Washington / Pittsburgh SW KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2020
One night passing through. Easy to get to off of 70 East. Clean and friendly.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Site 33 should be wider to provide a more level outside area
Sep 12, 2020
Great stay! Great staff! Mark helped with everything we needed!! Stayed there 5 months with no issues, a clean great site and an amazing pool!! Thanks Washington KOA!!
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Small site. All hills. Smelled dog waste all weekend. Staff was helpful and friendly. Place needs some TLC.
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Campground was fine. No issues with site, water, sewer, etc. Pool was incredibly dirty. filter was not running at all and there were globs of hair, twigs, sticks, leaves everywhere. we were only in it for a few minutes each day, but we were afraid to get our faces in the water and my wife insisted on taking a shower when we got back to the camper.
Aug 26, 2020
Even with no contact check in being used, employee was available to fill my propane tank and show me to my lot.
Aug 24, 2020
They are in the process of a number of improvements. Can’t wait to see when it’s all finished.
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
We had a great spot with space and privacy. The owner was responsive and nice.
Aug 10, 2020
We had a great experience at Washington/Pittsburgh KOA. From the time we checked in the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The other campers were friendly and helpful. My niece lost her purse and someone found it and returned it to the office with all the cash and contents in place. We had a slight problem with a hose on the motor home and again, the staff was there to assist.
Aug 05, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Peaceful very nice staff:)
Jul 25, 2020
The Washington KOA owners have been making great improvements to their park. New large sites, new deck w/ tables and grill, new camper cabin w/ restroom, 'glamping' tent, and new tent camping locations! Two suggestions for needed and further improvement: 1) the city really needs to trim all the trees on both sides of Vance Stn Rd from the KOA to Laboratory Rd 2) time to repave the entrance dri
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Thank goodness for campgrounds like this during this Covid 19
Jul 12, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
My husband and I wanted to extend our thanks and appreciation for a great stay. We were just there from June 11-16th in site 13. This was our third stay at your KOA and it won't be our last! The place looks great and we are excited to see the work you are doing on the new and old sites when it is all finished. Thank you for always filling our requests for wood and answering our questions when we
Jun 15, 2020
This KOA is very clean, very friendly and very professional.
Jun 05, 2020
I enjoy my stays here. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Go out of their way to make campers comfortable especially during these times. Park is smaller which I like. Would recommend to all traveling through or working in the area.
May 28, 2020
Always great!
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Campground was great but wouldn’t recommend tent camping, the sound of the highway kept us up half the night it was so loud.
May 25, 2020
Way to expensive for the time of year. When we travelled off the highway we thought this is great being away from traffic. When we arrived at our site...….very close to the highway and (no fault of the park) were disturbed by jake brakes. It is my opinion that special spots for overnighters (since you are close to a major highway) and a little lower rate for those would be to your benefit.
Apr 15, 2020
Thank you, Thank you!! The Washington/Pittsburgh SW KOA was one of our stops during a very stressful and long trip mid-Pandemic. Needed to get home and thankfully your park was able to allow an overnight full-timer to spend a night safely. A million thanks! Would love to visit again under better circumstances. The staff was extremely considerate and compassionate.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 11, 2020
We arrived in early April with wind, rain and snow. A KOA person ( Mark) met us and led us to our site and ensured we were set. Just an overnight, warm and cozy during the covid pandemic. We were on our way to home. Thanks for being open and convenient.
Mar 22, 2020
Easy checkin Things best they could be under the circumstances. I see lots of new things and more campsites. We love this place
Mar 21, 2020
Monthly stay area was a quiet place but WiFi never worked the 2 months I was there.
Mar 11, 2020
Excellent stay with lots of ongoing upgrades. New gravel on sites. Huge new area under development. The owners are trying very hard to enhance the experience. Best KOA in the Pittsburgh area!
Jan 25, 2020
I had to get on my camper and break some limbs off. There was also some dead limbs hanging. I think this stuff needs to be trimmed up.
Jan 01, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 30, 2019
Great little KOA. Will be back
Dec 11, 2019
This was my first experience at a K O A it was the best ever. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I will stay there again and again.
Nov 05, 2019
Thanks guys! See you all next year!
Nov 02, 2019
very well kept for the end of the season
Oct 30, 2019
Awful - they need to tell people that there are no campsites right now due to construction. Instead they put us in a field with no picnic table and no fire ring next to a pile of gravel. We will NOT be returning or recommending.
Oct 21, 2019
Very good office staff. They lead me to my site and made sure I had no problem setting up. Checked with me later just to see if I had any questions.
Oct 20, 2019
We can’t say enough about the wonderful staff. We had serious trouble with our tow vehicle and the staff helped us so much! Amanda, Matt and Mike helped us find the mechanics we needed and were able to extend our stay by a night when the park was packed. They couldn’t have been more kind to us!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I come and go a lot for years this area and always stay here. Everyone is good and friendly and accommodating.
Oct 07, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Always nice to stay. See a lot of negative reviews because of the road into the campground. My experience the road is easy and people just shouldn’t be driving if the feel it isn’t. Plus it’s a state road and has nothing to do with this campground. Owners are great and making a lot of improvements to the property. I will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 18, 2019