Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful grounds. Staff went above and beyond, even helped with our stuck awning on our Rv.
Jun 10, 2024
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Staff was exceptional. Lots to see and do, however we couldn’t get through the going to the sun road, lots of snow still on the road. Water pressure, electricity, and WIFI was good. We streamed movies without any problems. We also liked receiving txt messages of daily activities. Cafe and bar is a great addition plus ice cream. We didn’t use the pool.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 10, 2024
Wonderful place!
Jun 10, 2024
Great people. Great ice cream. Great music.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We had such a wonderful time at west glacier KOA. What a beautiful location. We booked a landscape site campground and it had a picnic table, benches and a fire pit with enough privacy from our neighbors. Our kids really enjoyed the pool, playgrounds and the activities. The cafe and bear/beer garden was great to have on site too. Our family enjoyed riding our bikes around. Would highly recommend!
Jun 10, 2024
Every employee, every flower, every detail is incredible here. The views are amazing and the campground is so well taken care of, it gives the feeling that we’ve traveled somewhere far away, but we live just 20 minutes away. I can’t say enough good things about this place!
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful resort, lots of space, nicely landscaped and wonderful staff
Jun 10, 2024
Staff are wonderful and great facilities at this KOA. The only big disappointment this stay was the restaurant, which was a highlight of our stay last year. First night the food was ok, not great. Decided to give it a second chance on our second night and just order a ribeye to go (that was the best part of first meal). Onions on top were inedible (tasted of rancid oil or something).
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
It was such a cool campground to stay at while visiting glacier! During the days we could take a 10 minute drive from the campground to go explore glacier and in the evenings we could sit and enjoy live music! Overall great experience and would totally recommend staying here!
Jun 09, 2024
The pool was colder than Lake McDonald.
Jun 09, 2024
It was awesome as always
Jun 08, 2024
This park is absolutely beautiful! We stayed in cabin KL14. It was spotless, comfortable and very private. We will return for sure!
Jun 08, 2024
This was our first time staying here and it was perfection. They went above and beyond to make every detail amazing. We only wish we had more time there. Beautiful property and very well done!
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 08, 2024
Just 3 miles from Glacier NP West entrance this is a gem. The onsite Bear Cafe has a limited menu but quality food/service. The staff are excellent!
Jun 07, 2024
This has to be the best KOA in the US. We enjoyed every single minute of our stay and will be back for sure. Staff, amenities, views, all of it was great.
Jun 07, 2024
Everyone was nice and friendly. Many amenities that we as retirees could enjoy.
Jun 06, 2024
Wonderful staff and activities to do at this KOA! Loved the cafe and staff were helpful about recommendations and questions.
Jun 06, 2024
This is an awesome KOA! Live entertainment, a bar, outside comfy seating with umbrellas, propane fire tables, and clean bathrooms are the highlights. Food trucks make it pretty easy to have a night off from cooking! It is very close to the park, has a store and very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 05, 2024
Every staff member we encountered (especially the ladies at the front desk) were lovely! We enjoyed the live music and our children loved the activities and the playground. We appreciated the spacious laundry facilities and how beautiful the grounds were maintained. We would come back to this KOA in heartbeat!!
Jun 05, 2024
The campground was very clean and spacious. We did not go to te bar or the live entertainment do to weather. The restaurant had great food in the morning along with great coffee.
Jun 04, 2024
Wonderful RV Park. Many activities, very clean, great location off the main road, and extremely friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2024
Loved this place, everything immaculate clean, ice cream shop and restaurant is a must try, food and service excellent. The staff at store/checkin made us feel like we were right at home, hated to leave.
Jun 03, 2024
As always the West Glacier KOA went above & beyond expectations. Always an enjoyable experience when staying at West Glacier KOA
Jun 03, 2024
We loved camping here in our tents so much that we want to come back. The bathrooms are so clean! Whoever is in charge of that, you’re awesome! So often IF there is a bathroom when you camp, it’s so filthy that you’d rather not use it at all. I know there are “cheaper” places to camp but for a first-time camper, a place like this with the amenities and facilities made it a great experien
Jun 03, 2024
First class camp site! Stayed for 3 days at the end of May. Not crowded and our site was very nice and pretty private. Would stay again!
Jun 03, 2024
Great KOA
May 31, 2024
What a great time we had over the Memorial Day weekend. This is a destination KOA Resort and had everything you could want. Warm and friendly staff. Great store, Ice Cream Shop, Cafe and Bear Garden. Extremely well maintained. A++ camping experience. HIGHLY recommend.
May 31, 2024
May 31, 2024
The staff are super Friendly the report is clean and complete with anything you need.
May 30, 2024
Excellent campground. Extremely well kept grounds and buildings. Very friendly staff
May 30, 2024
Everything was lovely from the moment we checked in. Beautiful sites, clean showers and bathrooms. The live music and raptor show was amazing! It was super hard to leave because I wanted to stay much longer.
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
We've been staying here for many years-love the staff/area.Had issues this time that frustrated us-things happen,but when you're paying alot of $$,(the rates have taken a $33/night increase since 2022),it needs to be addressed-no 1 should use the weed whacker around a campsite being used.It threw a rock @ my truck-lucky it didn't damage it or hit us. We had 2 days of cold water for showers-awful!
May 30, 2024
Wonderful customer service! Clean, homey and extremely kid friendly. Kids can be kids here! My only complaint is The cost is getting hard to afford and justify for middle class families. We decided to splurge and rent the deluxe cabin for 2 nights. Unfortunately for us, the cabin next to us didn’t respect the 10:00 quiet time and we ended up checking out before the 2nd night.
May 29, 2024
Everyone was friendly! The cabins and bathrooms were clean and cozy! Facilities were well maintained! So many activities and things to do!!
May 29, 2024
Great experience. We will keep coming back. Everything is well maintained and clean. So much to do on sight that one day we did not even leave the Kampground.
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
Outstanding staff and campground with everything they provide to those staying there. One of the best if not the best KOA we have stayed at.
May 28, 2024
Everything was excellent! Beautiful, clean campground with fantastic amenities!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
The campground was wonderful and one of the most expensive we’ve stared at, however we felt like we received value for what we spent. The park is very professionally run, excellent shape, the employees top notch and all friendly. I couldn’t ask for a better experience. Thank you.
May 27, 2024
We loved everything about this campground. From the spacious sites, to the amenities (great ice cream!). And the most spacious dog park ever! My pup felt so pampered. You all thought of everything!
May 27, 2024
An exceptional campground! Really enjoyed the birds of prey presentation and look forward to our next visit when all the other amenities are open for the season.
May 27, 2024
A beautiful campground. Great hosts. Easy parking. Lots of activities. Fun for pets, kids ,adults and teenagers.
Jun 04, 2024
Best campground we've ever been to. This place is awesome
- Mike Baird on Google
May 30, 2024
Beautiful camp sites, wonderful customer service. Very clean facilities (shower and bathrooms). Nice nature trail and well-stocked camp store. I wish I could have stayed so much longer. We absolutely loved this place and very much hope to stay again.
- Christina Mullis on Google
May 24, 2024
We booked a rustic camper cabin at West Glacier KOA for an inexpensive place to sleep before our Glacier bike trip. We got a like-new, clean log cabin and a little bit of luxury with hot tubs, sauna, food trucks(on site restaurant was not yet open for the season) and live music! Everything was well maintained, staff were friendly and helpful, and there weren't any bright lights at night. Very enjoyable campground that provided a luxury resort experience.
- Mary Shaw on Google