Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Great cabin. Could use a mop job, but otherwise good.
Oct 16, 2017
Great cabin, friendly people. Wi-fi needs some work.
Oct 10, 2017
We found the campground very well situated, well maintained and staffed by caring adults and a hard working owner. We were very happy to stay there and plan on returning!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
My husband, son and two older grandkids had a guys weekend, they loved the beach an activity room. The cabin was the right size and all they needed for a fun outdoor weekend.
Sep 26, 2017
IT WAS OUR FIRST STAY AND WE DID LIKE EVERYTHING BUT NOTICES A FEW THINGS..... THE ONLY THING IS THE FREEZER WAS OVER FROZEN, WINDOW SCREENS HAD MOLD, AND FLOOR SHOULD BE MOPPED, AND BATHROOM FLOORS TO BE MOPPED.
Sep 26, 2017
Great location right off 101. Secure and cozy cabin!
Sep 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and comfortable. The park has a nice charm to it and a handy store, playgrounds and several amenities. The view of the ocean was seen throughout the park and the location was great.
Sep 24, 2017
This was our second stay at this location. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 22, 2017
The sites are pretty close to each other meaning limited privacy. Camp hosts were excellent. I started the wrong dryer & when I got change for more time since I messed up They actually gave me free quarters. Thanks
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful location. Only thing was they seem to have a rodent problem. Was woken up the first night at 5am to the sound of scratching and chewing along the side of the cabin. Over all it was a great trip and I plan on coming again in the near future.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Positives: The location was very nice, and the grounds and facilities were very clean. We liked the trail to the river/estuary. Negatives: We stayed in the two-room cabin, and there was only one electric outlet in the whole building. Also, the cabins were close together with no landscaping in between.
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA is beautiful - the staff are friendly and available, and the location is convenient for bay and beach access. My biggest heartbreak is they don't allow certain breeds of dogs onsite, which means we are never able to bring our sweet girl Bailey (who is 3.5 yrs, and super mellow) with us. We will have to stay somewhere else in the future, because I don't want to have to leave her at home.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
During the days we visited around and saw what we could. The lady at your campground was helpful and so nice. She even remember where we were from. It was clean and was our first experience with a cabin. Would definitely do it again!!
Sep 16, 2017
Cabins were clean and cozy. The whole place is well kept over all. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
came to stay again because we have been there several times. Enjoyed our time there again and great service.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean, convenient to local stores and other towns. The heavy plastic cover on the bed made it hot to sleep on and noisy.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great time and can't wait to get back!!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
What a wonderful place! Loved being able to hike along the river.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
we loved it! the cabin was AMAZING too!!! #neverstayinatentagain and it had its own bath!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We really liked our cabin, although not very sound proof. However, next time I will splurge for a cabin with a bathroom. 8 restroom/showers for an entire campground was just not enough on a holiday weekend when the place was booked solid. That is manageable for an adult, but for a kid who needs to go and can't, well, let's just say that's not fun. Thankfully it was dinner time and town is close.
Sep 05, 2017
The people were friendly, the place was well maintained, the cabin was clean and we would love to stay again! The only detractor was the people directly across from our cabin had no volume control, and certainly no content filters. They sounded and acted as if they were the only ones there. For a family campground, it felt more of a truck stop with their trashiness. Some people just don't get it.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great weekend. Everyone at the KOA was very friendly. The campground was always clean. The only thing I would recommend is to have a dropbox for the cabin keys. We had to check out before the office opened so I slid the keys in the front door.
Sep 04, 2017
The best KOA that we have been to,
Sep 02, 2017
We love this place!!!! the staff is so friendly the place is so clean.This was our first time there and we're definitely going to be going back. it's a great little vacation spot with great little towns around it
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
My stay was great. Close to the coast with many things to see and do. The campground itself was very well kept although very busy I enjoyed the area and would return.
Sep 01, 2017
Loved the location in Waldport. Loved the staff, all friendly and helpful. Loved the clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the rec room. Did not like how close together cabins and campsites are -- no privacy, no space. "Creek view" cabin did not actually have a view. Overall, a great stay, just not our camping style.
Sep 01, 2017
Always pleasant to stay and play
Aug 31, 2017
First time for everything! Was lucky to find this spot to watch the eclipse, and even luckier to have an east facing cabin to watch the show from our porch in our PJ's. Thanks for a once in a lifetime memory maker!
Aug 31, 2017
We thought the KOA was outstanding and we loved the cabins. The staff were very friendly too.
Aug 29, 2017
It was hard to tell if a restroom/shower was in use, unless you knocked on the door. They need to have the "vacant" and "occupied" signs installed on the door lock like what you see in airplanes, so you don't feel embarrassed about knocking on a door to see if the facility is empty. Also, the showers looked like they needed to be cleaned better and new caulking installed
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed the campsite. I appreciate how clean it's kept, and the staff were all very friendly. Could you please put a mark on the baseboard heaters to easily tell where the level of heat is? I know it's probably pretty obvious with people that have baseboard heating, but I didn't see a mark. Minor, but would be great. This isn't something that can be easily remedied, but the location to stores
Aug 28, 2017
We loved our stay. A little disappointed at the fact of no pool and the campfire curfew.
Aug 28, 2017
Stay was good, liked the bathhouse set up. Lack of TV remote was a dud, so is the old small Tv :(. Location is great. Would have preferred the water tap not be too low to the floor.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice and clean deluxe cabin. Not enough hot water for shower
Aug 26, 2017
We left a night early because KOA has clearly changed a lot since we used to go frequently years ago. For a camp site that was so close to other sites and for a premium price, I would have preferred to pay for a hotel.
Aug 26, 2017
Nicely maintained campgrounds, clean bathroom and showers, super friendly staff, we stayed at one of the cabins and our kids had a great time. Yachats on the south is around 10 mins away and Newport on the north about 20 mins are good to explore around. Has washer and dryer on site. Loved our stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Campground is in a nice location but is high density with few amenities nearby - I had a nice deluxe cabin but it had broken items, inoperable DVD, broken window, damaged blind. Friendly & helpful people
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was great, the facility was nice and the amenities met our needs. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the bathroom and shower facilities were well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy