Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2021
Sep 10, 2021
Excellent place to stay
Sep 10, 2021
Sep 10, 2021
Perfect spot for so many trips, in the park, or Whitefish, etc etc .... quiet, clean and well maintained.
Sep 10, 2021
Beautiful setting, super clean campground, great staff, what's not to like?
Sep 10, 2021
Excellent campground! Something to do for all ages. They have a great cafe with entertainment most nights. The grounds are kept extremely clean. We had an issue with our rig and they sent 3 people to help us. They were wonderful, as was everyone associated with the park!
Sep 09, 2021
Beautifully landscaped sites surrounded by gorgeous views; Loved the walking trail, ice cream shop and other amenities. The slim lady with dark hair who checked us in was extraordinary! If in the area again, we will definitely try to stay here again. We loved it!
Sep 09, 2021
Super clean, beautiful and extremely friendly staff!! We had a great time, ate at the cafe, loved the ice cream and had an overall amazing time! Bought souvenirs, sampled the local beer, enjoyed the music! The views were outstanding! Restrooms and showers were clean and usually available! Just can't say enough great things about this resort!! Would definitely come back! Thank you!!
Sep 09, 2021
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautiful landscaping throughout. Adult-only pool is a bonus. The only negative is the poor Wifi service. For a KOA of this caliber and price, Wifi should be good all the time throughout the park! If this park had paved roads and concrete pads it would be a 5-star luxury RV resort! Dust from the sandy gravel roads can be a little bit annoying.
Sep 09, 2021
To many fires at night , the smoke was awful
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
The camping and staff was great, but not happy with the $20.00 resort fee they add on to your bill without telling you about it!! Fee should be posted when you make reservations, a one or two night stay should not be charged the fee, makes for pretty expensive camping!! We are there for the national park not to listen to music in the Campground!!
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Everything was great.
Sep 08, 2021
Staff was great very clean and quiet pool and hot tubs very clean store was well stocked for late in year ice cream shoppe was delicious Family had a great time
Sep 08, 2021
Outstanding campground. I’d go so far as to say it’s the best one we’ve ever stayed at. It beautifully maintained and the landscaping and views are amazing. The staff was wonderful. It is so close to the entrance of West Glacier. Just loved this campground. I hope the new owners keep the standards held by the original owners. Thank you. Melissa and George
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Very pleasant camp ground. Perfect for visiting Glacier National Park.
Sep 08, 2021
This time we stayed 3 nights in Patio Site 28. It was very well landscaped and we always enjoy the BBQ and table. We were not with the family like last time, so we didn't use as much of the facility, but we enjoyed the hot tub. I do think it is a shame you've opted out of the Customer Appreciation days BOGO at the end of September. It appears now it about more money for you, and less about us.
Sep 08, 2021
We have stayed in the Deluxe Cabins for the past be 2 years during Labor Day weekend and we cannot say enough good things about the West Glacier KOA. They kids love the pool and ice cream shop and us parents love the onsite restaurant and live music. We plan to book next Labor Day weekend to keep the tradition going.
Sep 08, 2021
Amazing place. Wonderful amenities. Knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2021
Location was great. Layout of park made it easy to get around. Facilies were very clean.
Sep 08, 2021
Loved the privacy in the deluxe patio rv sites
Sep 08, 2021
Great sites. We have a 45’ Motorcoach with tow and we got in our space just fine. Nice campground, great amenities and very friendly and informative staff. And only 2 miles from the W Glacier entrance. We have 2 small dogs and they loved it too. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2021
The best KOA and for that matter, any other park we've stayed at in our nearly 1 year of full-time living/working from our Winnebago Journey motorhome. The staff were all very friendly and actually seemed to enjoy their jobs! The amenities were superb and the location beautiful. I understand they are under new ownership. I trust the new owners continue to invest in its employees and grounds!
