Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
-sites are small - mini golf and boats are run down - busy Hwy and campground is next to cattle to lots of flies and smelly - our site wasn't taken care of, ie grass not cut Very load birds that wake you up at 4am. - best part about this campground is friendly staff and nice pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was cloudy and no clorine. Ok but not exceptional
Jul 10, 2017
May stay again; was disappointed that prior to making reservations we were not told about the smelly outhouses due to a water pipe breaking. They were so smelly.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA does a disservice to the KOA brand. I'm surprised that the KOA HQ's allows this site to keep it's KOA name. Terrible odor from livestock nearby, broken restrooms, next to an industrial business. And top that off with ridiculous over-pricing! Paid more for per one-night stay than we did per each night respectively at W. Yellowstone and W. Glacier KOA's. Gouging at it's worst! Shameful!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
YOUNG FEMALE CLERKL WAS ALMOST RUDE AND IN AN AWFUL HURRY --NOONR was in line--JUST TOO EXPENSIVE FOR OVERNIHT ONLY
Jul 10, 2017
My husband and I would have liked to be informed about the bathroom situation before booking reservation. The trailers were gross. Lack of flushing toilets is a big concern.
Jul 10, 2017
Very disappointed with KOA! We had terrible cell reception (Teton camping area) but app got thru a reservation for Twin Falls. Got back to camp and realized we made reservation for wrong area. Walked camp area to find reception to make a call to Twin Falls to cancel and they said we would lose our reservation $ if we cancelled...even though we only booked a couple hours before that. Ridiculous!
Jul 10, 2017
Toilets are :-( Stuff is ok. Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground clean and staff is excellent..have stayed here alot.
Jul 09, 2017
Noisy by road..asked for poop in dog park to be emptied didn't happen...muddy..no concrete pads
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place wifi flaky bathrooms down due to remodel. Staff tried to keep clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff friendly. Cabin could've been cleaner, screens ripped. Beds were comfortable and liked that they had screen doors. showers weren't working so they brought in mobile shower houses which were dirty.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff is extremely rude
Jul 08, 2017
When I booked in march for July they said bathrooms were damaged but would be fixed by july(didn't happen, the ones they used weren't pleasant, they tried I know. But when we arrived on motorcycles they had dumped thick gravel and it wasn't Coned off or marked and no one told us. It was around noon 100 degrees sunny and they told us where our campground was so we headed that way. Not cool .
Jul 08, 2017
We did not stay long enough nor participate in any activities at this KOA but the Falls in Twin Cities was beautiful.
Jul 08, 2017
Lots are small. Lots of traffic noise from the road and the business next door. They really shouldn't be charging full price when the services (bathrooms) are not in working order. The very friendly staff is the reason for 3 stars otherwise it would have been 2
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
There was a corp yard with trucks backing in and out and industrial lights blazing all night directly across from my tent. Additionally, all the camp sites are in very close proximity to each other and my neighbor snored. Between the blazing lights, the trucks, and the snoring neighbor, I Went for a walk at 1:00 am and found the laundry room to use as a quiet sleeping place. Never again!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Quiet Great place for an overnight stop Very cramped Would not stay long term Delightful staff Clean
Jul 07, 2017
We were tent camping. The site was decent enough but we were so disappointed the regular bathrooms were all out of order. They had brought in portable trailer-style bathrooms which were stinky and hard to use--no counter space, the shower sprayed everywhere. Also we were surprised how unfriendly the young check in girl was--not rude exactly, but bored with no warmth.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice park close to everything
Jul 07, 2017
polite and professional staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Would have rated higher.. but with it he bathrooms and showers being portable from a break in the winter.. I would have thought they would reduce their price.
Jul 07, 2017
They are making lemonade out of a bad situation. The new facilities should be nice! Good luck. Wifi a bit sketchy!
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Internet very slow and could not get on it half of the time other wise Loved it!
Jul 06, 2017
nice campground but right next to the road with cars all night and cows mooing across the road in the night.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice folks!! However, we were back to back with another rig. We shared a fire pit! Absolutely no privacy!!! Maybe that's just with pull thru large rigs, but we've never seen that before & wouldn't return.
Jul 06, 2017
El campsite tiene una exelente ubicacion para los principales paseos de Twin Falls,lo unico que no le gusto a mi flia fueron los baños portatiles provisorios solo habian 6 unidades para todo el campsite. Y tambien pediria mas atencion a las cabañas ya que habia muchisimas tela de arañas y arañas.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed just one night. They had temporary portable restrooms that were very stinky and our spot was right next to them. Also the rate were high.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. We took advantage of the offer to deliver dinner at our site, which was very good.
Jul 05, 2017
A lot of cobwebs in the camping cabin, we had to sweep them and kill spiders to no avail, I woke up with 6 bites on my forehead and more behind my ears and neck line. The bathrooms were being redone due to a pipe break, but the solution was not adequate - 4 portable bathroom stalls for 71 camp sites!! At 7am three toilets and 2 showers were plugged rendering them unusable.
Jul 05, 2017
This is a nice campground. The restrooms where under construction when we visited so there were temporary mobile facilities provided. Overall OK, I'm sure with the new restrooms it will be nicer.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Only downside was our campsite. It was not level and we didn't have enough blocks to level it. Also our truck and trailer have water spots because the sprinklers went off. Maybe they can be adjusted.
Jul 05, 2017
Great, but under construction.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice setting and the ongoing work will improve the site
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent. We've stayed here before on our trips to the mid-West. Always prefer a KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the store is very nice! I loved that they offered treats to my two small pups. I would recommend this KOA as a quick stay on the way to your main destination. It is right off a main road and it's very loud with traffic. It's run down and needs updating and maintenance. They did express that they had a main water line break and were in repair mode when we got there.
Jul 05, 2017
Construction noise was loud from bathroom renovations
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic kabins at this kampground!
Jul 04, 2017
Just temporary restrooms due to construction but it was goog camp with good service.
Jul 04, 2017
Very helpful. Accommodating to our time schedule. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
Was a stop over for the nite. Was quite an clean. Doing remodel on bathrooms but when it's done a lot better. Will come back if we come threw again!
Jul 03, 2017
Not fun,the hosts failed to let guests know that they had No Toilets or Showers due to a frozen pipe.Just over full Porta potties. NOT FUN NOR ENJOYABLE. I WOULD LIKE A REFUND OR AT LEAST A DISCOUNT.
Jul 03, 2017
We have stayed in this KOA before and it was just ok. This time the bathrooms and showers were being remodeled with no news of this on their site. Portable showers/restrooms were brought in but they were stinky and gross. Also there is a cow pasture on two sides of this KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
The no check-in after 11p policy was not disclosed on website or in confirmation email so when we had trouble on the road we called to explain we would be late, they said there was nothing they could do, wouldn't leave the key somewhere & could only stay 15mim extra. We made it but were very disappointed by the 2 hours of stress it caused. Then when we got there the unit was left open anyway!
Jul 03, 2017
There was a constuction!! But IT was ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy