Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
The campground is the nicest KOA I have stayed in.
Sep 21, 2017
We were promptly greeted when we checked in and made to feel like long term friends. They told us about what the camp ground had going on that weekend and invited us for their events. We really enjoyed staying there and meeting great hosts and others. I think because the hosts came on as family that this atmosphere spread throughout the campground
Sep 21, 2017
Awesome store, you don't have to leave to get anything. Nice grounds, beach could of used a cleaning and there were broken lawn chairs. The lady in the store was so nice and friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Good stop off season. Really good beach themed park. If kept up, it'll be incredible in 10 years when the saplings give shade. Very good store.
Sep 20, 2017
Only there for one night, but it was a very nice park. It had a very well stocked store.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff is always so pleasant.
Sep 19, 2017
Only comment I have is that the new employees didn't know much, and there was no one in the office at the time, to help them help us.
Sep 19, 2017
A very nice campsite and perfect for family camping. Lots of things to do, fishing, swimming, water toys, store, etc.
Sep 19, 2017
Amazing! Staff was very very impressive! Definitely stay again!
Sep 19, 2017
We we're traveling through IA and found this spot online. Very nice spot with everything we would want. Wish we could have stayed longer but hope to be back some time in the future!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly. We will very likely return in the future.
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was wonderful and having delivered to our after a long day of driving was marvelous.
Sep 13, 2017
Almost perfect.. Everything great except for the large numbers of spiders in the men's shower and toilet area,. Some bugs expected it is camping after all, but... And the fire rings were too shallow...only 6-8" deep. Fire could escape the ring way to easily. Staf was excellent and we loved the aqua-cycle, and game room area!
Sep 13, 2017
Was quiet, and clean. The showers in the shower house closest to the lake were a challenge, as there were no bumpers to keep the shower from spraying into the dressing area even with the curtain, and the shower heads could not be adjusted away from spraying directly toward the dressing area.
Sep 12, 2017
We had our daughters 12th birthday party at KOA waterloo 6 years ago and just had her 18th birthday with family and friends there last weekend, it was great !!! The park has really grown in the 6 years, they had so much fun on the water tricycles and the beach volleyball right in front of our cabin. The cabins are very nice and they have everything you need for your stay there!!! Awesome weekend!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful and we'll kept large campsite. Staff were incredible. Location was perfect. 10+ friendly staff..very helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
We are new to the RV scene, but so far this is the best KOA out of the ones we have stayed at this year.
Sep 12, 2017
All the sites are level. The grounds are very well kept. The staff is phenomenal. I love this KOA. It's a very busy place. And a very nice place for one night or several nights. It's nice to get a car from the Isle of Capri Casino that picks you up right at your door. You can get a shuttle over to the mini golf place also. Nice, very nice!!
Sep 12, 2017
Great Place for Family camping & getting together.
Sep 12, 2017
Great theme, excellent campground! Once trees are grown, this will be a 5....
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
very good
Sep 11, 2017
The grounds were nice and maintained. There was plenty of activities and shower houses were convinently located.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
3 months! Not one complaint! Office crew was the best!
Sep 08, 2017
Our reserved campsite was given to another group on our second night, so we were not able to stay. We were told the computer system does not have a way of telling staff if someone has checked out. They thought we had checked out, but we had not. The staff handled the situation well by immediately refunding our second night, but we were very disappointed this happened.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Activities are not organized and beach is filthy. Expensive for what you get
Sep 07, 2017
Just as good as every other time we've stayed. Nice job!
Sep 07, 2017
Family friendly, well kept and polite staff
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed many times over the last three years. Always loved it til recently. The staff is a bunch of young kids who know nothing and just horse around. The bathrooms are suppose to be cleaned daily but the same gross band aid was in the shower all weekend. It's a nice campground and I sincerely hope they get some mature staff hired.
Sep 06, 2017
Na
Sep 06, 2017
Nice stay great activites for kids during holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice grounds Could have an escort to site like other koas
Sep 06, 2017
Came in on a Friday evening labor day weekend and smooth check in, staffed correctly
Sep 06, 2017
Good location near highway but not so close as to be noisy. Clean restrooms. Very good dog exercise park. Very much appreciate having automotive fuel pumps on site.
Sep 06, 2017
This has been our favorite KOA for 2-3 years, but something has changed. The facility is not kept up like it use to be. The employees use to bend over backwards to help you but they do not anymore.
Sep 06, 2017
It was good, we go here 2-3 times a year. I'm assuming it is under new management as it doesn't seem as organized or kept up as before. When checking in I couldn't use my points because he didn't know how to do that. Which is not a huge deal as I can use them elsewhere, just an example of how the staff is not as informed as they once were. Water bikes and boats not returned,just sitting along edge
Sep 06, 2017
The dog park was a mess, the gates were broken and the trash was full, if you had a small dog it would escape due to the gap between gates. The park needed maintenance, mowing and trees trimmed plus some trash pick up. The women behind the counter was grumpy because the kids that took my reservation didn't ask for a deposit but had to really let me know she was going to let management know
Sep 06, 2017
Too close to the highway, so loud. Kept me up all night. We ended up packing up our tent and things at 5am in the morning to drive two and a half hours to get home to try and get some sleep.
Sep 06, 2017
I'd give it a better rating but..they don't lead u to campsite...and they need a good caretaker to spruce the place up a little....just a lot of little things need cleaned up some...
Sep 06, 2017
The water park advertised being open through Labor Day and it was not...weather would have been perfect. Part of the draw to come was the water park. Service of staff in the office wasn't great. Disorganized, not knowledgeable and didn't share or seem to know information abouttactivities in the Kampground or at the water park.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend. We enjoyed the group cardboard boat building and races.
Sep 06, 2017
This was not as good as previous stays. Staff not helpful. We were not escorted to our site upon arrival. We were not informed of any activities for the holiday weekend. Two staff members were busy flirting with each other when we checked in so another staff member helped us after he was finished proceeding another camper. Site was smaller and not level.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy