Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250


1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 26, 2018
This KOA is average. Small facility, not alot of spots/cabins. Our cabin was near the entrance, so lots of traffic/noise and no view. No table inside, small table on porch that doesnt fit a normal camping stove. You aren't allowed to cook inside, but there is no covered place to cook outside. The firepit sucks, its so small and you can't move the grate. They have showers. But it's cheap.
Feb 19, 2018
The price of the cabin is truly why we chose to stay. The location was great. The cabin was what you would expect for the price. We were pleased that we could make a fire and loved the porch swing. We enjoyed our experience and were happy to be able to stay at the coast for a reasonable cost.
Jan 24, 2018
The area is great but. Staff wasn't friendly like other koa. They made me feel uncomforable stairing and watching ever move I did. Weird its clear they don't get a lot of visitors if they feel like they have to creep on their campers.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Friendly Staff, Clean facilities, Hot, Hot oversized individual showers! Friends upgraded to a bigger cabin/trailer with better amenities. Great location and access to Alsea Bay. Quite and secure. Great communications and after hours considerations.
Jan 05, 2018
We had a good time! My only issues were the fact that we stayed in a cabin/lodge that sleeps 6 and we ran out of hot water for our showers. There was some dishes put away dirty as well and crumbs in the drawers. There was old lettuce in the fridge. I would stay here again, but for as much as you pay per day, it could of been cleaner.
Dec 27, 2017
Very comfortable cabin
Dec 19, 2017
Clean, nice grounds and nice people hosting
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and it was fabulous. We are looking forward to going back.
Nov 27, 2017
Staff was wonderful, site was great. We had an RV and a Kabin. RV was a pull through and very easy to get in and out. Kabin was perfect for the two adults staying in it, only problem we had was the very squeaky bed. We toss and turn and it kept us up all night.
Nov 26, 2017
Had a great time and looking forward to our next visit! Love the scenic location too — close to the ocean and all the interesting wildlife!
Nov 26, 2017
My family went there for thanksgiving. We rented a cabin and an rv space that had 2 parking spots. Mid dinner, the host told us i have to park my truck at the cabin instead of the second parking space. He was not nice about it. We rented that parking space. I reluctantly moved. So after dinner, my pregnant wife and 1 year old daughter and i had to walk in the 32° weather across your park. Thanks
Nov 21, 2017
The location was great. But the current reduced hours to check in were not consistent. There were 3 different times posted and we had made reservations but wanted to adjust them. It all got worked out in the end, but it would have been nice for all their posted hours to reflect the times they actually worked. The camp host was very helpful to us there.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful! Clean bathrooms- friendly staff and beautiful views!
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice property and excellent location. Grounds were neat, tidy, and well maintained. Staff was very nice and helpful. Will be back!
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Perfect like normal. Definitely will return.
Oct 30, 2017
I already sent an email of our experience! Your campground is very clean and nice!! Your staff member that is an older man with glasses not so nice!! Iâm not sure why he saw the need to be so rude!! That made our stay not so pleasurable!
Oct 26, 2017
The facility is nicely set up. The staff are exceptional. It is in a beautiful location with lots of recreational opportunities close to their site.
Oct 17, 2017
Great cabin. Could use a mop job, but otherwise good.
Oct 16, 2017
Great cabin, friendly people. Wi-fi needs some work.
Oct 10, 2017
We found the campground very well situated, well maintained and staffed by caring adults and a hard working owner. We were very happy to stay there and plan on returning!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
My husband, son and two older grandkids had a guys weekend, they loved the beach an activity room. The cabin was the right size and all they needed for a fun outdoor weekend.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great location right off 101. Secure and cozy cabin!
Sep 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and comfortable. The park has a nice charm to it and a handy store, playgrounds and several amenities. The view of the ocean was seen throughout the park and the location was great.
Sep 24, 2017
This was our second stay at this location. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 22, 2017
The sites are pretty close to each other meaning limited privacy. Camp hosts were excellent. I started the wrong dryer & when I got change for more time since I messed up They actually gave me free quarters. Thanks
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful location. Only thing was they seem to have a rodent problem. Was woken up the first night at 5am to the sound of scratching and chewing along the side of the cabin. Over all it was a great trip and I plan on coming again in the near future.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Positives: The location was very nice, and the grounds and facilities were very clean. We liked the trail to the river/estuary. Negatives: We stayed in the two-room cabin, and there was only one electric outlet in the whole building. Also, the cabins were close together with no landscaping in between.
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA is beautiful - the staff are friendly and available, and the location is convenient for bay and beach access. My biggest heartbreak is they don't allow certain breeds of dogs onsite, which means we are never able to bring our sweet girl Bailey (who is 3.5 yrs, and super mellow) with us. We will have to stay somewhere else in the future, because I don't want to have to leave her at home.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
During the days we visited around and saw what we could. The lady at your campground was helpful and so nice. She even remember where we were from. It was clean and was our first experience with a cabin. Would definitely do it again!!
Sep 16, 2017
Cabins were clean and cozy. The whole place is well kept over all. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
came to stay again because we have been there several times. Enjoyed our time there again and great service.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean, convenient to local stores and other towns. The heavy plastic cover on the bed made it hot to sleep on and noisy.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great time and can't wait to get back!!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
What a wonderful place! Loved being able to hike along the river.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
we loved it! the cabin was AMAZING too!!! #neverstayinatentagain and it had its own bath!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We really liked our cabin, although not very sound proof. However, next time I will splurge for a cabin with a bathroom. 8 restroom/showers for an entire campground was just not enough on a holiday weekend when the place was booked solid. That is manageable for an adult, but for a kid who needs to go and can't, well, let's just say that's not fun. Thankfully it was dinner time and town is close.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals