Twin Falls / Jerome KOA Reviews

We didn't go anywhere but our address has changed. If you cannot find us, use 5431 US 93 on GPS.

Oct 20, 2020
This was a nice campground. Everything was clean and quiet for a campground. I really enjoyed my little cabin. I will be back in the Spring to stay again.
Oct 20, 2020
Very clean and relaxing. My only negative was kitchen table, everything stuck to it, easy fix tablecloth. Thanks for everything.
Oct 16, 2020
The staff handled my change in reservation without any trouble. The deluxe cabin was reasonably priced and clean. The enclosed yard was a bonus for my dog to walk around freely. The 3 pet areas were very nice. Lastly the shower rooms were spacious and clean. I’ll stay here anytime I’m traveling through the area.
Oct 15, 2020
Everything was great except the bed. I stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and it was clean and welcoming. Enjoyed the complimentary coffee. The bed however felt broken down and was quite uncomfortable.
Oct 13, 2020
My cabin was spotless and very comfortable.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a cabin this stay, it was perfect for us, dogs had easy walk without going through other peoples campsites. Really great.
Oct 10, 2020
Very well taken care of KOA, great store, friendly staff! I enjoyed my stay and was able to visit some attractions in the area I had wanted to see, like Box Canyon State Park and Shoshone Falls. A nice touch was the fridge in the cabin, which I had never seen in a cabin so far.
Oct 09, 2020
Lots of flies but not sure how you can remedy it with all the cows around.
Oct 09, 2020
Owners where great accommodating us for our stay! Clean cabins nice friendly staff. Great location lots to do! We will definitely be back for more stays!
Oct 04, 2020
It’s always a wonderful place to stay whether it be in our motorhome or the times we’ve stayed in the cabins. We love the grounds, the store, ice cream social and just the overall atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Looking forewar d to going back next spring
Sep 30, 2020
Stayed in cabin. Loved it. Very clean and well kept.
Sep 28, 2020
We ended up having to stay 2 extra nights because of car issues and they were very accommodating
Sep 28, 2020
Clean quite cabin awesome staff
Sep 28, 2020
This was a nice find & love the cabin with the toilet facility...very comfortable & the BBQ grill & deck was a nice extra.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
the cabin was great. your staff were wearing masks which we appreciated but others were not asked to do so creating an environment that felt unsafe. your staff were very nice and the cabin had everything we needed. it was so nice to have a deck to enjoy the evening. we will be back!
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Always good here
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
The staff was amazing and helpful with everything.
Sep 15, 2020
it was nice and clean and bathrooms were REALLY clean. Highway noise is a bit much and the cabin 4 had not been aired out so there was a bit of body odor from the last resident.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
It was a wonderful experience. My family reconnected, disconnected and enjoyed each other. We are all better people by the kindness and friendlness we experienced at KOA. Everyday was a joy and a privilege to be there. The cabin was amazing and the grounds were immaculate and beautiful. Oscar and the staff went out if thier way to make the experience as good for us as possible. A true gift.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Nice location, nice cabin, great hosts.
Sep 10, 2020
Their deluxe camping cabin was the best I've stayed in at a KOA - clean & comfortable, lots of electrical outlets, chairs, nice deck, nice view. However, I will probably not be back as the flies were unbearable! Probably due to nearby dairy farm. I suggest you put up bug zappers outside the cabins so that the decks can be enjoyed. The staff at this KOA are great!
Sep 10, 2020
Super friendly staff. Office open until 9 pm so that I could stock up on what I needed after a long day on the road. Clean bathrooms. Pool was warm and open until sunset, enjoyed a long swim before bed. Great experience. Beautiful location near the snake river canyon.!! want to go back asap!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The staff was great, very friendly! The only thing that was not great was the fact that all of the sites and kabins are so close together. We didn't feel like we had much privacy.
Sep 07, 2020
Always great staying here. Our family has been coming here for many years and they are always so nice and welcoming. They always have improvements each time we come. Super nice and clean. We love this KOA
Sep 06, 2020
Super friendly staff
Sep 06, 2020
The Pet cleaning fee is ridiculous

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cleaning fee is pretty small compared to the boarding fees that you'd pay. Also, animals do tend to require more cleaning of the cabins to ensure they are not full of hair for the next guests.
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Too many flys and the smell from the nearby farm was overwhelming at times. I stayed in a deluxe cabin which was nice. But I would choose another KOA over this one.
Sep 03, 2020
Nice place to stay with kids.
Sep 03, 2020
Thank you to Kim, Oscar and staff for making our family trip perfect! Every need and request was met. The cabins were spotless and beautiful! The pool was great! We hope to come back soon!
Sep 01, 2020
Great service, beautiful campground. Very well run. Took care of their campers.
Sep 01, 2020
I hate to write a poor review, but the "deluxe" cabin I stayed in reeked of urine. I had to keep the air conditioner on all night just to rest. Sleeping was intermittent. I hope this review will go to the management there, because I definitely wouldn't recommend this KOA to anyone after my experience. Plus...I paid more than a hotel would have cost in the Twin Falls area! Really a disappointment.
Sep 01, 2020
What an amazing place. Very clean, safe and tidy cabin w/ 1/2 bath. The dogs and I stayed 2 nights total, in style. Such nice folks to work with also!
Aug 31, 2020
The deluxe cabin was amazing. I you want to be in the camping environment and have all the comforts of home it's definitely the option you are looking for. Our kids loved the bunks. The campsite it also wonderful, we enjoy having access to swimming and the mini golf was also a hit. Perfectly located to go visit the Shoshone ice caves and the Shoshone falls.
Aug 31, 2020
Our room smelled like varnish. As a woodworker I can handle it, but if I can smell it all night, what is it doing to my family and dog not healthy for their brains.
Aug 31, 2020
The campground was clean. The cabin I stayed in was Great. Porch Swing FUN! bed was comfortable (don't forget to bring your linens) had an air conditioner, heater and fridge. It was nice to have electricity. There was no running water inside, but a faucet just out the door, with picnic table, BBQ and fire pit. The bathrooms were clean as well,and the people in the office and grounds were so nice!
Aug 28, 2020
quiet place, need more rock around camp areas,water was low,friendly staff, some of the dishes were dirty, AC would make a drip sound all night that was a little annoying. laundry room was clean and appreciated. pool was nice
Aug 25, 2020
Most staff were rude. Treated me like they thought I was going to steal ice cream since I didn’t know I had to pay first. Rude to my husband when he checked in. Stared at us like a bunch of creepers, and made us very uncomfortable. Water went out, could not shower! Was I given a discount because of that? No! Only encountered one nice staff member, and that was when I was leaving.
Aug 21, 2020
We stay at the Twin Falls / Jerome at least once a year on our travels to Washington State. The Kamping Kabins are always clean, and ready for our stay.
Aug 20, 2020
It was a wonderful peaceful stay!
Oct 20, 2020
Very quiet and accommodating
- Allison Cook on Google
Oct 11, 2020
Loved the little cabin we got. Private deck looking right at the lake. Had showers too!
- Shannon on Google
Oct 20, 2020
Nice place very friendly people there
- Sheila Key on Google