West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Very clean. Very spacious and level sites. Amazing views and scenery.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Newer bathroom facility was very clean with plenty of room to move around. Friendly staff. Plenty of activities for all kids at the camp. Clean Kamping Kabins. Flexible with changing plans.
Jun 22, 2018
Beautiful place beautifully taken care of!
Jun 22, 2018
loved the facilities, very clean and comfortable in beautiful location, so close to glacier
Jun 22, 2018
Absolutely the nicest KOA I have stayed at. There are many RV campgrounds to choose from near the West Glacier entrance but I highly recommend this one. I can't speak about the others just that we had a great time there.
Jun 22, 2018
I am very upset to see a place be so un-environmentally friendly. The restraunt only serves drinks in plastic bottles! I could not even get water unless it was a plastic bottle� Plastic is destroying the earth, the places that people from all over go to see. I ask for the future of this planet that you reconsider the use of so much waste.
Jun 22, 2018
Best KOA I have ever been to!!!�σσ�
Jun 22, 2018
Love this campground
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Beautiful area...Park is very clean. Nice large patio area.
Jun 21, 2018
Traveling now full time for two years & our first pick is ALWAYS a KOA. Not going to be the case in the future. During our stay I needed something UPS'ed to me from our business in ATL. The office told me that they would refuse the package. Supposedly, they don't have the staff or storage space to accept a letter size env. for me until I can walk to the office to get it. VERY poor service.
Jun 21, 2018
This place was magnificent! Very clean and friendly hosts and staff. We took advantage of all the amenities which was wonderful (you need some new basketballs though). The coffee shop was awesome, very tasty. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 21, 2018
The stay here during our trip to West Glacier was the BEST! Everything was superbly kept up around the Whole resort. WE didn't have any troubles with any service. We appreciated it all! Well organized people run this outfit!Thank you very much
Jun 21, 2018
Beautifully maintained grounds including flowers, trees, and landscaping plus a friendly staff make this one of our favorite vacations!
Jun 21, 2018
This is by far thee best and most beautiful RV resort/KOA we have ever stayed at! We loved it! Keep up the great work!
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Good. Accommodating, close to Glacier National Park.
Jun 20, 2018
The campground was beautiful and the facilities were top notch. The WiFi, however, was pretty much useless and phone reception was minimal so you pretty much live in the dark while there.
Jun 20, 2018
Beautifully landscaped grounds, comfortable, well-maintained cabins, friendly staff and very helpful! Loved it!
Jun 20, 2018
A stunning location, perfect park amenities, great spots for dog walking.
Jun 20, 2018
So glad we found this gem. Expensive, but totally worth it. Amazing campground. Spacious. Well laid out. Beautifully landscaped. Lots of great amenities. And the store/office staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgable.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Spent a week there. Great location, facilities, and service.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Wonderful! The campground is very clean, comfortable, and Staff is very friendly and courteous!!! A+++ rating from this guest.
Jun 19, 2018
First time visiting and it was absolutely amazing so much that we didn’t want to leave!! Can’t wait to come back!
Jun 19, 2018
Enjoyed it here so much that we decided to stay another day. The sites are nice and roomy and level. The water pressure is excellent and having 2 sewer hookup options (in the new part where we stayed anyway) is great! I've already recommended this KOA to some friends and we will be back!!
Jun 19, 2018
Too short.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Beautiful campground and facilities. Extremy Clean, well run and beautifully landscaped. Will definitely recommend and stay again.
Jun 19, 2018
Such a great place we love it, if the cafe had a bit better prices, And everything was not priced separately, I think it would be great. Scoops is great, gift shop is great. Beautiful and clean. Another tower for WiFi would be super!!!!♥��♥��♥��
Jun 19, 2018
super campsite. All wonderful
Jun 19, 2018
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at and we have been to quite a few. It has been landscaped so beautiful,the restaurant has excellent food. We were there for a week and cannot think of a thing that needs improvement. The staff all seem to love their jobs and are more than helpful. Do not hesitate to book your stay here. Thank you !
Jun 19, 2018
Great campground. It is a resort for sure.
Jun 19, 2018
The campground was one of the most beautiful ones that I have ever stayed at and the scenery was second to none. The staff was extremely helpful with any issue that we had.
Jun 19, 2018
This is a wonderful spot! The nicest KOA we've stayed in.. and probably close to one of the nicest parks in general. My only complaint is that in only has one laundry room for the entire park. Other than that... we'll be back!
Jun 19, 2018
Loved it here! Decided to stay another night! This place is NICE!!
Jun 18, 2018
clean beautiful sites, close to the entrance to the park, we took a Red Bus tour it picked us up right from the KOA entrance.
Jun 18, 2018
Easily the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Well staffed, clean, updated, great location and breathtaking views.
Jun 18, 2018
Amazing views. Beautiful campground. Excellent amenities. Nothing bad to say. Really nice park! Very close to the west entrance to Glacier. Plenty of food and gas options nearby.
Jun 18, 2018
Stay was awesome as last years! We didn't get a chance to partake in a lot of camp activities as it was a little rainy. Grounds, staff, and facilities were amazingly well kept. I am impressed. This shows the dedication you all have to offing a top notch facility!
Jun 18, 2018
By far one of the nicest KOA sites our family has every stayed at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award