Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2019
Other than being close to the highway, it's a remarkable layout. Store and reasonable fuel at the front is a big plus. We stayed on a cold, icy night. Did not use showers, etc. but nice spot to stay.
Nov 05, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Check in was easy and the campground has everything..wood,propane,groceries..ect. My campsite was really nice. The staff at the campground was awesome.I had a great stay, and in fact......I came back the next weekend again. Thanks!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
One night stop. Nice place . Will stop avain.
Oct 27, 2019
Great facility, very well kept and everyone was very friendly and helpful! We loved the camp store and that there was a gas station on site.
Oct 27, 2019
Very nice, clean, open campground with great pull through sites. Great location that has a lot to offer. Super big camp store. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Oct 27, 2019
The campground is very nice and we will stay there again. But with that being said the bathrooms were not very clean. There was no soap or toilet paper in either bathroom during our entire stay. I am positive they were not cleaned once during our stay. Other than that, the campground was nice and staff was nice.
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice facility. Nice size sites and fuel available on grounds. Only down side was all the road work in the area. We will be back!
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
We have homes in Indiana and Montana and drive between the two several times each year. We always plan our trips to include a stay at Waterloo. It’s always clean, the store is well stocked and we love the convenience of the propane refill and gas station on site
Oct 26, 2019
From the outside, this KOA looked beautiful but...not very welcoming. Check in was a pain. The young teenage lady had no personality and it was like I was doing her a favor just showing up. Restrooms were filthy and appeared not to have been thoroughly cleaned in days. I would not go back to this KOA even if it was free. I’m amazed KOA’s like this stay in business. Worse part was check in
Oct 25, 2019
Very comfortable and clean. Furnace did not stay on the last nite but we were fine
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Staff was confused. Dirty fridge we had to clean with soap and water before we could even put food in it. Carbon Monoxide and smoke detectors were broken and had no batteries. Staff was no help. Floor was dirty. Pond had garbage in it like beach chairs and garbage cans. Went for a walk Saturday morning and had to run for the cabin because there were goose hunters on the pond. Will NEVER be back.
Oct 10, 2019
Site was pull thru but seemed awfully shirt for my 41 ft toy hauler
Oct 10, 2019
We only stayed one night right after picking up our new RV. The staff was helpful and very nice. The site was lovely and well maintained. Everything worked perfectly. I'm really glad I chose this park for our first stay in the RV and I hope we can get back there for a longer stay next season.
Oct 10, 2019
This location is very nice but a bit hard to get to on a really bumpy road. The only bad comment that I have is on the bathhouse which was unheated and not very clean without any towels, only blow driers. The parking spots could be a bit more level but overall they are not too bad. If I am back this way in the future I will likely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2019
Campground was very beautiful. The manager and employees were friendly and very attentive if we needed anything
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
excellent experience
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful grounds always clean and well maintained. Great for kids
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
It appeared to be a nice clean space the big disappointment was they didn't have a map of the area for things to do. Apparently they think that everyone staying there is only there for the waterpark across the street. Also the first KOA that didn't escort me to the site.
Oct 02, 2019
The only thing missing is trees for shade. Very clean. Very nice.
Sep 30, 2019
We had the perfect campsite and it was very quiet and relaxing there. The staff was very nice! We will definitely be staying again, probably next summer!
Sep 30, 2019
Wish the waterpark would have been opened.
Sep 30, 2019
Excellent!
Sep 29, 2019
We are a family of 4, our first time in Iowa for camping. (July 5-July10) Our site was great, the campground was clean, the beach was nice, great store - and the discounted tickets for the Waterpark was perfect. Will definitely be back.
Sep 29, 2019
Would just like to see a lot more large trees planted.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Didn’t go to water park, but loved campground
Sep 28, 2019
We found park difficult to find. Siri directed us through a new apt condo complex. Unable to cut through. Young lady answering phone at RV park needs a lesson in giving directions and more importantly in customer service. Very short answers. Talked too fast, And not helpful. Park is great, Large and clean. Laundry room was excellent. Many amenities that we didn't use. Just overnight.
Sep 27, 2019
I had reserved one of the deluxe camping spots more than a month prior to our stay and when we arrived we learned that the spot we had reserved was arbitrarily given to someone else who showed up the night before without a reservation. Why bother making a reservation? Disappointing!!!
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Our Scout Troop stayed there after a day at the water park. The place was clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
it Was a very nice place to stay. I don’t think that you should charge 6 dollars a gallon for propane when most places that offer that service charge $2.30.
Sep 27, 2019
Nice park Clean and very nice people
Sep 27, 2019
Check in was great. Great friendly and helpful staff. Our site was perfect. Well groomed and clean. The only bad part of our stay was 2 major storms in one night. KOA Staff was on it and cleaning things up first thing the next morning. See you all next summer.
Sep 27, 2019
Loved it
Sep 27, 2019
Nice place like the way the camping sites are setup all along the hillside and the manmade swimming area only thing that we dislike was the restroom were very clean but wreak of urine
Nov 08, 2019
What a nice place to visit. We went on a visit in our RV and stayed 9 months. Peaceful.
- Carly Dainty on Google
Nov 03, 2019
This KOA is like being in Bermuda! Cute cabins in tropical colors. Is it a large campground and not crowded together. Would definitely be a good place for kids!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Fun water slides, wave pool, lazy river. Good kid areas. Fun! It is expensive though especially for a family.
- LoRena Allen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.