West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful flowers, friendly workers and amazing cabins! We will be back. Thanks for a great place to stay while exploring Glacier national Park.
Jul 15, 2017
Just a couple minor complaints. Each of the two sites we stayed at required minor repairs to their sunbrella...one had lost the pin to hold it open and we had to use one of our screwdrivers. The other was patched with duct tape. Barbecue grills required further cleaning under the actual grills as there were a lot of flare ups from previous fat drippings. Otherwise, great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It looks like on your second night we let you check in 4 hours before the normal check in time so maybe that was why the grills weren't cleaned yet? We are sorry about the repairs required - thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!
Jul 14, 2017
While due to unforeseen problems our first night was not in the deluxe cabin we booked the staff was very accommodating and the problems were solved and our stay was great. We greatly recommend our stay at this KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
A beautiful park, wonderfully landscaped, a great little restaurant and ice cream parlor. Everything maintained to high standards, the best KOA that we have stayed in and one of the best campgrounds period. Looks like a Class A only campground but it isn't.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome campground with great amenities!!
Jul 14, 2017
We had an amazing vacation at the West Glacier KOA! The facilities were clean and easily accessible and the kids loved riding bikes and playing in the pool! The tent site was beautiful with big trees and privacy, and the trail system was so fun for the kids to explore! It is so close to Weat Glacier and we are ABSOUTELY coming back!!!
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and patient. Everything was very well kept and clean. We enjoyed our stay there seven years ago, and this stay was just as nice.
Jul 14, 2017
the campsite was clean and every one was super friendly. can't wait to go back next summer
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We Loved your KOA Kampground.Everything was Beautiful and Clean. We would come back in a hearbeat!!
Jul 14, 2017
Fine(upgraded) camp site. Beautiful location campground! By far the best KOA we have visited up to now!
Jul 14, 2017
Great base for Glacier. Entire family loved this site. Food and activities.
Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic RV park, best I've stayed at. Clean well kept.
Jul 14, 2017
My time here was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was beautiful and clean, and I enjoyed the nature trail, pool, and ice cream shop. I would most definitely come back.
Jul 14, 2017
A little pricy but the views, site amenities and size were well worth it. Close to the western entrance to Glacier NP was a big plus.
Jul 14, 2017
Not much for trees and outdoor atmosphere, but excellent drive throughs, hookups, and extras like the ice cream shop. Wifi was pretty slow. We lean more toward woodsy settings, but this location has the amenities many families look for, such as the pool, which my kids DID enjoy.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean , well organized and super staff. The breakfast and dinner's are great.
Jul 13, 2017
We would request the family pool not be soooooo cold - just slightly more hospitable. And if there could be a recycling container at each cabin and a larger centralized recycling centre we'd feel much better about how our waste is managed in such a pristine area of montana. We stayed in Lodge 4 and there are a number of repairs it needs - namely to the front door locking process. Thank you agai
Jul 13, 2017
It was awesome as always!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
First time in this campground. Looking forward to booking again for next year, just longer!!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great people. Great facility. Would work on sewage odor.
Jul 13, 2017
I've never been in a campground this nice. Truly a camping resort. I rented a tent cabin for my eight year old daughter and myself. We boththought the accomodations were outstanding. Ammenities are great, and staff was very friendly. Five star campground for sure.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff and tremendously well kept campground. Will certainly be recommending to anyone looking to stay near Glacier or the Flathead valley.
Jul 13, 2017
More than exceeded our expectations and have already recommended to several friends. We will definitely be back in the near future!
Jul 13, 2017
The nicest KOA we've stayed in to date. Awesome facilities, and very friendly too. A must stay if you're in the area.
Jul 13, 2017
Never expected the food what a great addition to a campground
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground. But still not good enough to overcome the horrible koa campground we stayed at in Minnesota!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are an independently owned franchise - we are not associated with any other KOA's in any way other than sharing a name & are disappointed that a business that we are not connected to other than paying royalties to the same brand would affect our local & family-owned business!
Jul 12, 2017
The best place to stay!
Jul 12, 2017
fabulous and such great flowers!
Jul 12, 2017
Best koa we have ever stayed at! Loved the adult pool & the lovely landscape.
Jul 12, 2017
This campground is rated number one for a reason! The staff, facilities, location, cleanliness, Thanks for a super stay!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful grounds, immaculately kept. Extremely friendly & courteous staff!! Gorgeous scenery. Will most definitely return!
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful. Ice cream was delicious.
Jul 12, 2017
Nicest, cleanest, best laid out KOA we've ever been to.
Jul 12, 2017
We will for sure come back, Great place!
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful site and facilities right outside the park!
Jul 12, 2017
Excllent mais wifi un peu faible !
Jul 12, 2017
Strong sewage smell near our campsite most of time from most likely septic fields. We reported it, was told maintenance would look into it.
Jul 11, 2017
wonderful service, courteous staff, and a small community feel.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA West Glacier! The park is beautiful and in a great location.
Jul 11, 2017
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Love this place.
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the West Glacier Koa. Clean sites, bathrooms were very clean. Happy for the adult pool ;). The service was quick and good. The restaurant was not very efficient and it took for ever to get our food. It delayed our departure quite a bit. Overall nice campground and very close to the park
Jul 11, 2017
Landscaped grounds were beyond beautiful!! Loved our cabin!! Had everything we needed EXCEPT A KITCHEN SINK!!! Why did I get a service for 4 of dishes, glasses and siverware and nowhere to clean them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are many other cabins that have what we call a "suite package" which includes a kitchen sink! There is a sink in the restroom. Thank you for staying & we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Best campground ever!
Jul 11, 2017
We tend to stay at KOAs when we travel and this is our favorite property so far. The staff were friendly, the grounds were very clean and the amenities were top notch. We will definitely return to this KOA. Thank you for a 5 star stay!
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed in a single room cabin-it was clean, comfortable and, bonus, equipped with a mini refrigerator and microwave! The camp grounds were beautiful and you could see that everything was taken care of very well. All staff we encountered were lovely and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were super clean! We'll definitely return!
Jul 11, 2017
Campers were crammed in. Directions to site were confusing that which were given to us by the person that checked us in. They had a lot of amenities. If you are looking for a lot to do then great, if you are looking for a quiet stay this was not the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to lead any guests to their site & are sorry if that wasn't communicated. All of the campgrounds in this area get packed in July & August. All of them - we are right next to Glacier National Park which sees over a million visitors per year, primarily in July & August.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award