunately we had to leave 2 days earlier because of the winter blizzard coming into MT.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Attractive, well-maintained and dog-friendly. With the variety of types of camping spots and cabins, it’d be a good rendezvous spot.
Sep 29, 2019
Beautiful location, I loved the area. The only downside were the showers. I don't think they were cleaned daily, I found the same used bar of soap in the same shower on 2 days. Also, the showers themselves were not much larger than the one in my trailer. For the price, I would expect larger, and cleaner showers.
Sep 29, 2019
I’ve only stayed at 12 KOA’s in my journeys but Hands down the nicest KOA that I have stayed at.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful park sorry we had to leave early due to blizzard
Sep 28, 2019
By far, this is the nicest KOA we've stayed at--it's beautiful! Very well kept, beautiful flowers, each RV site has lovely, lush grass, and the whole place is surrounded by mature pines. The facilities are clean and nice. We didn't use the pool/hot tub, but they looked well maintained. The staff in the office/store were friendly and helpful. Excellent experience here!
Sep 28, 2019
Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you
Sep 27, 2019
This was one of the best maintained campgrounds we had ever seen. The grounds were gorgeous and well-kept. The on-site restaurant was also very good.
Sep 27, 2019
The campsite is beautiful and kept very nice. The campsite is truly 2 miles from the West GLacier entrance. I really appreciate the office open in the evenings. I was aggravated that I made reservations online and paid for one night when reservations were made however when we checked in, I was advised that the rates had increased. That rubbed me the wrong way. Forget tv there.
Sep 27, 2019
This is the nicest KOA we've been to! Everything looks new, with large lots and immaculate grounds.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Absolutely loved this KOA. Quiet location, beautifully maintained property, clean restrooms and friendly staff. Definitely will make it his a stop when we come back to Glacier
Sep 27, 2019
We stayed three nights at West Glacier KOA While we visited the Glacier NP and waited for parts to arrive for my brother-in-law’s Class A RV. We both had beautiful pull threw sites with lush lawn, level stone pad and picnic table and fire ring. The landscaping in this KOA is beautiful! The staff we interacted with were all friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2019
Absolutely the most beautiful KOA we have every stayed at. The staff was awesome and very knowledgeable of the area. The landscaping was definitely high-end resort quality- just lovely. The location was perfect. The sites were spacious. Loved every minute!
Sep 26, 2019
We had a very nice stay. The sites are well planned and the landscaping was done very well. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The flowers were beautiful! Thanks so much.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Best KOA we have been to. Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
Sep 26, 2019
Beautiful campground!
Sep 26, 2019
Staff was very kind and accommodating. Easy check in process, and bathrooms and grounds were immaculate. Such a welcome site after some campgrounds we have stayed at.
Sep 26, 2019
Super great! Beautiful campground!
Sep 26, 2019
Please do something so that there is better internet at the sites. Other KOAs that are in/near mountains don't have nearly as poor internet service as you did. Yours was the worst of the 2 weeks of travel by far.
Sep 25, 2019
Our stay was amazing! Probably the most beautiful RV resort we’ve stayed in to date. Really loved that you are completely surrounded by nature.
Sep 25, 2019
Great sites, great amenities, great food.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very convenient and beautiful. Everyone very friendly. Loved the hot tub. Bathrooms and showers and laundry were excellent. The store was one of the most well-stocked even though the season was winding down. Wished we would have had a site that had a view.
Sep 25, 2019
The nicest KOA of all to date. Lovely facilities and extremely helpful staff
Sep 25, 2019
Staff was knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and accommodating. Grounds and facilities are clean and well kept. A great place to stay! We will be back!
Sep 25, 2019
A fantastic place to stay, with beautiful grounds, excellent facilities and a wonderful staff. The location and views are great too!
Oct 14, 2019
Hands down the nicest, most spacious, cleanest most beautiful campground we've ever stayed at.
- Jeff Garner on Google
Oct 09, 2019
beautiful and very well kept, but pricey
- Greig Smith on Google
Oct 03, 2019
The best KOA I have visited. The landscaping is beautiful!
- Tom Kent on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.