West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at! Perfect for families!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
My only recommendations are a more kid friendly menu at your restaurant and a hot tub that families can use together.
Aug 10, 2017
Fantastic campground, best we've EVER been to!
Aug 10, 2017
Love this place! It's camping Disney! Adult pool, kid pool, playground, nice field w/corn hole, great landscaping, Scoops, dog space, walking trail and nice cabins!! We really appreciated the service too. Great location for Glacier.... Thank You
Aug 09, 2017
Lodge 4 is in need of paint on the front step, a new curtain rod in the master bedroom, and a frying pan - hope this helps! We love it - it is our 14th summer in Glacier!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Your KOA is awesome! Great evening dinners at the food court and my kids loved the ice cream store in the evenings. Morning coffee was a plus as well.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Service was wonderful...cabin was clean...bathroom showers were brand new...and so much for pur teenage kids to do...they met so many new friends. I would HIGHLY recommend this KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Large well organized site. 6 adult family members accommodated in clean well appointed deluxe cabin: one room with queen bed, loft with two beds + room with two bunk beds. Only limitation was single bathroom which required an organized time-line. Good microwave and large grill on deck for cooking but only one gas burner to cook anything in a saucepan. Nice helpful staff. Great location for park
Aug 07, 2017
I loved staying here and thought it was a wonderful place to do a family reunion. There were just 3 negatives. I think we were across from the sewer drain field and the air stunk. So we couldn't sleep with our windows open because of the smell. Also, the mattress in the cabin was so uncomfortable I didn't sleep well. Toilets need to be cleaned more often as bathrooms got kind of gross.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautifully kept. Such a lovely place and the best ice cream and service.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice Place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
We booked our stay at West Glacier KOA based on a recommendation from a friend who visited a few weeks before we did. We loved it. Everyone was not only very professional, but very friendly. And everything was very clean. You should very proud of your facility.
Aug 07, 2017
Have been coming here over 10 years. The expansion is very pretty, however, it appears to have come at the expense of maintenance for existing facilities. Multiple items were in need of repair in the lodge we rented. This will be our last year due to the unbalance of value and cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you felt that way though & will continue to work on improvements to our entire campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful setting, helpful staff, good availability of items at the store, proximity to west entrance of the park was a plus
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
This campground is amazing. It is extremely clean and well kept. The campsites are beautiful and well landscaped and the amenities are great. We stayed in a cabin that was spotless and very well appointed. Loved the restaurant and coffee bar and especially the huckleberry bear claws. A-1 staff and overall experience. Would definitely recommend and return.
Aug 05, 2017
Most beautifully maintained KOA I've visited this summer. Friendly staff and the adult only pool was a wonderful treat.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice place!
Aug 03, 2017
Great place, clean and well maintained. Very family friendly, great staff. Would definitely stay again.👍👍
Aug 03, 2017
It's one of the nicest KOA's I've been to. Beautiful flowers every where. Only problem is I asked for our 2 cabins to be next to each other. I was told no problem when I made the reservations. cabins were opposite ends, the people who checked us in didn't want to accommodate us, it was shift change. cabin next to us was used only 2 out of 4 days, empty on check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Would you have wanted to move cabins after 2 nights? There would have been no way to accommodate you, it's not that our staff didn't want to - if you want sites next to each other we would recommend reserving at least 6-8 months in advance. I'm sorry that we couldn't do that better & we hope that we can make up for it in years to come! Thanks for staying & for the compliments on Sherry's flowers
Aug 03, 2017
Mostly everything was good. However, there was no ac in the cabins and it was miserable. I recommend replacing the fridge and microwave or the heater for an ac- since you're not even open in the cold seasons.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion & for staying with us. We will take into consideration all of our reviews for future improvements!
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds were beautiful! The rest rooms were new and clean. We stayed in a cabin which provided all of the necessary amenities. Only complaint is that the bunk beds were hard & uncomfortable.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful area. Loved the pool. Cabin was sweet, perfect for our needs. I slept on the covered porch... awesome!
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed 6 nights in a Kamper Kabin and four nights in Tucker Cabin. My entire family was pleased beyond words with Tucker Cabin. It accommodated 5 adults and 2 kids. In every way exceeded our expectations. Well done KOA West Glacier! We will be back (have done so repeatedly since 1973).
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful place for young families. Our kids loved the bunk beds in the camping cabins, the ice cream shop, and especially the pool.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything about the West Glacier KOA is wonderful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the pool was a big hit with the kids. KOA always has everything we need.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground. Two great pools, clean bathrooms, large campsites. Short drive from the west entrance to Glacier. Affordable items in KOA store. I highly recommend this KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Staff and Kampground was amazing. Would love to come back every year just to stay here!
Jul 31, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at your KOA. The pool was wonderful and I've never seen such clean/spacious bathrooms for a campground. Everyone LOVED the ice cream, too!
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was fantastic! The only reason for 4 stars is the restaurant on site. We ate there 3 times and were disappointed the last two times. The grounds were impeccable!
Jul 31, 2017
The West Glacier, MT KOA was the best campground! We only stayed a brief time in a cabin so we could get up early to secure a spot in GNP, but from what we saw, it was clean, spacious, well-staffed, and beautiful. Particularly appreciated the adult-only hot tubs, even though they were quite small.
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely clean and beautiful campground.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with lift. Our 2 daughters loved the loft. Cabin was clean. Much more private than I had anticipated. Only issue was the dvd player was programmed incorrectly and had difficulty. My husband had attempted many times to call office and had no answers. My husband then went to desk and they stated they were very busy and couldn't get to the phone. Staff was friendly. One
Jul 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was beautiful and well taken care of. Very friendly staff. Great amenities! We will for sure be back! Katie from MN
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful! Cabin was cute, clean, comfortable beds. Campground was clean, beautifully landscaped. We loved it!!
Jul 30, 2017
Its a beautiful place. I love everything about it except that it gets so hot in one cabin that i stayed in. ..it needs a ceiling fan.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and tidy grounds and bathrooms. The so-called "Premium" WIFI was unstable at our site and slow at the access point. Service at the diner was painfully slow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The network is named "premium," it's not advertised anywhere before arrival at the campground as so.
Jul 29, 2017
Wow! Totally impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. When we walked into the cabin we were blown away with how clean and well kept it was. The amenities staying at this KOA are unmatched. The staff are fantastic. We will be staying at this KOA on our next trip to Glacier.
Jul 29, 2017
Every thing top notch. Staff was very competent. Grounds were very well kept.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean, the food was great, and everybody was very friendly and hospitable. We will return.
Jul 29, 2017
Neat, clean cabin. Very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean and lovely cabin, happy atmosphere, thoughtful staff!!
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful grounds, clean cabin, delicious breakfast, nice layout, and only a few minutes from Glacier. Perfect place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award