West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Coming back next year. That will be our 4th year there.
Aug 22, 2017
Comfortable, accommodating. First place ever though I had a rodent chewing on the top of my trailer. Is there a mice problem there?
Aug 22, 2017
We were there for the Carving Rendezvous. Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2017
An excellent campground with all the amenities, conveniently located by Glacier Park with courteous staff. Worth the price and clean, very clean. Quiet at night. Probably the best KOA I ever visited. Absolutely no complaints.
Aug 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, perfect
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice stay. The spot we were in (212) is not designed for smaller (22') RV,s I order for me to hook up to sewer I had my door on the grass. The campers in the spot next to us (211) had the same issue.
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome stay. Staff was outstanding and Gene cooks a mean ribeye!
Aug 22, 2017
Outstanding resort.
Aug 22, 2017
Great location and place to stay for larger families! And I was extra happy to hit the 40% off end of year sale. :)
Aug 22, 2017
This location is awesome. If we had kids there is no reason to leave the camp ground, everything is there to keep them occupied
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful! Best KOA we've been to, beautiful sites and helpful staff. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2017
West Glacier KOA felt more like a resort than a campground. We enjoyed relaxing in the adult-only swim area and meeting individuals from all over the world. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious and the waitress provided excellence customer service! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
2 days the second time we have stayed here. Very clean, nice amenities, great staff. Jammer tour bus ( red bus) picked us up right at the KOA. Scoops ice cream shop is very nice. Highly reccomend. Two thumbs up!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The only suggestions we have are: paper towels in cabin, fly swatter, dish sponge, blinds for the windows in loft, and a garbage nearby. Our stay was quiet and very pleasant, we plan on making this trip every summer!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS MORE CROWDED THAN WAS COMFORTABLE. CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS WERE BEING JUGGLED AROUND IN THE STAFF'S EFFORT TO ACCOMMODATE WHAT SEEMED LIKE OVERBOOKING. OTHERWISE, THE EXPERIENCE WAS PLEASANT AND THE STAFF FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying, we don't overbook.
Aug 22, 2017
The camp sites are fine enough and you can't beat the location. However your wifi is so bad I'm not sure why you even have it/advertise it. I mean just save everyone some grief and you some money and get rid of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, it's not advertised as an amenity online at the time of reservation. It's free wifi. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
We've been staying at this KOA for over 10 years and are very pleased with the improvements made to the campground - especially the camping lodges with indoor plumbing! Our lodge does need a little work - missing lampshade and weatherstripping around door - minor complaints, but detract from the overall look of the lodge.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
West Glacier the best of the KOA's we stay at.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA we have been going to West Glacier KOA for the past 12 years and have enjoyed everyone of our stays.
Aug 21, 2017
The weather was great and the people were fun to visit with the always have a good time
Aug 21, 2017
It was wonderful as usual, you treat our carving group wonderfully and we always have a great time. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was wonderful. They go out of their way to help accommodate you. Very clean and well kept sites. Love it. We go back every year.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. However I was with the Wood Carvers and felt that in "Bear Country", the trash should have been emptied a little bit more frequently. Other than that issue I enjoyed my stay as always. You have an AWESOME campground. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely loved it there. We plan to return next year to stay a full week. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the people were all friendly. The best KOA we've stayed at. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Almost a week, wifi was pretty spotty but all around good place.
Aug 21, 2017
great
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful landscaping and nice clean bathroom. My only suggestion would be to allow youth into the hot tub - it's misleading that there is a hot tub listed but turns out it's in the adult only pool and my 12 and 14 year old would have liked to use it. That's not too big a deal though - everything else was fantastic and a very enjoyable stay. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed 11 days. Best RV campground we ever stayed at. I wish all campgrounds were modeled after this one.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This campground was beautiful with all the landscaping. Loved the store and ice cream shop. Showers were clean. I only wish the family pool was heated a little more. I would definitely stay there again and recommended to anyone to stay there as well.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Immaculate !sums up our feelings . The nicest park we have ever stayed in and the employees above and beyond. Truly hate to head home. THANK YOU>
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely fantastic location. Amenities! Cleanliness! Nice staff! The total package. Will make us look closely at other KOA sites as we travel the US. Never considered them before. Thanks for introducing us to this brand.
Aug 21, 2017
The West Glacier KOA was just fantastic. The grounds are beautiful and the pools refreshing. The setting just can't be beat. I would recommend this over any park, just about anywhere!
Aug 21, 2017
The KOA is great for seeing Glacier National Park. Kamping cabins very affordable and clean.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a fantastic experience friendly people and a great facility
Aug 21, 2017
wood carvers love this KOA
Aug 21, 2017
One evening into the next morning we had no power. I don't believe there was an offer to credit any money for the inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The power was out from Columbia Falls to West Glacier due to a storm - businesses from grocery stores to gas stations & even most of our employees homes did not have power, not in our control.
Aug 21, 2017
My wife and I recently tent camped at the West Glacier KOA. It was a comfortable experience, from the quality and somewhat private tent site to the nice camp shower houses and pool/hot tubs. When checking in, we were greeted with helpful info. Also, we found it unprofessional that the woman who greeted us at the front counter referred to us at "skinny girls." It was the fanciest KOA we'd seen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying & we are sorry that you referred to that we - we will correct the issue. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2017
It was fabulous! What a beautiful place! Loved all the landscaping and we so enjoyed having the patio/grill/table/umbrella. When we went to use the grill, the tank was out of propane. Called the front desk and in less than 10 minutes someone showed up with a new tank. Excellent service!
Aug 20, 2017
Would be nice to enforce quiet hours. A group from multiple tent sites converged as a group and we're extremely loud untill well after 11:30 on Friday, keeping those of us wishing to sleep after a busy day from doing so.
Aug 20, 2017
Great cabin.
Aug 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award