Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2021
We loved our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. My only recommendations would be to mow the pool grass when it isn't open. It's disturbing to have the mower go right behind your lounge chair. I was also disappointed that we couldn't rebook as it was full. Other places I have stayed we had the option of rebooking that same week.
Aug 18, 2021
Beautiful and restful place, clean and well maintained park.
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
beautiful property and many activities such as flyfishing class. Enjoyed good food and convenience of Lazy Bear cafe on site. Were unable to get a campsite but did have two room camper cabin for two nights--rather high priced, but all that was available. Very clean basic cabin with shared bathrooms nearby.
Aug 18, 2021
Perfect
Aug 18, 2021
A great stay. We were out each morning very early to hit the tails but the site, grounds and facilities were very nice!
Aug 17, 2021
Everything was good. The only request that I have is that an air conditioner would have been a nice addition.
Aug 17, 2021
This is the best KOA ever. It is so close to the west entrance. It was super clean and overall pleasant. 10/10 would recommend
Aug 17, 2021
We enjoyed our stay a lot! We liked the entertainment both nights we stayed and we also enjoyed Lazy Bear Cafe. We were disappointed with the family pool-it was smelling weird and was dirty. But overall we liked our campsite and our experience and the location of the campground!
Aug 17, 2021
What a great KOA! Loved the breakfast options and the adults only pool and hot tub are awesome for those without kids. I will totally stay here again!
Aug 17, 2021
best KOA i've ever seen
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
My 11 year old daughter and I stayed in site T109. Very spacious and not right by the road, we loved that. We didn’t use the pool but Gaga ball was a hit. The restaurant on site was a bonus after a long day of hiking and the updated restrooms/showers were amazing! We didn’t want to leave.
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
I haven’t stayed at a ton of KOA’s but. Few dozen and this one is Best of the best!
Aug 17, 2021
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facility was very nice and clean. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Great park! Spacious, well equipped sites, lots of amenities, love scoops!
Aug 16, 2021
Love the camp ground but hated the spot we were in. We were to much in the open. All camper people watched us coming and going. Be nice to have a few more trees and bushes around us. Nice camp ground though.�
Aug 16, 2021
Sites are easy in and out, the campground is unbelievably clean and provides many amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful on any concerns or questions you may have. The cafe had an awesome breakfast and the evening meal (steak) was one of the best I have ever eaten. I would give this KOA a rating of a twelve if I could. This is truly what a KOA Campground should look and be like.
Aug 16, 2021
It was miserable! I booked a year in advance & they gave me site 001! We were at the front intersection where everyone turns to go their way. It was horribly busy, noisy & DUSTY! We are a couple with no pets or children. The site itself was nice with landscaping but the location was awful. Price awful because of many amenities that we don’t use. I really don’t care to go to any KOA anymore
Aug 16, 2021
We stayed 15 nights at the West Glacier KOA and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a beautiful park with great landscaping, a wide offering of amenities, and you can be in the Glacier National Park in less than 15 minutes! We liked it so much, we have already booked additional days in 2022.
Aug 16, 2021
Despite being a bit short staffed like all places are, it was hard to tell. Everyone was friendly, hardworking, and accommodating. This is the best campground we have been at. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
People drive too fast No obvious enforcing of 5 mph limit Kids everywhere. Darting out in the road. Kids on bikes having fun. Someone’s going to get hurt KOA needs more aggressive mindset regarding safety
Aug 16, 2021
This KOA has it all in Family fun and relaxation for those who wish to lay back and chill. Breath taking views, outstanding accommodations, excellent Staff, beautiful grounds! Thank you for an amazing stay!
Aug 16, 2021
Staff was very friendly. Great Amenties and location. My only complaint is the condition of the handicap bathrooms by the camping cabins. They were not clean. Floors were dirty and trash was overflowing throughout the day. It looked liked they were only cleaned once a day. I would suggest checking the garbage and doing a better job of cleaning the floor and shower area.
