Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email This Campground

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Very nice park
May 19, 2018
arrived on a Sat afternoon. the place was clean, inviting and very well taken care of. the camp host were friendly and very helpful. Our stay was fantastic. We really enjoyed Waldport, it was a great central point to travel up and down the coast, hiking and site seeing. Hope to do it again soon.
May 18, 2018
We are repeat customers and we’ve stay here 3 times. The reason we come here is this place is quite and clean!!! Keep up the good work �
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
The wi-fi was ok but a little slow at times. The folks in the office were really nice.
May 16, 2018
Clean camp ground. Friendly staff. Awesome views of sea lions. Very relaxing
May 16, 2018
We had a back in space that overlooked the bay. It was a wonderful stay.
May 16, 2018
Beautiful area to camp. Very welcoming. Enjoyed our short stay.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very nice views over the bay and the seals and friendly staff!
May 14, 2018
It was are maiden voyage with our trailer. We loved the location and the staff were very very helpful. Taught me allot about RVs. We will be back.
May 14, 2018
Excellent campground and excellent service! I took my 90 year old mom and we were delighted to have a beautiful view site overlooking the bay and the bridge. Staff helped me park our trailer (first time ever!) and made it so easy. The staff was beyond helpful and pleasant. great stay!
May 13, 2018
Friendly knowledgeable staff
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
First stay at a KOA. A little disappointing. Advertised WiFi didn’t work. Cable TV was very fuzzy. Grounds cramped but nice and well kept. Appreciated cleanliness of bathrooms.
May 08, 2018
Two things would keep me from coming back here. First the lack of privacy in our space. Wish there was a hedge between us and the neighbors so we could have our own private fire. We were only about 5 feet from the neighbors fire pit so no privacy at all. Also I really didn’t like the amount of road noise from 101. Heard trucks exhaust brake and loud motorcycle vehicle engines all night long. #28
May 08, 2018
it was very clean and peaceful. it was very convenient to the places we needed to go to during the time we stayed there
May 08, 2018
It was wonderful. Clean park. Great staff.
May 08, 2018
We had never even thought about staying at K O A, but with short notice to camp at the oregon coast we found not to many campsites We took a chance. The place is well cared for and clean. Our cat spent her time spying on other guests, peeping through all the windows. We will be back.
May 08, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff, great wifi.
May 07, 2018
Very pleasant campground. Water faucets need longer connections as the short connections to trailer hoses caused leakage and a lot of water loss around the pipes. Staff was extremely pleasant. Access roads throughout camp are a bit narrow. Some wonderful camping spots that overlook the bay.
May 07, 2018
As good as it gets.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
We were there only one night, but can't wait to go back! Nice people, great campground!
May 05, 2018
The people were very friendly and campground was in great condition
May 02, 2018
I'm a frequent flier in this KOA. I like the campground and the Waldport area.
May 02, 2018
N/A
Apr 29, 2018
It was quiet and very peaceful even having other campers on both sides. Everything was clean and staff were very friendly.
Apr 27, 2018
Was put in a lovely spot with a fantastic view, great staff. Have stayed here before and will come back again- really like it.
Apr 24, 2018
WE LOVED EVERY SINGLE BIT IF THIS PLACE,including the maintence man and the hosts! So clean,very nice people..ONLY thing it lacked was good beach access,that was safe.
Apr 23, 2018
Loved it! We stayed for five days and wished it were more. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate. The view is gorgeous. The employees are very nice. Especially Olive’s mom. She gave us some great hiking tips. My one suggestion would be to fence off a small area for a dog run. My dogs do not like to go potty on a leash and it took awhile for them to get comfortable. Thanks for the relaxing sta
Apr 23, 2018
2nd time we've stayed there and both times found the staff to be friendly &willing to help if needed. The grounds there are kept clean agent place to stay.
Apr 23, 2018
Pleasant & enjoyable. We will definitely return again when we’re in the area.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Friendly check in. Well maintained grounds. Clean restrooms shower areas.
Apr 20, 2018
Pam was fabulous! Love the quiet and the views
Apr 17, 2018
30 amp breaker ok electric panel kept popping. Woke up Sunday morning with no power. It had issues at night when staff wasn’t there. Just packed up Sunday morning and left. Informed office. They said they would look into it. Didn’t seem to worried about it.
Apr 15, 2018
The storms were very intense and we had a great view of the bay from our campsite. Springtime on the Oregon coast was great and everything we expected. This is our first stay in a KOA park, and we loved it. We plan to visit this park again. Friendly staff, and clean facility's.
Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful view. Very well put together campground. Hosts are great, and store was thoughtfully stocked. Enjoyable stay, and we already booked again.
Apr 13, 2018
Beautiful views from the campground! Clean bathrooms!
Apr 12, 2018
Loved our back in location with a view of the bridge. Staff was very friendly and everything was clean.
Apr 12, 2018
Very friendly. Nice shower. Super site. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Short stay for 2 nights. Great mature park.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful, we stayed in the deluxe rv site which had a view of Waldport, enjoyed the walking down to the beach access. Will definitely be staying there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals