West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
We had a blast on our glamping. Even our friends who went to visit us at our site had a great time and enjoyed the views.
Oct 11, 2018
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Very helpful and friendly staff. Had our cabin all warm for us when we arrived. Beautiful scenery and beautiful campground.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Beautiful campground! The staff was great, especially Sue. She helped me with when I booked my cabin reservation over the phone and when my husband and I checked in. She is awesome! The campground being close to the West entrance of Glacier National Park was a plus. The disadvantage was the lack of of extra lighting overhead the camper sink. Other than that, I would stay here again!
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
The most beautiful resort we've experienced in 7 years of retirement travel!! This KOA is incredible.
Oct 03, 2018
Outstanding experience at the resort. Very friendly staff! Wonderful time and very accommodating in extending our stay!
Oct 03, 2018
Very enjoyable and helpful staff. Clean and well organized. We will return.
Oct 02, 2018
Awesome park, wonderful landscaping, friendly staff, plenty of room for big rigs. I deducted a star because not all of the amenities are available late in the season, but the rates are the same. Even so, this is the nicest rv park in the area.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
The cabin was absolutely wonderful and perfect for my needs All of the staff were absolutely wonderful and helpful! I absolutely highly recommend this KOA!
Oct 02, 2018
Absolutely the most beautiful RV CAMPGROUND that we have ever seen. It was beautifully landscape through out the park. Extremely well maintained. We were there on the last days they were open. They still had the pools and hot tub open. There are two pools one for adults only. Just prefect. Only the WiFi needed improvement. We should have had great WiFi since very few people where there. Loved it
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice campground, if I had more time I would have stayed another night. Only problem was I couldn't get the wifi working, but that might have been my equipment.
Oct 02, 2018
It was the day before closing, but the lady at the desk was very nice. The spot was terrific and wifi worked pretty well. The newly landscaped sites are very nice.
Oct 01, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff. The adult pool was a little grungy, but everything else was great. Nice grassy lawn on our site and plenty of room to relax.
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice grounds.
Oct 01, 2018
I felt that we had very limited access to the amenities yo offer on the website, because it was the end of the season. We should have been told the pool & the restaurant was closed & the store was out of just about everything! I felt cheated & should have been given a huge discount. It is a beautiful place & I would like to come back when everything is open. Very pricey for what we got.
Oct 01, 2018
We loved it! It was chilly but the hot tub was wonderful!
Sep 30, 2018
I have stayed at this KOA a few times before and have always really enjoyed it. I love how the grounds are kept so nice and the pools very clean. I always stay in the little cabins and really enjoy the simple Comforts they provide. It's just simply a great place to stay when visiting Glacier National Park.
Sep 30, 2018
Loved this park. Best KOA that we have visited. Well maintained and a beautiful setting. Very nice staff. We were there at the tail end of the season and there weren’t many other RV’s but I’m sure it ‘s packed in the spring and summer:
Sep 30, 2018
We stayed 3 nights, very nice, very beautiful.
Sep 30, 2018
I wish all KOAs were this nice! Our favorite. Beautifully maintained! Very clean! Other KOA owners need to come here and learn !
Sep 30, 2018
A true luxury resort. The finest KOA out of dozens that we have visited. Worthy of its 2017 TOP Award.
Sep 29, 2018
We had the best time this fall at West Glacier, Montana KOA... The landscape was gorgeous, and the showers were hot and wonderful...The staff were very friendly and the lady in the office/gift shop was the Best ever... We thought the campground overall was just plain breathtaking.. I would recommend this campground to everyone planning on a West Glacier Montana visit... The campground is amazing !
Sep 29, 2018
good value; great location; clean, friendly atmosphere
Sep 29, 2018
Most beautiful park we have stayed from landscape to views to the park itself plus very gracious office personnel -best stay yet
Sep 29, 2018
Beautiful camp and close to West Entrance of Glacier Park. Extremely friendly & helpful personnel. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
This is a very nice campground. The bathrooms are close to the campsites, very clean and spacious. The firewood was dry and just perfect for our evening fire. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you for a great experience.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
We were welcomed by very friendly staff who were always helpful and polite. The atmosphere was very family orientated.
Sep 28, 2018
Everything except the showers was great. Stalls were small for a person of any size to move around in.
Sep 28, 2018
Stayed in a cabin without bathroom, bathroom/shower was near by. Cabin was nice and warm even though it was in the low 30s at night. Very nice and clean KOA.
Sep 27, 2018
We loved it, didn’t want to leave
Sep 27, 2018
It was a fabulous stay, your staff and facilities were excellent.
Sep 27, 2018
I was nickel dimed for $3 because I didn't call ahead even though the camp was 2/3 empty. I was shocked when I kiddingly said I would leave and call in and the women said then I would not be charged the $3. It leaves a bad taste in my mouth and I wont seek out KOA campgrounds in the future.
Sep 26, 2018
This is the most beautiful park we've stayed in. Love the back yard feel of our site. Nice chairs and table with umbrella. Bathrooms always spotless, grounds very well manicured. Great staff, helpful and smiling. It's a long way from home for us but if we make it back to West Glacier we will stay here again.
Sep 26, 2018
Very beautiful campground that you can tell has been very well maintained. I very much enjoyed our stay but do have a couple of suggestions. The way our sewer hook up was setup the drain was almost level with the outlet on the trailer, we have a pretty tall unit and I can’t imagine how it must be for someone with a standard or shorter trailer. Sites are also really close together for the price.
Sep 26, 2018
Very clean, well kept and quiet. We loved the location being so close to the Going to the Sun road! Thank you!
Sep 26, 2018
This was hands down the nicest KOA I’ve stayed at. It’s gorgeous! My only complaint is that the restaurant and the ice cream shop were closed due to it being the end of the season when I stayed there. My opinion is that if they’re renting out sites, the restaurant and ice cream shop should be open, or advertise that they will be closed so those of us who stay late in the season will be aware
Sep 25, 2018
Wonderful experience, clean, beautiful, great people...best KOA experience EVER!!!!!
Sep 25, 2018
Cabins are wonderful .... grounds immaculate ... excellent customer service ... thank you !!!
Sep 25, 2018
Loved, loved, loved this KOA. Gorgeous grounds. Comfortable cabin. Clean facilities. We were happy from the moment we arrived. This is the standard I will hold all other KOAs to from now on. Hope to be back.
Sep 25, 2018
Fabulous! Great customer service. Friendly. Very close to glacier.
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful park!
Sep 25, 2018
Excellent experience; well-kept property and very friendly!
Sep 25, 2018
Had a great stay, as usual, at this campground!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Nicest of all KOA Campgrounds I have stayed in. One suggestion: add another laundry.
Sep 24, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award