Washington / Pittsburgh SW KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2020
My husband and I wanted to extend our thanks and appreciation for a great stay. We were just there from June 11-16th in site 13. This was our third stay at your KOA and it won't be our last! The place looks great and we are excited to see the work you are doing on the new and old sites when it is all finished. Thank you for always filling our requests for wood and answering our questions when we
Jun 15, 2020
This KOA is very clean, very friendly and very professional.
Jun 05, 2020
I enjoy my stays here. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Go out of their way to make campers comfortable especially during these times. Park is smaller which I like. Would recommend to all traveling through or working in the area.
May 28, 2020
Always great!
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Campground was great but wouldn’t recommend tent camping, the sound of the highway kept us up half the night it was so loud.
May 25, 2020
Way to expensive for the time of year. When we travelled off the highway we thought this is great being away from traffic. When we arrived at our site...….very close to the highway and (no fault of the park) were disturbed by jake brakes. It is my opinion that special spots for overnighters (since you are close to a major highway) and a little lower rate for those would be to your benefit.
Apr 15, 2020
Thank you, Thank you!! The Washington/Pittsburgh SW KOA was one of our stops during a very stressful and long trip mid-Pandemic. Needed to get home and thankfully your park was able to allow an overnight full-timer to spend a night safely. A million thanks! Would love to visit again under better circumstances. The staff was extremely considerate and compassionate.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 11, 2020
We arrived in early April with wind, rain and snow. A KOA person ( Mark) met us and led us to our site and ensured we were set. Just an overnight, warm and cozy during the covid pandemic. We were on our way to home. Thanks for being open and convenient.
Mar 22, 2020
Easy checkin Things best they could be under the circumstances. I see lots of new things and more campsites. We love this place
Mar 21, 2020
Monthly stay area was a quiet place but WiFi never worked the 2 months I was there.
Mar 11, 2020
Excellent stay with lots of ongoing upgrades. New gravel on sites. Huge new area under development. The owners are trying very hard to enhance the experience. Best KOA in the Pittsburgh area!
Jan 25, 2020
I had to get on my camper and break some limbs off. There was also some dead limbs hanging. I think this stuff needs to be trimmed up.
Jan 01, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 30, 2019
Great little KOA. Will be back
Dec 11, 2019
This was my first experience at a K O A it was the best ever. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I will stay there again and again.
Nov 05, 2019
Thanks guys! See you all next year!
Nov 02, 2019
very well kept for the end of the season
Oct 30, 2019
Awful - they need to tell people that there are no campsites right now due to construction. Instead they put us in a field with no picnic table and no fire ring next to a pile of gravel. We will NOT be returning or recommending.
Oct 21, 2019
Very good office staff. They lead me to my site and made sure I had no problem setting up. Checked with me later just to see if I had any questions.
Oct 20, 2019
We can’t say enough about the wonderful staff. We had serious trouble with our tow vehicle and the staff helped us so much! Amanda, Matt and Mike helped us find the mechanics we needed and were able to extend our stay by a night when the park was packed. They couldn’t have been more kind to us!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I come and go a lot for years this area and always stay here. Everyone is good and friendly and accommodating.
Oct 07, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Always nice to stay. See a lot of negative reviews because of the road into the campground. My experience the road is easy and people just shouldn’t be driving if the feel it isn’t. Plus it’s a state road and has nothing to do with this campground. Owners are great and making a lot of improvements to the property. I will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
It was fairly easy to find if you follow the directions on the KOA site. Don’t follow the gps directions. They will take you way out of the way. However, if you have a big rig (greater than 35’) you will find the roads back to the campground difficult to maneuver. Winding and close turns. Once at the campground the sites are tight as well. There aren’t any concrete sites, but pull throughs.
Sep 08, 2019
This is always our last stop after traveling . Very friendly staff. New things, all mowed up, nice flowers , 2 new patio sites. The pool is clean as a whistle. A good ending to our travels.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Nice campgrounds & too far from Pittsburgh visiting family.
Aug 26, 2019
Dog friendly. Great campsite
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very nice property, super clean and super friendly. Very close to Pittsburgh!
Aug 16, 2019
Office staff very helpful. Pull thru sites were good however getting in to the campground with a big rig is a real test. Too far off main interstate for us. Too windy of a road for us.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Beautiful country side. The only issue I had was navigating my way into the park with a 38' diesel pusher while towing. Very narrow winding road with two way traffic. However, the park is worth it once you get there. Nice level pads on which to park.
Aug 14, 2019
Perfect stop for half way to our destination and was clean and friendly.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Front desk service was polite; original site had gravel piled so had to call to be switched but they handled it easily. Access on & off Interstate easy but noisy due to traffic. Prefer sites w sewer hookups but none available at time. No cable but Internet connection strong. Ok for overnight in travels.
Jul 30, 2019
Stayed for 3 nights on our way from New England to Missouri. The staff was very friendly and the campground is well kept. It is on a hill but The site we were on was very level
Jul 29, 2019
Nice place quite environment.
Jul 28, 2019
The pull thru sites to me were backwards....I was facing uphill and at the back of the other trailor. There is a nice view from the side of the hill you are parked on! Also the road was ridiculously narrow. The GPS got us off an exit early...take the next exit which will take you there much quicker and safer.
Jul 26, 2019
Great stay! The new management over past few years has really reflected in a positive way!
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019