Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Very nice folks!! However, we were back to back with another rig. We shared a fire pit! Absolutely no privacy!!! Maybe that's just with pull thru large rigs, but we've never seen that before & wouldn't return.
Jul 06, 2017
El campsite tiene una exelente ubicacion para los principales paseos de Twin Falls,lo unico que no le gusto a mi flia fueron los baños portatiles provisorios solo habian 6 unidades para todo el campsite. Y tambien pediria mas atencion a las cabañas ya que habia muchisimas tela de arañas y arañas.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed just one night. They had temporary portable restrooms that were very stinky and our spot was right next to them. Also the rate were high.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. We took advantage of the offer to deliver dinner at our site, which was very good.
Jul 05, 2017
A lot of cobwebs in the camping cabin, we had to sweep them and kill spiders to no avail, I woke up with 6 bites on my forehead and more behind my ears and neck line. The bathrooms were being redone due to a pipe break, but the solution was not adequate - 4 portable bathroom stalls for 71 camp sites!! At 7am three toilets and 2 showers were plugged rendering them unusable.
Jul 05, 2017
This is a nice campground. The restrooms where under construction when we visited so there were temporary mobile facilities provided. Overall OK, I'm sure with the new restrooms it will be nicer.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Only downside was our campsite. It was not level and we didn't have enough blocks to level it. Also our truck and trailer have water spots because the sprinklers went off. Maybe they can be adjusted.
Jul 05, 2017
Great, but under construction.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice setting and the ongoing work will improve the site
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent. We've stayed here before on our trips to the mid-West. Always prefer a KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the store is very nice! I loved that they offered treats to my two small pups. I would recommend this KOA as a quick stay on the way to your main destination. It is right off a main road and it's very loud with traffic. It's run down and needs updating and maintenance. They did express that they had a main water line break and were in repair mode when we got there.
Jul 05, 2017
Construction noise was loud from bathroom renovations
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic kabins at this kampground!
Jul 04, 2017
Just temporary restrooms due to construction but it was goog camp with good service.
Jul 04, 2017
Very helpful. Accommodating to our time schedule. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
Was a stop over for the nite. Was quite an clean. Doing remodel on bathrooms but when it's done a lot better. Will come back if we come threw again!
Jul 03, 2017
Not fun,the hosts failed to let guests know that they had No Toilets or Showers due to a frozen pipe.Just over full Porta potties. NOT FUN NOR ENJOYABLE. I WOULD LIKE A REFUND OR AT LEAST A DISCOUNT.
Jul 03, 2017
We have stayed in this KOA before and it was just ok. This time the bathrooms and showers were being remodeled with no news of this on their site. Portable showers/restrooms were brought in but they were stinky and gross. Also there is a cow pasture on two sides of this KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
The no check-in after 11p policy was not disclosed on website or in confirmation email so when we had trouble on the road we called to explain we would be late, they said there was nothing they could do, wouldn't leave the key somewhere & could only stay 15mim extra. We made it but were very disappointed by the 2 hours of stress it caused. Then when we got there the unit was left open anyway!
Jul 03, 2017
There was a constuction!! But IT was ok.
Jul 02, 2017
We were right next to the portable bathrooms and it was pretty loud and in the morning was very smelly. They need to update their miniature golf too.
Jul 02, 2017
they had a water main break and closed the bathrooms which could happen to anyone but they put in temp bathrooms facing a site and tried to put us in it, when we refused they put other in it with their awning facing the bathrooms. they had a mess all around with people and work should have closed the koa till done. they said they had a café which was never opened the so called lake was a shame.
Jul 02, 2017
Good park close to fuel and food. Easy access. Very good service. Spaces narrow, hookups complete and functional.. Campground bathrooms were undergoing renovations, made a different experience but serviceable.
Jul 02, 2017
Staying one night while traveling. Very nice staff. Older park with tight spaces.
Jul 01, 2017
We liked the campground. It has trees and the layout was nice. Ok for an overnight stay. The staff was friendly. They are building a new restroom, which I'm sure will be nice but they have a portable outhouse and showers while they build. The campground smelled like the outhouse, unfortunately.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice friendly lady to deal with. Our location had some road noise but was able to sleep through it with no trouble. New showers are being built. We would stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
When a major piece of an operations infrastructure breaks you fix it immediately For what ever the reason( cashflow, contractors availability) this operation is not ready for their summer season.
Jul 01, 2017
Other than the bathrooms being redone, it was a very nice campground
Jul 01, 2017
Pool was dirty. Bathroom smelled bad. Left for a few hours and they turned the sprinklers on on my tent site getting my things wet. The sprinkler was turned off after an employee saw me leaning against my car wondering why they would do this.
Jul 01, 2017
When the new bathroom remodel is complete this will have a five star rating.
Jun 30, 2017
Very poor restrooms and showers.
Jun 30, 2017
We were put in a small field that did not even feel like a campsite. It was only for one night, so lived with it. Then, because it was not clearly marked, they thought we were still there and tried to charge us for another day. We did get a refund, but not a great experience.
Jun 29, 2017
A lot of industy has grown up around this park since we were here last. Lots of traffic noise & agricultural dust.
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good place for campfire.
Jun 29, 2017
The campground and staff were good but unfortunately we were not told before we got there that their bathrooms were closed for repair. They had portable potties and showers set up that were unusable due to the horrible horrible smell. We had to pack up and leave the next morning just to use the bathroom.
Jun 29, 2017
Well maintained with well organized professional and friendly staff. Privacy hedges & trees between tent sites is a nice touch.
Jun 29, 2017
I have tent camped at this KOA previously with no complaints. Due to a construction project, the only shower and toilet facilities are portable. The showers have hair clogging the drains, mold in the corners and mold on the shower curtains. I would not stay there until their permanent bathrooms are completed. I was not advised of the situation when I made my phone reservation.
Jun 28, 2017
It was a nice place to stay over night but I wouldn't stay for an extended period of time. Most things were not working and it was an older campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating people. Kim and Oscar are great. We will reccomend this KOA to all our friends.
Jun 28, 2017
It is a nice park. The staff is friendly. But the bathrooms and showers were tore up.
Jun 28, 2017
It was nice
Jun 28, 2017
It was great!
Jun 27, 2017
very nice! we had a great time
Jun 27, 2017
very nice we had a great time
Jun 27, 2017
we love this park and the Owners are aweome
Jun 27, 2017
Nice setting, nice people. They have a great little cafe service and ice cream in the camp store. Lots of activities, although the mini golf course could use some attention. We wish we'd have stayed longer.
Jun 27, 2017
The temporary bathroom shower stunk and were a hassle, so we did not use them at all.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was great. Lots of construction nearby and the bathrooms were being remodeled. They has "upscale" flushing port a potties that smelled really bad. Mini golf is advertised, but is in pretty poor condition. Don't normally stay at KOA campgrounds, so wasn't sure what to expect. Maybe this is normal? Again, staff members were great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy