Campground Reviews

May 18, 2022
Very clean buildings and grounds. The north east dog park is especially nice. However, the barbecue at our lodge didn’t work.
May 18, 2022
Very pretty and well maintained. Rented one of the cabins, on the expensive side. Overall experience was very good.
May 17, 2022
The grounds are absolutely beautiful. The location and views could not be matched. Site number 10 was probably the best pull through site full hook up in the park. It was very quiet at night. There is a pool hot tub and the facilities are spotless. The store is fully stocked and if you need a supermarket or a gas station there are two or three that are great.
May 17, 2022
Fantastic 2 night stay at the West Glacier KOA. The staff went over and above to be friendly and helpful with our stay. This is one of the best KOA’s I have ever stayed in. For sure highly recommend and would stay again next time in West Glacier.
May 17, 2022
The campground is beautiful and very clean. We were prepared for the pool to be closed because it has been a chilly May but I was disappointed that the playground and basketball court were torn down while we were there. I'm sure they will replace it with something nice but it was the only amenity my small child was excited for.
May 17, 2022
We very much enjoy visiting this KOA. Great facilities as usual and it looks like they're making upgrades to some infrastructure. My only gripe was the disappointment of the ice cream stand. We paid $15 and were handed 3 "empty" cones, even my kids felt like something was missing as the clerk skimmed the bucket with the scoop. Hopefully as the season gets going they'll up their portion size!
May 17, 2022
This is by far our favorite campground. We’ve been traveling for almost two years and have stayed at multiple KOA campgrounds. This one is THE BEST! A few minutes from the national park.
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Beautiful campground in a beautiful location
May 16, 2022
We were part of a large group of campers staying the weekend. There was a lot of construction around, playgrounds were removed in favor of greater adult interests. Not a fan, should be more kid friendly
May 16, 2022
Best KOA in the USA! Immaculate, quiet, beautiful site location, friendly staff, and near West Glacier Park entrance.
May 16, 2022
Such a beautiful park. We are going to come back later this summer and enjoy it for a few days.
May 15, 2022
Very beautiful and super clean park. Absolutely a #1 in the KOA system. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to welcome and make us feel at home. Bethany asked if we had ideas or suggestions to improve; How can you improve on perfection! We'll be back..
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
May 13, 2022
Nice and quiet Stay. Liked that it was convenient to where I needed to be.
May 13, 2022
Absolutely beautiful grounds and meticulously maintained
May 13, 2022
This was one of the very best campgrounds we have stayed at!!! We are traveling cross country and this has been a great experience!! And definitely the very very best showers!!!! Had the best shower since we left home 5 weeks ago! ���
May 11, 2022
We loved our stay!! The cabins were clean, comfortable, and have every amenity we could want. We will be back!
May 11, 2022
My wife and I are early season campers as we enjoy camping when things are not so busy. West glacier KOA is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Friendly staff, superior amenities and absolutely stunning scenery.
May 10, 2022
Absolutely Loved staying there ! We really want to come back and work there someday.
May 10, 2022
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and everything was very clean! Beautiful area!
May 09, 2022
Everything was just perfect and super close to Glacier! Cabins were well stocked and maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2022
The campsites and the resort landscaping was beautiful. Nice sized sites with beautiful views. I am really impressed with the upgrades and planned upgrades. We can’t wait to return.
May 09, 2022
This KOA is well maintained. Camping near glacier is risky in early May because of the unpredictable weather. But to pay $75 for a 20 foot patch of gravel to park your own rv on (with no amenities) is unreasonable. Also, no wiggle room for letting us park the trailer for a bit after checkout when literally 98% of the campground was unoccupied? Did they really need us to vacate our site at 11?
May 08, 2022
Beautiful, well kept grounds, nice walking path, friendly staff. Could use more recycling containers
May 08, 2022
I will be back it is a wonderful place
May 07, 2022
Lovely view and friendly, prompt staff. We had no sink in the partial kitchen which was a surprise. Look carefully at the description of the cabin. We will be back!
May 07, 2022
Truly one of the best KOAs I have ever experienced. The facilities are well maintained, the staff is courteous and always helpful. I will definitely make this a future stop on my adventures.
May 07, 2022
Such a beautiful campground!!! Thank you for the lovely stay. We will return in the near future.
May 07, 2022
The campground is Hugh and nice even though it was under construction.
May 02, 2022
Absolutely LOVE this KOA! Super clean, friendly staff, nice layout for large rigs, love the dog park, playground laundry mat was very helpful with kids and landscaping is beautiful. One of our favorite campgrounds to date!
Apr 28, 2022
We had a wonderful stay at Tucker Lodge. The lodge was very clean and comfortable. The KOA staff was very helpful, warm & accommodating. The grounds are well maintained. Would highly recommend!
Jan 27, 2022
We stayed one week in mid September while visiting Glacier National Park and surrounding area. It was a great location, beautiful, clean, pleasant staff, well kept park with lots of amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub several times after coming in from a rainy hike. The laundry facilities were spacious and clean. The pool heaters were turned off for the season but would be so fun in the summer.
Oct 26, 2021
Everything was exceeded our expectations! My girlfriend had never been camping before and was hesitant at first but she really enjoyed it, the bathrooms/showers were cleaned, laundry facilities were great and the trash was all close by, also Grace's level of customer service is what all employees should strive for she was amazing and made great recommendations to us! We will be back!
Oct 25, 2021
We had an excellent stay and the free ice cream didn't hurt either. Extremely clean facility, very friendly staff,
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
One of the best KOA's I've been to in terms of facilities. Really helpful and friendly staff. Totally recommended!
Oct 18, 2021
LOVED this location, the facilities and the staff. Wonderful experience and will definitely visit again. Thank you!
Oct 18, 2021
Such a pleasant and beautiful place to stay. Super nice sites to stay in and the staff was so helpful and cheery. It’s a little spendy, but at least it feels like a lot of effort is in place to run a nice business.
Oct 18, 2021
Great Stay! Bathrooms were super clean. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay again! Thank you
Oct 17, 2021
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Great amenities, clean comfortable, friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
The cleanest KOA park I have ever stayed in. Restrooms, showers and laundry areas were 5 star. All of the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and we will be back!
Oct 14, 2021
What a beautiful site! A little expensive in my opinion but for the location, proximity to the park, the very well kept sites, and amenities I don’t have a problem paying! Great stay.
Oct 13, 2021
I hand picked my site a year in advance, I was very pleased with my selection. Majority of sites are nice & spacious. Found dog poop on my site when I checked in, which was troublesome especially knowing the charge we paid for the site. Don't care for the newly implemented resort fee charge since we don't utilize the offered activities. Dog Park had alot of dog poop that was never cleaned up.
May 18, 2022
Wonderful park with views of the mountains. Lots of trees. Great bathrooms/ showers and dog park. Only complaint is the don't answer their phone or texts. I would definitely stay here again.
- Cindy Hillman on Google
May 14, 2022
Gorgeous, immaculate, quiet camp - the best KOA in the nation!
- Margherita Rader on Google
May 14, 2022
The staff was incredible.. definitely recommended
- Jason Stoltzfoos on Google