Aug 16, 2021
We really liked our cabin and the quiet surroundings. The park had everything we needed. The only problem I encountered was the automatic paper towel dispenser in the restroom was jammed so we couldn’t dry our hands. It wasn’t serviced in the 3 days we were there. Otherwise the stay was perfect.
Aug 16, 2021
Great time, great resort. Had a few nice clear days which was great. Wish your hot tubs were a little bigger/deeper but they were great too!
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
My kids and I had a great experience staying at this KOA. Our cabin was safe, clean and cozy. The pool was so much fun for the kids and eating at the Lazy Bear Cafe was a nice break!
Aug 16, 2021
Our stay was great. Unfortunately our cabin wasn’t as clean as we would have liked. There was a sock and other random bits of paper and some toys underneath the bunk beds when we arrived. I don’t think the floor had been swept from the last people that had stayed there. The fridge and table were sticky as well as if something had been spilled and no one had wiped it up. The resort itself was g
Aug 16, 2021
The best KOA we've ever been to! Beautiful gardens, great cafe, handy supply store, friendly staff, fun pools and hot tub, lovely nature trail...and we got to make a tie dye shirt to boot! Will remember the sun cresting the mtn peak for a long time to come :)
Aug 16, 2021
Very friendly staff, campground very well kept. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin- the beds we actually comfortable.
Aug 16, 2021
Best KOA I've been to
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Beautiful campground. Clean showers, restrooms and laundry. The steak dinner was amazing.
Aug 15, 2021
Beautiful park; ice cream should be available earlier; if the chef has the night off, that should be scheduled and noticed at least a few days prior. Deluxe camping cabin should have a nightstand and floor rug inside door. Towels are a bit rough. Having an adult pool is great and pools were very clean.
Aug 15, 2021
The RV sites are nice. We stayed in the "landscape sites, and they do provide privacy and separation. The staff was great. The entire park is very clean including the showers. We cooked most of our meals but did enjoy a steak and cocktail at the on-site restaurant. Their flat iron steak was as good as anywhere in town and less expensive. Only two minutes to the park gate!
Aug 15, 2021
As always, it was a great time and still the best KOA that I have stayed at in the last 5 years!
Aug 15, 2021
Very disappointed. I requested to have the 30 amp breaker replaced and it never happened. I had to buy a 50 to 30 amp extension so the power would stay on. Also, KOA should have told us about the ticket required to enter the park which was impossible to obtain. We will not be back if this doesn't get resolved.
Aug 15, 2021
We had another marvelous vacation at the West Glacier KOA! Our three children enjoy all the amenities and if we stay elsewhere they get bored! Our children love the pool, and playing GAGA ball is their favorite! My husband & I enjoy the cafe for dinner, they grill up some great steaks. We really enjoyed trying out the reflexology massage husband & wife team set up at the tent at the adult pool.
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 15, 2021
Best looking KOA I’ve seen in awhile. The landscape each site almost and have enough staff for every need. Great amenities and friendly people.
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 15, 2021
Everything was wonderful!!! West Glacier KOA has to be one of the very nicest KOA campgrounds.
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 15, 2021
Place is awesome, set up right, beautiful views, and lots to do
Aug 15, 2021
The good things first: The place was very clean, convenient and well organized. Our specific experience was more mixed. We stayed in Cabin K2, which is right by the entrance and restaurant. Cabins K1-K3 should not be cabins, the area should be open space. The exhaust from the restaurant blew straight across to the cabins, the noise did not subside till 10.30pm.
May 14, 2022
Gorgeous, immaculate, quiet camp - the best KOA in the nation!
- Margherita Rader on Google
May 14, 2022
The staff was incredible.. definitely recommended
- Jason Stoltzfoos on Google
May 13, 2022
This place was awesome! Very helpful and friendly staff. The bathrooms and showers were nice and very clean. They even have a sink in the back to wash your dishes.
- Rebekah Vaughn on Google