West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
This is by far THE BEST campground we have ever stay at. The staff was super, and the landscaping was beautiful. Spacious campsites and lots to do. We went to a magic show the first night - fun especially for the kids. There is a cafe that served great ribs, and it even has an ice cream shop. There are separate swimming pools for adults and kids. Lots of room for everyone. Loved it!
Jul 14, 2018
The spots are great and spaced out. The view is amazing and everything is clean and beautifully maintained. Staff was very nice. Would definitely return!
Jul 14, 2018
I LOVED this park!! Great location, beautiful setting, great KOA.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Had a lovely site with a feeling of privacy, yet with a beautiful view of the mountains. In addition, the ammenaties are so beautilully maintained, and the sraff is friendly and goes out of their way to be sure your needs are being met! Best KOA out west! Many thanks for making our vacation a real pleasure!
Jul 13, 2018
Great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The KOA was easy to find, everyone was pleasant, our cabin was great, and the landscaping was absolutely beautiful!!! We had a wonderful stay!
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Having stayed at Delux resorts in Disney, we were able to say that the KOA is definitely a resort! We were completely impressed. We took advantage of the pool and Laundry facilities.
Jul 13, 2018
We have been using KOA s for 4-5 years this one by far the best.... clean, keep full employees wonderfull maintance gardens. ..... highly recommended
Jul 13, 2018
It is a beautiful KOA however for a 3 night stay we had to move sites twice. That is really not acceptable when reservations were made in January for July. Family members also had to move cabins.
Jul 13, 2018
Great KOA - stayed in a deluxe cabin with 2 lofts. Only discomfort was the heat in the lofts and decreased height. When reserving the cabin the description was a little misleading since they aren’t single beds but mattresses on the floor with steep stairs to loft. Great spot for kids to sleep but not for adults. Nephews had a great time playing in the pool and Gaga ball. Beautiful landscaping.
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice campground. The location and amenities stood out as one of the best.
Jul 13, 2018
Love West Glacier KOA. I feel like there is a need for another multi person shower/restroom unit for men and one for women due to waiting lines.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
This campground is a resort!!! Love it. Recommendations yoga, massage, and shuttles/excursions suggested
Jul 13, 2018
We have stayed at 4 different parks in West Glacier and the KOA is BY FAR the best! Thoughtful amenities, flat wide spaces, clean and beautifully maintained. We will definitely stay here again!!!
Jul 12, 2018
Very disappointed that the wifi was not working at the camp sites. For the price they charge all amenities should be available. Also the lack of wash houses and showers was disappointing in the new area they just developed.
Jul 12, 2018
Nicest campground I’ve ever stayed at!
Jul 12, 2018
Best campground EVER!
Jul 12, 2018
Stayed 5 nights in July and loved this KOA! The onsight restaurant was nice if you did not feel like cooking or leaving the campground and the ice cream shop made for an excellent snack in the evening.
Jul 12, 2018
This is the prettiest KOA campground EVER. Maybe even the prettiest of any campground. The landscaping/flowers are gorgeous. It is obvious the owners take great pride in this place. The premium sites are amazing!
Jul 12, 2018
This was our first time staying in a tent and at a campground. West Glacier KOA was great- the bathroom was so close, the tent site was nice, staff was friendly and helpful even when we asked for ice at closing time. We also stayed at the East location and wished we would have just stayed the whole week at West. Having electric would have made it 5 star. Thank you
Jul 12, 2018
Great wooded tent camping area, quiet and removed from the main RV parking area but close enough to easily walk to the pool and ice cream shop. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2018
Only complaint is the WiFi. Its bad
Jul 12, 2018
Good time, however, 2 baths nearby not enough for all the cabins there were, I really needed to go in the morning, they were both full, waited, left, came back, they were cleaning one bathroom, other was full. Tried the pool bathroom, that was being cleaned. Worker left, I went in, no toilet paper, she came a bit later w/ toilet paper key while kids swam. Should clean in the afternoon instead.
Jul 11, 2018
This KOA facility has set the standard by which all future campsites will be judged! Really extraordinary place. No cons. Pros: Incredible services, landscaping is phenomenal, folks are friendly, large, level sites, full services, close to West entrance to Glacier Nat'l Park. Just, wow. Incredible place; hated to leave! M.
Jul 11, 2018
I highly recommend this resort! Very accommodating and helpful. Beautiful grounds and great food! The cabins are great with everything you could need!
Jul 11, 2018
We were there for a week cause we like to be close to West Glacier, we have been vomit here for 25 years, we are treated very well and know some of the staff by name and they are always friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Constantly had people/kids traipsing through our campsite. Constantly had to walk around to find an "open" bathroom due to roaming clean-up crews. Ice cream stand was closed twice. Long power outage in extreme heat. Worst wi-fi EVER! Inconsistent info from staff. Husband was told we could leave a day early with no penalty. At checkout, told we still had to pay for last night b/c no 48hr notice.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It was the best KOA we have statey at during this vacation and that says something. We put on over 5000 miles and have stayed at 7 different koas this trip. The best part of your KOA is that it is so well maintained and we love the grass. One of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever been at. Don't change a thing other than you may have to add more RV sites.
Jul 11, 2018
Great, Professional Staff!
Jul 11, 2018
Beautiful site, loved it!
Jul 11, 2018
Had tow vehicle problems and the campground d sustained a power outage. Both were handled with grace poise and professionalism. Heated saltwater pools fantastic! Never been to such a luxurious campground in my life!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice accommodations. The cabins are awesome.
Jul 10, 2018
Awesome place to stay when visiting my family back home. It would be nice to have some benches installed around the play ground area to sit st while watching the little ones play. Dan
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful and quiet location with lots of amenities. Second year meeting up with an old friend at this location. Close to Glacier!
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful location and awesome campground. My #1 KOA to visit.
Jul 10, 2018
Absolutely beautiful park. We purposely arrived during off-season, yet were placed right next to another camper in the empty park. But staff were very accommodating and let us pick a different spot. The cafe was not open. The restrooms and showers were very nice. We did not use the laundry but there were many washers and dryers! There was an ADULTS ONLY pool! Yeah!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Bathrooms could have been serviced more frequently, it was a VERY busy time and sometimes bathrooms seemed a bit dirty
Jul 10, 2018
Calling this a resort is no exaggeration. Absolutely beautiful. Even by the high standards KOA maintains this place is outstanding.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award