West Glacier KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Great, friendly staff at office. Speed bumps are too high for small campers- it tosses them around too hard, and difficult for small kids biking. Love the gentle outdoor look with daisies all over. The beautiful plants make the place. Sad you're putting in deluxe model sites where the older part of the camp was, it's pricing some out of your KOA. We thank you for supporting the woodcarvers!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
One major issue that I let the office know about; my premium site experience was unacceptable due to odors from the septic tank system making sitting outside not enjoyable. At the music concert the same smells made us leave early.
Aug 20, 2019
Awesome, the new gold standard for KOA. The best KOA I have seen in my 40+ years as a KOA camper. Sites, amenities, activities for kids, cleanliness, staff, landscaping, location to Glacier National Park; All awesome. All KOA franchise owners should see this campground. We will be back!
Aug 20, 2019
Most beautiful park we have ever stayed at. Biggest disappointment was the WiFi which was non existent !!! Which was a real issue for us since we had our credit card comprised and couldn’t get on line to check our card. Would not stay here again for that BIG reason.
Aug 20, 2019
Our favourite place �ϋ� Stumbled across this beautiful park 42 years ago on our belated honeymoon. Have returned 6 times with our sons. Was proud to take my grandaughter to her Poppas favorite place. He left us 5 years ago at the young age of 65 but she said she felt him in her heart every time she saw a dragonfly�ϋ�
Aug 20, 2019
Great place-great people-great location. Thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 20, 2019
The grounds were amazing, beautiful flowers and very very well kept. Perfect sized camp sites, friendly staff. Well stocked store with well priced souvenirs. Wonderful hot tubs and pools. Everything you could want in a campground and more. Enjoyed the magic show and wild life exhibit in the Event Tent. All in all a fantastic place for the entire family to stay.
Aug 20, 2019
Exemplary campground. Exceeded our expectations in every area
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Amazing!!! The grounds are beautiful, clean and the amenities offered are fantastic. One of the best campgrounds I have had the pleasure of staying at.
Aug 20, 2019
A little snug for our 35' fifth wheel to make the turn into our pull thru site, but otherwise, this is one of the nicest campgrounds we have seen in our 10k miles.
Aug 20, 2019
Amazing campground. Having food options is great. Everything was beautiful and clean. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The McClures have made their KOA experience an excellent one. The grounds are gorgeous, the cabins very comfortable, and they handle our large group efficiently. Kudos - and we'll see you next year!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This KOA is one of the nicest you will ever stay at.
Aug 19, 2019
We always enjoy our stay there. Just wish you had dumpsters in our area for garbage. Quite a walk to the ones you do have. Will not bring garbage sacks next year and will hope that the can in the cabin will hold 3 days worth.
Aug 19, 2019
This was our 21st year to attend the Carving Rendezvous. It was wonderful as usual. We stayed in KL10 with our son's family, there was 7 of us. The hide a bed could of been more comfortable. Each day we asked for more bath towels, one day we got just hand towels the next day the lady that delivered them said the towels on arrival were to last the week. That wouldn't work. Your KOA is the best
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful park!
Aug 19, 2019
West Glacier KOA was amazing! The entire campground was so clean and had so many amenities that made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2019
the West Glacier KOA is one of our favorite locations to stay at. We have been going there for 3 years in a row! the grounds, amenities, facilities are excellent and well taken care of. The staff is more than will to assist with anything. this year, 209, seemed there were additional improvements ongoing. We look forward to our trip next year as well.
Aug 19, 2019
Camper cabin - was adequate and comfy. Could have used a small night stand w/ lamp next to bed.
Aug 19, 2019
Beyond all my expectations!
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed in the Tucker cabin and had a wonderful time. The people that run the KOA camp are very friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2019
This KOA is absolutely amazing..... Every site is HUGE.... Flowers are so beautiful, landscaping is amazing. The resturant was fantastic. The adults only pool was perfect........ By far, the best KOA we have stayed at..... Rental car service was convenient, store is stocked..... I really cant think of anything bad to say... lol
Aug 19, 2019
Nice flat and level sites that are spacious with picnic tables on concrete pads and manicured lush grass surrounds. Washrooms are the best we've seen in this trip from Vancouver to Niagara falls and back and are following a new trend of Unisex bathrooms that have toilet, washstand, approx 4' x 6'shower stall that doesn't need a shower curtain, heir dryer and quartz countertops, lots of hooks.
Aug 19, 2019
Outstanding facility. Great employees. definitely would stay again.
Aug 19, 2019
The whole stay was amazing! From the nice pools to the beautiful campsite right in front of the mountains!
Aug 19, 2019
The best KOA campground we have been at. Clean ,well kept and with a view wow!
Aug 19, 2019
Very professional and clean camp. I unfortunately stayed in a zone with near zero WiFi and that was difficult for me as I had to finish off some work.
Aug 19, 2019
Best experience of any RV park we've stayed at yet.
Aug 19, 2019
Staff were great, and our stay was enjoyable
Aug 19, 2019
First class all the way. Loved this place. I didn't use any "extras" but watched many people enjoy. I'm in a tent. This place deserves 10+++
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Awesome place to stay!!! Great people!!!
Aug 18, 2019
If there was a 6 star rating I'd give this resort that!! The amenities were clean & very functional. We specifically enjoyed the adult only pool. Our landscaped site was very private & the lawns were absolutely flawless. Altho we didn't eat at the restaurant the food looked delicious. We will be back!!
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful landscaped sites, very helpful staff and great food.
Aug 18, 2019
Most beautiful grounds of any KOA definitely and likely of any other campgrounds! Very nice bathrooms and pool area. The planting beds were done nicely!
Aug 18, 2019
Absolutely amazing! We loved the grounds, the facilities, the staff, everything!! We have already recommended West Glacier to people!
Aug 18, 2019
4.5!!! They are friendly, campground is one of the cleanest and nicest we have stayed in. The pool area was clean and fun. Nice addition of adult pool also. Cabin was clean and set up was nice. Magic show was awesome. The only complaint is scheduled activities that we came back for didnt occur. They were advertised on facebook and board we hurried back for nothing. I highly recommend this place
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Great hosts and even a nicer campground. Probably the nicest campground I've ever stayed at!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The whole 3 night stay was great. So many things to do within an hour drive. Coming back to relax with the pool and activities at the KOA was wonderful.
Aug 17, 2019
The stay was great. Beautiful wellkept facility.Great activities available. Thanks so much
Aug 17, 2019
Great place to stay. Beautiful views and nice big sites. The campground itself was beautiful with many flowers. The kids loved the pool.
Aug 22, 2019
Awesome place
- Jeff Pietens on Google
Aug 22, 2019
Easy set up, beautiful camp.
- Cendyl Buttz on Google
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent campground. My wife and I travel & camp about 4000 miles a year. I have been a KOA customer for 40+ years. This by far is the best I have experienced. The camp sites, amenities, cleanliness, staff; all excellent! You are going to have to try hard to be disappointed.
- Frank Martin on Google