Sep 07, 2021
Amazing camping experience. The park had so many fun amenities and was clean and well cared for. We would definitely recommend it to anyone asking!
Sep 07, 2021
Great sites, lots of trees and shade. Outstanding amenities (general store, cafe for breakfast, dinner, coffee and drinks), and ice cream shoppe!). Very friendly staff. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2021
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin for 4 nights. Landscaping in park beautiful. Enjoyed breakfast and a dinner at Lazy Bear Cafe, and Scoops was great too! Wonderful location close to West Glacier entrance. Staff friendly. Entertainment at evening meal was very enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2021
The West Glacier KOA was, the most gorgeous of any we have visited! Our stay was in early September, the flowers all around the RESORT were stunning! This place is landscaped more beautifully than any of the best resorts. Colorful flowers, beautiful trees and shrubs, the most perfectly green mowed grass lawns, impeccable! The pools and spas were crystal clear, bathrooms and showers were amazing!
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Very friendly staff, clean and cute campground. Great family get away. Will definitely be back with the kids.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Love the deluxe cabins! The staff is just wonderful to deal with, especially the managers! Our stay was just perfect and even the owner checked to make sure everything was great, too! Beautifully landscaped, great amenities, clean and relaxing, very convenient to Glacier.
Sep 07, 2021
Would have been 5 stars but the 2 breakfast sandwiches to go took 45 mins and put us behind for the entire day.
Sep 07, 2021
Beautiful scenery, lovely green grass around our site, clean, friendly staff, fun activities, lovely pool….What more can you ask?
Sep 07, 2021
Customer service was excellent. Quiet time was not enforced throughout the park and people near my site were playing loud music with a deep bass after 11pm. The wifi kept dropping out and was a weak connection. Wifi boosters are needed throughout the park. Convenient location close to GNP. Clean and maintained grounds.
Sep 07, 2021
The best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!!
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Nice, clean and very family friendly campground. Lots to do for the kids.enjoyed the entertainment and the worship service opportunity.
Sep 07, 2021
This is probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, beautiful, great food, ice cream, entertainment, and wonderful to walk around. Love this KOA�
Sep 06, 2021
This KOA has the best personnel of all the campgrounds we have visited in over 45 years. They are welcoming, ready to help with all your needs, and are so pleasant to be around. The cafe and playground were the best we have seen. Your stay in Glacier will be perfect if you make this your campground!
Sep 06, 2021
Beautiful landscape. Clean!!! Close to the park. Loved the privacy the landscaped sites provided. Quiet. Surprisingly good dinner at cafe. Truly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2021
Beautiful landscaping and views, friendly and helpful staff, one of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 06, 2021
The resort was very clean and high quality experiences for everyone.
Sep 06, 2021
Very nice KOA park. Clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2021
wonderful employees, beautiful park very cheap owners.....for this type of park the wifi should be excellent, it is not due to cheap owners!!!!!! the sewer hookup location on pull thru sites is the worst i've ever seen .... again dumb or cheap owners. for a pull thru locate drop in center or have one in the rear and the center.... very inconvenient .... there an average rating .... sad
Oct 23, 2021
Glacier KOA is our favorite National Park destination. The staff is so awesome and kind! Jack Flanigan is my favorite staff member, he is always very helpful and knowledgeable on Glacier and different hikes or activities. He remembers me every year! Besides being 5 minutes from the most gorgeous National Park, the KOA has really fun activities for kids! We tie dyed matching shirts, played games, heard live music and also had a ton of delicious ice cream! Their pool is fabulous and I especially love their detail to the landscaping! The most beautiful wild flowers bloom and the view of the flowers with the mountains in the back is incredible! We love Glacier KOA so much our only problem is now we don't want to try any new parks since this one is so great!
- Starr Smith on Google
Oct 14, 2021
Fabulous
- Ann Leonard on Google
Oct 14, 2021
Very nice family oriented great spots and lots to do. Recommended
- Elaine Counts on Google