Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground Good location.
Sep 29, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Large pull through sites. Beautiful campground!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
An exceptional KOA!
Sep 29, 2017
We were there for an overnight stay. Very nice park, excellent staff. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean cabin
Sep 27, 2017
The family and I enjoyed our stay. Only thing that really got to me were the bugs getting in the cabin.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin with my grandkids and there friends,it was a great weekend,it was hot,85-87, unusual for middle of sept.we had fun swimming,and paddle boat and the water bike,the campground was clean,how cabin was very nice,as usual,all in all fun water weekend,keep up the good work,Happy Camper !!!!!!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean area with a patio. Wish there were more trees for shade. Would come back again
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground and reasonably priced.
Sep 23, 2017
It was a very nice, clean, and well kept campground. The water/swim area could have been cleaned out better. I feel it's a bit pricey compared to other campgrounds that offer similar amenities.
Sep 22, 2017
Any and all issues were corrected quickly and satisfactory.We will be back.
Sep 22, 2017
We absolutely loved every part of our stay! The people in the store were very helpful and friendly and we even had an escort to our site. The deluxe site was worth the price and we hope to get that site when we come back in the spring
Sep 22, 2017
Great park would have loved to stay longer.
Sep 22, 2017
Stayed at park to visit friends in area
Sep 22, 2017
The campground is the nicest KOA I have stayed in.
Sep 21, 2017
We were promptly greeted when we checked in and made to feel like long term friends. They told us about what the camp ground had going on that weekend and invited us for their events. We really enjoyed staying there and meeting great hosts and others. I think because the hosts came on as family that this atmosphere spread throughout the campground
Sep 21, 2017
Awesome store, you don't have to leave to get anything. Nice grounds, beach could of used a cleaning and there were broken lawn chairs. The lady in the store was so nice and friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Good stop off season. Really good beach themed park. If kept up, it'll be incredible in 10 years when the saplings give shade. Very good store.
Sep 20, 2017
Only there for one night, but it was a very nice park. It had a very well stocked store.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff is always so pleasant.
Sep 19, 2017
Only comment I have is that the new employees didn't know much, and there was no one in the office at the time, to help them help us.
Sep 19, 2017
A very nice campsite and perfect for family camping. Lots of things to do, fishing, swimming, water toys, store, etc.
Sep 19, 2017
Amazing! Staff was very very impressive! Definitely stay again!
Sep 19, 2017
We we're traveling through IA and found this spot online. Very nice spot with everything we would want. Wish we could have stayed longer but hope to be back some time in the future!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly. We will very likely return in the future.
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was wonderful and having delivered to our after a long day of driving was marvelous.
Sep 13, 2017
Almost perfect.. Everything great except for the large numbers of spiders in the men's shower and toilet area,. Some bugs expected it is camping after all, but... And the fire rings were too shallow...only 6-8" deep. Fire could escape the ring way to easily. Staf was excellent and we loved the aqua-cycle, and game room area!
Sep 13, 2017
Was quiet, and clean. The showers in the shower house closest to the lake were a challenge, as there were no bumpers to keep the shower from spraying into the dressing area even with the curtain, and the shower heads could not be adjusted away from spraying directly toward the dressing area.
Sep 12, 2017
We had our daughters 12th birthday party at KOA waterloo 6 years ago and just had her 18th birthday with family and friends there last weekend, it was great !!! The park has really grown in the 6 years, they had so much fun on the water tricycles and the beach volleyball right in front of our cabin. The cabins are very nice and they have everything you need for your stay there!!! Awesome weekend!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful and we'll kept large campsite. Staff were incredible. Location was perfect. 10+ friendly staff..very helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
We are new to the RV scene, but so far this is the best KOA out of the ones we have stayed at this year.
Sep 12, 2017
All the sites are level. The grounds are very well kept. The staff is phenomenal. I love this KOA. It's a very busy place. And a very nice place for one night or several nights. It's nice to get a car from the Isle of Capri Casino that picks you up right at your door. You can get a shuttle over to the mini golf place also. Nice, very nice!!
Sep 12, 2017
Great Place for Family camping & getting together.
Sep 12, 2017
Great theme, excellent campground! Once trees are grown, this will be a 5....
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
very good
Sep 11, 2017
The grounds were nice and maintained. There was plenty of activities and shower houses were convinently located.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
3 months! Not one complaint! Office crew was the best!
Sep 08, 2017
Our reserved campsite was given to another group on our second night, so we were not able to stay. We were told the computer system does not have a way of telling staff if someone has checked out. They thought we had checked out, but we had not. The staff handled the situation well by immediately refunding our second night, but we were very disappointed this happened.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Activities are not organized and beach is filthy. Expensive for what you get
Sep 07, 2017
Just as good as every other time we've stayed. Nice job!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals