West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
Beautiful landscaping, clean facilities and courteous staff. Views were amazing!
Jul 30, 2018
By far the most beautiful camp ground and RV site. The facilities can be accessed easily and are incredibly clean. The cafe on site has great food and the staff is very friendly. Location is great! Close to everything. We are planning a return visit next year!
Jul 30, 2018
It's was wonderful!
Jul 30, 2018
Excellent campground! We've already recommended West Glacier KOA to friends.
Jul 30, 2018
While this is a very nice resort, the sites are WAY TOO CLOSE together for my liking. The landscaped sites provide privacy but you sacrifice a lot of space.
Jul 30, 2018
This KOA has so many great amenities and is close to the west entrance of Glacier National Park. The staff was friendly and our cabin was close to the office, bathrooms, and camp sinks. Even though we were right next to the entrance and the dining areas, it was not loud at all!
Jul 30, 2018
Wow!!! second visit in as many years. We love the West Glacier KOA. it is quiet, clean, very well laid out, has all conveniences including store, restaurant, and ice cream shop. I might add, no highway noise!!! The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The place is awesome and nestled in the surroundings of Glacier.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Kind and helpfull staff. Nice diner at Lazy Bears with a lot off fun.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Just a super KOA. Can easily see why they were KOA of the year in 2017.
Jul 30, 2018
The campground was excellently groomed - beautiful in every way. Bathrooms/showers were nice, water was warm! No detail was overlooked. The only complaint I have is that the website said we would have wifi at the tent site, which we didn't. We could access it if we went up and sat by the office, but that was the only location.
Jul 30, 2018
Other than the rude lady in the office, we had a wonderful time and would definitely come back!!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Really enjoyed the landscaping. It was so beautiful, I took some of my daughter's senior pictures at your waterfall! Very convenient to Glacier NP's entrance. Really appreciated the adult pool and hot tub area. I would have liked staying longer.
Jul 30, 2018
The best KOA I have stayed .
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
The West Glacier KOA never dissapoints. This trip was centered around my son's wedding which we held on-site at the Tucker Cabin. We had approximately 50 people in attendance, all staying at the KOA. It turned out absolutely wonderful. The staff is incredibly nice and accomodating and the Tucker Cabin is over the moon! The Deluxe RV sites are very nice and comfortable. Best KOA in the world!!
Jul 30, 2018
A beautiful setting and clean accommodations. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.
Jul 30, 2018
Beautiful Clean Park with many amenities.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice campground. Happy with tent site in the back of the property. A little close to other campers but everyone was quiet. Was allowed to switch sites when I saw the 1st site I was assigned was next to the children’s pool and playground. That was appreciated!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Facilities clean and very nice. WiFi, food and store available and useful. Beautiful tent site with some privacy and a Forrest right behind it. Felt very safe and quick access to the park. 5/5 no complaints
Jul 30, 2018
It’s a beautiful, well maintained park with friendly people. We would gladly stay there again. Great job!!
Jul 29, 2018
The KOA was the site of our family reunion and it could not have turned out more perfect! Thanks.
Jul 29, 2018
It is evident that the owners have made improvements to what was an older KOA. However, with a large class a coach,45', getting in regular sites was difficult; we ended up staying in a premium site overlooking the lake and these sites are larger and easier to drive into. The dust is overpowering and at a minimum KOA should be applying dust control daily and not allow delivery trucks to drive thru
Jul 29, 2018
The staff was so friendly and the grounds were so beautiful!! The flower displays were just lovely. It is 5 minutes from West Glacier entrance which is great! We will definitely stay here again!!
Jul 29, 2018
Stay was good. West Glacier is a limited town with high prices. The KOA showers were always full.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
The deluxe cabin and campground was very clean and well maintained. There were also lots of fun opportunities available at the campground for the family.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Need AC in cabins!!!!! Need to put your money in the camper cabins. I stead of all in the RV sites. When we first started comming in 2006 we thought thos was the best KOA.
Jul 29, 2018
Spent 3 nights at West Glacier KOA. I could have stayed longer. I understand how this KOA is rated #1! Great Staff, lovely grounds! Amazing un-expected Cafe, with Wonderful food....had breakfast, delicious. On our last evening, had Steak Dinner pre-pared by the one and only Dean. Best darn steak ever...and very reasonably priced. Can wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2018
Great place to spend time.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Great place! Only sad that we couldn't get another night. Showers in the back were the best, very hotel like. I would suggest adding a kids menu at the cafe and pizza at the ice cream shop.
Jul 29, 2018
This park is conveniently located at the west entrance to Glacier National Park. Everyone who works here has been very helpful and friendly. The sites are spacious and well maintained. There are many amenities including pools, (one for adults and one for families), a restaurant, ice cream shop, playground, walking trail, etc. We would definitely choose to stay here again!
Jul 29, 2018
Facilities are great but our campsite was terrible. Our van was squeezed between two small cabins and our fire ring and benches were literally 5 feet from our neighbors picnic table and other cabin. There was more privacy sitting at the swimming pool than at our campsite. Obviously, this campsite was intended to make an extra buck rather then any regard for the customer experience.
Jul 28, 2018
Beautiful KOA, really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2018
Outstanding KOA...great location, beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, wide and long pads w modern hookups.
Jul 28, 2018
We had a great time, everyone was great and will be seeing you in 2 years on our next visit. We liked everything from the adult pool to the BBQ master Glen's cooking skills. We're sorry we didn't book a longer stay.
Jul 28, 2018
Always enjoyable
Jul 28, 2018
Absolutely beautiful park!! Loved the dinner and ice cream. It was so nice to have an adult pool and hot tub also!! People were very friendly. Would definitely go back.
Jul 28, 2018
We were a little disappointed with our site. It was the smallest site there and it felt a little cramped. The bathrooms were very nice. Overall a very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Stayed two nights. Very nice camp, one of the nicest we've used. Nice landscaping, well-stocked store, enjoyed ice cream, did not check out restaurant but menu looks good. Very convenient to Glacier Park. Staff courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2018
Second stay at this KOA in two years. Excellent again. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We stayed two nights with our motorhome, the rest of our family stayed in one of the cabins. Everyone was extremely happy with the campground. Everything functioned as it should, the grounds are very well maintained, great pools, playground, restaurant - everything was awesome. Hope to be back some day.
Jul 28, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kampground is very resort like. Would like to see the store expand to include more stuff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy