Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Email

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 889 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Very pleased with the people that work there. They were friendly and very helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
Our stay was just fine. The staff people were very helpful and friendly. Two negatives. We were told to follow the signs into the park, not the GPS, but the signs were few and far between and the routing was very complex in the dark. In addition, the absence of heat in the bath house was a deal breaker when the temp went down into the 40s. That ended any possible return. Park needs help.
Oct 14, 2017
Unfriendly, wanted to kick me out because of someone else's behaviors. Very unprofessional ,and didn't pump when was supposed to. Wasn't happy ,also came around and told us to be quiet before 10 quiet time.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Stayed 1 night. Friendly place.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Park has mainly seasonal campers, but all sites were neat. Over night sites,pull thru are side by side hookups and very close together. When a 5th wheel came in about 9:30 it sounded like he was parking on top of us. This not a bad spot for over night-but do follow the directions the campground gives you and not any GPS device's.
Oct 12, 2017
We just needed an overnight stay. This KOA served that purpose. We were glad to be on our way the next morning.
Oct 11, 2017
The only reason for our rating is that as far as amenities go, there's no cable hookup or sewer hookups at the sites. Otherwise seems like a nice campground and the owners and workers were all very nice and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
The employees were friendly. Restrooms were clean. No sewer hookups. Not a lot of ambiance or appeal to the park.
Oct 09, 2017
No cable and no sewer. Expected more from a KOA. The dump station is not in a convenient spot. Have to circle the camprground to get to it. The staff was nice and accommodating
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was for an overnight, but beautiful grounds and very nice and quiet. Loved watching the Chipmunks running in the leaves. Spacious sites and a lot of shade trees which was really pleasant since it was still warm out.
Oct 05, 2017
Not kept up. Pool green water in it. Full of full timers that are junky. Owners or workers RV the worst. Set us up one site then moved us . Did not have water available so loaned us another so we would reach. No wifi at spot, Would not stay there again or recommend.
Oct 04, 2017
The people that stay there are soo freindly and welcoming
Oct 04, 2017
Nice campground, appears to have lots long term seasonal residence. The people were very friendly and it was very nice to be escorted to our site. We stayed in a 40 ft fifth wheel and the pull thru site was just long enough for the trailer and truck if you left the tailgate down when parking. Would have given 5 stars if the park had sewer hookups and possibly cable for tv as there was no OTA tv.
Oct 03, 2017
I don't know why this campground accepts overnight campers. The place is full of seasonals and permanents who are extremely unfriendly and noisy. We had to endure loud, loud music playing all afternoon and evening with the management doing nothing to quieten it down. The toilets were old and not clean. We will never stop here again.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Very friendly, helpful folks. This is an older park out in the country but not very far from the Hwy. Many permanent type trailers and a few pull-throughs. No sewer hook-up on our site but we only stayed 1 night. Dump station available. Excellent wi-fi!!!! Warm and spotless restrooms. We would go again.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Bien, Sauf que la piscine était fermé
Sep 27, 2017
It is our third time staying here and we will go back next year! Very friendly staff. Also, the campground is in the middle of unbelievable country.....endless rolling hills and farms.
Sep 27, 2017
No tv service
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful park, Staff and owner were extremely helpful and a great host.
Sep 25, 2017
Our stay was very nice it was very clean and quiet and the staff was very nice.
Sep 24, 2017
We had bad water.
Sep 23, 2017
We have stayed at several KOAs over the years and have to say that this was the absolute bottom of the barrel.We could always have confidence in the KOA standards but this certainly blew that. This is below standard and we would never recommend this place to anyone.We could have stayed in a walmart parking lot and had the same or more amenities. Terrible!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This campground is for people that love to party!! Mostly seasonal campers that weren't respectful of others. We went to have peace and quiet and it was impossible. Lots of extremely loud cursing and drunk and disorderly including camp staff and no enforcement of the rules. This was not a peaceful experience. Not the KOA for us.
Sep 16, 2017
The escort to the campsite was very helpful. Great site on the creek was perfect for our pop up. Thanks for the hospitality. Gary & Jenny Lewis
Sep 14, 2017
We have enjoyed being at the Unadilla/I-88/Oneonta, NY. The other campers are very friendly. The owners and staff have been very friendly and very helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
A convenient, clean & quiet campground - exactly what we wanted. Staff were very helpful and fellow campers very friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice scenic spot for an overnight stay. Clean; well maintained. Pleasant staff. A ways off the Interstate, but there are KOA signs at every turn. Follow their directions, not your GPS.
Sep 10, 2017
we had an enjoyable time. We liked the pull-through idea but we also like the KOAs with full hookup. Thanks again.
Sep 10, 2017
We spent an over night stay at this campground and found it very clean and the owners and staff were very friendly. We spent our evening in the rec room watching the NFL opening night game with the owners. They made us feel at home and we had a great time! ðð»ðð
Sep 09, 2017
Overnight stay so did not use facilities. Nice park.
Sep 07, 2017
Need more crushed stone so there isn't as much mud. Bathrooms were fine.
Sep 06, 2017
This campground is full of seasonal and permanent campers. I don't know why they even accept overnighters. We were given a site close to a permanent site where extremely loud music played all afternoon. When it stopped, another site close by took over for the evening session. No management took any interest in curbing the noise.
Sep 06, 2017
Small but cozy campground, well kept grounds, clean and neat. Friendly staff. Planned activities throughout the day. Kids had fun, we will return in the future!
Sep 06, 2017
Except for the campground manager Ray this was the most unfriendly staff we have encountered in decades of camping. We called for reservations and they assured me they had a site. Upon arrival that was not the case. Ray found a spot, not meant for a rig our size but we had no choice it was a holiday weekend,
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly campground, well received by the seasonal campers there (very different from most campgrounds). The park is well maintained, well run and staff are extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I love this camp ground, unfortunately the camper behind me left their outside speaker on constantly. It was extremely annoying. So annoying that a friend camping with me left early. I do not mind low while they where out there listening. But it was left in even when they where not there or inside.
Sep 03, 2017
Too many dogs on long tie outs left unattended. They would run out to the road when we tried to walk our dogs. No trash pickup or cable at sites. We could not receive the two over-air TV stations. Fortunately we could get a satellite signal. However, the place was clean, well kept and was okay for overnight.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Just an overnight. Very nice KOA!
Aug 31, 2017
One night. Very quiet which was appreciated. No TV for a night was no big deal. Roads very dusty. Could use some stone top dressing.
Aug 31, 2017
It is an idillic location with quaint properties around. A great place to unwind after being on the road. Hospitality was excellent
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Stopped twice in August in transit to Florida. Very friendly and helpful personnel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy