Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Nice park and right next to a huge water park and casino. Clean, friendly staff, Office and store have long hours. You can fill your propane and get fuel for your rig right there at good prices. Super easy in and out.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 30, 2017
Have stayed here twice now and both times we enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean, with little traffic noise. Will stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Please instruct your staff about the lengths of site and how to match them up with the length of the owners RV. We were sent to a small site for our 45 ft class A. It took 3 people to fix the problem. We suggested that site #13 would fit us. Mgr finally drove to site and agreed with us.
Jul 30, 2017
We always stay here when we are having repairs on our RV done at nearby Camping World. Get place lots to do.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Campground and facilities are nice, but found some of the long term campers used very foul language in restroom while there were young children present. Also they had a German Shepherd which ran loose all day and even after a park attendant talked to them about it they continued to let it run. Won't camp there again, too many other campgrounds that do a better job of creating a nice environment.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice park, but very hard to find campsites without a guide.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place! A pool would top it off. I know theres a water park across the street but not interested in a busy theme park just to get in water. My kids or adults won't get into the pond but love the activities to rent to go out on it.
Jul 27, 2017
Great park and lots of fun things to do. Only problem I had was the pads are soft and my jacks sank in some.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great place to stay has a lot to offer.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Like parking in a parking lot, but site has what we need for short stay in Waterloo. Journey sites work better for us.
Jul 25, 2017
loved all the things to do
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Outstanding TEAM! From check-in to check-out everything was wonderful. People make the difference and it is so true. Again, GREAT TEAM!
Jul 25, 2017
COULD NOT SLEEP DUE EITHER NIGHT TO PARTY AT SHELTER HOUSE, DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM OUR CAMPERS, BOTH NIGHTS. LOUD MUSIC VERY LATE AT NIGHT. DID NOT THINK THIS WOULD BE TOLERATED HERE BUT IT EVIDENTALLY WAS. QUITE DISAPPOINTED IN THAT.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground with awesome amenities.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was great. Swimming area needs to cleared of the moss
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely friendly staff & clean campground! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 25, 2017
Camp needs someone to help campers find their camp sites. Beach needs to be raked, so campers aren't stepping in algee when entering the lake.
Jul 25, 2017
At checking staff was not helpful or knowledgeable. No escort to site with turns that were challenging. When I parked in site and hooked up electricity, there was no power to RV. It was a bad circuit breaker. I moved to another site and it worked fine. The next morning I was unhooking and my neighbor asked if I had water pressure and I said yes. He didn't have water pressure.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful spacious campgrounds. VERY clean and nice bathrooms and shower stall, thanks for that! Good service.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice new campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice RV park! Beautiful setting, friendly staff, one of the best parks we have visited.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was friendly & helpful. Everything was clean & well taken care of. We will be planning another trip next year!
Jul 24, 2017
We love it at this KOA. This is our second time staying there and it's so relaxing, the kids have a great time, there is so much to do to keep us occupied yet relaxed. We hit the water park across the road when we stay and always wish we could stay longer!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Open area with something for everyone.
Jul 23, 2017
We loved the campground, the atmosphere was awesome!! Our kids can't wait to go back. Best campground we've been too!
Jul 22, 2017
We used all the facilities in the campground (pavilion, showers,disc golf, kayaking, swimming, waterpark, casino, store and Sunday breakfast). Great time had by all. We had 10 sites reserved. Will definitely return again.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice not having bright lights, but some low level lights along roadways for walking to restrooms would nice.
Jul 22, 2017
We come back every year to the Lost Island KOA. It is by far one of our favorite places to camp. The campground is super nice, well kept, and the Staff is amazing!!! Great activities for everyone...we love it!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground, clean grounds, friendly workers
Jul 21, 2017
This was a great family vacation for us! We had a great view of the lake, plenty of room, and there is a ton for the kids to do!
Jul 21, 2017
Its very clean and the staff is very friendly. Love this KOA!!!
Jul 21, 2017
We enjoyed our time here, had a great site, and lots for kids to do.
Jul 21, 2017
After I located how to enter my site all was great. You have a great place. Carmine Liscio WW2/Korean disabeled Veteran
Jul 19, 2017
We LOVE staying at Waterloo KOA. The facilities are great, staff is very friendly, and there is always something to do.
Jul 19, 2017
Would like to see you drag something across the beach area just to clean it up a little.
Jul 18, 2017
We have made this an annual stop now.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome Campground!!
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was very clean, the sites were spacious and well maintained. There were a lot of activities for all ages. Great campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice campground! Well kept, friendly staff, away from town center but still close enough.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Jul 17, 2017
The KOA is farther from the water park than its website makes it sound. You have to drive and the shuttle is only available on weekends (Friday is not included.) The campground was very noisy, even after quiet hours. The lake was surrounded by trash. Our paved pull through was so uneven and gravelly that it took us an hour to level out and it was very frustrating. The sewage portals on all of the
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy