Twin Falls / Jerome KOA Reviews

We didn't go anywhere but our address has changed. If you cannot find us, use 5431 US 93 on GPS.

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2020
I’ve stayed here a few times now as a nice COVID-safe way to travel on my regular trips between Colorado and Oregon. The location is very convenient for my needs. I like the super nice people who run this place and the really nice restrooms/showers! I normally get in late and head out early, but would like to enjoy a more leisurely stay sometime. It’s a pleasant place!
Nov 23, 2020
Everyone who was part of this KOA were very accommodating. Really want your stat to be nice.
Nov 23, 2020
Nov 21, 2020
The kids loved the bunk beds. Our cabin stayed nice and warm and we slept well. Will definitely be back again!
Nov 21, 2020
Just an overnight, but it was easy in/easy out. We received helpful text messages in advance and during our stay. Nice place!
Nov 16, 2020
We stay with you in the spring on the way to washington from Nevada and in the fall on our way back to Nevada for winter. This time we decided to stay and relax for 4 days instead of just an over night. Always friendly and enjoyable place to stay. See you in the spring!
Nov 16, 2020
Due to a family loss decided on a getaway with recently purchased unused 38ft trailer. Arrived around 7PM with instructions left via text. Was disappointed to find dimly lit grounds without easy to notice signs. Received call to assist but without signs still difficult to determine what spots on which row. Due to no lights gashed trailer tire on path side rocks. Roadside assist next morning. Bumr
Nov 09, 2020
spaces are tight for slides and there was enough elevation change in our spot that our 5th wheel couldn't self level. No big deals and no complaints. Very nice and would stay there again
Nov 08, 2020
We spent 2 wks in a KOA cabin while my wife recovered from a broken arm & emergency surgery in the middle of a month long trip. These folks took great care of us. A well run operation by people who really care about their customers.
Nov 08, 2020
Bathroom showers needed cleaning
Nov 07, 2020
Cute little campground, super friendly staff. Only objection was the overpowering manure scent from nearby fields, but that could not be helped.
Nov 06, 2020
We did not speak to anyone at the KOA office, but everything worked.
Nov 05, 2020
The fellow that checked us in was very nice and went out of his way to find us a suitable site. The fellow that escorted us to our site was friendly. I give them 5 stars. The campground itself needs work. It's neat and clean, but the sites are dirt and quite off center. I can only imagine how muddy this would be if it rained. Not that suitable for a large coach. OK for an overnight stop.
Nov 05, 2020
The Jerome campground was super nice. Very clean with private bath/shower combos in the main building were immaculate I stayed in the camping cabin and same. Very clean . Heater/AC and a large mini fridge Hosts were hard working and can tell they took pride in the campground. Would definitely stay here again!! Thank you for a great visit.
Nov 04, 2020
Excellent
Nov 03, 2020
Easy after hours check in, nice bathrooms, nice cabin. Great place to stay while traveling through.
Nov 03, 2020
Comfortable, clean, warm cabin. Enjoyed our stay actually extended it one more day. Would have liked a microwavable family size bowl (only single size provided). There was an adorable set of storage mixing bowls with lids but they were not microwave safe.
Nov 03, 2020
The cabin was very nice and clean. I didn't ask if the small refrigerator had a freezer section so I am just commenting that it would have been nice to be able to refreeze our blue ice for the next days travel. We did appreciate the contact free admission to the lodging and that we could come in late. We would stay again!
Nov 03, 2020
Easy to access KOA off of the highway. Stayed there twice, coming and going. Both times, I arrived after the office was closed, but there was someone to assist me and to answer my questions. Clean spots. Would stay there again.
Nov 02, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 29, 2020
Oct 29, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Freezing cold but great. Friendly staff. I do wish there was a way to keep the family room open longer. We wanted to watch the football game in there.
Oct 27, 2020
Very helpful friendly very nice store and facilities
Oct 26, 2020
Most wonderful stay! The people there are ALWAYS so nice. We always feel welcome and relaxed when we are there.Thank you for such a great yet short vacation.
