West Glacier KOA Reviews

CREATE UNFORGETTABLE MEMORIES: NOW TAKING RESERVATIONS FOR 2021!!!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2020
Beautiful park. Lots of amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2020
Wonderful campground with a very friendly staff. Everything was clean and beautifully landscapes. Great amenities, would definitely recommend!
Aug 07, 2020
Can’t say enough good things about this place. From the beauty of it to the helpful efficient staff. Clean and worth every cent paid, and then some! Thank you to Sue and everyone that helped in the office to make our stay so wonderful!
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
First time at a KOA and it was fantastic. Beautiful grounds, the cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The resort had great amenities. We really liked the BBQ dinner at night and scoops ice cream shop. The proximity to Glacier was wonderful. Would highly recommend!
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Fantastic spot with an incredible view... loved the Lazy Bear Cafe.
Aug 07, 2020
Everyone was helpful and thoughtful. The grounds were clean kept up well. Great amenities!
Aug 07, 2020
Great place!
Aug 06, 2020
Beautifully landscaped campground, wish all KOA’s could be like this! Large sites w/grass, lots walking area for the pet. Supreme!
Aug 06, 2020
I wish we had more time! 2 nights was not enough
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Very well maintained, great location, decent activities, nice pools. Very nice dog run. Excellent overall.
Aug 05, 2020
It was really nice.i would tell all my friends about this campground. I would come back again.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Stayed seven nights. Easy access to Glacier NP. Staff were courteous and helpful. Campground, bathrooms and laundermat were clean. Loved the ice cream shop.
Aug 05, 2020
Great location great facilities one of our favorite places to camp!
Aug 05, 2020
Beautiful campground right outside the park. We had a fabulous steak dinner. Love the adult pool separate from the family pool. I’d happily come back again.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We loved our stay! Earlier reviews did complain about the wifi and yes, it was bad, but we just decided that meant we shouldn't be on "devices" and unplugged. (It was slightly hard to book rafting etc without wifi so that would be our only recommendation). The staff is amazing!!
Aug 05, 2020
check in was simple and the staff were very pleasant.. The campground was very clean. Our cabin was clean and had beautiful landscaping surrounding it, had a grill and a free stack of wood. The onsight restaurant, coffeeshop and laundromat were definitely a plus. We could tell there has been a nice investment into the campground to make it comfortable , safe and clean.
Aug 05, 2020
Beautiful campground. Lots of amenities & close to the park.
Aug 05, 2020
Great staying experiences. The campsite were spacious and clean. We love the new bathroom and shower room facilities. The staff were also very friendly.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We had a great time. This park was awesome. We will list again.
Aug 04, 2020
Location is great for visiting West Glacier. Site had trash in it and dirty, sticky picnic table in the middle of site when we arrived that had to be moved to get in. Sewer hose is at the very back of site so motorhomes must unhook tow cars to reach sewer hose or car will be in the road. Pool was nice and there are beautiful hanging flower baskets in some areas of the park.
Aug 04, 2020
Prettiest campground ever!! Plus lots of amenities.
Aug 04, 2020
Best campground we have ever stayed at!
Aug 04, 2020
Very disappointed in the lack of mask wearing during covid19 outbreak. Many workers like cleaning crews were not wearing them. Less than 50% of campers were wearing them in bathrooms either. I didn’t feel safe in bathrooms because of this. Our campsite was okay and the offerings at the campground were good.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
We weren't able to check in on time. 1hr delay..which after traveling for 5 hrs with 7 kids wasn't ideal. USB outlets and above bed lights didnt work until day 2 when they randomly turned on themselves. Had to call 3 times for extra towels..finally got some in the evening. They dont carry decaf coffee in their espresso shop. Not everyone can have caffeine. Nice place despite minor annoyances.
Aug 04, 2020
Beautiful campground, well kept. Great location. Delicious ice cream!
Aug 04, 2020
Amazing! Beautiful! Well run! My only negative would be that when a customer spends more than $100 in your store at the campground that they not charge them for a cup of coffee.
Aug 04, 2020
Beautiful campground so clean, staff member Linda who checked us in went out of her way to give us excellent service.
Aug 04, 2020
Stayed in a camp cabin. Everything was great.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Not too many activities to do, but facilities were well maintained, clean, and very nice.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
I'm giving this campground 5 stars because it is absolutely beautiful, and we enjoyed our stay. I will caution, however, that I would not stay here during the pandemic if you are a high-risk population. The check-in office is crowded, not set up for appropriate distancing & staff do not wear masks correctly. Family pool also too crowded for a resort this size.
Aug 03, 2020
6 families with children stayed here! We booked early enough to all be next to each other. It was an amazing place with all the amenities you could want! Safe, clean and beaufiul! Nestled next to the mountains with gorgeous views! Our kids loved riding their bikes around the park and played GAGA ball for hours at a time! Pool was wonderful and staff was kind and knowledgeable!
Aug 03, 2020
We have stayed at a number of KOAs and this is by far the best one! The grounds and buildings were clean and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for such an amazing experience.
Aug 03, 2020
The nicest KOA we've every stayed at.
Aug 03, 2020
The staff was very kind and the food was so delicious. The sites are were well maintained and so were the restrooms. I was very impressed and had a great time.
Aug 03, 2020
This is the most beautiful KOA! The grounds, pool, playground, bathrooms, etc, are nice & clean. The flowers and landscape are gorgeous. All staff are very friendly. We go every summer, we only wish we could stay longer!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Great park.
- Jeremy Howard on Google
Aug 08, 2020
Traveling on US 2 east from Seattle, we were fortunate to find an available space at this park. This is a great park. Well maintained, cafe, two pools, a couple of miles from the entrance to West Glacier. Better book far in advance. We were in a Class A motorhome. We found nothing negative about the park. A chef is available for steak or fish at the cafe. Events most nights. Highly recommend.
- Camper446912 on Trip Advisor
Aug 03, 2020
We stayed here for 4 nights with our rental RV, wooded spot. Our site was level and clean. The shops (coffee, ice cream, camp store) were great. Easy access to the park (just remember no vehicle over 21' can drive all the way in).
- 44nataliewe on Trip Advisor