Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Email

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 895 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
A parking lot campground. The wifi worked poorly. No cable TV. One night was enough.
Jun 09, 2017
This was a last minute, one night stay. We called at 5:15 in the evening for the reservation and we were still a few hours away. They stayed open till we got there. The bathrooms were clean and tidy, the camp site was great,but we did not use the pool so cannot comment.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean well maintained facilities and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Poor communication skills from owners....lack of back in sites..noise from other campers until 1 a.m..
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of activities to keep yourself busy, pool, pool table, bean bag toss, volleyball, etc. Close to drive-in.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice quiet relaxing place to stay!
Jun 03, 2017
Nice campground staff friendly. Lots of rain so place had some muddy areas
Jun 02, 2017
very pleasant. The McClures are efficient, the park is clean and the park is very picturesque.
May 31, 2017
The cabin was perfect. The grounds were well kept and it is very family friendly. Our complaints: the amount of uncontrolled pond algae that made fishing next to impossible, and a sign that says boat rental, but there were no boats to rent.
May 30, 2017
When we first pulled in we were horrified because we didn't realize it was so small. We ended up having a pretty good time however. The fishing is a teeny weeny little pond. The owners spent a lot of time gossiping amongst themselves instead of with those around them. It's mostly permanents so I guess everyone already knows everyone's business. It was clean. The wifi sucked unless you were d
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We are not the McClure family but the Johnsons we did stay at this KOA. It was a very fun time with very friendly people. I do wish they had creek access the kids would find that fun but there might be a good reason for that and an updated easier accessible play ground would be nice. The restrooms were very clean as was the whole facility. All in all a great place for a short stay.
May 30, 2017
People in charge were unfriendly, showed no interest in going out of thier way for anyone.staff did not know what services they had to offer without having to have them pointed out to them.poor location for bigger rigs and should be advertised as such.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

what we are very friendly
May 23, 2017
Very nice people!
May 22, 2017
Have stayed here for many years....just a good distance on our way back home to Nova Scotia....lovely spot!
May 22, 2017
We had trouble with our truck and there was a great mechanic about a mile down the road. A real blessing!
May 20, 2017
This is a quiet jewel hidden off the main road. We could hear the river and tree frogs with just a hint of the interstate noise. I would stay there again in my van.
May 16, 2017
Unheated bathroom facilities even with a nightime temperature of 37 degrees! Owner has to spend some money to renovate the facilities. The sites are so crowded in some instances (such as ours) that the neighbor's heating system made sleep difficult. All this for $42 - NO THANKS
May 16, 2017
it is a friendly place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You Very Much
May 15, 2017
The people (seasonals) make it fun place to visit
May 15, 2017
100% great.
May 12, 2017
We very much appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They manage to keep the grounds running despite being short staffed. The setting of the campground is very relaxing. We were disappointed, though that there were no sewer hook-ups. Considering the location and amenities, we feel the rate is quite high.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Beautiful area - friendly staff.
May 11, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Best maintained campground I have been in quite a while. Spacious sites.
May 06, 2017
Small very friendly campground. Staff were awesome.
May 05, 2017
we stay because it's less than 4 hours to home so we arrive home in time to unpack in daylight.....and because the folks are great,sites are pleasant
Apr 30, 2017
Clean and very nice. Wish all Kamp grounds could be like this.
Oct 30, 2016
people nice, sites very close, but good for a night, directions not accurate
Oct 23, 2016
it was a weekend stay, Very comforting
Oct 13, 2016
We've stayed here several times and just like it there. Not hard to get to from RT88, It's clean and the staff is friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful area and camp site. Kids had a blast 😊
Oct 12, 2016
Cozy cabin, friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2016
We just needed an overnight stay so really can't rate much about this campground - friendly and clean!
Oct 09, 2016
Wonderful, great people stay and camp there.camp management very helpful, I would recommend for anyone to stay
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
It was outstanding. You just have to go to know.
Oct 05, 2016
Thanks to all the people working there.
Sep 29, 2016
Was fine. Went as expected.
Sep 29, 2016
You advertise WiFi and it was down and no one was able to even look at the problem. We would have spent the night on another campground if we had known there was no Wifi.
Sep 25, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Turns out one of the nuts essential in holding the sway bar to the trailer had backed off during our trip to this KOA that day. Your attendant found another nut, plus lock washer, and replaced what we had lost on the road. When I asked what we owed him, he said, "nothing, just enjoy camping." What a help during our little crisis.
Sep 25, 2016
tres beaux camping,belle aceuil,propre beaux terrain l'électricité super,nous i avint coucher 1 soir pour un dodo seulement
Sep 22, 2016
This is a great campground and we very much enjoyed our stay. Wouldn't recommend to fellow big rig and towing friends as the roads in and out are difficult to maneuver. Don't follow GPS directions!
Sep 17, 2016
Only TV is with a satellite receiver if you have sky access. Adequate facility for Class C or smaller but very difficult roads to enter facility.
Sep 17, 2016
They were so helpful with a personal touch!
Sep 14, 2016
Sewer lines at campsites for 50 amp units higher than camper blackwater drain. Site was not level side to side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have the wrong KOA, we don't have any sewer sites. All our sites are water and electric.
Sep 13, 2016
Stopped for one night while traveling. Despite our late arrival we were greeted and assisted to our site.
Sep 12, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy