Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Our first-ever RV vacation. Owners very helpful, neighbors great. Quiet, but family-oriented. Never imagined RV travel was so noice. You take your vehicle, bathroom, kitchen, suitcase, DVD player, with you, and you don't have to re-pack every morning. DAK
Aug 06, 2020
Perfect hosts - very friendly campground. Was our first trip using an RV. Great. DAK
Aug 06, 2020
stayed for wedding that weekend. wasn't there much at site but seemed to be clean/nice and friendly people
Aug 06, 2020
Stayed one night on an route journey. Then stayed an extra night due to a severe storm elsewhere. Staff was pleasant and easy to deal with. Park has no sewer sites due to local laws but does have a dump station. Pretty far off Interstate on small farm roads. Nice and quiet that way. Appears to have numerous long-term guests.
Aug 05, 2020
Staff was nice Noticed that most of the campground were permanent sites. Not a lot of social distancing. Kids riding bike through our site while we were sitting out side. Ok for a quick overnight. No sewer hook ups.
Aug 04, 2020
As always we enjoyed our stay very much! Mike is always a pleasure to work with and put us up in a nice spot next to the creek. We will be back again!
Aug 04, 2020
We were situated right across from the bathrooms so all day people were walking past our spot even if we were having a meal. That was very unpleasant with the children running and biking right next to where we were sitting and eating. Not really sure what could be done about it
Aug 04, 2020
The campground was lovely, kid friendly and the quiet hours were well respected. The staff was readily available and helpful! It was an excellent stay.
Aug 04, 2020
The spot was adequate. Staff was friendly. There was not a mask in sight.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Owners are very friendly & clearly care about their campground and their guests. Grass is manicured cut, pool is sparkling clean, & sites are very neat and tidy. Kids loved movie nights with candy and glow lights given out. Many rentals & onsite propane , along with full store make it easy to purchase what you want/need. Easy dump station location makes dump & go a breeze. Check this one out!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Best KOA
Aug 03, 2020
Awesome people and place. Very clean!
Aug 03, 2020
unremarkable campground, I was glad we were just there for an overnight
Aug 02, 2020
No site septic
Jul 30, 2020
very helpful staff clean and nice
Jul 30, 2020
Not bad for an overnight stay. Friendly hosts although I wish they were following NYS guidelines and wearing masks especially indoors during check in. Lots of seasonals and very little privacy space. Sites are staggered awkwardly in some areas so you are facing front yard area of camper next to you instead of drivers side.
Jul 30, 2020
Very relaxing. The campground was quiet and friendly like it always is. Hosts make sure you have everything you need. Will be there again soon.
Jul 29, 2020
It was our very first time camping with our first ever Travel Trailer. The owners couldn't have been nicer. They were beyond kind and helpful! I would highly recommend this KOA and we plan to return soon, and perhaps do a long term stay!
Jul 29, 2020
Very nice place
Jul 27, 2020
The owners are very friendly and although the sites are a little closer and the campground is smaller than most KOA's that I have been to. It is very clean and well taken care of. It was a full house! Completely sold out on the weekend.
Jul 27, 2020
Very clean and nice everybody was very nice.
Jul 26, 2020
Very nices
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
They were very accommodating facilities were clean we enjoyed week there
Jul 26, 2020
Nice quite spot. We had a great site. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Always enjoy or visit every year. Owners and everyone at the campground makes you feel like your at home with family.
Jul 22, 2020
Absolutely love this campground! The owners are awesome, helpful and very friendly! Very clean. Love it there! The seasonal campers are very welcoming and very friendly. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 22, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful, when we had problems with the unit we stayed in, they went straight out and helped. The on-site store had just what we needed. Pool was clean and fun. We will consider staying here again. Thank you for a great vacation!
Jul 21, 2020
The hosts go out of their way to make you feel at home. Quiet little spot in a rural area with farmlands all around it. Very close to an exceptional Family Farm Market, which has fresh produce and excellent corn. If you want a place to relax or hang out with the seasonals, there is a lot of activity.
Jul 21, 2020
Very clean and definitely want to look into staying for the whole season
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Sites were VERY close. Staff was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that people were entering, leaving and working in the office without masks.
Jul 20, 2020
Paid $47 for a tent site with water and electric for 1 night, the site we got had gravel so they had us pitch our tent across from it on a site that was still being made, it had rocks and was not level. Said they would bring us a table and fire ring we checked in at 1 and still didn't have those by 7 after we had to go ask them about them. Was alot of money for a bad site. Shouldn't be a tent sit
Jul 16, 2020
We were driving through with a moving truck and a camper and they went above and beyond! Stayed open later so we could get there in the dark and drove us to the site. Amazing staff! I wisteria could have stayed lonothe pool looked very nice and the campground was picturesque.
Jul 16, 2020
This was one of the worse KOA Campgrounds we stayed at. We have traveled cross country 3 times with trips 9-13 months. Mostly using KOA's . This place catered to long term folks, poorly maintained, certainly don't put money back in the the looks of the property, NO CURB appear, No Pride in the property. They did however have an updated electrically hook ups. A DUMP ! Cant recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I take great pride in the appearance of my property. I work 12hr days, 7 days a week. If you read our reviews, we get GREAT reviews. I'm sorry everything is not new this campground was built 50 years ago. The site you were on is our MOST requested site, easy on easy off, 100ft site Best for Big Rigs
Jul 14, 2020
Very friendly and great hosts. We all had a great few days and all the other campers including the seasonal folks were friendly.
Jul 13, 2020
Pull thru site was nice and clean. Would really have wished they all went the same way so campers weren’t door to door...kinda not so private. Don’t think I would stay longer then a weekend as our site had no sewer and the wi-fi wasn’t great
Jul 13, 2020
We loved the saltwater pool oh, the gift shop, and the friendly staff. Oh and the adorable dogs! We just wish our site was bigger. We were right on top of the other campers. Our slide-out was almost touching the other camper slide out
Jul 13, 2020
We had a great time. The park was clean and well maintained. Also loved the pool!
Jul 10, 2020
Very well maintained. I have never seen a cleaner bathroom at a campground. Also, with all the attention to detail, the showers were so convenient to use. Mike the owner was very friendly with plenty of technology in registration to make it easy and quick. I loved it there.
Jul 09, 2020
Very nice staff/ owners, love the flowers and plants, nice pool, the only thing missing is sewer hook ups
Jul 08, 2020
Had a good time my kids had a lot of fun owners were very nice and friendly we definitely will be back
Jul 07, 2020
It a very nice place to stay
Jul 06, 2020
I paid prime rate for being a KOA and no reliable internet! The sites were so close together, we were lucky that the site next to ours was not taken! Just because they say KOA, doesn’t mean that they are all the same. That means that you can pay for the name KOA if you have the money. No staff wore masks. The roads, bathrooms and sites were clean. Very very disappointed ���� Not worth $51/n
Jul 05, 2020
Sites very small. No place to bring out your own cornhole etc. neighbors park their cars or golf carts on your side. Owners were very friendly. Very clean