West Glacier KOA Reviews

CREATE UNFORGETTABLE MEMORIES: NOW TAKING RESERVATIONS FOR 2021!!!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
I was told that Montana was open for business by the Koa staff. When I arrived I wS informed that the restaurant was not available, couldn't recommend a restaurant near. While there, someone removed the cover for the irrigation system and left the covers off, which I almost stepped in which would have caused me to fall. I left early because of the virus quarritine, yet I was able t
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
Had a nice time. But the price was too high.
May 28, 2020
Our cabin was nice and clean! Everything was awesome! Although the weather could been better but can't control that!
May 28, 2020
Staff is very attentive and courteous the cabins were extremely clean and stocked
May 27, 2020
Excellent. Very clean and friendly.
May 26, 2020
Our stay at the West Glacier was very nice and will return soon. The campgrounds was clean and the staff was very nice. My only complaint would be the little brats running around on skate boards and bicycles around the front office. We also talk to another couple while using the hot tub that also complained about this. This group of kids would not move and were disrespectful. Thanks.
May 26, 2020
Fantastic! Kids and us love it every year.
May 26, 2020
I would have given it a 5 rating except the women's showers were out of order 2 of the three days we were there. Otherwise the campground is lovely and we will come again.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Nicest KOA in the USA!
May 26, 2020
The employees were extremely pleasant, the grounds were very clean and groomed. Lots of space between the pull throughs. We have stayed here before and always have had great experiences!!!! Thanks!
May 26, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at the West Glacier KOA so much! Great facilities, awesome staff, beautifully maintained grounds, campsites and great dog parks. They have worked very hard to make it work during Covid-19 by taking steps to still keep people safe.
May 26, 2020
Beautiful place to vacation with kids!
May 26, 2020
We stayed for memorial weekend. We had a nice and quiet stay. Wasn’t to crowded and everyone including the staff were friendly. We always have a nice time when visiting. Thank you
May 26, 2020
This is by far the best Koa campground we’ve stayed at, and we’ve stayed at many throughout the US! It’s clean, landscaped very well,and a good camp store!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
What I appreciated: The facilities were excellent, and grounds were clean. What I didn’t appreciate: Staff were extremely rude to some children on bikes. They were yelling at the kids for doing wheelies, or biking over 5mph. This seemed to be the main focus of the staff, to go after each child on a bike and make sure they were riding a walking pace or using the brakes if they started to coast
May 25, 2020
Beautiful, clean, well landscaped campground. Loved the walking trail!
May 23, 2020
This is our second time at this resort and it continues to be the best. Plenty a staff who are always willing to help. The grounds are always well maintained. The spaces are all oversized making entry and exit easy and you have plenty of room for your rig.
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
Everything was GREAT! Bathrooms were clean, playground was great. Site was great.
May 18, 2020
Had a great time considering the pandemic and a closed park. Seen areas in the canyon we had not been to before. Rode some single track I did not know before.
May 18, 2020
Check-in could have been better. The young man who checked us in was new and Sue had to take a phone call, so we didn't get any information about what was open or when things were opening. This is nothing that wouldn't keep us from returning, and I'm sure as he gets familiar with his position, he will do better.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Awesome Staff unbelievable view
May 15, 2020
One of the best KOA’s to stay at! Gorgeous setting, always clean with beautiful grounds and is a really nice size campground!
May 13, 2020
May 12, 2020
Very nice campground. We are anxious to come back when the rest of the resort is open.
May 12, 2020
These are very challenging times and the staff at West Glacier KOA did a remarkable job of orchestrating a contact free check-in, safe distancing from other campers, and providing me with a safe environment to camp. This is one of the nicest campgrounds I have visited. I lol forward to coming back during “normal” times! Thank you!
May 11, 2020
My husband and daughter came during our time off due to COVID and were very happy! You and your staff were incredible as well as the camp grounds. Everything was spotless and our dog loved the dog park. We will def stay again :-)
May 04, 2020
Loved the location. Even though due to Covid19 and things were closed we still enjoyed our stay. Loved the Nature walk trail.
Jan 09, 2020
Very nice place, had well stocked store, outdoor restaurant with excellent food, & nice facilities.
Nov 17, 2019
Our campsite was flooded by a broken water pipe but, the staff acted quickly and made things right. Great friendly staff, highly recommend, will stay at again.
Nov 11, 2019
Best campground we’ve stayed at. Adult only pool is a big plus. Landscaping is incredible ! Loved the grill on our premium site.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Our stay at the West Glacier KOA was very comfortable, well kept, and clean. The location couldn't be better, very close to the Glacier Park gates, grocery stores and other attractions in the area. My only complaint is that we didn't reserve more time there. Looking forward to returning and staying at least a full week.
Oct 13, 2019
The best KOA or RV park I have been to. Area was very clean, filled with beautiful flowers and trees, and very quiet. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Shower facilities were the best ones I have seen with fully enclosed independent rooms for showers with an area for clothes and plenty of space. Also, the handicap shower area was wonderful for my father who needs the extra seating and space.
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful and large campground. Staff friendly. Down side is bathrooms/showers are too far away and not enough of them. Small washing machines and dryers. Cost was way too high. I did 3 loads and paid 18. The wood bundles where small and had to pay 6.95 for it.
Oct 09, 2019
Always fabulous
Oct 09, 2019
Great clean well managed facility. Even though end of season was upon them they were still running at 100% and very welcoming. Thanks for a great
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful park and really well maintained. Great access to Glacier NP and surrounding area. Ladies in the office were super friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
This is not a complaint...an observation and suggestion. Due to the number of people coming in following check in time, the entrance to the campgrounds get very congested...when we were there the people checking in were lined up on the road coming in to the campground which also caused anyone trying to enter the campground a problem. Can not offer a solution...just an observation.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
We are full timers, so we stay in about 25 RV parks a year, and we always look for the nicest parks in the areas we are staying. Indoor pool and spa, good location to Yellowstone, nice folks running it. Some sites are closer together than others, so if that matters to you, be sure you're getting one of the interior spots that has a lot of room between sites. They also allow you to wash your rig!
Oct 04, 2019
Superb park with many amenities. Helpful staff. Part of the park has beautiful sites with trees and bushes. Excellent location.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Best KOA we have ever visited! Top shelf
May 31, 2020
The West Glacier KOA is the epitome of a high end Campground or RV Resort. The entire complex is kept impeccable and the staff are wonderful. We had a wonderful week in a premium site with a concrete patio, a Gas Grill, a very nice table, chairs and umbrella, wonderful landscaping, a fire pit and all the hookups required and desired.
- jeffreyguymon on Trip Advisor
Mar 02, 2020
Perfect ‼️‼️‼️
- Jana Gerard on Google
Feb 20, 2020
Fantastic KOA. All the amenities you could want when visiting Glacier NP. Nice showers. Clean grounds. Helpful staff.
- Emily Fretland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.