Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2020
It was a nice cabin and the people are great.
Jan 27, 2020
The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I had made a reservation more than 7 days in advance and they were not prepared for our arrival. I understand the weather was not ideal but that is no excuse for unhelpful and crabby
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2019
Me and my husband have stayed two times the first time we had to get another cabin because ours wasn’t clean and this time we got the cabin we booked but it was very dirty floors turned out white socks black and bathroom definitely not clean in a while We will return this time I will check first. On the plus side very relaxing.I have a cleaning service please contact me ASAP I have great deals
Nov 23, 2019
Didn’t disclose that water was shut off. When booked said full hook ups.
Nov 19, 2019
Even though we had reserved a night well ahead, water was shot off due to insulated water given to full timers. Also sewer pipe drain above outlet on rv 5th wheel. It was very difficult to drain tanks. Very disappointed in this location.
Nov 07, 2019
Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2019
Other than being close to the highway, it's a remarkable layout. Store and reasonable fuel at the front is a big plus. We stayed on a cold, icy night. Did not use showers, etc. but nice spot to stay.
Nov 05, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Check in was easy and the campground has everything..wood,propane,groceries..ect. My campsite was really nice. The staff at the campground was awesome.I had a great stay, and in fact......I came back the next weekend again. Thanks!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
One night stop. Nice place . Will stop avain.
Oct 27, 2019
Great facility, very well kept and everyone was very friendly and helpful! We loved the camp store and that there was a gas station on site.
Oct 27, 2019
Very nice, clean, open campground with great pull through sites. Great location that has a lot to offer. Super big camp store. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Oct 27, 2019
The campground is very nice and we will stay there again. But with that being said the bathrooms were not very clean. There was no soap or toilet paper in either bathroom during our entire stay. I am positive they were not cleaned once during our stay. Other than that, the campground was nice and staff was nice.
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice facility. Nice size sites and fuel available on grounds. Only down side was all the road work in the area. We will be back!
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
We have homes in Indiana and Montana and drive between the two several times each year. We always plan our trips to include a stay at Waterloo. It’s always clean, the store is well stocked and we love the convenience of the propane refill and gas station on site
Oct 26, 2019
From the outside, this KOA looked beautiful but...not very welcoming. Check in was a pain. The young teenage lady had no personality and it was like I was doing her a favor just showing up. Restrooms were filthy and appeared not to have been thoroughly cleaned in days. I would not go back to this KOA even if it was free. I’m amazed KOA’s like this stay in business. Worse part was check in
Oct 25, 2019
Very comfortable and clean. Furnace did not stay on the last nite but we were fine
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Staff was confused. Dirty fridge we had to clean with soap and water before we could even put food in it. Carbon Monoxide and smoke detectors were broken and had no batteries. Staff was no help. Floor was dirty. Pond had garbage in it like beach chairs and garbage cans. Went for a walk Saturday morning and had to run for the cabin because there were goose hunters on the pond. Will NEVER be back.
Oct 10, 2019
Site was pull thru but seemed awfully shirt for my 41 ft toy hauler
Oct 10, 2019
We only stayed one night right after picking up our new RV. The staff was helpful and very nice. The site was lovely and well maintained. Everything worked perfectly. I'm really glad I chose this park for our first stay in the RV and I hope we can get back there for a longer stay next season.
Oct 10, 2019
This location is very nice but a bit hard to get to on a really bumpy road. The only bad comment that I have is on the bathhouse which was unheated and not very clean without any towels, only blow driers. The parking spots could be a bit more level but overall they are not too bad. If I am back this way in the future I will likely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2019
Campground was very beautiful. The manager and employees were friendly and very attentive if we needed anything
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
excellent experience
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful grounds always clean and well maintained. Great for kids
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
It appeared to be a nice clean space the big disappointment was they didn't have a map of the area for things to do. Apparently they think that everyone staying there is only there for the waterpark across the street. Also the first KOA that didn't escort me to the site.
Oct 02, 2019
The only thing missing is trees for shade. Very clean. Very nice.
Sep 30, 2019
We had the perfect campsite and it was very quiet and relaxing there. The staff was very nice! We will definitely be staying again, probably next summer!
Sep 30, 2019
Wish the waterpark would have been opened.
Sep 30, 2019
Excellent!
Sep 29, 2019
We are a family of 4, our first time in Iowa for camping. (July 5-July10) Our site was great, the campground was clean, the beach was nice, great store - and the discounted tickets for the Waterpark was perfect. Will definitely be back.
Sep 29, 2019
Would just like to see a lot more large trees planted.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Didn’t go to water park, but loved campground
Sep 28, 2019
We found park difficult to find. Siri directed us through a new apt condo complex. Unable to cut through. Young lady answering phone at RV park needs a lesson in giving directions and more importantly in customer service. Very short answers. Talked too fast, And not helpful. Park is great, Large and clean. Laundry room was excellent. Many amenities that we didn't use. Just overnight.
Sep 27, 2019
I had reserved one of the deluxe camping spots more than a month prior to our stay and when we arrived we learned that the spot we had reserved was arbitrarily given to someone else who showed up the night before without a reservation. Why bother making a reservation? Disappointing!!!
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Our Scout Troop stayed there after a day at the water park. The place was clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Feb 20, 2020
This place is EXTREMELY nice if you want to just get a cabin by the water and maybe go to the water park by it. There are also tons of good places to eat in the general area of the campground and water park. I would recommend coming here for a getaway sometime.
- Aidan on Google
Feb 08, 2020
Lost Island has such a great variety of activities for all ages to enjoy staying cool in the water outdoors. Plenty of lifeguards and regulations, and even have life jackets to borrow for free. If you go on a warm weekend or holiday, plan to go early to find a shady spot.
- Nancy Turner on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Great place to stay and with a fuel pumps on the grounds for as you arrive or as your ready to depart for another GREAT DAY OF RV TRAVELING. Larry Sims
- Larry Sims on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.