Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
The campground is picturesque in the Shenadoah Valley. Campsites are nice and maintained to 5-star standard.
Oct 18, 2017
Are site could have been a little closer to level otherwise we were glad for our overnight stop
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
I have been camping there for several years and always loved it til a few months ago. Staff knows nothing! A bunch of kids who havent been properly trained. Checking in is a nightmare. My husband argued for twenty minutes with the girl because she said we couldnt use a koa gift card. This is the same gift card we had been using all summer. Wont be going back next year if changes arent made.
Oct 12, 2017
Great stay as usual. Had a problem with the 30amp circuit which was immediately repaired. On this survey add a NA response for the Waterpark. It was closed during our stay and not everyone goes to it when it is open!!!!!!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Great stat
Oct 12, 2017
Park was clean. Staff nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We have stayed at this park a number of times. Staff is very helpful. Nicely laid out park.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great Park but the shower pressure/valves need help.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground Good location.
Sep 29, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Large pull through sites. Beautiful campground!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
An exceptional KOA!
Sep 29, 2017
We were there for an overnight stay. Very nice park, excellent staff. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean area with a patio. Wish there were more trees for shade. Would come back again
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground and reasonably priced.
Sep 23, 2017
It was a very nice, clean, and well kept campground. The water/swim area could have been cleaned out better. I feel it's a bit pricey compared to other campgrounds that offer similar amenities.
Sep 22, 2017
Any and all issues were corrected quickly and satisfactory.We will be back.
Sep 22, 2017
We absolutely loved every part of our stay! The people in the store were very helpful and friendly and we even had an escort to our site. The deluxe site was worth the price and we hope to get that site when we come back in the spring
Sep 22, 2017
Great park would have loved to stay longer.
Sep 22, 2017
Stayed at park to visit friends in area
Sep 22, 2017
The campground is the nicest KOA I have stayed in.
Sep 21, 2017
We were promptly greeted when we checked in and made to feel like long term friends. They told us about what the camp ground had going on that weekend and invited us for their events. We really enjoyed staying there and meeting great hosts and others. I think because the hosts came on as family that this atmosphere spread throughout the campground
Sep 21, 2017
Awesome store, you don't have to leave to get anything. Nice grounds, beach could of used a cleaning and there were broken lawn chairs. The lady in the store was so nice and friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Good stop off season. Really good beach themed park. If kept up, it'll be incredible in 10 years when the saplings give shade. Very good store.
Sep 20, 2017
Only there for one night, but it was a very nice park. It had a very well stocked store.
Sep 19, 2017
Only comment I have is that the new employees didn't know much, and there was no one in the office at the time, to help them help us.
Sep 19, 2017
A very nice campsite and perfect for family camping. Lots of things to do, fishing, swimming, water toys, store, etc.
Sep 19, 2017
We we're traveling through IA and found this spot online. Very nice spot with everything we would want. Wish we could have stayed longer but hope to be back some time in the future!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly. We will very likely return in the future.
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was wonderful and having delivered to our after a long day of driving was marvelous.
Sep 13, 2017
Was quiet, and clean. The showers in the shower house closest to the lake were a challenge, as there were no bumpers to keep the shower from spraying into the dressing area even with the curtain, and the shower heads could not be adjusted away from spraying directly toward the dressing area.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful and we'll kept large campsite. Staff were incredible. Location was perfect. 10+ friendly staff..very helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
We are new to the RV scene, but so far this is the best KOA out of the ones we have stayed at this year.
Sep 12, 2017
All the sites are level. The grounds are very well kept. The staff is phenomenal. I love this KOA. It's a very busy place. And a very nice place for one night or several nights. It's nice to get a car from the Isle of Capri Casino that picks you up right at your door. You can get a shuttle over to the mini golf place also. Nice, very nice!!
Sep 12, 2017
Great Place for Family camping & getting together.
Sep 12, 2017
Great theme, excellent campground! Once trees are grown, this will be a 5....
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy