Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
Owner and staff friendly and accommodating. Quiet and peaceful. Mostly seasonal sites. No site sewer. Dump station.
May 28, 2020
Sites are too small- like more privacy
May 28, 2020
The owners Mike and Kathy are the best! Very accommodating and helpful. It was very clean we will be back
May 27, 2020
Lots are too close No social distance was in place. Too many seasonal, making it klicky.
May 27, 2020
We had a wonderful time I cannot wait to go back we’ve been telling everyone about it thank you so much can’t wait to see you all again until then take care ���� John,Linda,Karl,Cindy ���������������� Thanks Again .....
May 27, 2020
It was nice, with the exception of the water pressure, it was just a trickle.
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
May 18, 2020
It was our first outing with our camper. Kathy and Mike were very helpful. The camp ground was very nice. The season was just beginning, so the grounds were not packed. It was a great weekend! Thank you....
May 14, 2020
The campground was sort of lonely because of the COVID-19 epidemic, but the owners took care of us with a smile.
May 09, 2020
May 08, 2020
Great stay, owners were amazing. Supply on firewood was a little low but during quarantine I cant hold this against them
May 07, 2020
Owners were pleasant. We did not get site map, rules, etc. Sites were very small. Campers were noisy. Dump station only. No sewer hookups.
May 06, 2020
With the covid 19 virus we were packed in. They didn’t stager the sites. Sites need grading! Nothing special about the place
Oct 29, 2019
This was not up to the usual KOA standards. No full hookups, very unpleasant bathrooms, no heat in the men's bathroom. Owners were nice but the whole campground needed updating. Very disappointed. We go to KOAs for the high standards and this KOA did not meet any of them.
Oct 28, 2019
Très bel emplacement près d’une rivière . Excellent accueil, on nous a même offert un emplacement qui convenait mieux.
Oct 25, 2019
We loved it there. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Very clean. Nice atmosphere.
Oct 23, 2019
sites very close together, muddy after rain. sites need more gravel. Park needs upgraded to a modern standard
Oct 22, 2019
Spent one night (Oct 20) after finding nearly all campgrounds near Cooperstown close on Columbus day. VERY nice owners put us in beautiful site next to the river. We would stay here again.
Oct 21, 2019
the staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay. We will definitely plan on staying again
Oct 18, 2019
The KOA at Unadilla/Oneonta, NY has the best owners possible. We have been in campgrounds whose owners did not make improvements, only took the fees for themselves. Mike and Kathy have ideas for improvements and constantly take care of problems.
Oct 18, 2019
I am a seasonal renter, last 4 years. My only issue is WiFi weakness, very unreliable.
Oct 18, 2019
A bit costly for the time of year, and lots of road noise, but a nice site.
Oct 18, 2019
The water was cloudy, and they had us to move and the water was cloudy on that site also. They never check to see if it was okay.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
First year at KOA and it wont be our last.! Mike and Kathy made our stay top notch. Always helpful and love to see see their campers enjoy their stay. Go above and beyond with any issues or concerns. Love it here!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Our stay was amazing! Very family friendly and the memories made are going to be ever lasting! Such a safe feeling for adults and especially for the children,we are sad the season is over and can't wait to return in the spring
Oct 16, 2019
Very attentive owners! Had a great nights sleep.
Oct 15, 2019
Unique
Columbus Day weekend. Foliage was perfect! Peaceful and quiet, the noise of the small river close by just loud enough to be pleasant. Sitting by my fire pit on Sunday afternoon with a slight breeze, grilling up steaks, with one of the seasonal campers playing his banjo off in the distance. Norman Rockwell couldn't have done it better!
Oct 14, 2019
Didn’t hang out at the lamp ground as we had many other thing to do. Just wish it had been set up for septic at each site but being next to a creek I can understand. Nice location.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
The hosts were so friendly, helpful! Nice , quiet campground. Just what we needed on the way home.
Oct 09, 2019
Never could find sewer, if there was one! A little unkept, but maybe because the’re closing in a couple of weeks. Restrooms were clean though!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I needed a spot to stay before getting on the road to SC, and this campground fit the bill. Really quiet, peaceful, the owners are so kind. I ended up needing to stay an extra two nights and they accommodated me, no problem. Our last night, there was live music that ended early enough not to disturb anyone’s night. Great little spot.
Oct 07, 2019
I enjoyed my stay I will return next year
Oct 06, 2019
Great place to stay, staff and campers very friendly. Great show on Firday nite.
Oct 06, 2019
Enjoyed staying one night. Good staff and facilities. It’s a little way off the highway. Hookup was easy. WiFi worked well at site. Seemed like a peaceful place. Would return.
Oct 05, 2019
Host was great. Very nice and helped us to our site. It rained that day and large, somewhat deep puddles right next to both sides of our rv and truck. Website says full hookups, but no sewer hookup anywhere in park. No cable TV(coming next year) and no TV antenna reception. Luckily just a one night stop over for us.
Oct 05, 2019
Hard to rate, pulled in during storm and left in the am.
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our time there as a seasonal. Kathy and Mike are nice people and are improving the campground. Thank you for a lovely time.
Oct 04, 2019
Very friendly and helpful owners. I thought it was a bit crowded but we only spent the night so no big deal. Planned park improvements would make the rating higher so I'll have to go back in a while and check it out again. For those still to visit make sure you follow the KOA signs and do NOT use your GPS to get there.
Sep 30, 2019
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting especially by the creek. Clean bathrooms. Amazing stay.
Sep 29, 2019
Just a stopping off point on the way to Bar Harbor,nice quiet campground.
Sep 29, 2019
The campground seems to be mostly residents and minimal spaces for travelers. Was hard to reach from the highway. Grounds were just ok..nothing special.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.