Washington / Pittsburgh SW KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
It was fairly easy to find if you follow the directions on the KOA site. Don’t follow the gps directions. They will take you way out of the way. However, if you have a big rig (greater than 35’) you will find the roads back to the campground difficult to maneuver. Winding and close turns. Once at the campground the sites are tight as well. There aren’t any concrete sites, but pull throughs.
Sep 08, 2019
This is always our last stop after traveling . Very friendly staff. New things, all mowed up, nice flowers , 2 new patio sites. The pool is clean as a whistle. A good ending to our travels.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Nice campgrounds & too far from Pittsburgh visiting family.
Aug 26, 2019
Dog friendly. Great campsite
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very nice property, super clean and super friendly. Very close to Pittsburgh!
Aug 16, 2019
Office staff very helpful. Pull thru sites were good however getting in to the campground with a big rig is a real test. Too far off main interstate for us. Too windy of a road for us.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Beautiful country side. The only issue I had was navigating my way into the park with a 38' diesel pusher while towing. Very narrow winding road with two way traffic. However, the park is worth it once you get there. Nice level pads on which to park.
Aug 14, 2019
Perfect stop for half way to our destination and was clean and friendly.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Front desk service was polite; original site had gravel piled so had to call to be switched but they handled it easily. Access on & off Interstate easy but noisy due to traffic. Prefer sites w sewer hookups but none available at time. No cable but Internet connection strong. Ok for overnight in travels.
Jul 30, 2019
Stayed for 3 nights on our way from New England to Missouri. The staff was very friendly and the campground is well kept. It is on a hill but The site we were on was very level
Jul 29, 2019
Nice place quite environment.
Jul 28, 2019
The pull thru sites to me were backwards....I was facing uphill and at the back of the other trailor. There is a nice view from the side of the hill you are parked on! Also the road was ridiculously narrow. The GPS got us off an exit early...take the next exit which will take you there much quicker and safer.
Jul 26, 2019
Great stay! The new management over past few years has really reflected in a positive way!
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Be prepared for a winding narrow road finding this one. Once in the park nice gravel sites and treed dog park. I would return
Jul 15, 2019
Could not be happier than I was with the KOA in Washington PA. Had trouble with our truck and it was in the shop for a day and a half. KOA staff extended our stay at the same site and gave us leeway on the departure time while we waited to get our truck after day 2. That kind of assistance made our issues a lot easier to deal with. The camp was clean,pool was awesome and the staff was friendly.
Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful location, a little difficult to find after dark.
Jul 12, 2019
The staff was very nice, and they have a swimming pool. All gravel sites, and most of the roads are gravel. Grass, but not manicured sites, and the sites were very close together. It was just a two night stay for us, as we were visiting Pittsburgh, but I wouldn't go there for an extended stay. Well located for a shot stop, though. Quiet.
Jul 12, 2019
Really great place. Air conditioned bathrooms along with nice bathrooms. Very shady and not by a busy highway so not to noisy.
Jul 11, 2019
Enjoyed this campground. Its small and quiet. Convenient to everything. Road in was a little tight, you just have to take your time. Staff was wonderful and accommodating to our ever changing needs. Our job ran long and they worked with us on extending our stay many times. I would recommend this KOA to any one looking for a nice smaller campground without all the hustle bustle. Cheers!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Unfortunately this campground is not the easiest location to get to, blind turns, narrow roadways and hills. It’s a workout to get to
Jul 03, 2019
Horrible! We were stacked together so close, we could barely put our awning out with hitting another camper. We had to step over his sewer line to get out of our “yard”. Also, the free WiFi that was advertised does not reach the monthly campers. What did reach us was the stench from the sewage treatment plant that is 20 feet away from the campsites.I could go on but I’m out space just like t
Jun 30, 2019
Great people. Pool was enjoyed. Just tough walk up hill.
Jun 27, 2019
Always a pleasure staying at this small KOA. Danielle, Mike and Mark are always friendly and very accommodating. Anything I ever need, they are there to help and make my stay here worry free and relaxing.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Friendly staff; clean all around; grounds mowed. Level sites. No cable TV - news flash: your camping. Do a fire. Off the beaten path yet close enough to night life for folk that enjoy that living style.Swimming pool is small, but again, your camping. Clean store with basic necessities.Nice dog walk area. We'll go again. Go Navy - Beat Army. :-)
Jun 24, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Older place but well maintained. Nice pool and laundry area. I would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice considering it was so early on the season
Jun 19, 2019
"GREAT STAY"
Jun 11, 2019
very quiet relaxing stay. Everyone makes you feel very welcome
Jun 11, 2019
Sites are too narrow and slope too much between sites. Could not spot trailer with a safe exit spot, even with an auxiliary step. No place to put picnic table on level ground. The place is well cared for but designed poorly.
Jun 11, 2019
I liked the campground! We arrived late and had to leave early so we couldn't really enjoy the campground or the view of the surrounding area. It was a bit confusing to get there after leaving the interstate; we saw a KOA sign to make a right hand turn at an intersection that was not possible to make for any camper being towed (unfortunately I don't remember the street).
Jun 09, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 26, 2019
Staff was amazing. Very helpful. Very polite. Our campsite was near and maintained. Facilities were in good shape and clean. All around great experiance.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.