Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Info: 319-233-3485

Email This Campground

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2018
Cold!
Nov 24, 2018
Disappointed there were no showers.
Nov 06, 2018
This was my third time staying at this KOA this year and the only time I had any issues. I had reserved a deluxe pull thru with a patio but when we arrived they informed us that they had accidentally given our site to someone else and that they only had 9 sites with water due to the cold weather. The staff was rather passive to my wife but when I went in we figured something out that worked for us
Nov 05, 2018
Just an overnight stop, but we liked the spaciousness of the campground, and the scenery. Concert lot was level. Full hookups convenient. Only negative was minor...goose poop all around so just watch your step. The older lady at check-in seemed abrupt, but the younger gal there was very friendly. We would stay again if we,re traveling in this area. Nicest KOA than we've seen in years.
Nov 05, 2018
We didn’t stay. In spite of the website stating that the park is open year round it is not! We could stay but no water available! After driving over 6 hours in heavy rain to get there, we had to drive further. Young employees sitting at entrance using f$&@ over and over again. Will NEVER stay here! KOA needs to check on them or we will no longer stay at KOA. Very disappointed in KOA.
Nov 02, 2018
Not much shade, trees not mature. Clean bathrooms close to a newer playground. Our campsite was next to the playground and was disappointed that the kids were allowed to play well after dark (signs were clearly posted). We enjoyed the nearby water park with our grandchildren.
Nov 01, 2018
Fantastic!
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice campground. Did have to "find" the level spot on our site. Sewer is at the very back of the site while other hookups are in the middle. I our case we were so far forward in the site (parked Tow Vehicle behind) that both Sewer Hose extensions I carry had to be used. We camped in a Fifth Wheel.
Oct 30, 2018
everything was great, friendly, helpful staff, we love this place
Oct 27, 2018
Easy registration and quickly sent to the site. The site was gravel based and it had an uphill slant that resulted in my stabilizers lifting the real wheels completely off of the ground. The park was well maintained and all the amenities were more than adequate.
Oct 26, 2018
Nice park. Only two complaints. 1. why do you bunch everyone up tightly with the entire park open? 2. You cannot control this but my site was littered with dog poop all around my hookups. Maybe if you would escort people to the site you would notice such issues. My first stay here a week earlier also had a site littered with trash.
Oct 26, 2018
Very nice park! I like site #1.
Oct 26, 2018
A top tier KOA! Well above average.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay but staff were friendly and welcoming. Camp sight was level and easy to access.
Oct 26, 2018
We checked in, after driving around the campground a half an hour to find our site occupied we went back to the office. We're told to take any site we wanted. It was dark, we have a 45 foot camper and towing a vehicle, had no idea where to go, roads were not lighted and we have no idea where the large pull though sites are. They finally sent a person to help us find a site. Never again!
Oct 24, 2018
Was a great park. Friendly staff and nice layout. My only reason for not giving you a 5 star rating is there was a dog pile in the grass next to our picnic table. Since we don't have a dog, I don't like having to pick up after other peoples dog.
Oct 21, 2018
great facility! Staff is great
Oct 21, 2018
We were here out of season but would love to come back in the summer. The water park looks amazing! Beautiful views and the sites are nice sized. This KOA also has a gas station!
Oct 17, 2018
We arrived after dark. The outside driving lanes were fine. However, the turn into the lane to our space was hard to see. I circled around a couple of times before I got it. It looks like this park is a lot of fun in summertime!
Oct 16, 2018
Easy to find, Clean, awesome showers! Sue at front desk friendly!
Oct 16, 2018
Awesome place....horrible weather! :(
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Its really a cool spot, we are a little over an hour away, so its a nice place to relax and unwind and dont have to travel far. Even in the off season, the cabin was comfortable, and just a nice hangout.
Oct 16, 2018
Sites are level with plenty of room between them. Long enough to leave our pickup attached to the motorhome. Lots of places for our dog to run. Will stay here again if we travel through here.
Oct 16, 2018
It was very convenient and value priced
Oct 15, 2018
Just a over nighter, all was OK, the weather was a downer with the wind.
Oct 13, 2018
We loved the camp ground but the cable tv didn’t work for us and told management twice about it with no resolution or response.
Oct 13, 2018
Great location, plenty to do...decent sites, friendly staff. Everything you are looking for in a vacation spot or overnighter.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Great
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Very nice campground, staff is very polite and accommodating. Thanks very much!!
Oct 05, 2018
very friendly crew..plan to come back again..beautiful campground.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Totally awesome
Sep 25, 2018
We stay here often and love this campground!
Sep 24, 2018
The good. Nice facilities that are well taken car of. Our pad was level, hookups were convenient and not too close to neighbors. The store is well supplied and the prices are very fair. The bad: The "cable" did not have many channels - we ended up just using our antenna. The wi-fi is spotty at best, we ended up using our phone data for anything we needed reliable service to access.
Sep 24, 2018
Lost Island RV Park is a nice park. We have stayed here 2 years in a row to visit relatives in Waterloo. Quiet park.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Great very friendly staff , made us feel welcomed. Will Come back when in area.
Sep 24, 2018
The TV and internet connections were very poor.
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice and clean. Great layout for the grounds, and dogs welcome! Everyone there was extremely helpful during our one-night stay.
Sep 23, 2018
Came in late and just spent the night. No complaints but were only there a few hours
Sep 22, 2018
Nice resort campground. We were only there one night, but we were impressed by the facilities: nice lake and cabins plus a water park. Only downside: Not many trees and many sites are on slopes.
Sep 21, 2018
Not thing wrong is the laundry machines need new ones
Sep 20, 2018
Clean
Sep 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals