Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Info: 319-233-3485

Email This Campground

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2018
May 17, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground, returning later this summer to enjoy the beach.
May 15, 2018
We love staying at the KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and it is so peaceful there. We also enjoy the dog park which enables us to bring our dogs with us so we are not missing them too much. We love the campsites and how they are arranged and we love meeting new people.
May 14, 2018
Our stay was wonderful
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We got connected to the wifi, but there was no internet connection with any of our devices. Also, the survey is requiring us to rate the water park even though we didn't go since it was not yet opened so we put an average score of 3.
May 12, 2018
Just over night but service was wonderful! The site was nice and quite! Thank you!
May 12, 2018
Just an overnight stay but it was quiet, clean rest/shower rooms and they recommended a great Mexican restaurant!! Very nice store and friendly help at the front desk.
May 10, 2018
We love the special patio reservation and have stayed with you many times. Unfortunately, this time we had RV problems that had nothing to do with your facilities. We had to leave one day early because of the problems and you refunded us our money for the second day. I didn't even ask for it - the gal at the checkout offered it to us. That was so nice of her.
May 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay will be back. Very helpful.
May 09, 2018
Quick overnight stay. Park was very clean and offered a broader range supplies including gas at the office/convienience store.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
We loved the park. Very clean and friendly staff. Just a lot of mistakes with billing and check-ins for our entire group. Little disappointed.
May 02, 2018
This is a very nice, really clean campground. We have stayed here three times now and all have been very pleasant. Staff is super friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and stress free. Nice size dog park with waste bags always available. The only thing I can think of to improve the campground would be to add some lighting. It is really dark in there at night.
May 01, 2018
We very much liked staying there although it was during a time of snow and storms. Nice service, good amenities and wifi, but nit good streaming. Our TV was broke so we could not test that service. Location is great, next to the Casino and Wayerpark and shopping centers and Waterloo. Very recommendable.
May 01, 2018
Our favorite KOA in the system. Love the paved roads which allow for no dust. Great Lake views, nice wide site, nice employee's, great stocked store. Our only negative is that we wish they had fresh donuts everyday:-) and lastly wish the roads up to the entrance would get repaved but realize that is out of the hands of KOA.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Shower heads need help
May 01, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
We travel between Indiana and Montana 3-4 times each year. We always stay at the Waterloo KOA and we always have a great experience!
Apr 29, 2018
This is a very nice park. Lots of family activities and beautiful surroundings. We had a nice patio site. It was a little hard to find the site as the numbers weren't easy to see and no one lead us to our site. We had reward points to use, but the worker had to call the manager to figure out how to use them. Probably needs more training for that. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 29, 2018
Just an overnight stop. The staff was very accommodating. I will recommend this park to my friends..
Apr 28, 2018
Nice spot. The site was long enough & wide. No shade but that was fine. My complaint is that the office staff was friendly but they didn't seem to know which sites were occupied.
Apr 23, 2018
We weren’t able to use the water to drink and the bathrooms were locked.
Apr 19, 2018
Came in winter. Koa book said self contained. Overpriced for no water anywhere no washroom facilities & no propane/no store. 43$ for electricity should have stayef in Walmart! Always can count on koas. Am a Canadian snowbird.
Apr 18, 2018
Unfortunately, we stayed during a terrible cold spell. Anxiously awaiting another opportunity to stay here.
Apr 17, 2018
We only stayed one night but your facility has to be one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in. I even took pictures to show family. :)
Apr 15, 2018
Too cold for any of the activities but great site. Glad you are open year round!
Apr 13, 2018
Stayed overnight early in the season. Park nearly empty. Friendly staff. Water wasn't yet turned on, but easy to fill at the convenience store. Cute cabins. WIFI was good. Site level. Easy in easy out.
Apr 05, 2018
It is a very nice park and the fuel and propane on site are extra very much appreciated benefits. The only comment I would make is advertising “open all year” is not quite true in that no showers or bathrooms were open. Suggest stating that limited services in winter depending on weather. Otherwise very good park
Mar 31, 2018
We were tired after a long day of driving on snow-covered roads.and arrived when the Campground was in the process of being plowed out from a major snowstorm. We got stuck in the campground. The manager stopped his plowing and went out of his way to help us get into our reserved site. Those in the office were extremely understanding in getting us situated for the night. Jerry and Donna T
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Was here during snowstorm. They did a good job of plowing. There is a lot of road noise. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will deliver pizza to your site.
Mar 26, 2018
When we arrived to our site - it was very dirty. Garbage left all over, in burning pit and all over the site. I had to remove garbage from parking spot so we could park without damage to our rv. There was also a knife on the parking area. we told the staff about it - we stayed two nights, nothing got cleaned up while we were there.
Mar 24, 2018
Mostly empty in the back area and water is still off due to cold weather. Gravel pull-thru site was good overall but not level side to side. Sewer connection was a bit far from the pad but we could reach it with one hose pulled full out.
Mar 20, 2018
did not use showers or laundry. We were there in March so there were not many people there. Very nice fenced dog area. good places to walk. Had pizza delivered to our site from the on site café.
Mar 13, 2018
We stayed here in early March. Happy that it was open and available, but with NO bathhhouse available (including showers) they are price gouging at $40+ per night for only electric hookup!!! Looks like a nice KOA, but obviously the owners have one thing in mind: Money!
Feb 25, 2018
Dec 15, 2017
We have been at this KOA for 2 years. Loved the campground and the people we met there!
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
just a stop over stay in October 2017. Staff very friendly. Campground lightly occupied
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Awesome place to stay!
Nov 15, 2017
We didn’t use the water park. Just the campground. Have stayed at this campground several times and has always been good.
Nov 15, 2017
We always recommend this KOA to anyone going through that area even if they have to go out of their way a little to use this KOA. This is our favorite KOA. Nice to find a campground where they understand they don't have to put everyone right next to each other if they have space. This KOA still has a speed limit problem with their permantees not understanding what a speed limit means.
Nov 15, 2017
Nicely laid out, our dogs were very happy to have their own space. Quiet and clean.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
It was off season so we got in very easy.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was our very first camping trip. The campground was well set up, we enjoyed having a deluxe full hookup! The patio set up and fire ring were well worth the additional price. It provided a great environment to get together with friends and make memories. We will be back again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals