Twin Falls / Jerome KOA Reviews

We didn't go anywhere but our address has changed. If you cannot find us, use 5431 US 93 on GPS.

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2020
Clean campground; friendly helpful staff; only problem was the down draft of manure & and enormous amount of flies everywhere
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
As a member, NOT the KOA we know! Small, dated spaces, close to Hwy. Available facilities/restrooms require better upkeep/cleaning. Roads are sprayed w/oil for dust control, then tracked into rig. Most (not all) staff live there & come across like you're a burden as a guest, with employees monopolizing laundry facility while on company time. Expect LOTS of flies due to nearby livestock.
Sep 28, 2020
Just there one night, very clean and hospitable
Sep 28, 2020
We ended up having to stay 2 extra nights because of car issues and they were very accommodating
Sep 28, 2020
It was just one night as we were passing through. But in that one day we were happy to find a clean park, easy access to our site, plenty of amenities and a friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2020
Clean quite cabin awesome staff
Sep 28, 2020
This was a nice find & love the cabin with the toilet facility...very comfortable & the BBQ grill & deck was a nice extra.
Sep 28, 2020
It started off great, but then FLIES swarmed all around & in our RV - hubby saw thousands of flies @ main trash by us. Neighbors literally prkd 2 feet away from us. They’re rt outside of our window partying frm ~midnight - 2am keeping me awake both nights we were there. We didn’t want to complain abt 10pm curfew in fear they would mess with our Jeep. Wifi worked great for a couple of hours.
Sep 27, 2020
Spent one night passing thru. Park is nice inside the grounds, nice staff and sites were nice mostly level. We were placed on the first row (closest to the highway) and the traffic noise all night kept us awake. Believe the noise level farther away from the highway would be much reduced. Looking at Google satelite view the highway (4 lanes with median) is a relatively new change from a 2 lane.
Sep 27, 2020
We called at the last minute needing 2 spots,And the office lady was so kind & fit us in . Upon arrival we were given great info on the area, as we were just passing thru we hadn’t planned on checking out the sites. But we did go & saw a great waterfall, the bridge with jumpers parachuting off! Evening offered an ice cream social with giant scoops ! Very nice ���
Sep 27, 2020
Nice clean campground with friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Sites were dirt and very unlevel. Worst KOA been in 40 years. Sites also were backwards with connections being the non facing .This made RV doors facing each other sharing a strip of grass. Not the setup for COVID times. Also sprinklers ran at night and site was muddy in morning. Would not recommend.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Great patio spot - looks like it’s rather new. Very nice staff. Took a walk up the hill behind the KOA and found a small fossil shell.
Sep 25, 2020
Nice people for the most part. The site had a nice patio but the location of the site was less than desirable. We had the busy, noisy highway in front of us. To the side of us was the entry way for the rv's coming and going. But the worst part was the flies. Horrible. We left a day early because we could not stand the flies.. As we pulled out we noticed that there is a compost facility.
Sep 25, 2020
All of the facilities; bathrooms, laundry room, and family rec room were VERY clean and well maintained. The owners go out of their way to ensure you have a comfortable stay. Don't miss the ice cream social; the scoops are huge.
Sep 25, 2020
in and out nothing else.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Very clean and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!! We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
the cabin was great. your staff were wearing masks which we appreciated but others were not asked to do so creating an environment that felt unsafe. your staff were very nice and the cabin had everything we needed. it was so nice to have a deck to enjoy the evening. we will be back!
Sep 24, 2020
We are RV newbies having just purchased our first RV in Ogden Utah, making our way back to WA. We decided to stay in Jerome. I'm really glad we did! Oscar, the owner, took care of us from the initial phone call to explaining after hours details and food options. We kept in touch via text. We did have an employee meet us to show us our site. Oscar was an angel!
Sep 23, 2020
Staff was terrific! Very clean park. Our site was by the highway with a whole lot of semis, hard to sleep. That's my only beef. They have other sites in the back, I would suggest you request one of those.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Nice place, but did have issue with noticable sewer gas smells when leaving windows open at night, which was unfortunate. Verizon coverage was lacking, but not fault of kampground.
Sep 23, 2020
Brief stay. Very clean Seems to be efficiently operated
Sep 22, 2020
Clean but a little tight on the sites
Sep 22, 2020
It was great, the office and mini store had everything we needed for our stay. It is away from town, but close enough to Twin Falls to dine and explore the Snake River. We spent 5 days there as a stop over on our way to Yellowstone, and are planning on stopping there on the way back to California. I love KOA's.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Great!
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
The state was good the restrooms little shaky I’m not used to having a shower and a toilet in the same room otherwise it was good.
Sep 22, 2020
Just overnight. Our 2 biggest issues with this KOA are the side by side sites (way too small and sewer too far away) and the dirt roads. Just too dusty and dirty. The staff, however, was friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Wonderful hosts... great place
Sep 21, 2020
This KOA, has easy access to the freeway and in a good location. However, the campground is located next to a feedlot so lots of flies, is over priced, and over crowded. Not my first choice.
Sep 21, 2020
Nice campground, Clean, great owners, very nice front desk gal Sue who checked us in, Nice store, laundry. Campsites a little close to each other, but we were only there for a few days. Saw the Shoshone falls, Shoshone Ice cave, went to local Farmers Market, then into Twin Falls. Enjoyed it all, would stay here again!
Sep 21, 2020
Good location well kept, we will stay again
Sep 21, 2020
We had a Tent site which on the site map appears to back to a creek but instead backs to a heavy equipment storage area where high intensity security lights shine directly into the campground. At 0430 a dump truck started and made series of beep beep beep signals while it maneuvered and left. It was quiet then until 8AM when a cement truck drove right by our camp site. NOT RESTFULL
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
This KOA wins best the Best Customer Service award. The facilities were clean and the grounds were maintained. The location made it a quiet place, but close enough to town to make getting shopping and dining easy. We will be staying here again.
Sep 20, 2020
Sites aren’t very level and 2 times they got my outdoor furniture wet from watering instead of moving
Sep 20, 2020
Nice bathroom/showers.
Sep 20, 2020
Always good here
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Other than the camping spots being so close to one another, I have no complaints.
Oct 20, 2020
Very quiet and accommodating
- Allison Cook on Google
Oct 11, 2020
Loved the little cabin we got. Private deck looking right at the lake. Had showers too!
- Shannon on Google
Oct 20, 2020
Nice place very friendly people there
- Sheila Key on Google