West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Nice Place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome place! Very clean, excellent service, and great amenities!
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent and courteous staff. We loved this place!
Aug 07, 2017
Staff are the best!!! Beautiful campground!!
Aug 07, 2017
A great place to stay.. Lots of amenities, friendly people, beautiful view and within driving distance of everything within the park.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved the West Glacier KOA! The staff in all areas we very friendly and helpful. The grounds were immaculate. My Grandkids had a ball. We will definitely stay there again!
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was wonderful!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Campground is lovely but not greatly accommodating to tent campers. Separation of hot tubs from family pool punishes parents and made it difficult for our kids to get warm.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the campground! It was beautiful! We spent a lot of time in the kids' pool and loved getting ice cream there!
Aug 07, 2017
We booked our stay at West Glacier KOA based on a recommendation from a friend who visited a few weeks before we did. We loved it. Everyone was not only very professional, but very friendly. And everything was very clean. You should very proud of your facility.
Aug 07, 2017
This special campground is the most beautiful KOA we have ever visited. The listing in the KOA magazine really does not tell the entire story of what a beautiful place this is. Every little detail to treat campers to beauty and peace has been thought of here at West Glacier LOA. From the brilliant flowers and landscaping to the delightful restaurant and exceptional campsites, you will love it here
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, well maintained! Great base from which to visit the park. Four star bathroom facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was awesome and we would recommend it. The only thing is it is way over priced and would tell people that
Aug 07, 2017
Have been coming here over 10 years. The expansion is very pretty, however, it appears to have come at the expense of maintenance for existing facilities. Multiple items were in need of repair in the lodge we rented. This will be our last year due to the unbalance of value and cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you felt that way though & will continue to work on improvements to our entire campground.
Aug 07, 2017
The KOA site is very well kept, clean, and the staff is very friendly. The bathrooms were spotless. The only down side is the price. It seems a bit unreasonable to spend $40 to sleep on the ground for one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You spend $39.89 to sleep in a tent site and have access to 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, free activities in the evening & games in the office, a basketball court & playground. If you're looking to just sleep on the ground we recommend a forest service campground - thanks for staying!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have been to. Great amenities, family friendly, and everything you need for a great camping experience. Friendly service at the coffee bar/grill.
Aug 06, 2017
Well maintained campground & nice staff!
Aug 06, 2017
I was disappointed from check in to check out. Space to small for our MH & Tow vehicle. If the space behind us had not been open for us to drive through it we could not have got into our site even unhooking our tow vehicle did not help. I even called to make sure we had a space large enough and was assured we did. Grass was uncut and shrubby was overgrown on site.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to say for our Glacier National Park venture. The staff accommodated our request to be placed next to our entire party on the campground. Clean facilities. Scoops lives up to its name! The only gripe I have is if you're going to charge as much as you do per night, at least provide working wifi. I know you want us to disconnect but still... We'd definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, clean, a great location.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The interior roads were a bit dusty. Loved the staff and the eating bistro and ice cream place.
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground! we shall return.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful setting, helpful staff, good availability of items at the store, proximity to west entrance of the park was a plus
Aug 06, 2017
we were so pleasedwith your welcoming staff and beautiful grounds. We traveled for 5000 miles through Canada and the Oregon Coast, staying at KOA,s and never did we find one to match yours. This has been our very first experience with KOA's and your team is the gold standard.
Aug 06, 2017
Great property. Kids loved the pool. Very clean and organized. Ice cream shoppe was a big hit 😊 Would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome place, however the new pool and family pool area desperately needs a hot tub.
Aug 06, 2017
It was wonderful!
Aug 06, 2017
Excellent campground with nearly every amenity you could imagine. Beautiful park, very well maintained!! Close to Glacier entrance! Nice wide sites for big rigs in the new section. Loved the electric fence, added a sense of security from bear intrusion. Highly recommend.
Aug 06, 2017
Would have preferred a site not next to the group tent.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We camped in a tent and loved our stay! Great secluded tent spots in the forest, beautiful bathrooms and helpful people who work here! Plus the distance to the Apgar Visitor Center can't be beat!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Very clean.
Aug 06, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. So beautiful. Large, grassy spaces. Quiet. Red bus picked us up at the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying, we're so glad you felt that way!
Aug 05, 2017
Clean, nicely landscaped and awesome water pressure in the showers.
Aug 05, 2017
This campground is amazing. It is extremely clean and well kept. The campsites are beautiful and well landscaped and the amenities are great. We stayed in a cabin that was spotless and very well appointed. Loved the restaurant and coffee bar and especially the huckleberry bear claws. A-1 staff and overall experience. Would definitely recommend and return.
Aug 05, 2017
Great KOA!
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful facility with great RV spots, excellent landscaping, and fabulous showers. The staff, shop, and food amenities were all first class. All this and so close to all the spots we wanted to visit in Glacier. Only regret is that I didn't have time to try everything on the dinner menu. Steak and cheesecake were delicious!
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent
Aug 05, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed in. From the checkin to cafe to pools and great bathroom - shower facilities- BEST
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Most beautifully maintained KOA I've visited this summer. Friendly staff and the adult only pool was a wonderful treat.
Aug 05, 2017
Well kept, organized and quiet.
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic rv park Very well laid out Only down side is price$$$$$$$$👎
Aug 05, 2017
One of the cleanest, most organized KOAs I've been in. The only disappointment was the dog runs.
Aug 04, 2017
Best koa I seen very beautiful bathroom clean nice staff would highly recommend if you are visiting glacier
Aug 04, 2017
The nicest Campground we have stayed at! Beautiful surroundings, good size sites, well maintained grounds and helpful, friendly staff. We didn't want to leave. Look forward to returning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award