West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful place to stay. Nice pools and places to dine. Camp grounds are very well maintained and beautifully landscaped! Hope we can stay there again someday!
Aug 28, 2017
great stay
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds. The dinner was wonderful! Very nice staff!
Aug 28, 2017
It was a Great Stay!! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
We liked having a fridge and microwave though they do take up much of the space at the end of the bunk beds (K-14). Really like the indoor eating and the Espresso Bar with baked goods - a wonderful addition. Beautiful landscaping made for fun walks around the huge complex you now have there!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Really hated to leave there. Our deluxe patio site was wonderful. Everything was so clean and tidy. The flower gardens and hanging baskets were beautiful. We had dinner one night at their little cafe. I have to say those were some of the best ribs, so meaty. Really hated to have to leave there. Oh, also there is an ice cream shop, yum
Aug 27, 2017
Upon arrival found our BBQ grill dirty and our patio was a mess. The rest of the campground was great. Good home base for Glacier.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
My wife and I had a great time during our stay. I was a little skeptical when I was told we would be in site #51. But we soon found it was a fantastic spot with the landscaping around it, we hardly heard people or vehicles come by. It was very private. The adult pool and hot was a super spot to relax after a day of sight seeing. The only thing I didn't see was guest not being shown the their site.
Aug 27, 2017
Very beautiful with clean and updated facilities.
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful place, we enjoyed every minute here..
Aug 27, 2017
Really nice site, location fantastic.
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful campground! We loved all of the flowers and landscaping.
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome stay. Amazing ice cream. Everyone was friendly. Enjoyed the quiet evenings. Brand new clean showers. Hope to be back next year!!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This was our first visit to KOA and we were impressed. The two room camping cabin fit our needs perfectly. The microwave and fridge were nice to have. The bathrooms and pool area were all recently remodeled and very clean. The location couldn't have been better, just a few minutes to the west entrance. This KOA has set the standard pretty high. We will definitely stay at another KOA in the future.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was the most beautiful KOA we have ever seen. It was clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 27, 2017
Really great staff, grounds and facilities. Breakfast was good, however, we waited a looooong time for it. The wait staff was really great about it and kept checking on us.
Aug 27, 2017
Tent camping accommodations were clean, enjoyed our stay and was amazed at what a beauty of this KOA.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
A very beautiful park. Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again! Much nicer than the St Mary KOA where we also spent a few days!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This was our 3rd visit. Cleanest, best pools, best view and good food at breakfast and supper. Thank you Gene, the best cook. The front desk are friendly and helpful with ideas of hikes, etc. The best campground we have been to in 47 states!
Aug 26, 2017
Loved the two pools (adult only is great concept and allows kids to just be kids). Breakfast food was good and reasonable. Our site was very level and nicely landscaped. Onsite rental cars great! Really appreciated being so far off road - so quiet!
Aug 26, 2017
Impressed. More like a resort than a Koa. Friendly staff. Altra clean and beautifull setting. Close to the National park. Lots to do for people of all ages. A must koa!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We stay here almost every year. We love it!
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice recommend it any one wish they would have air conditioning or ceiling fan but very happy they had refrigerator an microwave in the rooms need that in every KOA cabins People very friendly an place very beautiful an clean
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful stay. Beautiful campground .Food at the Lazy Bear was good. Only problem: The underbelly of our camper filled with water. Mobile technician found no problems in our plumbing. Turns out it was the sprinkler system. It shot water into the underbelly. Cost us 150.00 dollars for that little nugget of information! The staff was friendly and helpful. Would still stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice clean campground. Privacy in pull through area lacking.
Aug 26, 2017
Debbie from Hungry Horse reserved a campsite for me that was already taken, however I paid for it because she said it was available, I was asking if there was available sites for one more night, we had already stayed for 4 nights. I waited for the people to move out the next day but they weren't moving. At 11:00 I went to the office and they said that this site was not available, I was upset.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly, nice gift shop. Very helpful with information regarding the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice park. Beautiful flowers Dog park is small.
Aug 26, 2017
This park is well-maintained, well managed and has beautiful views. Very convenient to Glacier.
Aug 26, 2017
Most beautiful RV park I have ever seen!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
OMG! Your campground set the standard by which our other 5 nights, in various locations around Montana and now Utah, compare. Every KOA is nice and comfortable, but the other owners should spend a night at West Glacier to see what they're missing. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This place used to be a favorite but it is now way too big! The sites for pickup campers are horrible. There is barely room for your truck and a picnic table, and within 20 feet are 4 other sites plus cabins -no privacy. We were there for 4 nights and asked to change sites but were told they were full - period. There were slightly better sites open we could have traded to. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There were no sites open if we said that there weren't - if you would like bigger sites in the future then you would need to reserve further in advance. We book up 6-8 months in advance & can still not keep up with the demand so when you say "too big" others are happy to have a site. Glacier Park has seen record visitors this year & that number will only continue to increase.
Aug 25, 2017
Great except the dry weather and no campfires and hazy skies at times.
Aug 25, 2017
Best KOA ever been to. Very pretty landscaping with lots of flowers. Try the huckleberry ice cream at Scoops. Nice pull through site with greenery to separate sites. Only negative was the wi-fi-supposed to be a new system, but while could access, couldn't even bring up emails. Staff very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
We liked the camp ground except the bathrooms and showers near us in the back were not kept clean. They are outdated and need of repair. We went at different times of day too, and they were still not clean. Drains were full of hair and sand and floors unclean inside bathroom stalls. Otherwise, the pools and camp ground is very nice. We liked our spot in the back.
Aug 25, 2017
We tented in a nice shaded area. Staff was great and grounds were great. Very affordable price as well. The play areas were great and the restrooms were aplenty and clean but we'd have loved another dish washing area. It was very far from the tent area.
Aug 25, 2017
This was an awesome campground. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Excellent food and excellent staff. Clean cabins. Very beautiful place! Would love to return some day!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award