West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2018
We had a roof top tent and the close and low-branched trees made finding a position to park difficult. Space was small.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great location. Beautifully landscaped. Sites were spacious. Staff friendly. Loved this KOA!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
The best KOA we have stayed in. The coffee/expresso bar with huckleberry pastries was awesome. Very clean, and nicely landscaped
Jul 05, 2018
The campground was nicely landscaped and attractive. The bathrooms and buildings were clean but too few showers. The staff was friendly and helpful. I am not a person who likes to stay in developed campgrounds but I would recommend and return to your campground as I like the closeness to Glacier Park and the knowledge I have a place to camp.
Jul 05, 2018
Just stayed one night. The flowers were beautiful!
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
This is the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at! Clean, friendly and beautifully landscaped! Thanks for the wonderful stay last weekend! You guys run a great operation!!
Jul 04, 2018
Clean and safe park.
Jul 04, 2018
It was fantastic, I loved the coffee shop and the deluxe patio site was great!
Jul 04, 2018
The only thing missing was benches at the park so I could sit while my kids played. Other than that totally perfect!!! We didn’t want to leave.
Jul 04, 2018
Nice
Jul 04, 2018
Campground great location to Glacier. Unfortunately, the three days we were there, there was a family reunion with hundreds of kids. Not your fault I understand. We were across from the playground too. Convenient to bathrooms. Excellent shower/bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2018
This was the 8th KOA we stayed at and it was one of the nicest. Really crowded, but all the facilities were great.
Jul 04, 2018
Beautifully landscaped with nice sites but they are too close together and our site was not level. It was also way too crowded for our taste! I had to do laundry at 9:30 pm because the machines were all full until then!
Jul 04, 2018
This is our favorite KOA
Jul 04, 2018
Great amenities -very close to Glacier Nat Park!
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
The service and the accommodations were exceptional. Everyone did their best to make us feel welcome and extend a genuinely sincere level of excellent service. Everything was well maintained and very clean. The grounds were landscaped in such an attractive way it added so much to the ambiance of the campground. There was a good deal of space between sites that allowed for nice privacy.
Jul 03, 2018
One of the nicest campgrounds in America! We have stayed in a number of campgrounds since the 80's and this is at the top of the list for location and beauty! Staff is informative and very friendly... We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 03, 2018
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Well kept. Pet friendly. Good amenities (store, ice cream shop, etc.)
Jul 03, 2018
I was in 2 sites for 2 nights. Neither site was level. Otherwise, this is a very nice park. I enjoyed my stay but due to the sites not being level I could not give you a 5. Also for this price I would have expected concrete pads on the sites.
Jul 03, 2018
Staff was friendly and flexible allowing another party to switch RV spots with us so their group was together and our group was together.
Jul 03, 2018
Nice family oriented campground. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly people from all over!
Jul 03, 2018
This KOA Campground really knows how to make your camping trip easy. Very clean, well kept, family/pet friendly and modern:) They even have a store, ice cream parlor, restaurant, pool and playground. This would be a good place for small and large groups. It is also very close to many outdoor activities. Added bonus: the scenery!!
Jul 03, 2018
Great place especially enjoyed the upgrades at the delux site we were in. One of my favorite KOA’s
Jul 03, 2018
Good but Wi-Fi was not working
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Great camp, many extras. Would loved to have stayed longer!
Jul 02, 2018
Good stay, nice views.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Nice cabin, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2018
The staff was very nice. Grounds well kept. Great location. Sites are very close together, as in sit at your table and your neighbors clear sewage line is a few feet away from your face. This place needs to instruct parents to watch their kids. Adult pool/hot tub was full of under age kids. Extremely rude children run amuck, no parents in sight.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice, clean facility. "dog park" needs attention. Fence has open gap between ground and fence. (small dogs are able to escape) Latch inop .Dog poop not cleaned up by staff each morning, (Unfortunately dog owners should do this) Very small run. Suggest much larger fenced play field. Saw many dog owners not happy with current setup. Appears not to show much interest in marketing to dog owners
Jul 02, 2018
Excellent stay. We can to see Glacier but the kids wanted to return to camp early everyday for the activities. The GaGa pit was a hit!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Deluxe cabin was beautiful. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay
Jul 02, 2018
Easy check in/out. Perfect for our many adventures in GNP. Only negative was that the pool was too cold to stay in more than 20 minutes in the evening. Campground was quiet and well managed.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Other than continual wi-fi issues, the campground was perfect.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
I've stayed at many KOAs throughout the west and mid-west and believe the West Glacier, MT KOA is the most beautiful setting of any of the KOAs so far. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the flowers around many of the areas of the campground were picture-worthy.
Jul 02, 2018
Great staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy