West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Large spaces, amazing landscaping, quiet and peaceful. EVERY campground that is a KOA should be like this one, outstanding.
Oct 05, 2017
always stop by here when in this area.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice campground and very nice people! We will stay here again!
Sep 29, 2017
Extremely happy with this place.The staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable.They helped make our stay here pleasurable.The sites were spacious and the view was phenomenal with the white caps on the mountains and the flowing creeks and rivers.This place was so beautiful.I would recommend this place for anybody passing through the West Glacier Park area. There was so much to see and do. Thank yo
Sep 27, 2017
Very pleasant customer service and grounds are very well groomed.
Sep 27, 2017
This campground was very nice and the staff was excellent. Too bad there was too much smoke from the fires inside the national park.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campground - the hot tub was especially nice!
Sep 26, 2017
One of the nices KOAs I have ever stayed in. Well maintained and beautiful. Staff is very helpful and seem to always be working to give you a fantastic site. Well done!
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed 9/1-3/2017, Site 52 Level with gravel, nice fire area with bench and privacy landscaping. Patio sites are very nice. Sites are close, but private because of landscaping. Some needs to grow more but nice as is. Sites 172-213 have small trees so not much shade Br/shower nice, clean. Nice laundry room, has tv, wash is $3.00, dry $2. Air TV, ok restaurant. Limited dinner menu, poor value
Sep 25, 2017
Didn't spend too much time in the park but the amenities were excellent. Closing some of the services before the end of the park season was a little disappointing but then it was the same at the National Parks.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice camping ground.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful setting, wonderful staff. We will be back
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. The campground is exceptionally clean and managed. My husband and I never want to leave. Thank you again to all the staff for all there hospitality, as always. We will see you on our next trip for sure!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We have been coming to the West Glacier KOA since it was created. The scenery is spectacular, the camp ground has developed into a splendid area to enjoy and relax. Grounds are clean and well manicured. Hosts are always pleasant and make us feel welcomed. We will see you again next year. Thank you, Joyce and Frank
Sep 23, 2017
This KOA is what the others should aspire to become. It is obvious that they put money and effort back into the facility in order to keep it updated and provide a quality experience.
Sep 23, 2017
Great!!
Sep 22, 2017
Unquestionably the finest campground we ever stayed in! We live in FL have traveled to CA, throughout the Southwest, the Northwest and Canada. This park is beautifully laid out, pristine and situated adjacent to the entrance to Glacier National Park. It isn't cheap but definitely well worth it.
Sep 22, 2017
Mixed feelings about the stay...... Really enjoyed the KOA but the smoke really curtailed any attempt at enjoying the beauty around us that is Glacier NP.
Sep 20, 2017
absolutely the nicest and most well maintained KOA we have ever stayed in. Nice sites, great facilities, nice location and views.
Sep 20, 2017
Spend 2 nights on this very nice and quite place with deer eating flowers in the morning in front of the bathroom. Amazing.
Sep 18, 2017
The best. Will rate all other to this one.
Sep 18, 2017
First KOA I visited that had a restaurant! Well maintained park with great showers and laundry facilities. And, dinner on site was a real treat as well as ice cream shop.
Sep 18, 2017
This is the most gorgeous KOA we have stayed in. Even with the smoke from the fires we had a wonderful time here. The amenities, the site layouts, and the staff make this the excellent KOA that it is
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Two nights, beautiful facilities and great folks.
Sep 17, 2017
Fantastic KOA flagship of the franchise. Beautiful setting great staff. Convenient to every where you need to be at Glacier.
Sep 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our few days at the West Glacier campground. It was immaculate. Because of the time of year, there were not a lot of people staying there. The staff were all very helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Loved the location, staff were very rude and unhelpful. Instead of spreading people out, put everyone tight together. Requested private spot, put us in the middle of two people. None of the grills work, had to borrow the neighbors who had only working grill. Reduces the feel of "premium". Patio is very lovely with great table and landscaping. Try to be nicer to people and more accommodating.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
excellent
Sep 15, 2017
Absolutely beautiful! KOA's are noted for poor Wi-FI service. Due to the forest fires in the area, I was excited to be able to actually be able to utilize it due to very few campers in the park. It was almost none existent even being closer to the office as recommended. Other than that, an amazing view, hospitality was fantastic and the meal from the restaurant was exceptional.
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful!
Sep 14, 2017
Extra nice park. Wildfires made the stay hard because of smoke but the campground was excellent.
Sep 13, 2017
awesome!
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful park, exceptional staff. Fires in Glacier NP restricted enjoyment of amenities tremendously and we had to leave 2 days early because of the smoke. Without the fires, would have one of our best rated parks. Still a ten!
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent! Only black mark I can give it, is wish the Ice Cream store and Restaurant were open! Also we could have used a restroom/changing room at the Adult pool and hot tubs.
Sep 13, 2017
We loved it. Staff was wonderful and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. The store was really nice too.
Sep 13, 2017
The cleanest most well done campground we have ever stayed at!!! Can't wait to visit again :-)
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Outstanding facility! The staff and facilities were great. We dined at their restaurant and enjoyed great steaks and fresh sweetcorn. The ice cream shop was excellent with a great selection. The Big Red Bus picked us up at the office gave us a great tour of the park and returned us in the evening. This is a great facility, one of the best we have stayed in ! We are in a 43 foot class A.
Sep 12, 2017
Outstanding campground. Lots of people give fives for nice campgrounds, this one is truly a five. The landscaping abounds for flower, lots of grass and is clean and tidy. And ice cream is great. We stayed in a premium site surrounded by grass and plenty of room. Read like the fact that there was an adult pool. And I really can't say enough about the flowers are all over the place.
Sep 11, 2017
Good meals at camp. Large sites clean washrooms. Be back next year
Sep 11, 2017
The new bathrooms/showers are very nice but the shower floors are always wet in the changing area.
Sep 11, 2017
I was blown away at the beautiful pull through site. loved that they gave a gas grill because we didn't have to unload ours. loved the patio table and chairs with the umbrella, adult and family pool and hot tub. beautiful landscaping with outstanding flowers and mountain vies. the staff was exceptional and loved the lit paths and ice cream parlor and breakfast stop. can't wait to return.
Sep 10, 2017
We had a pleasant, informative, and quick check-in. The camp ground is clean, easy to navigate around, and is in a beautifully scenic area. Awesome amenities.
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful park! My wife described it best: "Like staying at a 5 Star hotel." Couldn't enjoy Glacier due to the smoke and road closure but enjoyed your mfacility so much we stayed for 5 days anyway! Thanks again.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful park. Will definitely stay again and recommend to other campers who want to visit Glacier National Park. Just hope the fires get extinguished and the big blue Montana sky comes back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award