Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
Nice park. Only stayed one night but saw where there were many things to do. If not for covid I think it is great for families.
Oct 21, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much and the staff was very nice and helpful. The showers were good but I didn’t think the water was hot enough. The park is great and we would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2020
Very nice place, nice staff. Would recommend to anyone!
Oct 21, 2020
This is a new park and it is setup very well. Few trees so I suspect summer can be pretty hot. I wouldn't have any hesitation staying here again.
Oct 20, 2020
Very nice campground.......we stayed 5 months. A suggestion from us would be to have more lighting at intersections and through out the grounds .It is very very dark.
Oct 20, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again when in the area.
Oct 20, 2020
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Nice clean park. Good spaces. Fairly new looking.
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2020
Great park, clean, great setup, easy pull-through sites. Enjoyed the pond and paddle boating, and the waterpark nearby. Plan to return next year. Staff was great! Good family camping location.
Oct 02, 2020
Great as usual!
Sep 29, 2020
Our stay was very enjoyable. The grounds and facilities were immaculate!
Sep 25, 2020
Me friends there because it is central location will likely do again in the future.
Sep 24, 2020
I enjoyed my stay, this KOA is one of my favorites.
Sep 23, 2020
Our campsite was not cleaned after last camper. Cigarette butts, bits of trash. Camp store was out of nearly everything to eat. Staff was friendly
Sep 08, 2020
My lot was so in even I had to pull almost all the way through to get leveled and had to get a longer power cord for service. And needed 40 feet of sewer hose to reach
Aug 31, 2020
It was a great stay. I appriate the larger RV park because other area park were sold out and we just needed an overnight. Was a little packed in, but overall great. Can't wait to come back for a longer stay and bring my kiddo.
Aug 31, 2020
It was very awesome we got to do things as a family. The only problem was the weekend went by way too fast.
Aug 30, 2020
The staff are wonderful! Some of them need to be trained on checking campers in a little bit better Love the Activities that are offered every other weekend great for families of all ages Great place to camp!
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
The best campground and staff I’ve ever used. I’ve been camping for over 50 years they are hands down the best
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Great campground with lots of activities for family fun.
Aug 20, 2020
Good
Aug 19, 2020
Nice Park Quite place to camp. Sewage dump connections seems to be all uphill hard to connect and drain black tank but maybe just the site we had. Dog park waste needs to be cleaned more often. Dog park inside gates need a latch to keep the gates closed so more than 1 dog can play. Needs signage out on the highway going west on Hwy 20 and south on Hwy 218
Aug 18, 2020
Great beach, fishing, and amenities! Bathrooms need to be cleaned better and more frequently and need better ventilation.
Aug 17, 2020
My 3rd year to have the same cabin but this year my cabin was dirty there was gum stuck to the frig , the floor was really dirty, the air conditioner was full of dust. The tub and the sink wouldn’t drain . Did report that but no one came to fix it .
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Great place to stay. The staff is excellent. My wife and I, and our dog love to walk around the lake. Thanks
Aug 13, 2020
Our electrical box kept kicking off so we kept losing power which meant no a/c when it was 95 degrees out. Had to get a converter from 30-50amp so we would have air because the people at the store didn’t care much when we reported it!
Aug 13, 2020
Our stay was great! Nice cabin nice people! We'll be back �
Aug 13, 2020
It is a great park with lots of amenities for children and adults, Great water pressure, we will stay there again and highly recommend this park.
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Very nice. Lots of room between RV spots. Bathrooms clean plenty of hot water. Kids loved the 17 acre lake with island in the middle. Paddle boating was fun. Very nice large beach. Everything seemed modern and clean. Dog enjoyed the dog park. Joe E
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Our KOA experiences prior have set the bar high. This KOA did not but the mark. We have been guided to our campsite, had firewood delivered, garbage picked up from your site, etc. None of this happens here. This really didn't seem any better than other nearby campgrounds. Not sure why I'm paying extra. They also put so much dye in their lake that the sand next to it is green, not appealing.
Oct 15, 2020
Great KOA, a lot space, very clean an quiet, the manager was super friendly and ready to help. Allen was so helpful and kind, if we are back we gonna stay there again Gran KOA, el manager fue súper amable y buena persona, allen fue de mucha ayuda. Volveremos si volvemos a Waterloo
- Edith De La Fuente on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Very fun
- tech king on Google
Sep 18, 2020
Best KOA we've ever been to and we've been to over 50 different ones. Relatively new. All paved roads. Lots of space between sites. Lots of activities for adults and kids. Definitely 5 stars.
- Joe Torrence on Google