Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Nicely maintained little campground
Sep 11, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice facilities, camping spots. Would certainly recommend.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
I've stayed many short stays (1-3 days) at the Unadilla KOA, usually with friends of mine, but this is the first time I spent an entire week there. The campground is always immaculate and tidy. This time was no exception. The camp store is well stocked for it's size and the hours for it and Laundry were convenient. The owners constantly go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
$49.00 here for a muddy site with no sewer hook up is a bit much... Other than that and way off the road OK. Much nicer Full Hook up 50 Amp tonight for $38.00 in Zanesville Ohio.. Journeys should be less expensively...
Sep 05, 2019
Friendly staff went beyond what was expected and spent time baking the frozen pizza purchased from the store. My only negative concern was the young man weed trimming the site next to mine with a gas trimmer at 6:30 pm, while I was trying to talk to my wife in NC. It was ear splitting. But I love this campground and it's babbling brook, the best sound track for sleep imaginable.
Sep 05, 2019
We were only there over night but we were very impressed with the campground. Very well kept and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly staff, very comfortable, nice dog park
Sep 04, 2019
Seasonal guests at B5 were blasting their stereo for part of their group playing games in the field across the road from them (behind the office). I complained at the office and was told the owners were not there any that they (she) had little control over seasonal campers and had asked them several times to lower the volume. Sites were very small and the restroom ran out of toilet paper.
Sep 04, 2019
Stayed overnight on our way to Maine in Aug 2019. Staff was friendly and the facilities were very nice and clean. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 04, 2019
No sewer at any sites and very tight. Mostly permanents. The pool looked nice, but didn’t use any of the facilities. We only stayed overnight as we were traveling. Stayed in a 5th wheel.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Nice little campground tucked away off the beaten path. Owners are very nice people, a pleasure to chat with and very accommodating!
Sep 03, 2019
The campsite we stayed in was too close to the campground road- I felt when people drive by they were right on top of us. I wouldn’t have been able to stay if I had kids! Also fire pit was too close to the road - it could have been placed somewhere else for more privacy. Either this spot should be done away with or the above facts disclosed on your website- we stayed 2 nights- couldn’t stay mo
Sep 02, 2019
We only stayed one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were very modern and clean!
Sep 02, 2019
Very clean and nice campground. Only down side is there was no dish washing area. Great pool for after a long day of driving. Owners were super friendly.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Nice people and Campground.
Aug 31, 2019
The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. They led us to our cabin and delivered our wood.This KOA was very quiet in the evening. We also stayed in a cabin at the Watkins Glen State Park unfortunately, to see the waterfalls.There was no comparison.Our KOA cabin had all the things that the state park did not ; Fridge, mirror, porch swing, space heater, fan, clean restrooms. Great experience
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Unique
Aug 28, 2019
Très calme, une très bonne expérience. A refaire sans problème.
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful area and very nice campground. However we were kept awake after quiet time for the first time in a KOA. Neighbors were not rowdy, just visiting by their fire until 1:30 a.m. and management was OK with this.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Nice koa friendly people . Nice location
Aug 25, 2019
Employees are very friendly. Sites and restrooms are clean. Close to a nice river. Pool water was cold but clean. Nice campground to relax. I will return again.
Aug 24, 2019
The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We were there for 5 days and with no sewer hook up they came to pump out our tanks half way thru our stay. Tips to others follow the sign to the campground instead of using GPS when you get off the exit.
Aug 23, 2019
We had a great time. Campground is clean and well taken care. The staff could not do enough for us. The owners Mike and Kathy are great people!! This is our 5th time staying there and my kids and I will be returning next year!!
Aug 23, 2019
No problem, by quiet�
Aug 22, 2019
It was good. The host was nice
Aug 21, 2019
The staff was great and helped us a lot when we had a problem with our car.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Unique
Owners were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Unit was immaculate and very comfortable. Hope to return next year!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Unique
We found the KOA campground looking for a meeting place for a quick overnight with my parents and son. We rented one of the older/smaller RVs for a 1 night stay. It was perfect. Everything was clean and the bathhouses were close by if you chose to use them. There's a nice pool for the kids. The owners were great! Super friendly and helpful. It's a great, clean and quiet campground!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We were in a low spot in campground and it rained, we literally had a pond out in front of the camper. I was disappointed that there wasn't any activities for kids.
Aug 19, 2019
The owner are very nice people and really help to make your stay enjoyable the sites are very well set up it’s a nice place to camp
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great first-time camping experience and met some really good people on the campground. Aside from the tree branch that fell on our tent, the weekend went without a hitch. I wish we picked a less rainy weekend to visit so we could have enjoyed more of the amenities offered. Overall, we had fun and look forward to visiting again. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 19, 2019
Amability
Aug 18, 2019
We had a great stay, had to leave earlier than anticipated because of a family emergency but it was worth the price! Cabin was cute and very clean, as were the bathrooms! The only "complaint" we really had was the emptying of the septics while we were cooking. Maybe do those earlier in the morning? It didnt ruin our stay though! Everyone we met was nice and friendly
Aug 17, 2019
Stayed only one night.We walked the dogs around the site, and found a very clean, well maintained facility. We used the laundry, which was in a nice lounge area next to the office. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Relaxing stay with great hosts. Went to a nearby farm market and enjoyed fresh corn and vegetables with the hosts. Campground was clean, quiet and comfortable. Can't wait for my spring trip.
Aug 15, 2019
Only great for overnight stay. Beautiful treed setting but mostly seasonal people. Very crowded sites with many facing each other. Semi far from freeway exit. Nice pool. Not much in the store. Dumpster far from sites. Garbage in many of the fire pits. One of the least desirable KOA's that we've stayed at. Dogs being walked off leash.
Aug 15, 2019
Unique
We stayed while visiting for my sons baseball tourney in Allstar Village. 17 minutes to the field was an easy drive. Very well maintained grounds. Pool was a good size and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2019
Have stayed here several times and the staff are always great. We love the camp ground and will stay again. As a special note, we had planned a one night stay but due to truck problems had to extend the stay an additional night. No problem, they worked us in with no hassle.