West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2018
Very beautiful campground with very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2018
Sewer connection tooooo far from coach, needs 3 extensions. Beautiful new area.
Aug 28, 2018
We loved this campground. Close to Glacier and lots of family fun activities. The campground had a lovely pool, beautiful gardens, friendly service and food available. We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Everyone we spoke with was so friendly and helpful, and the RV sites were spacious and beautifully groomed. This was one of the nicest parks we’ve ever stayed in. You made it easy for us when we had to leave a few days early due to all the smoke from the fires, and gave us full credit for our early departure.
Aug 27, 2018
We do an annual camping trip with our kids and grandkids. This was the nicest campground that we have been in & have already recommended it to others. We would definitely return for another stay in the future. The grounds were clean & attractive, the bathrooms immaculate & inviting, and the swim pools were awesome. The staff were very accommodating & pleasant.
Aug 27, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. Bathrooms and showers are very nice. This is a beautiful facility. We even extended our stay and stayed an extra night. Hope we can visit again someday.
Aug 27, 2018
Great campground with lots to do for families. We’ll definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2018
This was our first stay with our camper. We've stayed in camping cabins (#13 was "our" cabin!) several times. We were sad to see that many people had cancelled their reservations due to the fires in Glacier. They truly missed out! Hope to make one more trip up this year, depending on work responsibilities.
Aug 27, 2018
Cross country road trip. Had an engine issue, could not find one person in your park that would drive me to get some transmission fluid, six miles away, very disappointed in this. Besides that you were very helpful in taking our money, when you advertise wifi, spend some money and actually have enough in the park to make everyone happy, or don't say you have it, and don't charge for it!
Aug 27, 2018
It was great to stay at the West Glacier KOA again. We had a great stay even though the area was smoky and the fire danger was high. The staff were very helpful and very pleasant. The only down side that we had was the hot tubs were not available during a portion of our stay, and that is what we enjoy doing when we camp KOA's...we relax and spend time in the pools and the hot tubs.
Aug 27, 2018
The smoke and road closures cut our trip short but the KOA was well worth the short visit. Loved having breakfast at the cafe and the ice cream shop. We are planning to return here next July.
Aug 27, 2018
We love the campground, and the staff is amazing. Clean. Pet friendly!
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Bear box garbage container? Front registration parking area needs stripes and larger sign? Parking on right and or left sides,? There was a traffic jam, person would not pull in as he was unsure? No big deal, just a comment. Your wife's design of landscaping was beautiful and much appreciated. Too bad for smoke, great trip!!
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Great staff, great facilities, great location. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 26, 2018
Great facilities
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
I really can't say enough great things about this place. I had no idea a KOA was this nice. They had everything you need, and such friendly staff. I'm looking forward to staying here again.
Aug 25, 2018
Other than the smoke from the fires at Glacier (out of your control), the stay was great as usual. Grey Miller
Aug 25, 2018
Staff was friendly, the grounds were beautiful, had a great time, except for the smoke from the fires burning in Glacier.
Aug 25, 2018
Really close to the park and good restaurants nearby
Aug 25, 2018
Two years in a row park closed because of fires Make them go away please
Aug 25, 2018
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. The tent area was away from the RV"s and located amongst tress in the back of the property. Very quiet and relaxing. lots of amenities were available which was a bonus. The grounds were adorned with beautiful flowers and the staff were always keeping the bathrooms clean.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
The people working the office are friendly & very helpful. The restaurant has great food with good prices! I love the setting with lots of trees. The bathrooms are well take care of. Easy drive to West Glacier too. Highly recommended coming here.
Aug 25, 2018
Loved being here! Gorgeous campground. Incredibly close to West entrance of Glacier. Amazing.
Aug 25, 2018
Stunningly beautiful campground! We stayed in a cabin looking into the woods. Private and amazing. Linens provided. Gas grill. Hope we can get back to the area soon. We will be staying here!!
Aug 25, 2018
We love this KOA & the amenities it offers. The updated shower rooms are nice & since they are not designated for women/men it makes it a little easier to get in and out, without too much of a wait. I wish the cost was a little bit more reasonable, but it is a good option when hotels are booked.
Aug 25, 2018
We had a great time!
Aug 25, 2018
Even though the Glacier fires put a damper on things, this KOA is unquestionably the best we have ever seen. Aside from the beautiful amenities, the staff are great!
Aug 25, 2018
Had a great spot and lots of activities around the park kept people active.
Aug 24, 2018
Campground is very well maintained and the flowers are beautiful!
Aug 24, 2018
Awesome place. Super clean and well maintained. Great location! Love it.
Aug 24, 2018
We were beyond impressed with the West Glacier KOA! From the cleanliness, the landscaping, well kept showers and restrooms, the cafe and ice cream shop, and the ease of access to the park, we will definitely be staying at the KOA again!
Aug 24, 2018
Very nice stay at this KOA. The bathrooms were very clean and there were many to choose from. The sites were of good size and everything worked well. Great treats were available such as breakfast and dinner and ice cream!
Aug 24, 2018
We loved our stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground was beautiful and well kept. For our first stay at KOA it set our expectations extremely high for all other KOA’s. Other KOA’s should learn from it. We were very impressed and now spoiled.
Aug 24, 2018
Very helpful friendly staff, grate place the nicest park I have stayed in. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Very pleasant staff. Very helpful, breakfast and dinner staff very efficient. Walking Eagle(Gene) has maintained his great personality and cooking expertise. Will return again next year. Clean cabins and restrooms.
Aug 23, 2018
It’s was fun but smoky!!
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Love everything about your campground. The dinners are very good. The staff is excellent. We had a waitress named Natasha, she was fun and friendly and did a fantastic job.
Aug 23, 2018
Wow, this KOA is better than most RV parks and campgrounds anywhere. So well landscaped and designed. Employees helpful and courteous. So many amenities for adults and kids. Very nice!
Aug 23, 2018
We have not stayed at West Glacier KOA in almost 20 years, but we will definitely make it our "West Glacier" home base when visiting the Park!
Aug 23, 2018
All of the KOA staff were very helpful and pleasant. We've been coming to the camp for several years now and enjoy the mountain surroundings, pool, ice cream, and the Lazy Bear Cafe. The sites are very well kept and nicely spaced apart. Recommend to all!
Aug 23, 2018
Amazing campground. Super well- maintained!
Aug 23, 2018
Best koa we have stayed at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award