Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Info: 607-369-9030

Email

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 903 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
Clean and quaint, staff was simply the best!
Oct 23, 2017
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay the months of August and September. We were also very pleased that we could leave our trailer there for the winter. Mike, Kathy and Ray were very easy to work with and very helpful. The campground is beautiful. It is a great place to socialize and take walks.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice people, everything needs updating. Quiet and fun for one night. Not much going on in the area.
Oct 23, 2017
The most run-down, unkept KOA we've experienced. Lawn was not mowed, firepits were not cleaned. Very run-down permanent campers all over the place. We were parked right next to another camper -- no more than 2 feet between our camper and his. We could hear him walking around his camper -- that's how close we were. Nothing existed in the camp store. Nice hosts, but that's it.
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed a whole week here. It was beautiful and quiet. I hear it gets very busy during the summer months, but in October it was pretty quiet. The owners were wonderful people, easy to talk to and very informative and helpful. The laundry facilities were nice and clean as were the bathrooms and showers. Spider free!! If you come here, make sure to follow the signs, not GPS!
Oct 22, 2017
Great stay as always. The owners are great people who strive to make everyoneâs stay awesome.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
No problems, very nice people n very guilt place to tay
Oct 17, 2017
upon first glance a picture perfect setting but thats where it ends - was basically harassed about something almost every weekend by the caretaker of this park = will not go there again or recommend it to anyone - off road one night campers are the only people that get the "preferential" treatment we abide by rules and still get harassed no thank you
Oct 17, 2017
My stay at Unidilla was very relaxing and I noticed that I was the only tent when I got there on Friday and when I left on Sunday. The Showers were very clean. The weather stayed nice until Sunday morning when I had to take the Tent down ,In the Rain. Oh well,,So much for Mother Nature.I liked the little walk that I took up the road to the Cow Pasture and Horses. I was able to take some Photos.
Oct 17, 2017
Friendly management and clean facility. I enjoyed my time there.
Oct 16, 2017
overnight stay and fine people.
Oct 16, 2017
Some of the friendliest, helpful people you'd ever want to stay with. Wish we had scheduled more time here.
Oct 16, 2017
We had reserved a creekside site online but were very disappointed upon arrival when there were none available. However, the staff kindly helped us find the best available site for our situation, and we did enjoy the spot and the park. If the online reservation system got fixed, we would gladly book again. (Note: be sure dogs are on tick meds and be prepared to check everyone often if you go!)
Oct 15, 2017
Very pleased with the people that work there. They were friendly and very helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
Our stay was just fine. The staff people were very helpful and friendly. Two negatives. We were told to follow the signs into the park, not the GPS, but the signs were few and far between and the routing was very complex in the dark. In addition, the absence of heat in the bath house was a deal breaker when the temp went down into the 40s. That ended any possible return. Park needs help.
Oct 14, 2017
Unfriendly, wanted to kick me out because of someone else's behaviors. Very unprofessional ,and didn't pump when was supposed to. Wasn't happy ,also came around and told us to be quiet before 10 quiet time.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Stayed 1 night. Friendly place.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Park has mainly seasonal campers, but all sites were neat. Over night sites,pull thru are side by side hookups and very close together. When a 5th wheel came in about 9:30 it sounded like he was parking on top of us. This not a bad spot for over night-but do follow the directions the campground gives you and not any GPS device's.
Oct 12, 2017
We just needed an overnight stay. This KOA served that purpose. We were glad to be on our way the next morning.
Oct 11, 2017
The only reason for our rating is that as far as amenities go, there's no cable hookup or sewer hookups at the sites. Otherwise seems like a nice campground and the owners and workers were all very nice and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
The employees were friendly. Restrooms were clean. No sewer hookups. Not a lot of ambiance or appeal to the park.
Oct 09, 2017
No cable and no sewer. Expected more from a KOA. The dump station is not in a convenient spot. Have to circle the camprground to get to it. The staff was nice and accommodating
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was for an overnight, but beautiful grounds and very nice and quiet. Loved watching the Chipmunks running in the leaves. Spacious sites and a lot of shade trees which was really pleasant since it was still warm out.
Oct 05, 2017
Not kept up. Pool green water in it. Full of full timers that are junky. Owners or workers RV the worst. Set us up one site then moved us . Did not have water available so loaned us another so we would reach. No wifi at spot, Would not stay there again or recommend.
Oct 04, 2017
The people that stay there are soo freindly and welcoming
Oct 04, 2017
Nice campground, appears to have lots long term seasonal residence. The people were very friendly and it was very nice to be escorted to our site. We stayed in a 40 ft fifth wheel and the pull thru site was just long enough for the trailer and truck if you left the tailgate down when parking. Would have given 5 stars if the park had sewer hookups and possibly cable for tv as there was no OTA tv.
Oct 03, 2017
I don't know why this campground accepts overnight campers. The place is full of seasonals and permanents who are extremely unfriendly and noisy. We had to endure loud, loud music playing all afternoon and evening with the management doing nothing to quieten it down. The toilets were old and not clean. We will never stop here again.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Very friendly, helpful folks. This is an older park out in the country but not very far from the Hwy. Many permanent type trailers and a few pull-throughs. No sewer hook-up on our site but we only stayed 1 night. Dump station available. Excellent wi-fi!!!! Warm and spotless restrooms. We would go again.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Bien, Sauf que la piscine était fermé
Sep 27, 2017
It is our third time staying here and we will go back next year! Very friendly staff. Also, the campground is in the middle of unbelievable country.....endless rolling hills and farms.
Sep 27, 2017
No tv service
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful park, Staff and owner were extremely helpful and a great host.
Sep 26, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for one night. Cabin was excellent, clean , camp ground was very nice. Had a small fire and just enjoyed our selfs
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed there one night in 2 cabins (5 of us) on the way out to a trip, and the same on the way back. Always a great stay. Our 5th year staying there I think.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our stay was very nice it was very clean and quiet and the staff was very nice.
Sep 24, 2017
The site itself was good. It was raining and the staff offered to give us a cabin at a discounted rate which was nice. However, while during the time in the laundry area, the staff was bickering and fighting about what they were wearing and whether or not it was appropriate for the workplace. They also had a large dog which had the run of the place. We're allergic!
Sep 24, 2017
We had bad water.
Sep 23, 2017
We have stayed at several KOAs over the years and have to say that this was the absolute bottom of the barrel.We could always have confidence in the KOA standards but this certainly blew that. This is below standard and we would never recommend this place to anyone.We could have stayed in a walmart parking lot and had the same or more amenities. Terrible!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We were looking forward to our stay, and the staff was absolutely wonderful! They made it extra special. Our rental was clean and we were very happy with it. We would recommend Unadilla KOA to all friends and family, and plan on returning next season. Thank you to Kathy, Sharon & Ray!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff are extremely friendly. Very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
This campground is for people that love to party!! Mostly seasonal campers that weren't respectful of others. We went to have peace and quiet and it was impossible. Lots of extremely loud cursing and drunk and disorderly including camp staff and no enforcement of the rules. This was not a peaceful experience. Not the KOA for us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy