West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
What a great place and staff. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, professional, lovely big private site. Adult only pool, excellent all around
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful experience that we always enjoy
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground!!! We will be back soon! Thanks.
Sep 01, 2017
Lovely clean park. Great food at restaurant. Clean shower block. Very nice and friendly staff. Many thanks for a great stay
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA yet but smoke from fires drove us away after 3 days
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We checked in late and their internet was down so they couldn't tell which tent sites were still available so they upgraded us to a cabin for free! It made our trip to Glacier even better!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground. Many KOAs are near the interstate. This one is not which made for a wonderful, quiet stay. We were sightseeing most of the time so did not use the facilities but from reading about them I know they were plentiful. Loved our site. Will definitely commend this KOA to others.
Aug 29, 2017
The facilities were lovely. Very clean. Hot showers / hot tub. What would make this place better for me would have been more vegetarian options for food on their menu. Also, they had signs everywhere that said "Worship the Lord!" And though it's nice that they are attempting to make a sacred space, it would have been better for me if it was a sacred space for all, not just those that are Christian
Aug 28, 2017
The camp is very clean and beautiful and the kids had so much fun in the pool and enjoyed the restaurant and ice cream parlour.
Aug 28, 2017
Good spot - electric wires around campground might not be necessary but then again it makes it safer for families
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Really great staff, grounds and facilities. Breakfast was good, however, we waited a looooong time for it. The wait staff was really great about it and kept checking on us.
Aug 27, 2017
Tent camping accommodations were clean, enjoyed our stay and was amazed at what a beauty of this KOA.
Aug 25, 2017
We tented in a nice shaded area. Staff was great and grounds were great. Very affordable price as well. The play areas were great and the restrooms were aplenty and clean but we'd have loved another dish washing area. It was very far from the tent area.
Aug 25, 2017
Great,clean facilities. Friendly staff. Pool is nice and kids enjoyed it. Yummy breakfast at the little restaurant. Best KOA of 2017 and we can see why! One of our best stays at a KOA!
Aug 24, 2017
Most beautiful campground we ever stayed at! Gorgeous restrooms, landscaping (including a water feature) and flowers everywhere! The only thing I'd recommend is the addition of a larger shelf in the individual showers to keep items dry. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
Lovely, well kept campground. We will book there again!
Aug 23, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed in. Site was really good, and its proximity to water and restrooms was another plus point. The Cafe in the campground was also nice, with a variety of options.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for a fabulous quiet stay. I was in a tent site which had the perfect mix of convenience and wilderness.
Aug 22, 2017
This location is awesome. If we had kids there is no reason to leave the camp ground, everything is there to keep them occupied
Aug 22, 2017
West Glacier KOA felt more like a resort than a campground. We enjoyed relaxing in the adult-only swim area and meeting individuals from all over the world. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious and the waitress provided excellence customer service! We will be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful landscaping and nice clean bathroom. My only suggestion would be to allow youth into the hot tub - it's misleading that there is a hot tub listed but turns out it's in the adult only pool and my 12 and 14 year old would have liked to use it. That's not too big a deal though - everything else was fantastic and a very enjoyable stay. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
My wife and I recently tent camped at the West Glacier KOA. It was a comfortable experience, from the quality and somewhat private tent site to the nice camp shower houses and pool/hot tubs. When checking in, we were greeted with helpful info. Also, we found it unprofessional that the woman who greeted us at the front counter referred to us at "skinny girls." It was the fanciest KOA we'd seen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying & we are sorry that you referred to that we - we will correct the issue. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2017
Very crowded but that's expected this time of year BUT the most beautiful campsite I've ever seen. It is landscaped beautiful, the workers were very friendly and it's catered towards families. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was really great! It would have been a five if there was a hot tubs for kids and families
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome and will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 16, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Loved the clean bathrooms. It was a pleasant surprise
Aug 15, 2017
The area is very beautiful, and the camp grounds top notch. A++++++++++++ to the showers every camp ground should be that nice. Very friendly staff and helpful with all the fires going on the were able to get me good information.
Aug 15, 2017
Great KOA! Close to park, loved the bird rescue show, the pool, very clean facility. Spotty WiFi, but other than that, excellent!
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay, great location, lovely people. While here, there was a power outage which stopped water Supply as well. Staff were super helpful and sacrificed a lot to keep toilets working for guests. Only suggestion should a power outage occur again, is to provide hand sanitizer at bathrooms, since water isn't working. Love the pool and hot tub - though hot tubs are quite small for the demand.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful campground with excellent washroom/shower facilities. Wifi didn't work great and it would be nice if under 18 could use the hot tub if even for limited hours. Also, it would be nice if it said on the reservation page that the sites are designed to fit only a 10x10' or smaller tent. Ours is 10X18' so it added a challenge.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent facility in every way. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2017
Best campground I have stayed at.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staff ! Thankyou Kim for taking me and Annie pup around the park to pick an RV/ tent site for next years stay I stayed at tent site 105 and cabin 15 this July 2017 The gentleman that cooks the dinner at the restaurant was very nice too! Thanks to all the friendly people at front desk!
Aug 12, 2017
Great location and amenities. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean & well kept.
Aug 09, 2017
It was pretty good but stunk of sewage
Aug 08, 2017
Paid $59 a night for a group tent site. Not a lot of shade at this site, but the camp ground is well cared for. My one complaint is that the men's bathroom near our site had only 2 stalls and the urinal was out of order for all 3 days we were there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award