Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Very quiet campground with beautiful private lake and beach. An island with a pavilion and picnic table. Cabins were very nice and everything you need is there. First time at this campground and we shall return again.
Sep 13, 2019
cabin 10 may have bed bugs. my daughter was quit bit up and miserable. i told the ataff so hopefully they clean it up good. otherwise it was a great time
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Have stayed there 3 years in a row on the 4th of July holiday. Have a great time everytime we are there.
Sep 12, 2019
The grounds were well kept and clean. The cabin was very nice and had extra kitchen necessities. The "comfortable" bed was much like sleeping on a bounce house floor, very disappointing. And I can understand not leaving the cabin in ruins, but for the $ I have to take out my own garbage, sweep the floors..etc. , not the best way to end a vacation. But the view of the lake was amazing at sunset.
Sep 12, 2019
The KOA in Waterloo was nice and quiet, of course we were there after Labor Day so there were not a lot of RV's. The Facility was nice the campsites were not stacked on top of each other, there is grass between everyone. The one issue is that with the pond they get geese flying into the area and their droppings are pretty much everywhere.
Sep 11, 2019
Camp cabin was dirty. Pull out couch had food inside when opened. Rental paddle boats broken.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Park has a lot of potential but the duck/goose poop everywhere was kind of disgusting. The water in the little lake looked really nasty. The office worker checking us in was not familiar with how to use our KOA points towards our bill. We ended up losing $7 because of her inability to change how many point we wanted to use.
Sep 11, 2019
The camp grounds were very clean and had alot of space for the kids to play, also enjoyed the tables n chairs provided!
Sep 11, 2019
Great resort, clean and up to date! Only complaint is the beds were very uncomfortable.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Loved the tropical theme-brightly colored cabins, thatched umbrella and lounge chairs on the beach, and the fire rings! All was clean and maintained nicely, staff very courteous, we had a wonderful stay!
Sep 09, 2019
This is our 5th year staying here in the summer. For the first time, we felt our cabin was not very well cleaned before we got there. There was toothpaste spit left in the bathroom sink and the floors were very sandy and dirty. Other than not being very clean, we enjoyed our stay as usual and plan to do it again next year. It would be nice if there was a swimming pool added like a lot of KOA's
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Matt and staff were amazing. Had an issue with one of the cabins (not camp round’s fault, but that of the previous guest) and they went to all measures possible to remedy and accommodate us.
Sep 07, 2019
very clean. great staff, the pond was full of ducks and geese, great breeze whole time. next visit I will come in RV. sites are large and have views.
Sep 06, 2019
Beautiful campground!! Has a lot of potential. We are full timers and have been to MANY campgrounds. Our suggestions, the pond and beach need attention. The pond is full of blue-green algae, could be harmful to dogs, and needs to be cleaned up. The beach had garbage and dog poop on it. Beach chairs were dirty. Maybe offer to lead you to your campsite and maybe deliver fire wood?
Sep 06, 2019
Challenging to check in. Showers weren’t super clean. Wish there was a dish washing station
Sep 04, 2019
Stay was fine. Absolutely NO SHADE!
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice, had our own grill, firepit , towels, shampoo, conditioner and everything we would need.
Sep 03, 2019
Great
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Love the campground and cabins. We camped and rented cabins for our grown children and their family's. Only downside was we were by the playground and quiet time was not observed.
Sep 02, 2019
Good, no issues
Aug 31, 2019
The camp ground needs to reestablish a shuttle ride from the camp ground to the water park and casino. They market it like they are all right together within an easy walk. Not the case.
Aug 31, 2019
Our stay was awesome! We stayed in a cabin; it was clean and had everything we could have needed. The staff were friendly (Brandon was especially great!) and helpful. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 29, 2019
We really enjoyed the stay. The one thing that would have gave it a 5 start would have been if they had a swimming pool!
Aug 29, 2019
Campground was well maintained. Cabin was in good shape. Was disappointed we couldn't get more then 1 key. Seems a little crazy that we have to remove trash can bags and sweep at the cabin for what we paid on a Monday Tuesday reservation.
Aug 28, 2019
We signed up for drive through close to bath room. We got a back in site down the hill from bathroom. At the desk they said if you book on line sites are assigned randomly. Need to call directly to sight. Yet on line I reserved drive thru. Worked out ok in long run.
Aug 28, 2019
Our cabin that we rented was cute and more than we expected. We can not wait to come back next yr!
Aug 27, 2019
Great spot - deluxe patio. Well maintained and our area felt private. This is a glapground for sure.
Aug 27, 2019
We are a retired couple who were just spending the nite so didn't use the amenities but it is a GREAT place to go with children! There is so much too do with them. I probably won't go again because we love trees, solitude and a good fire bbt I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend it.
Aug 27, 2019
Every year we camp at the Waterloo KOA and then spend a day across the road at the Lost Island Water park. It's always our kids favorite trip of the summer. The only complaint we had was the beach / pond at the campground has gotten very mossy/algae covered and the kids didn't want to swim very long because of it. (Slimy and smelly) Otherwise we really enjoyed ourselves!! Thanks!!!
Aug 26, 2019
What we had to pay was more than what was quoted and on my copy of the bill when we arrived, wifi wasn't good,tv didn't work, needed towels and you didn't have any to give us(had to wash our dirty ones), goose feces in our area @cabin,on all the walk ways & along the beach(stepped in feces to get in the water). Water was very weedy and my granddaughter's hands were blue after being in the water.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Lake not appealing with algea. Just so-so place for us.
Aug 25, 2019
Water in pond was very low and not too inviting. Other than that was enjoyable.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
just a quick one nighter on our way back home. we did not use the water park across the road. showers were clean. staff was very friendly. top notch all around.
Aug 24, 2019
Very nice and extremely clean!!!
Aug 23, 2019
We were disappointed in the campground. We rented a cabin. The frig did not cool good, and the freezer dept was frozen up and had other people's food in it. I lost food because of this. I complained to the office about this and other issues with our cabin. All I got was "Sorry about that Mam". Also the pond edges was covered with moss and very dirty. We will not stay there again.
Aug 23, 2019
We loved our site. The only thing was we wanted to book for next year, but this particular KOA does not take reservations until January 1st.
Aug 23, 2019
The cabins & other facilities were wonderful. The lake seemed overgrown & too much green growth in the water for me to feel comfortable. We were disappointed to learn the lost island water park was closed that week even tough the web site said they were open. Many unhappy people that week. Park mgmt handled well, after selling Tickets because they were unaware. Would return.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Great stay. Enjoyed the campground very much. Amenities were fantastic. Only two complaints however: WiFi/ internet service horribly unreliable. And Most of the younger employees need work on their demeanor when dealing with guests. Also stained and dirty yellow shirts don’t make a good impression.
Aug 23, 2019
Very close to water park Clean and family friendly
Aug 23, 2019
We spent our stay with 5 grandchildren ages 4, 4. 5, 8 ,8 and the cabin and KOA were awesome
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
We like to stay here when we visit our nearby family. The staff is friendly, the restrooms are clean and the sites are a nice size. This was the first time we used the washers/dryers. We were happy to have more than one to choose from. My son brought frisbees which we used on the golf course. It was a great weekend! We’ll be back soon!
Sep 16, 2019
First time at this KOA campground and we were not disappointed. Great deluxe cabins with everything you need. Beautiful private lake and beach that also has an island with a pavilion and picnic table.
- Maureen Aguiniga on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Great place to stay.
- Dusten Rose on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.