West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 15, 2018
Most beautiful KOA we’ve ever stayed in! Clean restrooms. Quiet grounds. Flowers are incredible.
Sep 15, 2018
Absoutely the best KOA we have stayed at. Beautiful flowers compliment this clean and very well maintained campground. Be sure to put this one on your excellent list!!! Thanks to our hosts for all the time and effort to make this one the most beautiful one we have been to.
Sep 14, 2018
The campsite was well maintained. It would have been nice if it was a bit more secluded though. We would have liked to stay in the cabins but I am afraid the rates have gotten too expensive. We always enjoy staying at the West Glacier KOA. I just wish it wasn’t always so busy. We can seldom get reservations when we have time to get away :-( I guess that just means you have a good thing going.
Sep 10, 2018
Amazing! Made tent camping luxurious!
Sep 10, 2018
This KOA site is AWESOME!
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful!! Loved the park....what a beauty! Food was excellent and all the staff was very helpful!
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Exceeded our expectations. Clean. Exceptional service. Friendly staff. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2018
The tent sites offer absolutely no privacy. The garbages were very stinky, which we could smell from our site. Bathrooms were very, very nice though and there was a sand pad for the tent. With so many options on the West side of Glacier, I’d pick somewhere else first.
Sep 03, 2018
West Glacier has always been one of the cleanest, well planned KOA's that we've stayed in. Having enjoyed W.G. for over 20 years, we will return.
Sep 03, 2018
Wonderful facilities and friendly, helpful staff. I’ve stayed at the West Glacier KOA several times, and my family and I will definitely be returning.
Sep 02, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
This is the best KOA I’ve ever seen.
Aug 26, 2018
Great facilities
Aug 25, 2018
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. The tent area was away from the RV"s and located amongst tress in the back of the property. Very quiet and relaxing. lots of amenities were available which was a bonus. The grounds were adorned with beautiful flowers and the staff were always keeping the bathrooms clean.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed in! Clean, well taken care of. Organized, friendly , helpful staff. LOVED the Cafe and the Ice Cream parlor!! And all the BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS! Great experience!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Service was great; informative, helpful, knowledgeable, courteous. Restrooms need more frequent cleanings. Whatever the material you spread on your roads for dust abatement is helpful but it stinks and is very tacky on your shoes. Recycling cans need to be placed throughout the park near other garbage areas.
Aug 20, 2018
Absolutely beautiful, well maintained. Flowers everywhere and the kids had a great time playing games, at the playground and in the pool.
Aug 20, 2018
Tent sites are not private as promised. Staff is very slow
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
This was a BEAUTIFUL campsite and seemed more like an outdoor resort than a campground. The flowers were absolutely stunning. Service was great and price was good. Bathrooms and pool were clean and nice. Highly recommend!!
Aug 16, 2018
Beautiful grounds, great tent sites!
Aug 15, 2018
It was apparent that the property was well taken care of. It was nice to have clean restroom/shower facilities. Added bonus was the laundry facility. I am sure we’ll be back in the future.
Aug 14, 2018
Friendly staff. Gorgeous KOA... can see why they were KOA of the year in 2017. Beautifully kept lawns/flowers. The pools were amazing. Bathrooms were clean and shining. Our favourite KOA on our trip!
Aug 13, 2018
Nice campground, well kept and very friendly staff
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I love that they have so many amenities for families and people. They have an adult pool which is very nice and is well maintained, bathrooms etc. seem well taken care of. I stayed in the tent site and it was nice having all the tents in an area together. Great place to stay with it being so close to the West Enterance of the Park. Would highly recommend to others!
Aug 12, 2018
Excellent location and services though the wi-fi network could use some improvement (it was being worked on when we were there)
Aug 12, 2018
The downside about the koa is that you are so close to everyone that you can hear what they are saying
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We were a family group, most of whom stayed in the group tent site, and this campground suited our needs perfectly. From young to old we all felt comfortable here and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful and well maintained, and the facilities were in great shape. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 08, 2018
All was perfect. Family oriented place. Clean showers and bathrooms, clean camp site, easy access to the National Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this park.
Aug 07, 2018
Stay was great. The one problem that we had was the showers. Need more of them. Had to wait a few times for than 20min. Lines of people.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
By far my favorite KOA that I’ve stayed at so far, large tent sites (needed for my 8 man tent) very clean, great amenities and activities on site for the whole family and the restaurant had great food! I’ll definitely be coming back here next time!
Aug 06, 2018
Excellent time and beautiful campground
Aug 05, 2018
very friendly staff, very clean campground and the bath house was awesome, VERY CLEAN and nice tile. Would stay again:).
Aug 05, 2018
LOVE the adult pool and hot tubs. Campground is well maintained with beautiful landscaping.
Aug 04, 2018
The most beautiful campground we stay in! Camp staff are always very helpful & friendly.
Aug 03, 2018
Even though there aren't many tent sites, we had a very private one in the trees!
Aug 03, 2018
It was great!
Aug 01, 2018
Beautiful camp ground. Very wonderful amenities. Very friendly. Thank you very much!
Jul 31, 2018
Discovered Koa for the first time during this trip. Will stay again, when we have koa on our way for sure )) everything is clean, well maintained. Stakes in restaurant were magic! Best of the best)) The only thing to add would be towels rental for swimming pool & shower. We travel from abroad, so don't have opportunity to carry big fluffy terry towels. Though these are needed so much ))
Jul 31, 2018
We had a great time there. The cookout with Gene was wonderful. We indulged in the ice cream too. We had a very nice tent site that seemed like we were in the middle of the woods, yet we were still close to the restroom and showers.
Jul 30, 2018
The campground was excellently groomed - beautiful in every way. Bathrooms/showers were nice, water was warm! No detail was overlooked. The only complaint I have is that the website said we would have wifi at the tent site, which we didn't. We could access it if we went up and sat by the office, but that was the only location.
Jul 30, 2018
The best KOA I have stayed .
Jul 30, 2018
Nice campground. Happy with tent site in the back of the property. A little close to other campers but everyone was quiet. Was allowed to switch sites when I saw the 1st site I was assigned was next to the children’s pool and playground. That was appreciated!
Jul 30, 2018
Facilities clean and very nice. WiFi, food and store available and useful. Beautiful tent site with some privacy and a Forrest right behind it. Felt very safe and quick access to the park. 5/5 no complaints
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy