West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
This is one of our favorite campgrounds to stay during our summer camping. This campground is second to none as far as the grounds keeping, the sites are always well manicured, clean and orderly, very attentive staff with excellent knowledge of the site and the surrounding areas. The accommodations at the campground are excellent and well cared for. We look forward to our stay each year.
Aug 20, 2018
The people at West Glacier KOA are doing things right. The rest of the KOA establishments need to look at what they are doing and try to match it. There isn't a KOA in my area that I would stay at but if they were like this one I would be there every weekend. All of the employees were very kind and helpful and the grounds were very well maintained.
Aug 20, 2018
Tent sites are not private as promised. Staff is very slow
Aug 20, 2018
Beautiful sites and flower gardens pools clean and refreshing. Excellent location for exploring the park.
Aug 20, 2018
I would love it if the budget kamping kabins could have screen doors. It was so hot when we were there and it got stuffy in the evening. I was worried bugs would fly in if we left the door open.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
This was my family’s second trip to West Glacier KOA. We absolutely love everything about this place. With that being said we felt that the Lazy Bear Cafe missed the mark on both occasions in which we had dinner there. Orders were not written down correctly, food was not cooked to order or came out cold, and Natasha was not welcoming. She said her last day was 8/23 and you could tell she was don
Aug 20, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff was great. Campsite was awesome!
Aug 20, 2018
Only 2 nights. Lux cabin. Packed in as much fun as we could.
Aug 20, 2018
Great facilities offering many additional amenities. We stay at this location often, and we will continue to return as often as possible!
Aug 20, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Campgrounds are beautiful. This was our second stay and will stay again when we are back that way.
Aug 19, 2018
West Glacier is the best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2018
Our 2nd stay with West Glacier KOA it was fantastic and could not have been Better. The people on your staff are the best. Genes food is to die for. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was like home for us. Thanks for having us.
Aug 19, 2018
Best KOA ever. I can’t wait to come back again.
Aug 19, 2018
This KOA was wonderful. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. The grass throughout the campground was cut and trimmed. There are 2 pools. One for families and one for adults only.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
First time experiencing the deluxe cabin. We all loved it. It was so convenient to the park. The only drawback was nature mixing in with the fire. We still got to do several things on the east side of the park.
Aug 19, 2018
Visiting Glacier National Park. This is a really nice KOA.
Aug 19, 2018
The West Glacier KOA is a well kept campground that has excellent staff! We love everything about it!
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
This is among the best campgrounds anywhere, beautiful spot and great service. Kids especially loved the magician. Family pool could benefit from a hot tub; the playground and new gaga ball pit are extremely dusty and kids come back filthy. They loved the gaga ball game though, great addition this year! Also the dust control on the roads smelled bad this year, usually it smells like BBQ sauce :)
Aug 19, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever visited. Loved the landscaping, adult pool, patio furniture cafes, and of course, the views. I could live there!
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Drove over 900 miles just to see Glacier Nat'l Park and it closed the day we arrived... oh well! will just have to plan another drip. As for the Camp Ground, wow! what a wonderful experience, all of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Would have liked to see the Restaurant opened all day and the Ice Cream Store... Might be something that you need to look into doing in the future.
Aug 19, 2018
The most beautiful campground ever! So beautifully groomed and the millions of beautiful colorful flowers was AMAZING! I couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful all the flowers and gorgeous hanging baskets were. Pools/hot tubs were so clean. Even the patio table umbrellas all looked new. We will DEFINITELY stay here every time we are in the area. All your details did not go unnoticed.
Aug 19, 2018
Best campground we have stayed at. Friendly staff, clean, very attractive
Aug 19, 2018
The staff was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed ourselves immensely!
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
One of the best kept facilities we have had the pleasure to stay at. Lazy Bear Waitress ruined our 20th anniversary dinner with her horrible attitude. All the tables downstairs were full. She was very annoyed with us sitting up stairs and didn’t try to hide it. Gene’s grilling was great, thank you!
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Beautiful park
Aug 18, 2018
It was great. My only issue was a foul smelling substance used on the roads, presumably to keep dust down. The odor was truly noxious for about 2 days.
Aug 18, 2018
Fantastic Resort!!! So many things to do within the resort and very close to all that Glacier National Park has to offer. Wonderful time, wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend!!
Aug 18, 2018
The landscaping is lovely! A creek lined with boulders and gorgeous flowers is a delight. Clean sites, friendly service, and the adult pool and jacuzzi were wonderful! Great path completely around the park to walk the dog and us. Plus, close to West entrance of Glacier.
Aug 18, 2018
Nice little cabin. All the staff were very friendly. Had a nice weeks stay. Really enjoyed the adult swim area! Very beautiful scenery. Nice location if looking to see the West Glacier National Park. Only about a 5-10 minute drive to the entrance.
Aug 18, 2018
Great place to stay!
Aug 18, 2018
Very nice campground.
Aug 18, 2018
We were able to find a last minute opening in one of the deluxe two loft cabins. We had a great time. My husband said we couldn’t even consider it “glamping” as it was as good as a fine hotel. There are two burners, coffee pot, dishes, kitchenware, even salt and pepper. We grilled on the nice Propane BBQ and could see mountains when we stepped out of the cabin!
Aug 18, 2018
Wonderful Premium spots. The best we have ever stayed at. Landscaped to add privacy to each space with nice grills and great umbrella tables. The rest of park was well presented also. Super store with very helpful ladies at front desk in all regards. We used cafe for dinner one night and breakfast once, very good food and super service. Ice cream shop was enjoyed by all. Thanks to everyone.......
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Everything was great, clean, friendly accommodating staff, and great amenities
Aug 17, 2018
Probably the best RV park we have ever stayed in. Beautifully landscaped. Appreciated the adult pool and hot tubs.
Aug 17, 2018
Amazing, beautiful place! This is the place to stay for easy access to all West Glacier activities. The air conditioned cabin was worth every penny during the extreme heat. Highly recommend!
Aug 17, 2018
By far the best KOA we have stayed at. The only request is you put a laundry room at the other side of the resort we’re we were . The restaurant was good and the ice cream store was great. Nice job !!!
Aug 17, 2018
Our camping cabin was clean and comfortable. We were happy to have laundry facilities after spending a few days backpacking before arriving. There seemed to be someone "cleaning" the bathrooms constantly - and sometimes multiple bathroom locations at one time. Our camping cabin was right at the entry to the facility (Cabin 7) and there were noises from workers and guests arriving at all hours.
Aug 17, 2018
We truly had the best time. One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed. Highly recommended. Very close (within 10min drive) of west glacier park enterance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award