Oct 26, 2020
Very nice KOA!!! Friendly staff, clean and well stocked store area and some great horned owls living in the trees near by. The cabins are clean and cozy, fire place and picnic area for each site. Lots of things to do to stay busy if you like. And sooooo relaxing as well! :) We will be coming back in spring!
Oct 26, 2020
Restrooms/showers are clean, store is pretty good, staff is very nice! It would be perfect if the spaces were level but it’s not too hard to use blocks!
Oct 26, 2020
Staying at the Twin Falls/ Jerome KOA was a great decision. The cabin was clean. The people were friendly. The campground was quiet. The heater was necessary and worked well. The bath/shower was reasonably clean. The only problem... the water pressure in the showers was very weak. It made the showering take twice as long as normal just to get the shampoo out.
Oct 25, 2020
Oct 24, 2020
The campgrounds are amazing! Even during Covid times. Plenty to do or just relax. I thought the $101 fee to stay for one night was A bit much.
Oct 24, 2020
The absolute best KOA I have ever stayed at. WiFi is amazing, clean is an understatement and the staff was the kindest and most amazing KOA owners, and staff I’ve ever met. Thank you so much for taking such pride in your KOA, it shows!
Oct 24, 2020
Nice enough. Nice grass areas for picnic tables between RVs. Being next to a cattle ranch/farm there were a LOT of flies in the campground. They had fly paper and traps up, but it didn't really solve the problem.
Oct 24, 2020
Very accommodation
Oct 23, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
Because of the time of year I arrived after dark and left early the next morning, but would like to stay again during summer when the days are longer. Nice place!
Oct 22, 2020
Excellent
Oct 22, 2020
Quick stay, in at 3PM out at 6AM. Bathrooms and showers were very good except one door required a strong pull to ensure latching. I opened a locked door that was occupied with a showering individual but closed it quickly and ensured latch engaged. Other lavatory only had cold water leaving 2 non handicapped.
Oct 22, 2020
It was good we got satelite tv and the help was ery friendly
Oct 22, 2020
This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Friendly competent staff.
Oct 21, 2020
Stayed 5 nights- Beautiful KOA close to many things to see! Friendly helpful employees/ owners! Wonderful dog parks! Need better cable so channels are clearer. But even so, I would definitely stay here again next year on our way to Yellowstone!
Oct 20, 2020
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 20, 2020
This was a nice campground. Everything was clean and quiet for a campground. I really enjoyed my little cabin. I will be back in the Spring to stay again.
Oct 20, 2020
Very clean and relaxing. My only negative was kitchen table, everything stuck to it, easy fix tablecloth. Thanks for everything.
Oct 20, 2020
Most excellent KOA ever! So much care for clean quality space I’ve not seen.
Oct 20, 2020
Excellent. Plenty of tent sites. Well stocked store. Help was cordial.
Oct 19, 2020
Really nice campsites with patio, chairs and a firepit. Everyone was super friendly and the store is great.
Oct 19, 2020
Typical KOA with sites very close together. WiFi drops off but wasn't expecting it to be good. Excellent bathrooms that are very clean. Biggest complaint was the amount of dog poop in the dog play areas and around the area. I picked up poop in the back dog play area and filled up the pooper scooper! I walked my dogs around and found poop in other areas.
Oct 19, 2020
the staff was very accommodating and friendly and the grounds were well kept. the negatives the sites were a bit small, in the morning the bathrooms were disgusting and the place smelled like a barn. overall good location for exploring the Shoshone falls area and felt like you were off the beaten path even though you were right on a main road
Oct 20, 2020
Very quiet and accommodating
- Allison Cook on Google
Nov 29, 2020
I have stayed in the one room cabins at this KOA twice in the last 6 months, and I have found the staff to be helpful and friendly, the bathrooms clean and, during the summer their pool was nice too. It is close to the road and there are cows nearby so there is an occasional manure smell but nothing they can do about that. This weekend the store was not open but that's fine because it's Thanksgiving and there's a Flying J truck stop pretty much across the street.
- Kathleen Weathers on Google
Oct 20, 2020
Nice place very friendly people there
- Sheila Key on Google